Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beachfront location and restaurants Overall we were very pleased with our recent stay. Our room had a balcony with a view of the ocean.A variety of restaurants were accessible, both within the hotel compound and within a short walk across the street. Within the compunnd, we especially liked the restaurant right on the beach. The bellmen, business center, and front desk personnel were all very friendly and helpful. Bellmen were helpful with sightseeing and museum information. Taxis were readily available at the front entrance. The ocean beach was sandy and swimmable, with beach chairs always available. The pool was quite large. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I enjoyed our stay. The location of the hotel was perfect for several reasons: on the beach, next to entertainment and various food option. The pool area was great for adults and kids. My 16 month old grandson played on the jungle gym with slide when he wasn't enjoying the pool. The buffet breakfast was great. I'm glad I included it in my room rate because it was pricey. The food cost at the hotel would be my only complaint. Make sure you get up early for pool and beach chairs. Towels are rented. 21 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were outdated The room we stayed in was very outdated. The first room was like a cave. It had a hugh tree right outside the slider and NO SUN got into the room. We asked for a different room but it took 24+ hours to get us into another room. This room was sunny however everything in it was outdated. The rest of the hotel was very nice and the staff was awesome! 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The staff at this property went out of their way to be accommodating. Everyone was very professional and friendly in their demeanor. The onsite breakfast buffet was delicious, but was way overpriced. Other than that, everything was great! 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Really enjoyed my time here april 1-april 8. The staff was great from the front desk to the housekeeping & everyone in between. The bartenders at the pool area were great and very attentive. Cant wait to return. 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Very Friendly Staff Excellent from the time we arrived. Doorman "William" was so great and gave us a great recommendation for lunch in Old Town San Juan. Hotel surprised us with a room upgrade with a nice patio facing the gardens around the pool, evening cocktails and continental breakfast. Beautiful beach beyond the gardens and pools. Room was superb in every way and our stay was outstanding. Wife loved the pillows!! Hope to return again just for a stay here. Would highly recommend. 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VACATION WEEKEND REALLY ENJOYED HOTEL AND SURROUNDING AREA! BEACH IS LOVELY AND THE HOT TUB AND POOL IS REFRESHING! WE HAD 4 ROOMS AND ALL WERE CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE! VIEWS ARE INCREDIABLE WE SHALL RETURN 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable my stay at the intercontinental as usual was amazing. the staff is always ready to accommodate my needs. most especially, Marangeli, Jader, naisha, jason, and many others. I hope I spelled their names correctly. As an ambassador member, I always get what I need. Thank you so much for your hospitality. I look forward to seeing them all in June. 16 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don’t stay here if you want to sleep! The band in the lobby was so lid I could not sleep. When I called the front desk and said the music was too loud, I was asked “What music?” I could HEAR it over the phone as well as in my room! I checked out and went to another hotel. I need to sleep, and I don’t need staff lying to me. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Stayed here for 5 nights over spring break with family. Hotel entry, lobby, and pool area are fantastic. Rooms lack Wow factor that rest of hotel has but are very nice nonetheless. Right on beach and walking distance to restaurants and market. Staff is very friendly and ready to assist. We did not eat at the restaurants on site but the food looked good. We hope to stay here next year. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay After reading a few negative reviews we weren't sure what to expect but we were very pleased with our stay. The staff is friendly and efficient, the pool area was beautiful and well maintained, our room was clean and comfortable and our dining experiences were good. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Upgraded to ocean-view 12th floor. View was great. Hotel lobby and grounds were very nice. Pool area was very nice as well with lots of room. Hotel is in a convenient location right on the beach and close to the airport. All hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, especially William the doorman who gave us a lot of info and pointed out several places of interest in old San Juan. The room we had was clean, comfortable and appeared to be updated recently. Check in/out was quick and we were able to keep our large bag with the doorman for a few hours before leaving. Food choices at the hotel were good but a bit expensive so we went off-site for some meals. The sushi place at the hotel was very reasonably priced and a good lunch option. Overall, a great stay and would recommend for anyone visiting the area. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room see previous note. I wrote a description of my stay. Please review the notes and if a manager would like to discuss further I will share my experience so that improvements may be made, making other experiences more pleasurable. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Great Staff. Great service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's appetizers at the bar/lounge. The room was clean, my only qualm was that the bathroom was too small and outdated. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very relaxing lovely mature trees so there was some shade in the very large pool for those of us who burn easily. the service was great and Nestor, the concierge was as helpful as he is handsome !!!! we had a bad experience with the co that arranges tours and they did nothing to encourage us to ever use them again !!!!!! The club level offered more that just a continental breakfast and we had the most comfortable bed !!! Everyone was very pleasant and we will be back 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I booked the InterContinental for a long weekend to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The resort and grounds were lovely and well-kept, the room was large, clean, and comfortable, and the location was very convenient right on the beach. We were given a room with a fantastic view of the ocean and a special birthday amenity for my husband. All of the staff who I encountered were very friendly and helpful. It was a great stay! 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything great time, just that you need more umbrellas at the pool 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual business conference The InterContinental San Juan was a very nice facility for my company's recent annual conference. The meeting room facilities met our needs perfectly. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and friendly. The location of the hotel and its proximity to the airport were added benefits. If I have a need to return to San Juan I would try to stay at the ISJ again. 10 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Gold not thrilled I have stayed at this Intercontinental a few times and have had good experiences. The staff is very nice and helpful, the grounds are well taken care of and the gym is well maintained. This trip (4/1 - 4/4) missed the mark. Although I was upgraded to a suite and the room was certainly larger, the bathroom was dirty and the room seemed dated. As I opened the door to my room, I needed to make sure I didn't walk into a small refrigerator ... odd. I received a nice welcome letter at check in that spoke about the nice "extras" that I would receive being an Ambassador Gold member but I did not receive most of what they stated (no newspaper, no "welcome amenity," etc). I could certainly call down and ask, but, honestly, that is your job to make me feel special not my job to make you make me feel special. Overall experience of a 3 for this trip to the Intercontinental San Juan. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Puerto Rico! My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental from 3/31/14 to 4/5/15. Overall we had a wonderful experience. The staff at the resort were incredibly helpful, polite and accommodating. That goes from the bellmen all the way to the concierge Nestor. Everyone was amazing. I would definitely consider staying at the Intercontinental again. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little getaway My boyfriend and I were hungry for a quick getaway from the worst winter ever! Having stayed at an Intercontinental for business, I was excited to book a room for leisure. The hotel is lovely and everyone on staff is so nice. Not a super luxury experience as my boyfriend and I were on a budget, but this provided us the perfect getaway that fit our price range. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location and Pool Visited San Juan for some family time. The pool is outstanding and where we spent most of our time when not touring Puerto Rico. The hotel is right on the beach and close to many dining areas. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby was nice with the bar extending out to the back patio. 07 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, horrible parking policies This is a good hotel with great amenities. I was upgraded to a suite before I even checked in. The staff was really great and courteous. The only problem I had was with the self-parking. First of all I feel the rates are too high. It should be complementary. I had a lot of problem with the staff. They couldn't understand english and stopped me while I was rushing for my flight. There was some problem in my bill and instead of putting it on my card they stopped me and asked me to get cash at 7:15am when I was already late for my flight. I requested them to put it on my card but they were like we need cash or we won't let you go. Finally after 10-15 minutes when there was a line building up for exiting the lot they finally let me go and agreed to put the charges on my card. Being a platinum member I am used to better treatment at other hotels. If you guys can look into the same it would be good. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful resort with fantastic ground adjacent to beach It is a very beautiful resort and the ground is so beautiful with huge swimming pool and whirl-pool surrounded by many tall trees and palm trees. It is very convenient with shopping and with many restaurants within walking distance. The beach next to the casino is very pretty too. We, a total of six, are all impressed with this casino and would like to come back again. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites Excellent Hotel - best way to start your vacation before a cruise 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Value, but Dated I was able to get a pretty good rate at the Intercontinental SJ. One thing to watch out for is that hotels in Puerto Rico add an additional resort fee (beyond the rate and the tax), which is not advertised in the rate online. The property is nice, but a bit dated, including the rooms and common areas. The bathrooms could probably stand to have the fixtures replaced. Worst thing was the wireless internet -- slow connection. It would be useful if the wireless was accessible in the beach areas. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, great view clean room, nice clean hotel, staff was great except the front desk... I hope that the staff at front desk are more friendy and helpful. very nice view. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Juan PR March 28, 2014 Hotel is located very close to airport, on a very noisy avenue. We arrived after midnight and were assigned to a high level floor facing the city. Room was very nice but the sirens throughout the night were quite bothersome. Quality of restaurant food was excellent and staff very friendly. Although I redeemed a free night stay, I expected to get a better night sleep. Do yourself a favor and request a room on the bayside. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and ease in San Juan The Intercontinental San Juan is an excellent hotel. It is right next to the beach and near many amenities, the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, and the hotel's amenities were great. Everyone spoke perfect English, had amazing suggestions for what to do socially in the area. I would stay in the hotel again on my next trip to San Juan, both for personal or professional travel. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Very Friendly Staff We had a great time in Puerto Rico in part to a great hotel. The staff is very friendly & knowledgeable. The pool area is amazing & they have a great jacuzzi. The rooms are a nice size & comfortable. The hotel is in a super area, especially because they have an awesome beach. I would recommend the Intercontinental Hotel. 02 April 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    9:55 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs