Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice The room was clean and spacious, very comfortable. The staff was friendly and customer service was excellent, especially the bell boys. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved it Great location..staff were Awesome, room was nice and bed was comfy...i wished I could have stayed longer. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay The Hotel was exactly the way illustrated in the brochures. We were was pleased about the service and the attentiveness of the staff. The hotel is a little older but well manitained. We loved the ocean veiw room. If you can get one, then the experience is more memorable. We liked the pool area. It was well kept and safe for the children. The drinks are a little pricey but we are on vacation. On the other side, we experienced a very disruptive guest standing on the balcony yelling at the top of his lungs, cursing and acting badly. This individual was at the time on the 14th floor for which we heard his entire monologue from the pool. There were other guest at the pool area looking up watching this appalling display. We only wished the hotel security staff could have intervined in the situation for he carried on like that for over 30 minutes. We would stay here again. We would have said our experience was excellent except for the disruptive guest. 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Stayed one night, very clean and comfortable. Great staff and would definitely stay again! 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great staff service! Awesome Experience! WIll definitely Stay Again for My Next Trip If Price Is Right! 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely grateful I stayed at the Intercontinental so that my girlfriend could recover from a surgery nearby. After a long day at the hospital I couldn’t have been more satisfied with my reception at the hotel. Immediately upon pulling up valet was taken care of, our bags were handled and they were kind enough to get a wheelchair and help my girlfriend out of the car. I then went to the front desk and the nice lady remembered me from the last time I stayed, almost a year ago, and was kind enough to let us check in early. We went up to the room and within minutes were greeted with our bags. The room was extremely comfortable and made for a very nice place for my girlfriend to recover. We also received room service, and were quite picky with our request, and the staff promptly delivered exactly what we wanted. Once it was time to check out it was just as easy. All of the staff did everything they could to help, spoke perfect English, and exceeded all of my expectations. I look forward to staying again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. I live in Puerto Rico and have stayed in most of the hotels in San Juan, and this one is my favorite. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service I have stayed at the hotel three times in the last six months for a total of 16 days. I was amazed that the doormen, the waitresses in the beach and Alfredo restaurants, Jose and Eimy at the towel hut, and the man in the gift shop remembered me. They all asked how my niece was because she had been with me on one of the visits. They were genuinely surprised and pleased to see me - not just "you look familiar" but "I remember you were here recently. It's nice to see you here again." The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. I recommend anyone who wants to come more than once consider joining the Ambassador program. You get early check in, late check out at 4 PM, upgrade to a nicer room/higher floor, and a certificate for a free weekend night. I used the certificate on my visit in May and was pleased to save more than $200. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All Around This venue is great place to have a meeting. The service was exceptional and the meeting planners especially Veronica and Isaac are top notch in their field and so hospitable. Even with all the other events happening it seemed that we were the only meeting going on. Their focus was 100% to our needs and wants. Couldn't have asked for better service from them and their staff. Good job. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guys trip Room was very comfortable.. had a gret time.. staff is very polite 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice view, Internet is working very slow The location is the best But, this is not enough for Intercontinental 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service My wife and I stayed 5 nights on vacation and had a very enjoyable time. The service provided by the staff was outstanding. In particular, the bell staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They do a great job of welcoming you when you arrive. The rest of the service staff was also very good as well. The room was clean and very comfortable. My only issue was that the television selection was very limited. Overall, the hotel is very nice and offers a variety of ammenities, but the staff is what makes this hotel special. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded my expectations check in was quick and easy. we were able to have our room available early. front door and front staff always extremely friendly, professional, and kind. The grounds are well maintained and the beach front location is superb! I highly recommend the Intercontinental hotel for service, location, and room comfort. I would absolutely stay there again. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great property, right on the beach ... beautiful grounds ... amazing beach! rooms were not spectacular, a little worn, but well kept and clean. food and beverage service spectacular. my party and I arrived as the lobby bar was closing and cleaning up for the evening. they eagerly accommodated us, delayed their closing so we could enjoy our first evening in PR. 24 hour room service delivered our food to the bar, and bar remained opened till we ordered our last drink. lunch the next day also great. ordered the local dish. as a mainlander I found it very enjoyable and tasty. service again was exceptional. can't wait to return on business or vacation ... 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Getaway My vacation at InterContinental was just what was needed to re-energize. The room was exceptionally comfortable. The sounds of the ocean and the birds lulled me to sleep each night. The maid service was above par and the quality of the interactions with all of the hotel staff was wonderful. If you need a little R & R and you would like a great place to enjoy, I recommend the InterContinental. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay wonderful . My husband and I went to San Juan for the first time and this hotel saved our vacation. From asking for directions, assistance with rental cars and just plain kindness, the staff at thie hotel rocked. The food was good, the amenities were really fun, and the venue cannot be beat. We will definitely stay here again! 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Vacation We had a wonderful time in San Juan at the InterContinental. The view from our room was truly amazing! We enjoyed all of the many amenities and resturants on the grounds. I would just like to say that when we arrived Willam eagerly greeted us at the front entrance to the hotel. He was very helpful with all of our requests and travel questions throughout our stay and really treated us like family . We enjoyed the Casino and entertainment from the lobby. Our hats off to Judith whom was more than a gracious host at the lobby bar, top notch and outstanding. Only one negative, the front desk needs more staff to assist guests. We took advantage of the Avis car rental inside the hotel for our local travel. Thank you to the entire staff that made or first trip a memorable one!!! 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Get Away Just returned from a 3 night after tax season get way with my husband. We had a king room with a french balcony/ocean room. Room was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom is very small and needs an update badly. The shower fixtures were falling out from the wall, but everything worked. The beach is beautiful, and the mediteranean Grill had lunch choices for us daily. I thought the food was excellent and that the prices were in line with other resort /beach cafes. The gym was small but adequate. i wished that there was an attendant there who could clean and monitor the equipment and keep people off of the treadmills for an excessive time during peak times. The gift shop was fine and loved being able to buy the Dsani water for 2for 4.99! The breakfast for us was included, and it was delicious. Lox ,fresh eggs, yogurst and various toppings delicious cappicino. I do not think that 27 dollars per person would have been worth it. All in all, I would not hesitate to return and hopefully the bathrooms will be redone and a bit jazzier looking facility will emerge:) 26 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service training needed at the reception desk. Without going into details with at least two occasions where I felt like I was disturbing. The staff is always right and the customer maybe... However, I do want to say that the staff on the grounds and restaurants are lovely. Too bad the reception desk is the first and last thing you see in a hotel. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistency is the key My Ambassador was not on my reservation upon arrival, upon asking about my amenities, the front desk agent was very apologetic, changed my room assignment, printed the benefits offered at the hotel, and included a few other tokens in my envelope. Very nice recovery. My ambassador letter indicated welcome amenity, water delivery each day and news paper delivery each day. My welcome amenity did not come until i asked for it at the front desk on the second morning. I received newspaper on two of my four mornings. I never received water deliver during my stay. My room was comfortable, however there were sunflower seeds left on the carpet by the desk trash can, a chip by the TV credenza, outlets were not plugged in at the desk, i had to crawl under the desk to plug them in. 24 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything terrific but.... Check-in staff (Brenda) terrific Pool staff terrific Club staff (Felix) terrific Excellent room upgrade Housekeeping and Ambassador recognition was horrible. First day. no shampoo in room. Water and fruit only provided twice. Newspaper delivered once. Booked 4 nights. Worst Intercontinental amenities ever. 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again On Friday, April 5th, my wife and I arrived at the Intercontinental Hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico to begin celebrating our first wedding anniversary. We were schedule to stay two nights which we booked with Priority Club Reward points. When we entered the lobby we overheard a customer complaining about her room key in an irate manner. We thought she was being rude, but soon realized the cause for her impatience. We checked in and we were given a room on the fourteenth floor. We headed to the elevators, and we waited about 10 minutes for one. Initially, this was not an inconvenience for us as we were on vacation. However, with what would ensue it became an annoyance. When we arrived at our room we found that our key would not open the door. A hotel representative came up, let us in, and ensured the issue would be resolved. We left for an hour, and when we returned still could not enter our room. We contacted the front desk for support. After a few minutes security came up, and they contacted another person. Security explained that the door would be fixed, and that he would stay at our room until it was corrected. With that we left for dinner. Upon return security was no longer there, and the door opened. What we would not realize until the following evening was that the door had been fixed to stay completely unlocked. We slept the night and went out the next day. When we returned the following evening we realized our room was completely unsecured. Once again, I made the long trek to the front desk. This time they moved us to another room. We took the elevators back to our room, packed, and relocated to the ninth floor. Upon arrival at this room there was not a remote for the television which the hotel staff did resolve. When we awoke the next morning we decided to order room service. There was no menu in the room so we called for one. The staff followed up with us around forty minutes later to ask if it arrived which it had not. At this point we decided to pack and leave. The menu arrived as we were about to exit with our luggage packed. I called the front the desk to settle the bill and check out. After being on hold for about ten minutes we decided to go to the front desk(this was prior to check out time). After waiting about ten minutes for the elevator we decided to walk the nine flights. Upon settling the bill I asked the front desk for the key back so we could get our luggage from the room. Since we had to walk the nine flights we couldn't carry the luggage. I watched the front desk associate deactivate the key, and then I explained again that we would need the key back. She appeared to reactivate it. We walked the nine flights back and talked about how we knew the key would not work. When we arrived the key did not work. We called the front desk from the elevators and waited. A hotel representative came up a short time later and let us in to get our bags. This sums up our anniversary vacation experience at the Intercontinental Hotel in San Juan. 21 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by waisting energy on keeping hotel way too cold they gym , spa, and public areas of hotel to a lesser extent were keept to cold, what a wasted of energy, 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing vacation We spent 4 nights at the intercontinental and had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 15th Floor facing the lagoon with a great view of the area and mountains. Went to El Yunque, old San Juan and Condada. The tours were handled by the concierge desk in the Lobby and they had lots of tips on things to do and places to eat. The pool area and beach are beautiful. Very well designed and maintained. The only thing I wish they would change are glass cups and mugs in the rooms. After the report on 60 minutes on how things are washed in hotels, I prefer disposable cups every time. Hope to come back soon! 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay and have fun but... I recently stayed with my family and we enjoyed the time here. We had a wonderful time but be advice that the elevator its very slow and small. We stayed in the fifteen floor and some times we waited at least ten minutes for the elevator to reach the floor. This is something that management needs to fix immediately. Management cannot allow this to be a reason for a guest not to want to come back here again. Besides that the hotel is beautiful and we love to come back. 15 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by outside food not allowed by pool area I am a little disappointed being there 5 days and 3 days had elevator problems having to wait 45 min for an elevator, and second is that my husband and son went to get lunch for my daughter outside and was stopped when he got to the pool area and was told that you couldn't eat there that you had to go to the beach or your room, I have never heard of such in any hotel I have stayed in, but yet I see other families eating subway right at the foot of the pool and nothing was said to those families, I find it very odd, would I recommend staying there probably not especially with small kids, there was also nothing in there book in the room that stated you were not able to purchase food from outside vendors and bring it back to the hotel to eat, 10 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Costs of Staying at IC in San Juan, P.R. The room costs leaped with the resort fee substantially. The pool was cold, the hot tub was luke warm. A can of soda was $3.75! The doors of the other rooms slammed shut waking you up at 7 or 8am every day! No one could explain why the "estimated" cost of the contract went up by nearly $80.00 in the few short weeks between booking and arrival. I asked for a nice view, and got the "Laguna View"--it was a view of the street, and the lake accross the highway! The cleaning lady just wiped out the coffee cups--did not replace!! I discovered this on the last morning! The resort fees were unreal (around $50.00 a night). The flight crews arrived and by passed the long line of folks waiting to check in so as to be checked in ahead of everyone! That was our warm welcome. The bathrooms are tiny. When I asked for our room to be refreshed one morning, the cleaning lady was going to hand me the towels, soaps, etc.!! Front desk staff were unfriendly to me and my children. No one ever said thank you to us! We had a long stay also. Crowded, loud, and unpleasant place in San Juan 10 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, but... - partly unfriendly staff at reception - rate charged higher as in booking agreed ( higher fees and taxes!) - bathroom in bad condition 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing weekend we had a great time at the IHSJ... really our only concern was the condition of the bathtub.... it required repiar by the service staff and the problem was not really solved, it resurfaced the next day.... other than that it was perfect 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding rooms with wonderful comfort My wife and I have stayed here in the past and will continue in the future. The property places you in an outstanding atmosphere of a vacation destination. We really enjoy the outside bar and it was great celebrating st Patrick's day people were having a great time. Keep up the fine work! 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, room - excellent staff service I highly recommend this hotel in San Juan, P.R. Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Excellent service - parking car staff - room service. Have stayed at this location many times and still the best service and comfort in the general area. 23 March 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    10:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs