Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:21 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1124 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Free wifi for IHG guests unreliable. Room either too hot or too cool. Restaurants very expensive, service in the lobby restaurant was indifferent. Housekeeping good. Good location, quiet, central. June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great time in NY the hotel was very clean, the maid was very helpful as were the reception and valet staff. When we arrived one of our rooms wasn't ready but we were given $60 in drinks vouchers which helped kill an hour, I had priority club membership which gave me free wifi and gym access, well worth investigating if not an IHG regular. Our room was spacious and clean but the bathroom, in particular the bath and shower needed updating, the shower head was coming away from the wall and the plug didn't allow the water to drain away quickly enough. We did have noisy neighbours on a couple of occasions but they did not carry on too late, The bed was huge and very comfortable, after a long day sightseeing/shopping/eating/drinking I was asleep in seconds! I would stay here again June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms but overall great experience The room was small and it did NOT have a coffee maker. For the amount that you pay, you should at least get free coffee in the morning! The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The best part about the stay was location, location, location! The concierge was VERY friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel! June 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel situated in a great location with an excellent Bar area overlooking Time Square. Check-in for myself was a very poor experience, with the staff keen to talk with each other rather than the customers in front of them. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay I asked for an upgrade to a corner room which was granted. The accommodations for a NYC hotel room are more than spacious and fulfilled all our needs. The room was spotless. The wait staff at the lobby bar area were extremely nice and efficient and you can't ask for a better midtown location. Overall, an excellent experience. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location This hotel is a perfect location and great security, excellent beds and good size rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and wonderful room Our first visit to New York was off the chain!!!!! the front desk person" Erica" was awesome...I don't know if we were looking lost and nervous,but after we had finished registering we were laughing and she was giving us places to visit to eat,Ms Erica made us feel so good and we really thank her for that.Each day no matter what time of day the employees would always greet us and say hello and do it with a pleasant smile..The room was very clean EVERYDAY!!!!!...Thank you Ms Erica and Crowne Plaza for making our vacation a memorable one.......God Bless June 17, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing The only thing decent about this hotel is the breakfast buffet -which had a nice varied selection . The room was not well cleaned, it was incredibly noisy. It often took ten minutes to reach the front desk from the room phone and the guest services line was never answered. It took three hours of repeated calls to ask for someone to shut down the party in a nearby room which never happened, and the ear plugs I requested were never delivered. The room bill still included internet charges and finding a bell man to get a taxi was non existent. This is not a four star hotel. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Getaway Wonderful experience right in the center of Times Square. June 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Girl Scout Experience This was a Girl Scout trip. We made reservations 3 months ahead of time and explained we would have 8 teen girls & 2 adults and that the rooms needed to be together so that we could keep tabs on the girls. They said they would make a note and have all the room together. When we arrived, the rooms were not ready, however the desk clerk reassured us the rooms were together and were in fact side by side. We went to our Broadway show and returned. Only 2 rooms were ready @ 5:30 p.m. 3824 & 3825. We were told the third room 3806 was close. First, 3824 & 3825 are not next to each other, and not even across the hall from each other, they were separated by3 rooms. Not too bad. 3806 was the opposite direction off the elevator around the corner from the other 2 rooms and at the opposite end of the building. NOT CLOSE at all. The manager could not change or resituate us to be closer. They claim they were not aware because the reservation was not flagged in their system. She could not explain the desk clerks comments. It was very aggravating. We were stuck. We could not change hotels. We had to go with it, but it was definitely not what we had requested, had been told we would get, or per GS recommendations. I asked we could have ensured our requests were being addressed in the future and was not given any assurances or recommendations. In addition, the rooms were not all that great. Bathroom was dirty, the vent fan did not work. The cable tv did not get major networks. The outlets in lamps for plugging in phones, etc. would not accommodate plugs. We had to lay lamps down to plug in chargers. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! From the moment we entered the hotel, we were treated very well. Adaliz, was a very resourceful individual with facts about the hotel, it's services and New York tips. Everyone was friendly and you were made to feel at home, whether it was the maid, a purchase at the Morning Coffee Stand or Adaliz at the front desk who was sterling. You are fortunate to have her as an employee! Our views of the Hudson were fantastic. The Health Club with it's swimming pool, offered me a chance to exercise off all of the great food that we ate in town. June 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues The TV didn't work for all of the stations especially the local NBC affiliate. The shower was spraying water all over the place in the shower. The ceiling was damaged because of this leak. Second time staying here and not impressed this time around. June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service in the Restaurant The food service we received while our stay was excellent. The chef took his time to ensure our needs were met. Our food server "Keon" was awesome!!! The restaurant managers were all very attentive. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location & Beautiful Room An exceptional hotel located in the middle of Times Square. We had a lovely stay here and would recommend this to others styaing in NYC for the first time. A nice touch was that we had a little welcome hamper in our room as it was our honeymoon. A+! June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice-sized rooms We booked two rooms here for a party of four and had easy access to Broadway, Rockefeller Plaza, and Central Park. The staff were very courteous. Rooms were roomy for New York City and a good value. We were unable to get two double beds in each room, so two of us (parent and adult child) had to share a king bed, which ended up being o.k. Another drawback was the lack of washcloths in the bathroom. We called housekeeping to advise them, and then two hours later (after midnight), someone showed up at the door with toilet paper! The next day there were washcloths in our room. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mike platium member we use to go to nyc monthly on business and for pleasure, but we havn t been their for years. we had a great experience everyone went out of their way to make us feel at home. the only small problem was the concierge booked the wrong restaurant location and the wrong night however the restaurant took care of us. my wife is looking forward to going back. we live in fl and miss the hubbub on a big city. great location too. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations We checked in very late and our room was given away, so we were re-accommodated free of charge, on a higher floor with free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast... Superior service, I will definitely return and recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a seamless stay in New York City. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for my needs i travel to NY frequently for business. Prior to my business travel I lived in Manhattan and Brooklyn for 12 years, so you can imagine that I was a little hesitant to stay in a hotel in the middle of Times Square. But overall, I'm pleasantly surprised. My main reason for choosing this hotel is the NYSC located inside. It's free if you sign up for the rewards program, and having a real gym with classes is much better for keeping up with my fitness while I am away from home. Otherwise, I'd say the hotel is on-par with other main hotel brands. The rooms are very clean, if a bit worn, and the bathroom amenities are good. The staff is really quite friendly and attentive. And for being often crowded and hectic, the elevators are sufficient and quick. And honestly, being in Times Square isn't so bad. You can avoid the crowds by exiting out the back and walking toward 8th avenue. And there are a lot of reasonable restaurant choices close by in Hells Kitchen. I hop on the C/E to get to work on 34th street quickly. And mind it so little I choose to stay here rather than the Marriott one block from the office. Really, i do this all for the gym. If that's not your thing, you could probably save a couple bucks staying elsewhere, but overall I really enjoy this hotel. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyment at the Crown Plaza My wife and I have stayed numerous times at the Crown Plaza. We are never disapointed with our stay. June 9, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience all Around The rooms are awful. Dirty, smelly, and so dated. It's hard to believe that much money and they can't fix up their rooms or get staff that actually disinfect the place. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable rooms. We had a great room. Large for the middle of Manhatten and quiet cnosidering we were in Times Square. The only issue we had was that the tub in the room was in very bad need of an upgrade. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and good value We stayed at the Marriott Marquis last year and decided to try another property nearby at lower price. Room rate we selected included breakfast and found that to be a great benefit. The room was a little less luxurious than the Marriott, but found the location to be equally convenient to Broadway shows and very close to the subways. Overall, a great experience and look forward to our next visit to Manhattan. June 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable . Great experience They give me un upgrade . The room was perfect, nice view from the 44 floor. The woman who speaks spanish at the front is very nice, polite . perfect location June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three points: service and room comfort 1. Special mention to Mr Carbajal Front Desk Manager for his attention and kindness. 2. Sounded weird a charge of $ 6 for receiving and delivering to my room a shoe box delivered to the hotel, in a total bill of $ 3,500. 3. As already commented before in previous stays, I regret the small size of the room closet, specially for a couple longer stay (8 nights). I had asked for a room with a larger one in my reservation requests. June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, comfortable bed, great service and outstanding beeakfast Said it all above. Perfect location for midtown, theater, restaurants and fun!!! June 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay if you want to be in the heart of Times Square! Right on Times Square! Bed very comfortable! Clean Room! Price is high for what you get (no refrigerator in the room), (no extras in the room for almost $400.00 a night)! The morning that we were leaving we decided to have breakfast in the hotel and when we walked into the dining room the hostess started pushing the breakfast buffet on us (which is small). So we chose the the buffet (without asking the price, who would think it would be high, our mistake)! When the bill came it was over $65.00 for breakfast (lesson learned), way, way, way overpriced! Anyhow, if you have cash to burn and location is important to you then this is the place to stay. We really didn't have any customer service issues so we can't give you a yea or nay on the quality of that. June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff The entire staff was was extremely friendly and helpful. Immaculate room, with a very comfortable bed. Would highly recommend! June 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Good Service We stayed at Crown Plaza for the location, the hotel is in a great location, we were upgraded to top floor but had no times square view which we originally paid for , so they changed our rooms promptly without hassle. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Never tried the restaurant , but the coffee/pastry snack bar setup every morning was good and very convenient. Would be good if they could clear the entrance as constantly being hounded by bus tour operators became irritating. Generally we were very pleased with our 5 night stay and would recommend this hotel as a good choice in the middle of Times Square/Broadway June 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was good, but stale odor in the bathroom Overall, we enjoyed a great stay during our leisure trip to NYC, but the first and lasting impression of the room was the stale oder in the bathroom. The shower curtain did not fit the tub and there was not a vent to help to circulate the air, so there was damp and musty odor overwhelming the bathroom. June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The hotel is located in the middle of everything that happens in Times Square. We were close to both theatres and could walk to each. Plenty of food vendors were within walking distance also. Transportation was easy with the hop-on-hop-off bus tickets sellers right outside the hotel door. Cab fare too/from the hotel was reasonable. We had a great time June 6, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>