Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus H...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given ...
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    1:12 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed First of all let me start out, my wife and I have been staying at this property for 18 years, and we are very disappointed. We made reservations for two rooms, we checked in on Friday October 18, 2013 at 3 p.m. We confirm with the front desk on our second room that we had reserved for my parents, the front desk confirmed the reservation for both rooms, and all information is in the system (in there name, check in October 19, 2013) Saturday night my parents show up, went to the front desk to check in, and they have no reservation in there name, and on top it they were completely booked, my parents had to actually go across the street to another hotel and on top of it was their anniversary, I don't think we'll ever stay at this property again. That just showed us, that the front desk help really does not care, just a job, It's a shame. October 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee West Great staff, hotel was clean, everything in order. Parking a little tight, but that is because it is a popular hotel. Restaurants, grocery store, mall all very close. We got a suite for 3 of us, will stay here again the next time in the area. I must comment on the staff again, very friendly and professional. October 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Convenient location. We stay here when in Milwaukee. October 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Inexpensive and most of all CLEAN! I recently stayed here for the weekend and had a great experience. The location couldn't be any more convenient, the staff was great and most of all the cleanliness was a perfect 10! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. October 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good I stayed here for a local conference, so the location was nice. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. The main issue I had was that the bed was surprisingly uncomfortable for a hotel bed. I had a difficult time sleeping the first two nights due to this. Additionally, I was under the understanding that I would have a microwave and refrigerator in the room, but there was none. One minor thing was the the curtains were sheer and light was able to shine through, and it wasn't until the second night I stayed that I found the darkening curtains completely hidden behind the window. Others in the group I was with had the same problem. Breakfast in the morning was great - it was well-stocked, clean, and hot. Overall, I had a great experience, but minor issues made it a little less enjoyable. October 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff, and great service. I had a deluxe king room, which was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with many varieties of food. Good location, near a Mall and restaurant close by. Easy check in and convenient check out services. October 2, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, parking security might be an issue Wanted to thank you for the room at the Holiday Inn Express this past weekend, the breakfast room we had, and the tremendous help your staff was, especially Carolyn. We had however one issue that may be of concern to you. Friday night (Sep 27), we are pretty sure that our van was broken into. The side sliding window and screen were both pulled back in the open position, there were several loose items left all over the driver's seat and loose items left all over the floor behind the sofa seat. The only items that we know of that were missing were an small mp3 player. If there is an video surveillance of the parking lot, we would be interested in seeing that and if the individuals were to be caught, we would be interested in pressing charges with local law enforcement. October 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I had a fantastic visit. I was in town on vacation and had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. The staff are all up beat with great personalities and they make you feel welcome and engaged for your entire stay. September 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Comfortable and clean hotel convenient located in Wauwatosa. Enjoyed with our Family stay at this hotel during 110th Anniversary of Harley-Davidson. Friendly staff, clean, big rooms, nice breakfast, good location. Would stay there again. September 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time a the ballgame We had great time..we went to a Brewers game...they shuttled us to the game with the Brewers package. Well worth the money. September 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, friendly staff, good location The heavier blinds in room don't close all the way, just the shears, so the bright outside light shined thru, though some may appreciate that for a 'night-light'. Other than that, no real issues. Had a refrigerator in room which is always nice, can't remember if there was a microwave or not. The front desk lady who checked me in was very pleasant, sweet, helpful, polite! The breakfast was mediocre at best, but for 'free' I shouldn't complain. Good location to mall & nearby restaurants. September 25, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only in a pinch I used to stay here when I was in the area, but had two very unpleasant experiences, and swore I'd never stay again. This trip l could not get a reservation elsewhere, and now again I swear I will never go back. The place badly needs up to be dated, but the worst part is ALL the hall noise. September 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another comfortable Holiday Inn property All was good with the room and the stay. One short coming was the bedding however. Pillows looked nice and new but quickly deflated once you reset your head on them. Also, the room needs a heavier comforter option for those cold Wisconsin nights. September 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Bed was comfortable, room was clean, breakfast buffet food was good, staff were courteous. Great location on Milwaukee's west side September 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel room The hotel room was great and the front desk staff was very helpful and nice. Overall the stay was excellent. However, my wife and I were out late the night before for a wedding and at 8:00am we got a very loud knock on the door. I went to the door and a member of what I believe to be the cleaning crew just walked away and didn't say anything. This really put a damper on the overall stay. Then again around 10 they banged loudly again. THis time I even had the quiet please door hanger on the door. September 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harley Davidson 110th Best stay ever at a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was outstanding from the minute we arrived and right up to our departure. The stay here was awesome. The staff accommodated all our needs. The next time I'm in Milwaukee I'm staying here!!! September 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very biker friendly(harley 110th the grounds were kept very clean as well as the beds and room, and they kept space available strictly for bikes which was nice! September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff!!!! Everyone went out of there way. It was during the 110th Harley Davidson event and the staff helped to make it very memorable. Thank you so very much!!!!!!!!! September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND FANTASTIC BREAKFAST WE TOTALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND ITS THE SECOND TIME WE STAYED AT THIS FACILITY IN THE PAST 60 DAYS AND OUR FUTURE PLANS DEFINITLY INCLUDE THIS HOIIDAY INN,,WHEN WE MADE OUR RESERVATION WE ASKED FOR A SPECIFIC ROOM AND WHEN WE GOT THERE,,THE ROOM REQUESTED WAS WAITING FOR US,,MANY OF THE EMPLOYEEES REMEMBERED US FROM OUR PRIOR TRIP,,US BEING MYSELF AND MY WIFE,,,AND THEY CERTAINLY MADE ONE FELL WELCOMED,,,,I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS FACILITY ,,,THEY ARE NUMBER ONE IN MY BOOK, August 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Double Beds are too small for two adults We had a room with 2 double beds and paid for 3 adults. The bed where 2 adults slept was too narrow and we did not get a good nights sleep both nights we were there. August 22, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No time for me, The last stay at this hotel,they did not give me my points, It person helping me nice but could not get to the correct sceen. So they went in the back room to get manager. The manager did not have time o help, Wow I can not work like that August 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad parking and breakfast Parking lot was full early large amount of construction workers used hotel and parked large trucks in lot. Also no room to park and unload. Breakfast was out of all hot food between 0830 and 0900. No sense of urgency to keep food fresh and full August 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation! We loved our room! It was so comfortable and relaxing that we almost felt as if we were home. Every morning the breakfast buffet had eggs cooked different ways and a different breakfast meat. The fruit was also fresh and delicious. Everyone was pleasant, courteous and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and will definitely choose to stay here on our next visit to Milwaukee. August 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A mediocre experience this time. We've stayed at this hotel many times in the past four years with great results. Our visit last Sunday was a little different from our past experience. We had requested a room on the lst floor near the conference rooms and since we checked in at 8:00 p.m., that room was already taken. We were assigned another room a couple of doors down which was fine with us. The first key card we tried we got a green light but the door wouldn't open. We tried the second card which opened the door and we discovered the room had not been made up: no sheets, etc. We went back to the front desk, received an apology and were assigned a room also on the the lst floor to the right of the lobby. It was a surprise to walk around the corner to the corridor where our room was and see 5 or more cleaning carts lining the hallway--we were not the only ones with rooms along this hall. I've never seen this anywhere before and it was off-putting. The room was clean but there was no carafe for making coffee, bathroom door wouldn't close without slamming it, and the sink was slow to drain. Also, even though we are Rewards Club Members, there was no recognition of this such as bottled water, etc. Not a good experience this time. August 16, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of room Overall outdated building. Rooms appeared outdated and had damage to ceiling, walls and doors. Hotel room doors were extremely loud as they shut and you could hear neighboring rooms open and shut their doors. Beds were clean. August 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This location is ideal for so many things. We were close to the Brewers, State Fair and the zoo, all of which we visited. The staff was very friendly. We were pleasantly greeted by all. Carolyn even found a room so we could check in early, and also found a room with a refrigerator, which we needed. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Some minor design flaws could use some updating. The curtain was quite sheer and I could see out, which means others can see in and the room could not be darkened completely. This meant dressing in the bathroom, which was awkward. The coffee maker cord was too short to plug into the bathroom socket, where the water was, so the only socket that fit was on the desk, which was also awkward since we were using the desk. It also only makes one cup at a time. The hair dryer is attached to the wall too close to the socket. Thus nothing else can be plugged in. So don't plan on heating up your curling iron while drying your hair. The air vent goes on with the light so it is noisy and impossible to carry on a conversation or listen to the TV while getting ready/dressed in the bathroom. However I did appreciate the night light in the bathroom, which many hotels lack. The grout could use some serious cleaning. That being said, it is a nice place to stay, but they just need to correct some logistical issues to make it more accommodating. Breakfast was adequate and well stocked, which saved us time and allowed us to get on our way. Adding a hot tub in the exercise room would be a nice feature to relax in after walking around at the zoo or State Fair all day! August 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hospitality and service! The stafff at this hotel made me feel welcome and safe. They were friendly and polite. They went out of there way to make my stay perfect. My mom is in a nursing home nearby and I will continue to stay at this hotel on my frequent visits! Thank you so much! The room was great. Comfortable bed and ultra soft towel in the bath. Great shower too. August 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A+ Very friendly staff and accommodating. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The shower had good water pressure. The breakfast was always good. The cinnamon rolls were to die for. We will be back next year and definitely stay there again. August 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was Fine Breakfast was Held Hostage The hotel itself was fine, but breakfast was held behind closed doors until exactly 6 AM on the weekdays and 7 AM on the weekends. This doesn't work when I have to leave for work at 6:30 AM on Saturday and Sunday. Most other hotels have everything set up early and don't care if you grab some cereal and a muffin before the official start time. July 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee West medical center I really like this property. I stay at this hotel when I travel to Milwaukee to go to see the Brewers or Bucks and I'm not let down. I think the hotel has been refurbed recently and it's pretty nice. Quiet, private, good front desk and staff. Not to mention convenient to Mayfair Mall and more. My only concern this trip is that I was in room 316 and that room is too far from a WIFI hotspot to get internet access in that room. I worked from the breakfast area because the signal was strong there, but it was not ideal. Putting a WIFI router closer to that side of the hotel would solve it. Hopefully they will. Otherwise, it's all good! July 28, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>