Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 621 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Puerto Rico, loved this resort! The staff was excellent, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. My guest had I were particularly fond of one of your door men, William. He was extremely friendly and helpful to us and gave us great tips for things to do around town. It was a pleasure to be greeted by him every day. The Concierge was particularly friendly and gave us wonderful suggestions for MUST SEE things during our vacation. We will certainly be visiting you again soon! The pool/bar/hot tub area was simply incredible- favorite part of our trip. All the food tasted great as well as the drinks. Only con we had during our stay was a problem with the elevators. We stayed on the 16th floor and with one broken elevator and two others that were tricky it made our trip to the room very long. I'm sure that's an easy fix that may already have been taken care of. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Manager saved us! We had reservations to stay 5/31 in order to insure making connecting flight to Antigua which was enjoyable. On the return flight, Liat Airlines was delayed by several hours out of Dominica making us miss connection to Jax, Fl. The hotel was w/in rooms of sold out and FD Manager Sonaryn (shoulder length dark hair) very professional held a room until we could get a cab from airport. I have a Meeting Planner colleague who is planning to take her Sales Meeting there so you can be sure I have already notified as to how InterContinental took care of us. Also Ray and Oz (Bellmen) recognized us on our return and recommended Platos for dinner which was the BEST PR Food we ate on our entire trip. Thank you so much, julie 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Everything I could want in one hotel, lovely room, good restaurants. The pool area is fabulous and the beach right outside. Staff ands service excellent. A very delicious buffet breakfast to start the day. Fun in the casino at the end of the day. 15 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute trip At the last minute I booked myself a trip to Puerto Rico and since I love the Intercontinental so much I splurged to stay at their hotel. My stay was nothing to write home about, people were loud, a few of my appliances in the room were on the fritz and to top it off the wait staff at the place I had breakfast changed the tip amount I left both days. I actually noticed this when I was reviewing my checkout bill and the tip amount for the second day was removed from my bill. I tried twice to reach out to the San Juan customer service, but have not heard back. I can't say I'm too surprised. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting San Juan. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are spacious and imaculate, and the hotel staff is professional and welcoming! Also, the beach is beautiful, one of the best hotel beaches in the area. 11 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE Front desk staff rude and not accommodating; while my room was not ready until 4:00 PM (I understand), they offered no suggestions for keeping my luggage until it would be ready. Front desk told me they would call me when ready and they never did. Was not allowed to use fitness center before 4 because I did not have a room key. No room service. Room was dirty - towels were dirty!!! I had made it clear to front desk that I wanted a quiet room; assigned a room overlooking the pool - went to bed at 10:45 PM and the pool party started at 11 PM! Called front desk and they said it would go until 1 AM; it last until 3 AM and there was still a party going on at 5 AM when I finally got out of bed exhausted. Bell staff NEVER opened or held door, even though staff was plentiful. No room service - or at least, no room service menu 11 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buena habitacion, mal servicio de bienvenida, El servicio de entrada y el counter debe mejorar. Toda la demás experiencia resulto gratificante. No quisimos gastar en comida ,ya que , los precios no son tan accesibles al cliente. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by director of sales FABULOUS HOTEL. Great staff, good food and very clean. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to San Juan Excellent facility. Will definitely come back with my family for a vacation. The staff was very friendly and courteous which says a lot about the management of the hotel. Keep up the good work. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer We have stayed at this hotel at least 4-5 times. We always have a good experience. This trip, we had to wait approximately an hour to check in to our room, despite being a repeat customer and it being the appropriate check in time. Otherwise, we had a good experience. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena experiencia en general Me he quedados en dos ocasiones en el hotel para pasar unos días como pequeñas vacaciones. Para mi todo ha estado muy bien me gusta el trato del personal en general La ubicación del hotel es buena ya que le rodean restaurantes. La área de hotel me gustan la piscina esta buena en limpieza trato en general todo está bien aunque siempre hay espacio para mejorar como más ofrecimientos a los que hemos patrocinado el hotel en más de una ocasión como servicios gratuitos, estacionamiento o desayunos con la paga de alojamiento. Para mi siempre que pueda recomendar el hotel lo haré como en esta ocasión que lo recomendé para el Senior Prom de la escuela de mi hija, y como para vacionar pero siempre me preguntan que ofrece como otros hoteles como desayuno o estacionamiento. En general lo seguiré patrocinando. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise costs. There were several charges on my final bill that were somewhat of a surprise to my expectations. It would be advisable for you to include ALL charges on the initial reservation information. I realize the extra charges were on the initial reservation under "Tax" and "Service Charge" but that is an "easy out" for you add them. I thought the service charge in particular was rather outrageous considering it was supposed to be for "amenities and cleaning of the room." I would think those things would be part of the room charge from the very beginning. The Intercontinental in Chicago did not do this. I met a young lady on the elevator that was livid and very vocal about these charges. No one wants a surprise of this kind. Overall, however, our stay was fabulous. Your staff is to be commended for their excellent service, friendliness and professional demeanor. With one exception however: We ordered breakfast items at the small cafe at the west end of the lobby area on May 31. The young lady was obviously unhappy, somewhat rude and gave me $8.00 in change from a $20 bill for an $11.17 bill. Her shortchanging activity was very annoying. Should we visit Puerto Rico again we will certainly stay at the Intercontinental! Aside from these issues we were most happy with your establishment. 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time Had a good time . Pool was nice . Employees were very friendly and helpful. Steakhouse was really good. Casino was very small. Overall had a good time 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 This is my second home I have been stayng at the Intercontinental now for 10 years for meetings and the managemen, Irene is the best manager i have encounter in all my years, the attention to detail, the professionlism ,her commitment and pasion for service is to be comendable. The saff are the best in service, the new addition is beautiful and the entire group is professional and caring with excellence service at all levels. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff led to memorable experience My experience at the Intercontinental was exemplary. Although it wasn’t without the occasional hitch, the service and polish of the hotel made my trip much more than just a quick get away. During my seven day stay I reached out to the concierge team regularly to find out things to do. Nestor, Antonio, and Luis each came through on exciting opportunities that were very well executed. Here’s an example of the sheer polish this team had: One day at 2:50p I went down to the concierge desk to ask Nestor if there was any way that I could get scuba diving into my remaining schedule. Nestor knew what groups were still diving and called one that had a dive at 3:30p. He saved me a spot and, while I ran upstairs to gather my dive gear, he had my car ready and already waiting for me (without me even asking). Antonio and Luis both have similar experiences they orchestrated. Without this team my experience, and that of my family member that joined me later on the trip, wouldn’t have been even remotely noteworthy. But the concierge wasn’t the only area of the hotel that performed admirably. Each group had similar stories. Each morning I woke up and went down to breakfast for the buffet. I happened to sit at Alexis’ section one morning. Although everyone at the breakfast restaurant offered friendly service with a smile, I was able to see Alex make an effort above and beyond to make my breakfasts noteworthy. After eating my meal one day I had mentioned how nice it would be to have my coffee at the beachfront. Without hesitation he offered to get me a fresh pot and bring it out to the couches/tables. He came out with the coffee, sugar, and a fresh cup for me to sit and enjoy and met me out there. This really started the morning off right. Imagine leaving a breakfast like that and then going up to your hotel room to see towels shaped like monkeys, swans, penguins, or elephants! I could always tell whenever Hilton (the housekeeper’s name) cleaned my room. The other housekeepers simply left the room looking spotless, but Hilton staged it into an experience. Pillows weren’t just placed neatly one atop the other, they were fanned out in different ways with some towel menagerie close by. Not only was he thorough, but very personable. If he saw me leaving my room he’d always say hello, and if he hadn’t cleaned it was very prompt to ensure that it was a good time. It was impressive. Lastly, I had mentioned that my trip wasn’t completely without incident. I was in during Memorial Day weekend and had a room right outside the elevator stack. My neighbors weren’t the quietest bunch and the bathroom wasn’t in great repair. After a day in the room I reached out to Kathia at the front desk to see if anything could be done. They proactively notified me when another room was available and had someone from the hotel help me transfer my things. The new room was in perfect condition and I had no issues with noise or room quality from that point. Some general points about the property if you’re considering them: * The property has Avis on site. After my trip I decided that I wouldn’t rent a car and then valet it or park it there as the cost for Avis for a day would probably be cheaper. * The casino on site is small, but the tables are lively and the staff is willing to help you learn if you’re new to a game. There’s a nearby hotel with newer games. Together you could just go to Puerto Rico to gamble and have a great time. * There isn’t an ATM on site. Yeah, in 2014 that’s crazy. The best option is to go across the street to a convenience store. * The pool is great (and was never crowded during Memorial Day weekend!), but the bar service at the pool was pretty inattentive. Prepare yourself to be bossy unless there is absolutely no one else at the bar. * The beach bar serves great food but you don’t get great service if you’re sitting at the bar. Once we moved to a table service seemed pretty regular although it did seem as though this wasn’t the same experience for everyone. * The beach itself is beautiful, and they set out towels and beach chairs for everyone. If you’re free for the day and want to try jet skis there is a kiosk run by another hotel just down the way. * Although I mentioned that my original room was in disrepair, it wasn’t a complete disaster. My second room was a 10, I’d say my first room was a 6-7, it just had a flaking mirror, poor shower head, and a flickering light in the shower. I doubt that was the experience for most rooms. * Ruth at the tour desk isn’t incredibly sweet or sunny, but she’s very efficient. If you want a tour she will set you up quickly and there will be no problems. Just don’t expect much interaction or a smile. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, amazing pool and food What a nice hotel! It was an amazing experience. The staff from the front office were amazing, the pool areas and the Italian Restarant is excellent! Please try the Pizza! 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation We had never been to PR and when booking there were several hotels to choose from. For some reason this one stood out, all of the reviews were good reviews and answered to by the management. The pictures and reviews were right on I could not of asked for anything more. As soon as the taxi dropped us of at the entrance of the hotel, the staff was smiling and waiting to help us with our luggage. The help desk was just as good and the room was amazing. We had pool view 6th floor and enjoyed it everyday. The bed was very comfortable I couldn't get up early enough. The gym was very well kept and their Spa is highly recommended for the price. The casino and the staff at the tables were great. It had everything you could ask for. The bar in the lounge was very well stocked and the bar tenders nicely dressed in matching clothing and very knowledgeable. Old San Juan is just 15 min away in Taxi well worth the trip. Food wise the hotel has good restaurants. The local restaurants in the area are great to go eat local PR food. MOFONGO's are great. 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San Juan Stay A number of your staff members were fairly rude. Your check in staff was very curt and not very engaging. Your bar staff was rude, short and nasty. Your concierge and valet were very helpful and kind. 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but not the best in other areas We really enjoyed the location of the hotel. Convenient. My main concern was the level of noise at night. One night I have to call the front desk around 12:30 and later around 3:30 cause people were just talking so loud. We tried 1 Restaurants on site and the food was good but not a 5 stars. We thought it was overprice too. We ate at 5 starts restaurants outside for cheaper. We did not try the 2 other restaurants due to a lot of mix reviews. We did enjoy the little coffee shop in the morning that allow us to eat outside and get away for an average of $25.00 for 2 on breakfast. We did enjoy that the place was not overcrowded. Another comment is on the gazebo, 100$ for the day...we ask since the day was more than half if they could offer half price and no....all the time we were there I did not see much people on those due to the price and not offering any extra like a plate of fruit or something. We did get an upgrade on our room since we are IHG Platinum but did not received the habitual perk (free water everyday or newspaper) or the plate of fresh fruit upon arrival. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Very Friendly Staff This hotel have beautiful property settings, we love the pool and beach area! The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very clean, bars and restaurants are great....we had the BEST Mojitos! Nestor the Consierge was very nice, friendly and knowledgeble of the area. He greeted us every morning with a smile and asked if we needed any help getting around....THANK YOU VERY MUCH Nestor! 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and beautiful property All of the staff was friendly and welcoming. Nestor, the concierge did a great job of recommending restaurants and making reservations. His knowledge of the area is astounding. The greeters and doormen were always cheerful....William, Omar, and Kenny were always welcoming.....as well as so many more that I didn't get their names. Warlis was also great to talk to and provided helpful information. All in all it was a wonderful stay. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed,great customer service. My wife and I have been to your country many years ago ,I was in the service she with her husband at the time when it came to do our vacation we talk about a lot of places , ITALY SPAIN CANADA . We talk about where I was in the service and there it was San Juan and it was great Thank You Very Much You And The Staff. 26 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and unfriendly The door staff at this hotel were outstanding - very welcoming. That's where it ended - reception staff were very short, unwelcoming almost to the point of being rude. It was an average, overpriced experience. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upscale hotel and convenient location A very nice hotel and very conveniently located very close to the airport. Easy to get to downtown old San Juan by bus for only 75 cents per person each way and several reasonably priced restaurants near the hotel. A great place for adults and children to stay. Bellmen were really nice and helpful. The one area that needs to be improved is the letting guests know when they book the hotel that a $100 per night fee is charged to your credit card as a incidental expense upon check in. I was not aware of this expense which caused me to have less money to spend while there. So for the four nights we stayed there, the hotel held $400 of the money on my credit card until I checked out as a incidental fee. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un excelente Hotel en San Juan Puerto Rico En general la estadía fue excelente. Como miembro Ambassador esperaba un poco más, sin embargo las facilidades, la tranquilidad, y el buen gusto ayudó en el disfrute de mis vacaciones! 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff This was my 5th time staying at this hotel. The resort and staff are wonderful . The location is great , there is a grocery store near by and the bus stop is one block from it to take the bus into Old San Juan for only .75. The pool is beautiful and so is the beach. The staff is great the girls at the desk are nice and friendly , our bartender Judith was the best and I can not say enough about Nestor , if you need anything he is always willing to help you. The renovations they have done at the hotel makes it one of the most beautiful resorts I have ever stayed at. The inside-outside bar they put in is great to relax and have a drink or coffee at the end of the day. I recommend this hotel to everyone I know that says they are going to Puerto Rico. It was my 5th time there but not my last, I am planning another trip in fall there because we love the resort that much. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here We were a party of 4 (2 adults and 2 young adult children) in 2 rooms from May 8-12, 2014. From the minute we arrived we were treated fabulously. Our reservations were all in order, amazing front desk service by Jennifer. Friendly, welcoming, accommodating. She also checked us out and even remembered our name which is amazing with all the people she greets. The hotel rooms are beautiful and so are the grounds. Everything was clean rooms and public spaces (great housekeeping staff), beach towels always available, and lounge/beach chairs already placed on the beach. If you need more or want the chairs moved, there's someone there. There is no lack of staff and everyone was more than friendly and accommodating. Always big hellos and smiles from the staff. Doormen were super-great. Again, smiles and greetings all the time and always opening the doors and ready to accommodate, if needed. The balcony doors in the rooms open so you can enjoy the freah air and sea breeze and not have to use the AC all the time. We used the car parking both valet and regular and that was easy too. We ate at the pool and beach a few times. The food and drinks were good and nice size portions. I thought the food was a little on the expensive side but it is beach and poolside service at the hotel so to be expected. There are other places to eat within easy walking distance both restaurants and a few fast food places and places to buy liquor. I don't understand the negative reviews we saw and it almost made us not stay here. That would have been a mistake. This property is right on the beach beautifully maintained with fantastic staff. Stay here and you won't be disappointed! 22 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 A weekend getaway -- mom's 70th I was surprising my mom for her 70th bday and flew down from NYC for the weekend. I booked a King oceanfront room, I was given two doubles, even after I had alerted the front desk that I'd be checking in late and wanted the King held. The grounds are lovely, the pool area and outdoor eating spaces are great. The coffee shop in the lobby is a hidden gem, no need to walk to Starbucks. Front desk made no special to-do about my moms 70th, even after I alerted the to the special occasion (various family members flew in to stay and celebrate). There are "hidden" and very curious charges on the outdoor food bill and while they are corrected in timely fashion, they occurred so frequently as to raise suspicion. Check your bill carefully, especially if you've had a few drinks. I asked for a late check out so I could spend more time with my family and friends, I was denied this option. The room was neat but tattered. The bathroom is small, the door was water damaged (wood was chipped), the desk was dirty, the carpet was not clean, the balcony looked un cared for. I met the most delightful housekeeper (be friendly to the housekeeping staff!) who noticed my mom's 70th and made towel sculptures for her each day. I left her a nice tip. She made us feel special. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay at! The hotel was in an excellent location- right on the beach with some great local restaurants nearby. The staff, including my room attendant Hilton, were very helpful and always courteous. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GETAWAY! BEAUTIFUL! GREAT GETAWAY! Chose the Intercontinental in a vacation package and was happy with the choice. At first I was concerned about the location but once on property everything was fabulous...from staff to drinks. Be advised, as I did not read this in any review on multiple sites....you can hear the jet engines from the airport. It is no more than a roar and it really was not offensive, but if you are looking for a quiet beach, this is not it. It IS however, beautiful, clean and well equipped by the hotel. Our breakfast was included but if it wasn't I may not have done the hotel breakfast for the price and lack of variety from day to day. The Mediterranean Cafe was wonderful but the Japanese restaurant should be avoided. No flavor. All the drinks from every bar were great. My only other complaint is the squishy pillows but I'm real picky about my pillow anyway. Overall...I'd stay again. It was everything I could have wanted for an anniversary getaway. 20 May 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    3:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs