Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago O'Hare

A MASTERPIECE OF DESIGN AND THE EXECUTIVE CHOICE OF O’HARE AIRPORT HOTELS
A refreshing alternative to traditional O’Hare hotels, we are just minutes from the airport and a short distance from the Windy City. This style-setting, luxury hotel showcases contemporary art and cutting-edge design in every detail. Browse the lobby gallery featuring local artists, or take in a show at The Montrose Room, the ideal venue for Chicago’s talented comedians and musicians. Fine dining includes the brand-new Fresco 21- A Mediterranean Kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Fresco 21-A Mediterranean Kitchen, is located adjacent to our main lobby, serving the best from the Mediterranean region. Also available is McCormi...
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer four acclaimed restaurants, specializing in Mediterranean cuisine, steaks and chops, freash seafood and Mexican. For your convenience, we ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago O'Hare
  • 5300 N. River Road
  • Rosemont , IL , 60018
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-847-5445300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish

Pet Policy

We love your pets. Small pets allowed up to 20 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed upon check in. One time, non refundable deposit required.
Pet Deposit $120.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:26 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 40 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff It was a nice hotel. There were a few things wrong in the room, but overall it was a good spot to stay. June 17, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no power no internet connectivity housekeeping turned my A/C to 60 degrees the bathrooms are tiny. the counters in the bath are about 12" deep. the toilet is about 4" from the shower and is parallel to the shower and the door opens in to the opposite side of the shower so with the curtain pulled there is not a lot of space and I am a small person. the outlets in the bathroom did not work and there are no outlets near the only other mirror in the room so it was a challenge to get ready in the morning. my phone and laptop did not charge overnight. I could only connect to the internet from my room, of which I had to pay $12.99 for service. I could not connect or even work offline from my phone outside of my room...which my laptop and phone died during the conferences I attended at the hotel because they didn't charge overnight so I guess it doesn't matter. there was a lot of static on the phone in the room when trying to call the front desk. I had to hang up and call back a couple of times and ask the front desk to repeat what they were saying. the bed was comfortable. June 17, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't sleep and overbooked The hotel was overbooked and it took over 2 hours to receive a room. The room was either too hot or too cold, there was no comfortable temperature. Therefore I struggled to sleep. The coffee pot in my room didn't work, I had it replaced and that one didn't work. I was unable to check out by phone as it kept ringing busy. The restaurant and bar were nice, the food was good but overpriced. The staff was friendly. June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Sleep Comfortable beds and pillows with excellent black out shades. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Was here for a conference and loved this place. Now if I was there for pleasure, I may have felt a little isolated, however did hear there were outlet stores near by so that may have worked out fine. Close to O'Hare so made it super easy to get to and from. not the place for a touristy stay, however great for business. Room was fantastic and staff friendly. Loved the level of quality and service for the price and for the conference. I have to pay some of my own costs for attending so it was great to have it be a reasonable price overall. Was great to have everything right there on site. June 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Room My husband is in a wheel chair. Tub option with bars IS NOT a good fit for him. My Mother got the suite with the roll in shower. Your hotel should have nothing but roll in showers! The pocket doors were a plus, but very heavy to close. Why are the counters SO VERY NARROW? You could barely fit anything on them. Handicap people usually travel with an able body person…thus they also need a long space in the closet to hang clothes, not just something from the waist down! Think of women coming to your hotel for a wedding with a long dress, absolutely NO PLACE TO HANG IT!!!! Then we experienced no hair dryer in our room. I called the front desk TWICE and never received one. Finally I had to text relatives staying in the hotel to see if I could borrow a hair dryer from any of them. Within minutes I received a hairdryer from my daughter. Before we left for the evening I did go to the front desk and finally one was put in our room to use for the next day. June 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop over hotel Good location, easy access, near the several restaurants and mall June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome feeling We stayed for 6 days in May 2014 at this hotel. Manuel at the front desk was extremely helpful from early check in to late checkout, both we had requested while booking. The location was very convenient with access to Rosemont Blue line and the reliable commute to the Loop. The view from the room (planes landing and taking off) was more entertraining than the TV channels. At the restaurant everyone was frindly and paid personal attention. We would highly recommend this property for its location, freindly staff and value. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just needs to fix a couple things pillows were all the same and too firm. Towels were really cheap and too rough. Common areas such as hallways and front approach and rear parking lot could use a clean up and upgrade... Everything else was great! June 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean Left over beer cans, trash not emptied exposed screw on windows. Did not feel like a clean place to stay June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE Very attentive staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Conference area was easy to get to and well staffed. June 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleep quality/pillows pillows too soft and small Gamer convention/loud! Asked the restaurant for milk, they said to call room service, went to room and called room service, spoke to woman who told me to come down to restaurant to get milk cheaper. She said restaurant workers should have sold me milk vs extra charge for room service. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best night sleep at an airport The room was so quite and the bed very comfortable that when i had to wake up at 3:45 am i was rested and read to go! June 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good time My reservation was screwed up some how but the wonderful woman that checked me in took very good care of me, she made things right for me. The beds were very good, slept like a baby. I plan to stay in Crown Plazas more often May 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in hallway. Security did not come We attended our daughters volleyball tournament over Labor Day weekend in Chicago. The girls on the team needed to be up early each day (Saturday through Monday). There was a gaming convention at the hotel that same weekend. There was partying in our hallway all night. We called the front desk for security. They said they would take care of it and take our room charge off, which they did for that night (Sunday night). Security never came. Partying and door slamming continued till past 2:30 am. Monday morning we checked with security and they said they were never informed. Also our room was not cleaned Sunday. We were gone from early morning until 3pm. Our daughter was in the shower when they came to clean the room. We asked them to come back later. 30 minutes later they came back and I was in the shower. We left the room for the evening around 4:30. They were in the hallway when we left the room and passed 3 cleaning people. We assumed since they saw us leave the room that they would clean it. When we returned at 10:00 pm that night the room had not been cleaned. If you can sleep through noise be sure and stay here. Also Monday morning there were piles of laundry and trash in the hallways. On the bright side e very nice Labor Day Monday morning manager comped our team and families breakfast before heading to the gym. She also provided a nice fruit basket for the team May 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable business trip Good hotel, with a very convenient location. Although the bar area is small the staff are welcoming. The food is limited in choice but of good quality. The only real problem is the airport shuttle if you come in on an international flight which is really slow May 28, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience The hotel was not prepared to handle all the Acen con-goers. They need more staff on site to get the lines moving or machines for express check in and check out. There was no microwave in rooms, a refrigerator that goes off every hour, no free breakfast, no hot tub. I would not come back here. May 22, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I was not impressed with the customer service here. Firstly, the website claimed there would be skywalk access to convention center from hotel. There is not. Then the front desk said it was from parking garage. It was not. tried to check in early 3 times and told no. came back at 5pm (check in is 3pm) and am told my room isn't available. waited 15 minutes for them to find me a room. elevators don't come half the time. Get to room and bed lights don't work because they have been unplugged so I have to move the desk and crawl under bed to plug them back in. when we check out I tell the front desk about my poor experienxe and she literally rolled her eyes at me and proceeded to tell me what I did wrong and what my actual check in time was (4:48pm apparently). rude and unprofessional. May 22, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing beds horrible service My stay was from a thursday to a sunday. The room was great the service while staying was great although very judgmental. You see i was in town of an anime convention and my props were large and costumes bright. Snickering and laughing happened constantly. And on sunday when asked to hold items over the phone they were very kind and agreeable. When i got down stairs the staff was rude and unhelpful. But non the less they went and store my baggage. I would have loved to take my bags to the car but sadly the lot filled up when i ran to the store. I prepaid everything and the did reimburse me at the end but dont leave the lot once your in it!! I had to park in the public garage all the way on the top floor! But when i went back for my luggage i parked my car in one of the spaces because the lanes infront of the doors was full. I told the man to please wait with my bag since my costumes cost about $7,000 in total... He left the alone in a heep on the floor. I will never ever use this crowne plaza again. I have never been treated so rudely on a vacation in my life! May 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and services at a great value. The one night I stayed makes me wish I could have spent the complete week. That was the best night of sleep I had in a long time. Thank you for the perfect room and hotel. May 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable with over-and-above service Staff went out of their way to meet every need, including accommodating my several food allergies. I was extremely pleased. May 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was updated and comfortable I was at this hotel for a meeting. The room was updated and comfortable. Clean, too. I had 2 good nights of sleep, thank goodness! The fitness center was small for this size conference hotel. The conference center was nice. Our meeting had issues with AV throughout. Noticed they charge for printing boarding passes. Odd. May 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Weekend I would definitely stay here when I'm in Chicago. Mary at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful when i was checking in. Location was close to the freeway and easily accessible. The staff were great. I loved that there was a pingpong table which i enjoyed a lot. Taking a dip in the pool was nice. Room service was fast. May 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great room, wonderful amenities , breakfast is second to none, convenience and comfort exceeded expectations May 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators are LOUD If at all possible, avoid getting a room next to the elevators. The bed in my room shared a wall with the elevators and all I could hear throughout the night was the sound of the elevators roaring up and down. They should have put more sound proofing in that wall or not put the bed at the wall. April 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not laptop friendly. The rooms all have work desks with glass tops. Modern computer mice work on any surface except glass. This makes it impossible to do any work at the work desk. Also the Wi-Fi is a bit slow. I have come to expect much faster connection speed from hotels that charge for Wi-Fi. That aside I had a very nice stay at the crown plaza. As a platinum member I was given a room upgrade on the second day of my stay. This room was much nicer and had a kitchenette with bar stools where I could put my laptop since it still had the same useless work desk. Overall this is a nice hotel unless you need to bring a laptop. April 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest An all around superior property. Conveniently located, with attractive rooms, a friendly and engaged staff and a nice dining outlet. I spent 30 days here in 2013 over five separate stays and was always made to feel welcome and at home. April 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Your hotel is a great value and facilitated my purposes for being in Chicago.Very glad the remodeling is done.The large conference area is greatly appreciated. April 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to sleep, but... I stayed here at a time when the hotel was sold out. The room was clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Where there was room for improvement had to do with servicing of the room on a daily basis. There was an extreme reluctance to stock more than one small bar of soap in the bathroom. This stinginess extended to the toilet paper. I do not appreciate having to call downstairs to have these items stocked! Also, there were 5 elevators used to access the various floors. At least one elevator seemed to be out of action at all times. Sometimes two of the five were out of action. So, often, when an elevator stopped to pick up somebody, the elevator was already full. At least one of the "working" elevators would have to be rekeyed at each floor at which it stopped as it would clear the board of requested floors as the doors closed at each floor, which meant that someone had to act quickly if the elevator was to stop at the next floor. In conclusion, the hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel overall was clean and in good condition. The exceptions were maintenance on the elevators and some lack of attention to restocking bathroom supplies by the maids. April 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too Bad The room was great. The walk from the parking lot to the front desk was a maze and they should have had at least 3 people behind the front desk knowing they had a convention as well as other guests staying at the same time. April 9, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>