Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great property, right on the beach ... beautiful grounds ... amazing beach! rooms were not spectacular, a little worn, but well kept and clean. food and beverage service spectacular. my party and I arrived as the lobby bar was closing and cleaning up for the evening. they eagerly accommodated us, delayed their closing so we could enjoy our first evening in PR. 24 hour room service delivered our food to the bar, and bar remained opened till we ordered our last drink. lunch the next day also great. ordered the local dish. as a mainlander I found it very enjoyable and tasty. service again was exceptional. can't wait to return on business or vacation ... 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Getaway My vacation at InterContinental was just what was needed to re-energize. The room was exceptionally comfortable. The sounds of the ocean and the birds lulled me to sleep each night. The maid service was above par and the quality of the interactions with all of the hotel staff was wonderful. If you need a little R & R and you would like a great place to enjoy, I recommend the InterContinental. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay wonderful . My husband and I went to San Juan for the first time and this hotel saved our vacation. From asking for directions, assistance with rental cars and just plain kindness, the staff at thie hotel rocked. The food was good, the amenities were really fun, and the venue cannot be beat. We will definitely stay here again! 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Vacation We had a wonderful time in San Juan at the InterContinental. The view from our room was truly amazing! We enjoyed all of the many amenities and resturants on the grounds. I would just like to say that when we arrived Willam eagerly greeted us at the front entrance to the hotel. He was very helpful with all of our requests and travel questions throughout our stay and really treated us like family . We enjoyed the Casino and entertainment from the lobby. Our hats off to Judith whom was more than a gracious host at the lobby bar, top notch and outstanding. Only one negative, the front desk needs more staff to assist guests. We took advantage of the Avis car rental inside the hotel for our local travel. Thank you to the entire staff that made or first trip a memorable one!!! 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Get Away Just returned from a 3 night after tax season get way with my husband. We had a king room with a french balcony/ocean room. Room was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom is very small and needs an update badly. The shower fixtures were falling out from the wall, but everything worked. The beach is beautiful, and the mediteranean Grill had lunch choices for us daily. I thought the food was excellent and that the prices were in line with other resort /beach cafes. The gym was small but adequate. i wished that there was an attendant there who could clean and monitor the equipment and keep people off of the treadmills for an excessive time during peak times. The gift shop was fine and loved being able to buy the Dsani water for 2for 4.99! The breakfast for us was included, and it was delicious. Lox ,fresh eggs, yogurst and various toppings delicious cappicino. I do not think that 27 dollars per person would have been worth it. All in all, I would not hesitate to return and hopefully the bathrooms will be redone and a bit jazzier looking facility will emerge:) 26 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service training needed at the reception desk. Without going into details with at least two occasions where I felt like I was disturbing. The staff is always right and the customer maybe... However, I do want to say that the staff on the grounds and restaurants are lovely. Too bad the reception desk is the first and last thing you see in a hotel. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistency is the key My Ambassador was not on my reservation upon arrival, upon asking about my amenities, the front desk agent was very apologetic, changed my room assignment, printed the benefits offered at the hotel, and included a few other tokens in my envelope. Very nice recovery. My ambassador letter indicated welcome amenity, water delivery each day and news paper delivery each day. My welcome amenity did not come until i asked for it at the front desk on the second morning. I received newspaper on two of my four mornings. I never received water deliver during my stay. My room was comfortable, however there were sunflower seeds left on the carpet by the desk trash can, a chip by the TV credenza, outlets were not plugged in at the desk, i had to crawl under the desk to plug them in. 24 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything terrific but.... Check-in staff (Brenda) terrific Pool staff terrific Club staff (Felix) terrific Excellent room upgrade Housekeeping and Ambassador recognition was horrible. First day. no shampoo in room. Water and fruit only provided twice. Newspaper delivered once. Booked 4 nights. Worst Intercontinental amenities ever. 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again On Friday, April 5th, my wife and I arrived at the Intercontinental Hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico to begin celebrating our first wedding anniversary. We were schedule to stay two nights which we booked with Priority Club Reward points. When we entered the lobby we overheard a customer complaining about her room key in an irate manner. We thought she was being rude, but soon realized the cause for her impatience. We checked in and we were given a room on the fourteenth floor. We headed to the elevators, and we waited about 10 minutes for one. Initially, this was not an inconvenience for us as we were on vacation. However, with what would ensue it became an annoyance. When we arrived at our room we found that our key would not open the door. A hotel representative came up, let us in, and ensured the issue would be resolved. We left for an hour, and when we returned still could not enter our room. We contacted the front desk for support. After a few minutes security came up, and they contacted another person. Security explained that the door would be fixed, and that he would stay at our room until it was corrected. With that we left for dinner. Upon return security was no longer there, and the door opened. What we would not realize until the following evening was that the door had been fixed to stay completely unlocked. We slept the night and went out the next day. When we returned the following evening we realized our room was completely unsecured. Once again, I made the long trek to the front desk. This time they moved us to another room. We took the elevators back to our room, packed, and relocated to the ninth floor. Upon arrival at this room there was not a remote for the television which the hotel staff did resolve. When we awoke the next morning we decided to order room service. There was no menu in the room so we called for one. The staff followed up with us around forty minutes later to ask if it arrived which it had not. At this point we decided to pack and leave. The menu arrived as we were about to exit with our luggage packed. I called the front the desk to settle the bill and check out. After being on hold for about ten minutes we decided to go to the front desk(this was prior to check out time). After waiting about ten minutes for the elevator we decided to walk the nine flights. Upon settling the bill I asked the front desk for the key back so we could get our luggage from the room. Since we had to walk the nine flights we couldn't carry the luggage. I watched the front desk associate deactivate the key, and then I explained again that we would need the key back. She appeared to reactivate it. We walked the nine flights back and talked about how we knew the key would not work. When we arrived the key did not work. We called the front desk from the elevators and waited. A hotel representative came up a short time later and let us in to get our bags. This sums up our anniversary vacation experience at the Intercontinental Hotel in San Juan. 21 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by waisting energy on keeping hotel way too cold they gym , spa, and public areas of hotel to a lesser extent were keept to cold, what a wasted of energy, 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing vacation We spent 4 nights at the intercontinental and had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 15th Floor facing the lagoon with a great view of the area and mountains. Went to El Yunque, old San Juan and Condada. The tours were handled by the concierge desk in the Lobby and they had lots of tips on things to do and places to eat. The pool area and beach are beautiful. Very well designed and maintained. The only thing I wish they would change are glass cups and mugs in the rooms. After the report on 60 minutes on how things are washed in hotels, I prefer disposable cups every time. Hope to come back soon! 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay and have fun but... I recently stayed with my family and we enjoyed the time here. We had a wonderful time but be advice that the elevator its very slow and small. We stayed in the fifteen floor and some times we waited at least ten minutes for the elevator to reach the floor. This is something that management needs to fix immediately. Management cannot allow this to be a reason for a guest not to want to come back here again. Besides that the hotel is beautiful and we love to come back. 15 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by outside food not allowed by pool area I am a little disappointed being there 5 days and 3 days had elevator problems having to wait 45 min for an elevator, and second is that my husband and son went to get lunch for my daughter outside and was stopped when he got to the pool area and was told that you couldn't eat there that you had to go to the beach or your room, I have never heard of such in any hotel I have stayed in, but yet I see other families eating subway right at the foot of the pool and nothing was said to those families, I find it very odd, would I recommend staying there probably not especially with small kids, there was also nothing in there book in the room that stated you were not able to purchase food from outside vendors and bring it back to the hotel to eat, 10 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Costs of Staying at IC in San Juan, P.R. The room costs leaped with the resort fee substantially. The pool was cold, the hot tub was luke warm. A can of soda was $3.75! The doors of the other rooms slammed shut waking you up at 7 or 8am every day! No one could explain why the "estimated" cost of the contract went up by nearly $80.00 in the few short weeks between booking and arrival. I asked for a nice view, and got the "Laguna View"--it was a view of the street, and the lake accross the highway! The cleaning lady just wiped out the coffee cups--did not replace!! I discovered this on the last morning! The resort fees were unreal (around $50.00 a night). The flight crews arrived and by passed the long line of folks waiting to check in so as to be checked in ahead of everyone! That was our warm welcome. The bathrooms are tiny. When I asked for our room to be refreshed one morning, the cleaning lady was going to hand me the towels, soaps, etc.!! Front desk staff were unfriendly to me and my children. No one ever said thank you to us! We had a long stay also. Crowded, loud, and unpleasant place in San Juan 10 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, but... - partly unfriendly staff at reception - rate charged higher as in booking agreed ( higher fees and taxes!) - bathroom in bad condition 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing weekend we had a great time at the IHSJ... really our only concern was the condition of the bathtub.... it required repiar by the service staff and the problem was not really solved, it resurfaced the next day.... other than that it was perfect 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding rooms with wonderful comfort My wife and I have stayed here in the past and will continue in the future. The property places you in an outstanding atmosphere of a vacation destination. We really enjoy the outside bar and it was great celebrating st Patrick's day people were having a great time. Keep up the fine work! 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, room - excellent staff service I highly recommend this hotel in San Juan, P.R. Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Excellent service - parking car staff - room service. Have stayed at this location many times and still the best service and comfort in the general area. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and amenities We received excellent service from all the hotel staff, but we especially appreciated Nestor, the head concierge, helping us with two great dinner reservations and with finding a great nail salon! 22 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service leaves something to be desired I received little help with arranging site seeing since your hotel tour groups were full. I also think your bathrooms need to be redone and more umbrellas by the pool. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home It is March 19th, 2013 and I wanted to write a review about my Home Away From Home. My Home Away From Home is the San Juan Intercontinental Hotel. So far this year I have stayed at the hotel 6 weeks this year, and I will most likely stay an additional 20 times. One would say that they would get tired of the same Hotel, but I can not say that. This Hotel provides excellent service, as I am always recognized as a loyal guest, treated with many amenities and given frequent room upgrades in order to make my stay the most comfortable it can be. The staff are quick to react when a request is made and always try to accommodate with a smile. The hotel is impeccably maintained and beautiful. It is a very safe place to stay and has the best view looking over the Atlantic Ocean. A great place to relax. I will be visiting the San Juan Intercontinental next week and know with out a doubt I will will be pleased with my stay. I recommend this hotel to any one. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Vacation Ever!!!!! This was the very best vacation Ever!! The entire staff was friendly,warm and truly made us feel like VIP guests!! In fact, I am coming back with my best friend in April!! I walked the beach and realized that we were staying at the nicest resort in the area, with the best beach chairs!!! Our room was so clean and the beds were super comfy!! Nielda made really pretty swans out of our towels!! William at the front entrance was so friendly and we always looked forward to seeing him during the day! We also enjoyed the talented mixologists at the Splashbar!! These guys are world famous!!! Thanks Ded!! You were amazing!!!The buckets were delicious!!! Nice refreshing tropical drinks always made with a smile!! I just dont understand how anyone could complain about this resort!! From the beginning to the end of our stay was an A+!! I am already packing for my next stay!! Thank you all at the San Juan Intercontinental Resort and Casino!! I look forward to seeing you in about 6 weeks!!! Did I mention the gardens? Absolutely beautiful!! I am a gardener myself and really enjoyed the orchids grafted to the palm trees!! So beautiful and in all colors!! How do you do that? Guess I'll have to just ask you when I get there in April!! See You soon!!! 16 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property nice; Front Desk Weak The front desk for check in was awful. They say they call you when the room is ready but they don't. They are not knowledgeable about anything around the property or surrounding areas. The only 2 women who were helpful were Amy Martinez and Judy Merlano. 13 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice property, lacking in customer service I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel property - nice beach and pool areas, not overly crowded, well maintained and clean. Rooms were nice (though bathrooms a little dated), my only real negative about the property is the elevators are WAY too slow and too few for the size of the hotel. Overall, my experience was somewhat blemished by the lack of high quality customer service one comes to expect from an Intercontinental Hotel. Front desk staff, while friendly, took way too long to check-in/check-out, initially gave me the wrong types of rooms than on reservation and charged the final bill to an incorrect credit card (learned the day after leaving). I was shocked to learn that a 17% resort tax (highest i've ever encountered in my many travels) does not include complementary internet. Breakfast was thankfully a buffet as it was a lengthy wait to get drinks in the beginning and bill at the end. Lastly upon checkout - i realized i left a pair of sandals in the room i stayed in the previous night. I was told they were not there despite no wait time to even check if that was actually true. I asked if i could go with security or a manager to check since no one was in the room and i knew exactly where they were - i was told yes and to wait for a manager to meet me in the lobby. 20min later, still no manager (despite being reassured they were coming) and finally i was told they went to check the room without me and nothing was found. I threw my hands up and left for the airport. I recommend this property only because the property was nice vs. others in the area and hopefully the customer service levels can be addressed. 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great but slow elevators Everything was really nice with a few small exceptions: people smoke on their balconies, there should be more "no smoking" signs. The elevators are horribly slow and overburdened. 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort The Intercontinental Puerto Rico is the perfect destination for luxury, leisure, and to experience such a beautiful, warm culture. The property is very well maintained and spacious, excellent for a comfortable beach or poolside retreat. The staff members were courteous, accommodating, and professional. Highly recommended. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, love the pool area - everyone is wonderful we always enjoy our stay at the Intercontinental in San Juan 04 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms newly renovated, great pool area; check-out incident While the actual building is quite old looking, the rooms appear to be very new. The pool area is great, and the wait staff in that area is very attentive, helpful and friendly. The general area is OK, but not as nice as Condado. However, it is very close to the airport: less than 10min ride. The only real issue was during check-out. We returned our keys to the front desk, noting that we were checking out but that we would be spending the afternoon at the pool and would have lunch there. We were not told that we needed to close out our room bill in order to properly check out. So, after spending the day at the pool, we returned to the front desk to finalize our bill. The combative woman there said that normally there is a $75 charge for late checkout, but she would waive it this time. Naturally, we were confused because we left the room before check out time, four hours ago, and no one told us that we were not officially checked out from the room until we closed our bill. That would have been helpful to know so that we didnt have this ordeal with the woman at the front desk, who pretended to be doing us a favor by waiving the charge that should not have been there anyway. 01 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Failed Service I'm a Priority Club member, and have stayed at this property many times because of the convenient beach location near the airport. All my previous stays were pleasant and professional. Unfortunately, our last stay experience was extremely poor due to lacking customer service during check in. Many customers, including myself, were left waiting for 2hrs or more for confirmed rooms to be made available way pass the hotel check in time [4pm]. The staff handling the high volume of waiting customers was useless and rude. No effort was made to make the wait and inconvenience more bearable to the customers. Highly disappointed by the staff and management of this facility! 01 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable What a cool hotel in an amazing location and amenities. The staff is rude and less than knowledgable. They will cancel your reservations without notice. They will overcharge your room and refuse to reimburse you. 28 February 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 next>>

InterContinental San Juan

  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    11:15 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs