Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Presidente Monterrey

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old credit card machine I dont know why a 5 start Hotel does not have a new credit card equipment, since I have problems with its old machine all the time, The staff made all possible to get the payment since the new cards has a chip this old machine did not receive and block the cards. I ask since I start having problems at the beggining of the year but I think nobody from the manager hear the staff at the intercontinetal club since nothing happen. I had to put a card I did not use to pay my travels and send a wire transfer to the Hotel. We are in the XXI century with system of the XX century. Bad experience. Thank You 13 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen hotel y ubicación Las habitaciones y el hotel están muy bien. La ubicación excelente. El check in y check out son demasiado lentos y le falta equipo al gimnasio lo cual es muy importante para mi que estoy viajando pero el servicio, fuera de eso, es excelente 08 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by La calefaccion Todo siempree esta perfecto por eso siempre los elijo pero esta vez pusieron calefaccion forzada en todo el piso nueve y me fue imposible descanasar yaq. El cuarto era un horno donde no podia ni respirar 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelkent location and facilities Excellent location close to very good restaurants and shopping center. Very nice staff 29 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rellay a bad night and nobody attend the problem I stay at intercontinental several times. but this time assign me a 3th floor room, so the heather its not working and the only anwer i received for the staff was a handicaped room or a potable heather that smell reallyt bad.. so i express my concern in the check out and nobody do anything ... so i hope this review make someone attend my complaint... thanks rg 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The elevators were very slow and pillows old and smelly 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great hotel, the size of the property and the amenities are excellent. The age does show a little bit here and there, especially in the rooms, but the maintenance is very good. The staff and employees we encountered were very nice and everyone was very eager to help. We were there for a wedding and the rooms were it was held were really impressive and looked very recently remodeled. Overall a nice hotel to stay in when in Monterrey. 18 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Pesos, No Door Locks, No Hot Water I was shocked and dissapointed by the state of things at the IC Presidente Monterrey. After checking in, i wanted to go to dinner. I couldn't leave my room, since the door wouldn't latch shut. Maintenance had to be dispatched to remove a lock, and screw down all the hinges. How can that possibly be sold as a room for a guest? The next morning I had zero hot water for my shower, not a good way to finish my stay. The water Pressure was nearly non-existant. I also tried to buy pesos, common for me at any other hotel in the world for an international traveler, but i was told they no longer sold currency at the IC. This massively hampered my ability to get taxis for the remainder of my trip. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. 16 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really amazed with the Stay The hotel photos and the outside make it look very nice and fancy, however once I enter the room it looked old. I was unfortunate to stay during the electrical maintenance day and I was inside my room with no electricity or air conditioning for over two hours. Upon check in I received my welcome letter with the explanation of my benefits which I didn't read at the time I was eligible for a free bottle of water upon check in which I never got and a 10% discount at the restaurants that I had to ask for (to be applied) upon check out. The stay was booked by my company and apparently breakfast was included and I was never notified of it until my company told me on the day I was leaving that I was entitled for. I didn't get the complimentary newspaper and the coffee inside my room was never refilled. The bar tender was very nice but I had to chase the waiter at the restaurant to get serviced. I am a platinum Marriott rewards member and I have to recognize that I was expecting a very similar treatment a this hotel (I do understand that I don't hold the same status) and what I got was somewhat disappointing. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom and jr suite room need aurgent restore on the junior suites room, its an old property, servive excellent and the breakfast buffet formidable 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Employees are very respectable, need to improve the food selection in restaurant for dinner at night. Better selection 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer outside than inside This hotel looks like a very fancy place upon arriving. However, when I got to my room, it was pretty dated and the paint was chipped, walls were dirty and the place was not very impressive. There are upscale hotels in the area that are a lot nicer. Not that it was horrible, just wasn't up to par with other ones I've stayed in. Also the breakfast is very expensive for some strange reason. Dinners at the bar area were very good and competitively priced. I didn't eat at het Wall Street Steakhouse associated with the hotel. Also, being a gold IHG member, I was supposed to get a free drink and a 10% discount at the bar/restaurant. I had to coax the waiter for the discount and never saw the free beer. I also never saw a complimentary newspaper as promised. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean quiet room and very friendly staff Very nice property and the staff is always friendly. The property is an older property and should be updated from fresh paint and wallpaper to some new carpet. I would still recommend this property without hesitation. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Had a very nice stay at the Presidente Monterrey. The staff are very attentive, and the room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is delicious! 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location a bit expensive for what you get Service is very good, they did first assign me a regular room as reserved but when I went back to the lobby to say they had given me an occupied room and had walked into a room with clothes on the bed, they immediately gave me a "room on the excecutuve floors" as compensation for the mistake. This was very nice detail. The parking lot is a mess, only 1 level has elevator the others you have to use the stairs. Although they do have valet parking. Very nice big indoor pool, with large warm jacuzzi and a smaller pool attached for kids. All the water in all of them is warm. Great. They have a pool table and a ping pong table. NIce, pool table could be in a better shape for people who really play pool, but it was usabale. All the elevators are scary, i think thats why they are under renovation process (one elevator was out of service for this reason) TV selection very Very limited amount of channels,poor, and some in other non english nor spanish language. Stayed there 3 nnight never bother 2 turn on the tv the last 2 nights. You can buy movies and so but normally you should be able to at least get news channels. Local channels or soemthing. First time I heard abouth the Ambassador Award program... part of the IHG thing I think but, I would not pay 200 dlls a year for this extra status. The hotel is nice but its not extraordinary to be worth the extra 200 dlls. 01 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel cansado Me lleve una gran desilusion pues soy cliente Ambassador de IHG normalmente me hospedo en Mty, en el Stay bridge en esta ocasion preferi cambiarme al Presidente Intercontinental y o dsilusion, es un hotel muy viejo, cansado de todo hasta el personal esta falto de energia, el servicio es menos que estandar y no es un hotel de la categoria de los Hoteles Intercontinental que he estado en diferntes partes del mundo pero el precio si es como si lo fuera, me extraña que no hayan hecho ya remodelaciones yo he llegado a este Hotel desde hace mas de 15 años y todo el mobiliario es el mismo. La atencion de Ambassador deja mucho que desear nunca hay nadie en el piso para atenderlo. En la zona hay muchas mas opciones de hospedaje muchisimo mejor al mimo o mejor precio. En verdad quede muy mal impresionado. LA atencion en la cafeteria muy mala, casi no hay personal o andan en otras cosas, En fin una de mis peores experiencias en los ultimos 5 años. quedaron de enviarme mi factura por email y hoy Octubre 22 aun no la recibo he llamado 3 vecessolicitandola y no lo he conseguido!! Que pena! 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location convenient location for my business but old decoration in the room i stayed. 16 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Breakfast is good and the hotel has good location but the air conditioning system is too noise and the bathroom lacked maintenance. 07 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 MALA ACTITUD Por principio de cuentas el hotel ya se ha quedado en el atraso completo, es necesario hacer una remodelación general, durante mi estancia se sufrió de filtraciones de agua por lo que el pasillo que conducía hasta mi habitación se encontraba completamente inundado y/o húmedo lo que producía un desagradable olor a humedad dentro de la habitación, el aire acondicionado ya es insuficiente ya que lejos de enfriar la habitación generaba un ambiente húmedo también lo que generaba que mis papeles de trabajo sufrieran visibles afectaciones. La selección de canales en el sistema que se tiene contratado es PÉSIMA, no es posible que no se tenga un solo canal de deportes, y ya no se diga que los canales nacionales no se vean completos sino que en su lugar se le da preferencia a canales de Hong Kong, comprendo que es necesario tener diversidad en esta selección dado el variado origen de personas que visitan la Ciudad de Monterrey, pero privilegiar a este turismo por encima del nacional que somos los que verdaderamente estamos en largas estancias se me hace incomprensible. Por otro lado la actitud de servicio del personal que labora para el front desk deja mucho que desear por no decir que es altanera, indiferente y hasta cierto punto grosera, ya que cuando uno se acercaba a pedirle un estado de cuenta de la habitación lo primero que uno recibe es la mirada de fastidio, e indiferencia no sin antes con el más alto grado de soberbia responderte "perdón??", pareciera que uno les hace el favor de solicitar su apoyo, si no les place servir al turismo que vamos de negocios a este hotel, renuncien!!!, que me imagino que para todo hay gustos y seguramente existirá gente a la que le guste que los traten de esta manera, en mi caso, pueden estar seguros que no les volveré a dar molestias ya que definitivamente no volveré a hospedarme en este hotel. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The room was spacious and convenient and the staff on the 9th floor were excellent. I really enjoyed the small buffet that was available on the 9th floor. Thank you for a great stay. 02 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old with several issues wather from the shower were dirthy every morning, door dificult to close, phone didn't work and overall apearance looks old 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Outstanding service, price, and grounds. If on business in Monterrey, highly recommended. 29 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel with old furnitures and installations I only get the fruit in my room and mineral water as Ambassador status, nothing else. Besides, the rooms of the hotel have not been renewed in years, at least the one I stayed in. Due to a heavy rain there was water dripping in the window of my room coming from the above room; so that at least 2 rooms had the same problem. 17 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower drain doesnt work After 2 minutes of used the shower was full of water, really unspected in this kind of hotel... 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at Presidente Monterrey Staff and rooms are just perfect, recommended by colleagues and I do recommend to others 10 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by . They need to work on the renewal! Great Location, but very oldie Hotel 07 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My first experience in San Pedro, Mexico The hotel is at a great location for business. The beautiful mountain views from the room are breathtaking in the morning. I felt like staring at them all the time. The food is very nice, not a lot of selections for a vegetarians like me. I wish they had signs in English too on the dishes to help non-spanish speaking people. The indoor pool is perfect and the overlooking health club is a cool design. Overall, it is a very good experience. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, geting Old Hotel is great, you can tell it need a facelift on the room, Bath, and Decoration... 31 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst experience in my life It is a very nice hotel and the rooms are in a good condition but don't expect to have an excellent service. The staff dont give you information and they are not helpful. I did not recieved all the information, facilities and services description at my check in. Nobody explained you anything. I had to go 3 times to Reception to get my breakfast tickets, because they forget to send it to my room. Of course the waiter of the Restaurant did not help us. One day, at the Restaurant they gave me the account before we finish and before we ask for it, they were really rude. Finally, the last day I received a call from extortion to my room, who claimed that were from the hotel. I received no assistance, only was offered to take me to the airport in a taxi. The police did not help us because we werent from the government and i had to request assistance from outside the hotel. So after this experience I would not stay there anymore, I think there are other places much nicer and safer and probably the staff from there are nicer and helpful. 29 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst intercontinental ever stayed Screams at late night. Security did noting Staff did not attend my complains Children playing and laughing at corridors in executive floor Old furniture and decoration. Smoking odors 23 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Presidente Monterrey
  • Av. Jose Vasconcelos : 300 Ote
  • Monterrey , 66260
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-81-83686000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs
  • Local Time

    7:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking