Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus H...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given ...
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    10:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel room The hotel room was great and the front desk staff was very helpful and nice. Overall the stay was excellent. However, my wife and I were out late the night before for a wedding and at 8:00am we got a very loud knock on the door. I went to the door and a member of what I believe to be the cleaning crew just walked away and didn't say anything. This really put a damper on the overall stay. Then again around 10 they banged loudly again. THis time I even had the quiet please door hanger on the door. September 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harley Davidson 110th Best stay ever at a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was outstanding from the minute we arrived and right up to our departure. The stay here was awesome. The staff accommodated all our needs. The next time I'm in Milwaukee I'm staying here!!! September 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very biker friendly(harley 110th the grounds were kept very clean as well as the beds and room, and they kept space available strictly for bikes which was nice! September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff!!!! Everyone went out of there way. It was during the 110th Harley Davidson event and the staff helped to make it very memorable. Thank you so very much!!!!!!!!! September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND FANTASTIC BREAKFAST WE TOTALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND ITS THE SECOND TIME WE STAYED AT THIS FACILITY IN THE PAST 60 DAYS AND OUR FUTURE PLANS DEFINITLY INCLUDE THIS HOIIDAY INN,,WHEN WE MADE OUR RESERVATION WE ASKED FOR A SPECIFIC ROOM AND WHEN WE GOT THERE,,THE ROOM REQUESTED WAS WAITING FOR US,,MANY OF THE EMPLOYEEES REMEMBERED US FROM OUR PRIOR TRIP,,US BEING MYSELF AND MY WIFE,,,AND THEY CERTAINLY MADE ONE FELL WELCOMED,,,,I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS FACILITY ,,,THEY ARE NUMBER ONE IN MY BOOK, August 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Double Beds are too small for two adults We had a room with 2 double beds and paid for 3 adults. The bed where 2 adults slept was too narrow and we did not get a good nights sleep both nights we were there. August 22, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No time for me, The last stay at this hotel,they did not give me my points, It person helping me nice but could not get to the correct sceen. So they went in the back room to get manager. The manager did not have time o help, Wow I can not work like that August 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad parking and breakfast Parking lot was full early large amount of construction workers used hotel and parked large trucks in lot. Also no room to park and unload. Breakfast was out of all hot food between 0830 and 0900. No sense of urgency to keep food fresh and full August 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation! We loved our room! It was so comfortable and relaxing that we almost felt as if we were home. Every morning the breakfast buffet had eggs cooked different ways and a different breakfast meat. The fruit was also fresh and delicious. Everyone was pleasant, courteous and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and will definitely choose to stay here on our next visit to Milwaukee. August 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A mediocre experience this time. We've stayed at this hotel many times in the past four years with great results. Our visit last Sunday was a little different from our past experience. We had requested a room on the lst floor near the conference rooms and since we checked in at 8:00 p.m., that room was already taken. We were assigned another room a couple of doors down which was fine with us. The first key card we tried we got a green light but the door wouldn't open. We tried the second card which opened the door and we discovered the room had not been made up: no sheets, etc. We went back to the front desk, received an apology and were assigned a room also on the the lst floor to the right of the lobby. It was a surprise to walk around the corner to the corridor where our room was and see 5 or more cleaning carts lining the hallway--we were not the only ones with rooms along this hall. I've never seen this anywhere before and it was off-putting. The room was clean but there was no carafe for making coffee, bathroom door wouldn't close without slamming it, and the sink was slow to drain. Also, even though we are Rewards Club Members, there was no recognition of this such as bottled water, etc. Not a good experience this time. August 16, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of room Overall outdated building. Rooms appeared outdated and had damage to ceiling, walls and doors. Hotel room doors were extremely loud as they shut and you could hear neighboring rooms open and shut their doors. Beds were clean. August 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This location is ideal for so many things. We were close to the Brewers, State Fair and the zoo, all of which we visited. The staff was very friendly. We were pleasantly greeted by all. Carolyn even found a room so we could check in early, and also found a room with a refrigerator, which we needed. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Some minor design flaws could use some updating. The curtain was quite sheer and I could see out, which means others can see in and the room could not be darkened completely. This meant dressing in the bathroom, which was awkward. The coffee maker cord was too short to plug into the bathroom socket, where the water was, so the only socket that fit was on the desk, which was also awkward since we were using the desk. It also only makes one cup at a time. The hair dryer is attached to the wall too close to the socket. Thus nothing else can be plugged in. So don't plan on heating up your curling iron while drying your hair. The air vent goes on with the light so it is noisy and impossible to carry on a conversation or listen to the TV while getting ready/dressed in the bathroom. However I did appreciate the night light in the bathroom, which many hotels lack. The grout could use some serious cleaning. That being said, it is a nice place to stay, but they just need to correct some logistical issues to make it more accommodating. Breakfast was adequate and well stocked, which saved us time and allowed us to get on our way. Adding a hot tub in the exercise room would be a nice feature to relax in after walking around at the zoo or State Fair all day! August 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hospitality and service! The stafff at this hotel made me feel welcome and safe. They were friendly and polite. They went out of there way to make my stay perfect. My mom is in a nursing home nearby and I will continue to stay at this hotel on my frequent visits! Thank you so much! The room was great. Comfortable bed and ultra soft towel in the bath. Great shower too. August 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A+ Very friendly staff and accommodating. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The shower had good water pressure. The breakfast was always good. The cinnamon rolls were to die for. We will be back next year and definitely stay there again. August 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was Fine Breakfast was Held Hostage The hotel itself was fine, but breakfast was held behind closed doors until exactly 6 AM on the weekdays and 7 AM on the weekends. This doesn't work when I have to leave for work at 6:30 AM on Saturday and Sunday. Most other hotels have everything set up early and don't care if you grab some cereal and a muffin before the official start time. July 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee West medical center I really like this property. I stay at this hotel when I travel to Milwaukee to go to see the Brewers or Bucks and I'm not let down. I think the hotel has been refurbed recently and it's pretty nice. Quiet, private, good front desk and staff. Not to mention convenient to Mayfair Mall and more. My only concern this trip is that I was in room 316 and that room is too far from a WIFI hotspot to get internet access in that room. I worked from the breakfast area because the signal was strong there, but it was not ideal. Putting a WIFI router closer to that side of the hotel would solve it. Hopefully they will. Otherwise, it's all good! July 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access We chose this hotel because of its location to where our son lives and to Miller Park. It is convenient and close to both places. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. I prefer to be on the 1st floor and have not had a problem with getting that request honored. The continental breakfast is a nice little bonus. My husband and I have decided that this is our hotel of choice when visiting the Milwaukee area. July 22, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didnt get anything as a priority member Start by saying the maid staff was friendly and awesome. The people working counters were cold and didnt care. I asked for upgrade and recieved it but needed 2 beds and only got 1 king size. Went down to switch and acted as it was a big inconvience. I was hoping for a fridge in the room but wasnt one, I asked and said none where available. Also when i checked in I didnt get offered any water or snacks like another member checking in next to me was offered. Wont be back to this location. July 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for great service I visited Milwaukee for summer fest and really liked the hotel ... the rooms are very quiet and service staff very good. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting for either business or pleasure. June 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay This hotel had everything we needed, good room, great breakfast and very nice staff, the front desk people hepled thru out the stay. The room was better then I expected. We will be back in August for a 4ngt stay... June 27, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go to a different IHG hotel. This hotel was almost perfectly positioned in MW for what I needed. Unfortunately, the room smelled of smoke damage (I don't know if it was from a fire or if it was formerly a smoking room), the room's office chair was stuck on the lowest height setting and unusable, the shower floor towel I was given had a large hole in it, and I was not offered an upgrade (Platinum member). June 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, noisy freeway, front desk staff could use a lesson in hospitality I do a tremendous amount of travel and stay at a variety of properties and in general as a Platinum member, am well received when I arrive. This time, however, the person must of been having a bad day. I arrived about an hour before normal check in and was advised there were no rooms currently available opposite of the freeway as they were still being cleaned. I told the clerk not a problem and that I would prefer to wait until something becomes available. I asked him if I could check in and have a room assigned and that I would come back for the keys. He said he could not do that and told me to just come back. Approximately 2 hours later, I returned and checked in with a different clerk. I gave him my same request and this time I was told there were no rooms available on the non-freeway side. I informed him what I was told just a couple of hours earlier and that what he was telling me was unacceptable. Apparently my frustration caught the attention of the manager on-duty and she said something to him. I eventually received a room that was more than adequate and met my requirements. The problem I have is I had to get upset in order for it to happen which is not something I or any other Platinum member should have to do. May 29, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO TV available for most of a day During my stay from May 20 - 24, 2013. On Wednesday May 22, from early in the morning to after dinner, Television service was unavailable. I called to the Desk at approximately 4:30AM and was told that it was working in the lobby, but another guest had also called. When I went down for breakfast, it was obvious that the outage was in the entire hotel. The Desk agents were simply saying that it wasn't their or the hotel's fault. When mentioned agail later, all I got was the same response from the desk. When I mentioned it at checkout on Friday, the clerk had no knowledge of the outage. I had a similar experience at different chain two years ago and the desk clerk, without prompting, provided me with the choice of a gift card to a local restaurant or to Best Buy (I chose Best Buy). No attempt was made to make good on the issue. May 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Good Location I have stayed at this hotel for one week for the past several years. I have been consistently pleased with the room, and the willingness of the staff to make sure my stay was pleasant. I like the location close to the Mayfair mall, restaurants, and movie theater. My only complains, which are minor, is the coffee pot in the room, which leaked. Since the weather was cool, the air conditioning in the lobby was too cool for my taste. I will be staying at the hotel again next year. May 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent value We often need to spend weekends in Wauwatosa, WI and discovered Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is immaculate, well-staffed, and convenient. The rooms are always very clean and generously-stocked. The breakfast choices are healthy and well-prepared.. Why would we look further? May 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place this was a very nice place compared to where I usually stay in Milwaukee. The staff really went above and beyond. The ladies at the desk in the evening were really a pleasure..I will be back in June and already booked my room for then.Thanks May 14, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by THAT'S MY BAGEL!!! The hotel was very close to my companies main office so the location was great. The staff was friendly and courteous, well all but ONE. One morning when I went to breakfast, I started by getting a bagel and placing it in the toaster. While it was toasting I got my juice and some fruit and placed them on a table. I stood at the door between the pantry area and the dining room waiting for my bagel to pop from the toaster. A staff member wearing a HOLIDAY INN name tag entered the pantry area and I noticed HE also picked a bagel and placed it in the toaster. I looked away at the morning news for second to see what the temperature would be for the day when I looked back this staff member had a toasted bagel on HIS plate. I approached HIM and asked HIM how HIS bagel was done before mine since I had been waiting and JUST put his in the toaster. the STAFF MEMBER ignored me and walked away. I followed and told him that he had taken my food and he walked away again. I followed him again and forceful told him that he had taken my breakfast and I did not appreciate it. He finally acknowledge my by laughing at me because HIS bagel finally popped out of the toaster and HE told me that "that ones done now" May 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely done. I recently stayed at this hotel on business, and appreciated the friendly check-in service and hot breakfast/coffee in the morning. Every staff member that I came into contact with was terrific. The room was clean and comfortable. I'd stay here again. April 30, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad This wasn't a bad hotel, clean. The shower was for short people, If you were 6: you would have to bend over to get under the shower head and the bathroom was very tiny. Knock before you go in because you will hit someone with the door. King size bed and 4 regular pillows didn't make much sense, king or at least queen size pillows would have been nice. Very noisy, could hear the traffic ALL night, people talking in the parking lot, car alarms going off, the room doors being closed. Not quiet at all. Could see light around the door too, not a tight fit. Good location, breakfast was very good. Very friendly and helpful staff up front . Just noisy, unless you are a sound sleeper don't plan on much sleep! April 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Expectation This hotel has exceeded my expections. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff members were pleasant and professional. Stephanie and Sara were a delight to experiences with the strong customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Mattie was a pleasure to meet upon check in. April 16, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>