Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

For a limited time, our InterContinental® Times Square hotel is offering members 10,000 bonus points for two night minimum stays with our Refundable Rate; no deposit required

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want A Great New York City Hotel Experience at a Reasonable Price, Try This Hotel My sisters and I visited New York this past Memorial Weekend and were delighted that we stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Times Square. Upon our arrival the front desk staff were very professional, courteous and friendly. We arrived early on the Friday of the holiday and the lobby was packed with guests. Still, they made sure that we had all of the necessary information to complete our check in, held our baggage until a room was available, and directed us to a great little restaurant. I was very pleased with the accommodations; stayed on the 27th floor facing the city, so we could easily see Times Square from our room. As there were four of us, our expectations for space were limited, but surprisingly, we were able to function quite well in the two double bed suite. Came with full kitchen setup which was great for leftovers from the many restaurants we visited. The only small criticism is the small shower in the bath. It was functional, but not large enough for comfort. Otherwise, the room was great. Room service was quick and the staff was very courteous and hospitable. The only drawback that I can see is that the hotel is located directly across from the port authority (a big blank wall of concrete that blocks the view of the area). However, the hotel is only a half block from the middle of Times Square, so its more of a distraction than anything else. Breakfast is good; found some great little restaurants in the immediate area that prepared fresh bagels, full breakfast, etc. and offered the ambiance of the city views as well. Special thanks to Farrah, in sales, in Fairburn, GA, for recommending this hotel and for making these arrangements for us, and to Melissa, in revenue accounting in New York, for working with us to make this trip one to remember for me and my family. We will certainly recommend that Staybridge Suites if you want a non-stressful, friendly and professional atmosphere while you visit New York. Kuddos to all those who made our trip such a wonderful experience! May 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great location, nice staff A pleasure to stay at, wonderful, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean and the complimentary breakfast was amazing. Location is also excellent if you are looking to stay in the Times Square area--an easy walk to many things. One gentleman on the staff, I believe Jamie was his name was over the edge kind and helpful with our luggage on both ends of our stay. Would stay here again in a second. May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Our first trip to New York City was great, in part to the hotel. The staff were very kind and extremely helpful. We arrived on a Wednesday in time for a hotel guest social, which was a great start to the trip. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. It was close to so many things, which made sight seeing so much easier. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again if ever back in New York City. May 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel value near Times Square When I travel to New York City I always stay at The Staybridge Suites on 340 W. 40th Street. It is a wonderful hotel that is always clean, has an incredible friendly and well informed staff and the breakfast buffet is exceptional. The location can not be beat as it an easy walk to many locations of interests to visitors or the transportation via subway, taxi and bus is at your fingertips. The accommodations are always wonderful and the hotel is always clean and well kept. The price at The Staybridge is very affordable, unless you need super luxury and want to pay outrages hotel rates at other hotels, I recommend you stay here and make it your HOME while in NYC. Ray in Houston, Texas May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel at Times Square The Staybridge Suites has an efficient and responsive administration department, friendly reception with a warm welcome. The rooms are generous, well appointed and clean, the beds are amongst the most comfortable I've experienced. Breakfast is healthy. I have stayed at many hotels around Times Square and in my opinion the Staybridge Suites is considerably better than many more expensive hotels in the vicinity. May 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the first and will not the last This is my first time to staying in Staybridge suites, and the one at Times Square New York have the best location in town, my family and I we have one of the best trip, May 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to explore New York We stayed for 5 nights in the Staybridge hotel and experienced it as a great location to explore New York City. The hotel is conveniently situated close to different subway lines. The suite was comfortable and our view on the 32nd floor to the Empire State building fantastic. We recommend others to make use of this hotel when visiting Manhattan. Some points to pay attention to by the hotel. The reception area is quite small and often croudy. So is the breakfast room. It is quite chaotic in the morning when there is limited toasting facilities for too many people. The breakfast is basic and shows no variation. The additional seating in the bar was more then welcome. May 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Fantastic! I spent two nights at this hotel last week (13th and 14th May) and felt compelled to write a brief review. Rooms--very spacious, immaculately clean and very well appointed. dishwasher, microwave, cooker, toaster etc. would make this a perfect place for a long stay. Social--I experienced two incredible happy hour nights which included free (yes free!) food and drink. The guests just seem to mingle in a happy atmosphere with incredible attentive staff. The party carries on in the bar afterwards with a great resident singer to entertain you. Food and Drink--Super selection of food whether it be from the on site shop, at breakfast or in the evening. Location--10 mins and you are in the heart of Times Square. I had business in Park Avenue and at Pier 92. Both were easy to get to. 40th does have some less desirable places but despite passing them at all times of the day I never once felt any issue, danger or threat. Staff--wonderful, nothing too much trouble, always on hand to help! General--I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon. Thank you May 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in NY Pleasently surprised by less expensive room in Manhatten. Had to park a block and a half away, but received discount on parking fee. May 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 确实很好 去之前看了许多关于酒店客人的评论,去后觉得酒店的确名不虚传,各方面都感觉良好。下次有机会还会再次住在那里。 May 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I am disappointed of the room's cleaning service. I was at the hotel for 7 days and not once the cleaning maid did a vacuum on the carpet, not once she used a brush to clean the toilette bowl, not once she dusted the furniture, desks etc, I was sick with my allergy due to the dust accumulated on the room. I consider that you need to modify your policies in regards de vacuum, bowl scrubbing and dusting on the rooms. In the other areas my husband and I like your location and service. Thanks, I hope you really pay attention to my opinion. Laura May 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location,helpful staff,hot breakfast,very nice hip room. May 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazing Staybridge We have been in NY Staybridge Suites Hotel for 6 days last week. (30 Apr- 6 May 2014) Everything went well. Room clean comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen that we used for our dinner when, after one day walking in Manhattan, we dind't want to eat in a restaurant. Sleeping in a comfortable bed is necessary to recharge batteries for the following day, and beds in the hotel are extremely comfortable. The only down of the hotel is the breakfast area. Breakfast is for free and you can eat as much as you can but the space is definetely not enough to cover the guests of the 32 floors of the hotel but you can grab something and bring it to your apartment. Location is great, close to everything, subway, broadway theatres, Time Square etc. I definetely recomend this hotel for your next stay in Manhattan NY, the city that never sleep........probably cause it has never tried a bed in the Staybridge Hotel. May 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too small room and too noisy I stayed there for 2 nights and lucky only 2 nights at StayBridge.I stayed @ the Staybridge Suite in London for few months last year due to my business trip reason.But this is a huge different this Staybrige Suite compare to the one in London. First,the toilet extremely small and also the shower is leaking.Almost make the toilet flooded. Second,the room I had really small and for IHG Platinum Ambassador not deserved to have this room. Third,the sound proof of the wall in between 2 rooms really weak and I can hear the people talking next room. April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great location! My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as her birthday surprise. The hotel is great, the staff were really nice and the rooms were functional. Our room had a great view of the Empire State Building which was an unexpected bonus. We arrived on a Thursday so we were able to attend the welcome reception which consisted of some free snacks and drinks (beer and wine included) and found this to be excellent. The location is great for Times Square, Broadway, The Empire State Building and the public library to name just a few. I would certainly stay here again on a return trip to NYC. The only negative thing a could say was the hotel offered to get us a taxi back to JFK. They said it would be $69 flat rate, including tolls, tax and tip. This was comparable to a yellow taxi when you include the tip so we agreed, however the driver seemed to take the long way round, not using any toll roads and then said that tip wasn't included. We would have been better just getting one of the numerous yellow taxis. However that didn't spoil a great stay and a fantastic hotel. Thanks Staybridge! April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++ - A Wonder Experience Wow - this hotel is wonderful. It is centrally located, and about a block from the Lincoln Tunnel exit. It is walking distance to Central Park and the Empire State Building, and right around the corner from the theater District. The staff was exceptional, giving easy directions to land marks and restaurants. Say "HELLO" to the doorman Bradley. April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for Exploring New York Very modern hotel, rooms are a little smaller than expected, but this is New York. The rooms are well equipped and very clean. The breakfast was complimentary and very good, the evening socials were a real bonus, free food and drinks, great for a snack to keep you going after a long day sightseeing. People have commented on the area, and while there are a few less desirable shops and offices you are only half a block from a metro and 2 minutes walk from Times Square, so it's what you would expect in any large city. This is a great base for exploring New York, maximising your exploring time by giving you those little extras. April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy, clean, convienient Room was clean, cozy, comfortable. Staff was extremely welcoming, helpful, friendly. Very short walk to times square. I would definitely stay here again. The Bro's Pizza joint at corner had 2 pizza's and coke for $2.75. Best pizza ever! The only bad review I have is the garage this hotel recommends for it's patrons to use. I was shocked to find out they kept my car unlocked, windows rolled down and keys on dashboard while parked in this garage. My leather coat (value $400)was stolen from trunk. Gee, wonder how anyone got in my trunk?! April 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and pillows Excellent value considering breakfast is included. Being a few hundred yards from the business of Times Square means it's reasonable quiet at night. would definitely stay there again. April 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tub and Heating I love this hotel for location, breakfast and cocktails included and gym. However, I've had problems the last two visits with the safe not working and the tub not holding water. These should be in working order BEFORE a guest checks in. Also, the heating/AC unit is too noisy when it clicks on/off. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and affordable Very pleased with our recent stay at Staybridge Suites Manhattan. We were there for 3 days our room was Very clean, well appointed, conveniently located and resonably priced. Would definitely stay here the next time we are in the city. April 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls are thin I was in a corner room near the stairwell and it was SO LOUD in the evenings. I could hear everything in the room next to me - it was just two girls laughing, so it wasn't like a big party next door - and in the hallway there were 2 guests and a bag guy slamming doors for what felt like 10-15 minutes at midnight. I had an early meeting so i wasn't pleased. otherwise, the bed was super comfortable and the happy hour is really nice with good food. the breakfast is much better than the typical continental free breakfast. i'd give it another stay, but if i had troubles with noise again I wouldn't go back. April 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Staff and Overall Experience One of my worst stays due to untrained staff and rude approach. They lack the sense of customer service. Location is close to time square but in a weird street. Elevators are disaster and you have to wait minimum 15 minutes !! What an experience ! April 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value for the prime location. First of all, I think that this hotel is a very good value for the price. The room was updated and had amenities that were thought-out. A couple of times during my 3 night stay, I had to wait about more than 10 minutes for the elevator; conversations I had with other hotel guests reaffirmed my experience. Having said that, it's not big of a deal. The breakfast was amazing. From scrambled eggs to waffles, it tasted good and they had plenty of food. Overall, my experience was decent, but I think two things could be better: 1. Beds- It could be just me, but the king-size bed was very uncomfortable; it was a bit bouncy and didn't have much support (I much prefer the W hotel bed) 2. Service- My impression was that not all front desk associates were really caring for the guests. When you enter the lobby, I was never greeted by someone even though there were several staffs. March 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Stayed here 2 weeks ago, rooms are clean and modern, staff are great and you also get a good breakfast included...only downsize is elevators during rush hour can be slow. B March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great location Very near Port Authority Bus Terminal and Times Square. Nice rooms and great breakfast. Happy hour Tuesday to Friday was pretty good sometimes March 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in NYC We chose this hotel due to its proximity. I was a little anxious about the lift situation as per other reviews so I contacted the hotel and asked for a room on a lower floor (we were travelling with a 3 year old). I needn't have worried as all 3 lifts were working for our whole stay but had they not, our room was on the 6th floor so not a huge walk up. The hotel staff made us feel very welcome. Everyone we had any contact with were fantastic too. The breakfast seating situation was a bit difficult at times but if you couldn't eat in the main breakfast room, there were other areas to sit and eat breakfast but it meant sitting on low level seating. This didn't really affect our stay and we just made sure we were up early. The selection of breakfast items was great - porridge, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, eggs, sausage, potatoes etc. In terms of the location, Times Square was literally 2 roads away and the road the hotel is located on felt safe. When we return to NYC, we will definitely stay here again. It's really clean and the kitchen facilities are a definite bonus if travelling with children. March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Location, Good Service and Excellent Staff I stayed there almost for a month this Feb-March 2014. It was really a very good place to stay. The Rooms were very decent with all amenities available. The Services rendered by each and everyone from Front Desk, Food Lounge to Room Service every every cordial and warm. Went an extra mile to support the needs. I would specially like to thank Michelle R, who was extremely good with her services and ensured that my room looked BRAND new everyday when I was back from work... Thanks for the great service and support Michelle... Feedback / Suggestion : Please alter the Breakfast Menu so that for people who stay for long (more than 3 to 4 weeks) will get variety and would not feel the monotony after sometime... Rest all is good and would again select the same hotel as and when I would travel back to NYC... March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot fault the Staybridge suites Stayed here for 5 nights in March 2014. I cannot fault the Staybridge Suites, I have stayed in numerous hotels in the Times Square area and this is by far my favorite for a number of reasons: - Complimentary Breakfast: This is extremely rare in New York and much appreciated. Granted there is somewhat limited seating but worst case scenario, you bring the food to your room or you take it to go. There was a good selection of breakfast options and it was constantly being replenished. - Big bedrooms: There was more than enough space in the huge bedroom for me and my partner and it was cleaned perfectly everyday. Also beds were extremely comfortable - Amenities: the hotel gym was more than adequate for your basic requirements and was always fully stocked with fresh towels and water. Although we didn't use it the laundry services would have been very useful if we stayed longer. The one and only issue, I could see people having with this hotel was the wait for the lifts, on the basis of previous reviews we requested a lower floor room and so opted to use the stairs most of the time. However, if that is the only bad thing you can say about a hotel you're doing well. Great location, Great staff, Great rooms and most importantly Great value for money, will definitely be back! March 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Breakfast Buffet gave us more time to explore New York City Family of (8) had a wonderful time during our (5) day stay at Staybridge Suites Time Square. The location was great and very close to subway a terminal. Great experience. March 18, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>