Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago O'Hare

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here I have been travelling for a number of years and I must say this hotel rates at the top of the nicest and most convenient to date. I actually could not wait to get back to my room at the end of the day. Everything was so well presented plus having a very nice restaurant and bar onsite was a bonus. Also enjoyed the art gallery and the spacious meeting rooms. Food quality for our conference was excellent. Only problem is low flying jet noise from O'Hare but you really only notice this while outside the hotel. This hotel should be highly considered if staying near the Chicago area. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish, comfortable room, great food for conference I stayed at this hotel for a medical conference. Although the surrounding neighborhood is not great, the hotel was lovely.. nicely laid out. The room in particular was very nice--spacious, very comfortable beds, very clean. Enjoyed the stay here. They were also very accomodating with late checkout. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Needs Help I was disappointed with the staff on two accounts. I was staying at the hotel for a wedding and called ahead to check that the room had a bathtub. I had my hair done earlier in the morning and didn't want to shower before the event. I was assured that the room had a bath; upon arrival, it did not nor did a comparable room. A better hotel would have upgraded us - not to mention that we are priority club members. Second, we were given a voucher by the bride and groom (as were all of the guests) to reduce the parking and valet costs. The front desk refused to accept our coupon for valet service, and we were left to pay the bill in total; the front desk remained unapologetic. Again, better hotel would have treated its guests in a more solicitous manner. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Lack of slippers I never thought about Intercontinental Hotel isn't provided a pair of slippers! I understand slippers is not usually provided in the hotels of US but I always thought Intercontinental Hotel should be different than others which you can distinguish yourself! But the hotel failed me in this area! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for conferences and meetings. ICH Chicago is a great hotel, close to the airport with free shuttle service. An excellent location for conferences. The meeting rooms are huge, lots of space. Food served at the conference was very good especially the chocolate cake. Fresco 21 restaurant is very good for pizzas. All the staff are friendly and attentive. Rooms are clean although the bathroom is a little chilly (but not windy) without a door. This is our first visit here and will definitely come again in future. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable setting Great stafff and hotel. Everyone was very friendlyand the facilities were topnotch! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great people make great stays The staff at this InterContinental was excellent! I can not say enough how nice they were to me and my family. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in ! I was at the Chicago O'Hare IC for a small convention. The staff was the most helpful and friendly I have ever encountered. There was no request too small or large that they would not handle with ease and grace. Absolutely fabulous. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Great location, reliable shuttle, professional, welcoming staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff very personable and helpful. Would stay again! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay wonderful - and right bext to the Capital Grille! Staff was very responsive, rooms comfortable. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning and comfortable Accented with beautiful art work at every turn, it's like spending the night in an art gallery with extremely comfortable beds and furniture. I was soothed, relaxed, and revived by my surroundings. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by issue with noise from closing the door We had overall great experience. The only thing I was not very happy about was that the hotel room door was heavy, so it was very loud when it closes. That woke me up in the morning at 4:00 am when some customers had to get up early for early flights. It would be nice to have better insulation for the room, or make the door lighter so it would not create so much noise to wake other people on the same floor. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, accommodations enjoyed my stay very much. all I expected. will recommend. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel--great stay My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a mini getaway. We were not disappointed. Everything was great!. The staff was wonderful. The room was comfortable. Wasn't sure I'd like the rain shower but found it very relaxing. Hotel shuttle was great to get us to/from the airport. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Usually rate this much higher Not sure if there was new management or not, but my stay this time just did not "shine" like it usually does. I stay here at least 2x per year for business, I found the check in a lot less friendly, and the food dismal. My room had something all over the bathroom floor. I alerted the maid who was cleaning the room next door and she said it was nail polish. OK, I can live with that, but maybe some nail polish remover in between guests would take care of the problem. I appreciate the amenities, though there are none special for Prioriitiy members. I really like the art gallery feel of this hotel, and the make up of the rooms. The new restaurant menu sounds better than the food delivered, but at least there is an option other than chicken breast and left-over gnocchi served at our meeting buffets. I hope the O Hare IC can get back to it's old self. It's the best hotel at the airport. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk, also cleaning lady opened the door of my room at 8 AM. Checked in at midnight on 3/18, the front desk was rude. The cleaning lady came to open the door of my room at "8 AM" on 3/19, I was even still sleeping and hadn't checked out. How could that happen? Very bad experience. Won't go to this hotel again. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk almost rude! We arrived on Friday, 3/15 for a 2 night stay. We were very disappointed with our room. We requested a king bed but ended up with 2 doubles on the 7th floor with an amazing view of the parking garage. Awful! We had dinner reservations next store at the Capital Grill. I made the reservations solely based on restraunt reviews on the internet. I didn't even consider a dress code. So, when we arrived back to the hotel after touring the city, we quickly stopped at the front desk to ask if they knew about the dress code. Cyndy (not Cindy) looked us both up and down and said she thought it was business casual. We had jeans on. We asked if jeans were ok. She said she didn't think so. She again looked both me any my husband up and down and had a very stuck up look on her face. She said she would give them a call and ask. Jeans are ok. My point is, Cyndy is a real piece of work and I didn't appreciate her at all. PRO side, Bobbi, consierge, is outstanding!! March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I would like to thank the staff the of O'Hare Interncontinental Chicago. My boyfriend and I were exhausted from a 5 hour delayed flight and I had called to let the hotel know we would be arriving after 1 a.m.. Gina, the late night desk personnel, knew who we were and immediately checked us in. She was kind and responsive knowing we were tired. When we went to the room, the lights were on and after a very trying flight delay, the room was absolutely beautiful and made us feel very good. I'm not sure who decided to put a rain shower in the rooms, please thank them, they are wonderful. Our housekeeper was very polite and kind to me after I was very exhausted from being in a fitness conference all day. Bobbi, the Concierge, was a valued treat to us. She knew everything and anything about where to go and what to do and how to do it with the "L" services. She helped my boyfriend navigate the city well and it helped so much the next day to sight see. The staff was polite and professional in a way that was helpful and not cold. I very much appreciated everything after a very trying night. Thank you so much from both of us! March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Style= uncomfortable The bathroom does not have convenient featres for travel. A tiny pedistal sink with user-unfriendly faucet left water all over the floor, not in my cup. No place to put toiletries. Not for shorter people. There was lots of room for seating for guests, which I had none. The desk was a small area which I had to take out the coffee maker from another storage space, plug into a non-user-friendly outlet which left no room for anything else. No refrigerator, just an over priced mini bar. The electrical outlets are set into a cubby hole.....could not plug my cell phone charger into any of them. Not many other convenient outlets. The pull cord for the drapes broke! However, the bed was comfy! March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed! I have never written a hotel review before, but I am just so impressed with every aspect of my stay here that I just had to write. I was traveling with a 6-month old, and the staff was incredibly accommodating. The concierge gave great recommendations and arranged for us to have late check-out at a minimal cost since I was in town for a conference that didn't end until later in the day. The room was beautiful. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds and the bathroom was gorgeous. Tile and glass shower with rain shower head and all super chic decor throughout. The soap and lotion even smelled good! It was very clean. I loved how the bed was covered with a nice clean sheet instead of a comforter that you don't know when the last time it was washed. Everything was great. The lighting fixtures and bathroom fixtures were all unique and lovely. It was very comfortable. The staff helped me from the garage to the room and was very friendly throughout my whole stay. The concierge recommended the Maria's Mexican Restaurant which was delicious. (I recommend calling ahead for a reservation). What completely sold me on the place besides the room and staff was our breakfast. We got a package that included breakfast and ate at the Fresca 21. I just loved the whole experience. It was a buffet breakfast, but they come and serve you your drink (the coffee is french pressed just for you and set at your table). You can order an omelet or waffle as well as the buffet. Everything I had was delicious. I used the restroom in Fresca 21 as well and was blown away with how nice it was. Overall, we had just a wonderful time. I booked here because this is where my conference was, but I will be back when I come to Chicago for visits. It's worth staying here and taking the train into town in my opinion. I didn't take the free ride to the train, but that is another added bonus I hope to take advantage of in the future. I had discount parking because of the conference, so that made the garage reasonable. I think that might be the only negative I would say about it if I would not have had the discounted rate, it would have been pricey to park. A++++! March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service I've ever had!! The service and comfort of this hotel were amazing!! From the extra comfortable bed to the beautifully appointed bathroom and room, this was the best service and most comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in!! I would definitely stay again!! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth and Creamy My experience was truly "smooth and creamy". The ambiance kept me calm and collected throughout my busy stay at the Empower Convention. Staff was impecable and the rooms were kozy and relaxed. And cheers to the chef for the fantastic chicken marsala. Delicious:) March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would never stay here again Over priced, no pool, rude staff. I called well in advace to reserve a refridgerator, I didn't get one. The hotel ran out of food during a conference of thousands of people. A can of coke in the room was 4 dollars. The starbucks didn't open until 6:30. After waiting an hour, they couldn't make what I asked for because they were out of an ingredient. The only reason I stayed here was for a conference. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel My stay at this hotel was oustanding. The rooms are modern and extremely comfortable. The property is very clean and the galleries are a great touch. The only problem we had was the valet was very expensive. We thought the parking was $12 a night but ended up paying $36. It was a simple misunderstanding but they were not willing to adjust the rate even for a priority club member. The hotel is outstanding though! March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Value I have business regularly out by O'Hare and find this to be a great value. The hotel is very updated and the rooms are very nice. Bathrooms are very up to day. The only part that doesn't thrill me is they only have showers - no tubs, and is difficult if you are a woman who wants to shave her legs, with glass wall and no curtain. Just an opening and gets chilly. Also has the "waterfall" type shower head, and, while seems like it would be lovely, also difficult to rinse your hair if. Nice toiletries, though. Also like the Keurig coffee pot. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay in rosemont The intercontinental in rosemont is very enjoyable. I love the chaise couches in the room. They are perfect for relaxing and reading or watching TV. The bathrooms are luxurious and rain forest type showers are refreshing. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trendy hotel near O'Hare The Intercontinental has a modern, trendy take on hotel accommodations. It's close to O'Hare, which makes it convenient for business travel, but quiet. Parking, restaurant, coffee cafe are available on-site. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the staff is very efficient and helpful. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for overnight airport stay Reservations were quick and easy. Transportation from airport was a breeze. Check in was especially quick- but we were first off the bus. The room was nicely appointed but rude guests in the hallway kept me up until I called the staff and security was sent up to quiet them down. An overall good value, although the room service was pricey, my meal was delicious. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Place to Stay ! Overall, our experience & stay was great. However, I would recommend different beds & bedding, we both felt that it would be beneficial, for a more comfortable nights rest. Thank you. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a tired traveler craves! Great service from friendly staff, a quiet and luxurious room with bedding that pampers, good food and interesting menu in the restaurant, plus quick shuttle service to and from the airport. We had to get up early to depart (3 a.m.); and arrived late (1 a.m.) upon our return 2 weeks later; we were so happy to be guests at the InterContinental where our comfort was paramount. Thanks all for a wonderful stay; we'll be back. March 5, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Chicago O'Hare
  • 5300 N. River Road
  • Rosemont , IL , 60018
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-847-5445300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $120.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:49 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 40 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs