Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 580 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilidades extraordinarias que no pude disfrutar... A pesar de ser un hotel de excelente calidad y de haberme quedado alli otras ocasiones, esta vez no pude disfrutarlo. Puse varias llamadas y correos electronicos a la gerente de reservaciones y nunca consegui respuesta. Una pareja (un diplomatico y su esposa) que vino a visitarnos a Puerto Rico tuvieron que alojarse lejos del hotel, pues nunca me dejaron saber de la disponibilidad de otra habitacion. Eso me obligo a estar fuera del hotel el 67% de mi tiempo. Solo pude usar el Intercontinental para llegar a dormir. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Experience! Everything about the Intercontinental San Juan was top notch! The resort is beautiful and the staff are so warm and friendly. We loved our room and the decor was really beautiful throughout the property. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you would expect from InterContinental InterContinental is our choice for celebrating special occasions and this property did not let us down. The tropical foliage at the entrance was breathtaking. Check in was not only smooth but the staff was knowledgeable about places to eat and things to see in the area, and offered helpful suggestions. We had an ocean view room with a balcony with great access from the hotel property to the beach. We ate one of our meals at the beach front grill. Because of its informal setting we were not expecting as much regarding food selection or variety, but to our surprise the grilled shrimp kabobs were absolutely delicious, The nicest touch, however, was when we returned to our room and found a gift from the manager, who remembered that we were there celebrating our wedding anniversary. We were stunned by the gesture. If we're fortunate enough to be able to return to San Juan, the InterContinental will be one of the things we look forward to experiencing again. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Resort The resort had all of the amenities that you would expect, it was clean and the staff made our vacation enjoyable 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENCE Unquestionably, I had a memorable experience with Intercontinental hotel in Isla verde. Needless to say, the staff caterers to every need of their guest with the most excellence attitude, without over looking the minus details to the comfort of their guest. Therefore, I would highly recommend the Intercontinental hotel whenever one visits the beautiful island of Puerto Rico. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An Amazing time in Puerto Rico at Intercontinental! Our last day in Puerto Rico was spent in San Juan at the Intercontinental. Although we were only there one day our experience there was remarkable. The beach access along with the hot tub was an added plus! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about things to do in the surrounding area. It was a wonderful experience and will use intracontinental going forth. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Equisite Service I spent 2 days/nights at this hotel and highly suggest anyone visiting San Juan to stay at the Intercontinental. The entire staff from the bell hops to the valet to the front desk were beyond friendly and professional. I felt like a VIP the entire time and was amazed by how warmly I was treated. Two thumbs up and they have a guest for life in me. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The best time i have ever had in my life. My best friend and I could not have had a better stay. Everyone was friendly, helpful and we appreciated the wonderful view that we had of the beach evfery morning 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Experience I travel mostly for work but this is my 1st leisure vacation in awhile. There is no other hotel ever that produced this much hospitality, relaxation and value for the price. I felt very safe and all the staff spoke English and Spanish. The Guava Chicken Wings at the Pool Bar are to die for. I wanted to bring them back for my friends to try. The bus to old San Juan comes right outside the hotel. Security was everywhere and they kept outside guests out of the pool area at night unless they were accompanied by a guest which was a great touch. The only thing I can think of that needs improvement was the casino which I didn't even know was there. Even so we had a good time in there with the people. Saw a wedding and it was beautiful. Great destination wedding facility and family friendly. I really loved it.Can't wait to go back! 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the best experience inefficient booking staff when originally reserving room. overpriced breakfast 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Except for the check in process - if you get here early - no matter what they tell you chances are your room won't be ready until 4 - everything here was fantastic. Service, people, food, ambience all fantastic. Will return 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Exceptional in every way. Food in all the restaurants, drinks, service. Nothing more I can say. I will be back. 06 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nicke & Dime As a platinum member I travel a lot and stay on different hotels due to business purposes, very few hotels will nicke & dime you like this one in particular. everything has a charge and a very expensive one breakfast internet parking on other IHG hotels, as a platinum member you usually get breakfast vouchers or internet voucher or free parking if you ask for something at this place the staff seems offended and treat you a bit rude this seems to be a hotel where people usually stays there for Vacations, however there are some exception and there is also people that have to stay there for business 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous stay! We had a wonderful time during our stay! Staff is very accommodating, friendly and top rate! Room was clean and up to date. Stayed with my mother and two children. Everyone was very pleased. Will definitely return! 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service from all employees. I'll like to back again but for pleasure vacations and not for work purposes. Eventhough it so I could still enjoy the hotel facilities. 03 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Our family with 2 younger children had a great time at the hotel, the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The property has a wonderful pool area and excellent beach just out the back door. The food was excellent as was the service. We would definitely stay there again. Current stay was for 3 nights. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOSPEDAJE MUY COMFORTABLE Y PLACENTERA ME GUSTO MUCHO HABERME QUEDADO EN EL HOTEL, EL DESAYUNO MUY BUENO LAS REUNIONES DE TRABAJO MUY COMODAS EN LA SALA EN LA QUE ESTUVIMOES, EL SERVICIO DE INTERNET MUY BUENO EN TODOS LOS LUGARES DEL HOTEL, HABITACION, SALA, LOBBY 30 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The resort itself was truly beautiful, everything from the hotel lobby to the pool outside was grand and welcoming. The only comment I have to make is concerning the cleanliness of the bathroom and the tired and damaged look of the furnishings. The bathrooms definitely need to be updated so that they give off a clean and fresh look. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great service William the bell hop and William the waiter gave excellent service and attention to our needs. Overall excellent stay 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply just loved the facility My husband and I just did not know what to expect. We were delighted when we checked into the club rooms to find out that we would be receiving breakfast and enjoying cocktail hours each day. The staff was great. You felt welcome and no question went unanswered. We felt that one more day would have been wonderful but unfortunately had to get back to reality. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Great Property We found the staff to be friendly and willing. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and had sufficient amenities such as towels, etc. We were on the 14th floor so noise was not an issue but for planes taking off at day break. But, the fast taxi ride to and from the airport for a four day stay made up for that. Our inclusive buffet breakfast was always hot and delicious and the wait staff fast and friendly. The beach was lovely and the surf clean and warm. Reserving chairs at shore line was easy if you get there first thing. Unfortunately, some guests were rude enough to take chairs already set up. This happened on more than one day. Otherwise we loved it. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor Resturant. I was not very impressed with the cleanliness being exercised by the staff for the locations where food products were being introduced to fulfill the customer order. The staff was very courteous and service was timely, however, negligence for food exposure to local birds and food preparation area sanitizing was of concern. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel took our breath away with the beauty of the landscape and ocean view from our room ,I would suggest this Hotel very highly The outside bars were very relaxing and very scenic The staff were very kind and available when needed Service was very good the waitress was quick to take your order and always with a smile 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation! Our whole family (a couple, 14-yr old boy and 12-yr old girl) voted the Intercontinental the best-looking resort complex among the others we saw from the beach. The pool is a great size, always comfortable temp and plenty of areas to play and swim or just relax. The pool bar staff, including Pedro and Jaders (we didn't get any of the ladies' names) knew our family within a day, were all fun and provided great personalized service. All of the doormen were stellar—we rarely ever had to open the main hotel doors—but I have to give a special thanks to Luis for the fantastic restaurant recommends! Also, Jose at the pool desk and beach area provided every service (including carrying the beach chairs out) with a huge smile on his face. And Alex, our waiter at the breakfast buffet, couldn't have been more accommodating. The only complaint I could possibly have is that our bathroom clearly hadn't yet been updated to match the photos on the website as the fixtures were all pretty old, but the shower had such great power that it's hard to even point that out. We can't wait to visit again! 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beachfront location and restaurants Overall we were very pleased with our recent stay. Our room had a balcony with a view of the ocean.A variety of restaurants were accessible, both within the hotel compound and within a short walk across the street. Within the compunnd, we especially liked the restaurant right on the beach. The bellmen, business center, and front desk personnel were all very friendly and helpful. Bellmen were helpful with sightseeing and museum information. Taxis were readily available at the front entrance. The ocean beach was sandy and swimmable, with beach chairs always available. The pool was quite large. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I enjoyed our stay. The location of the hotel was perfect for several reasons: on the beach, next to entertainment and various food option. The pool area was great for adults and kids. My 16 month old grandson played on the jungle gym with slide when he wasn't enjoying the pool. The buffet breakfast was great. I'm glad I included it in my room rate because it was pricey. The food cost at the hotel would be my only complaint. Make sure you get up early for pool and beach chairs. Towels are rented. 21 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were outdated The room we stayed in was very outdated. The first room was like a cave. It had a hugh tree right outside the slider and NO SUN got into the room. We asked for a different room but it took 24+ hours to get us into another room. This room was sunny however everything in it was outdated. The rest of the hotel was very nice and the staff was awesome! 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The staff at this property went out of their way to be accommodating. Everyone was very professional and friendly in their demeanor. The onsite breakfast buffet was delicious, but was way overpriced. Other than that, everything was great! 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Really enjoyed my time here april 1-april 8. The staff was great from the front desk to the housekeeping & everyone in between. The bartenders at the pool area were great and very attentive. Cant wait to return. 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Very Friendly Staff Excellent from the time we arrived. Doorman "William" was so great and gave us a great recommendation for lunch in Old Town San Juan. Hotel surprised us with a room upgrade with a nice patio facing the gardens around the pool, evening cocktails and continental breakfast. Beautiful beach beyond the gardens and pools. Room was superb in every way and our stay was outstanding. Wife loved the pillows!! Hope to return again just for a stay here. Would highly recommend. 18 April 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    6:30 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs