Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1219 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1219reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    141
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    65

Intercontinental Isla Verde

By

22 July 2016

club

Comfortable beds.
Great location.
Beautiful view of ocean (ask for high room).
Love the balconies.
Wonderful pool and beach/chairs/umbrellas.
Cleaning service needs to provide fresh towels, coffee supplies, coffee cups and drinking glasses every day without being asked.
Swim-up bar has limited hours and rude staff.
Concierge is very helpful.
Check-in took a long time (I had a voucher and evidently it was confusing)
Checked out over the phone from the airport because of long line and only one person working.
Review your final bill - had errors on it (I.e. charged for item from mini-bar we did not use)
Great valet parking/greeting staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear ncgirl2, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We appreciate you took some of your valuable time to share your experience with us. Thank you for acknowledging our great location and beautiful views; they're certainly something we take pride in. We hope to serve you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

21 July 2016

This is a most excellent Intercontinental Hotel in a beautiful setting. It is great for both the beach purposes and the city touring.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for staying us and for letting us know how your stay was. We love hearing from happy guests like you and we all look forward to your return.
Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for your taking time to review our property and for letting us know how your stay was. We love hearing from satisfied guests like you and we all look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

very disappointed that the room provided was right next to a water turbine

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

To call the room we received an Ambassador upgrade was an insult. I'm very disappointed that the room provided was right next to a water turbine. It was literally across from the engine room. I don't think we could have been assigned a worse room. It was so loud we could hardly sleep last night and we had move to another room during the middle of the night. Furthermore the bathroom lights were broken and it looked like a dungeon and the toilet seat was broken and the toilet did not flush and almost overflowed. I must admit I mistook the dimmed lighting in the toilet for a rustic themed bathroom due to the bricked theme of the bathroom. Things have really gone downhill here and fallen into disrepair. The breakfast items were stale. The French toast and eggs were hardened like they were reheated from last night or several days old. It didn't look like any of the guests touched it either. The omelet might have been the only fresh item. Very much below what I would expect from an intercontinental property and below brand standard. We are here to celebrate a birthday and so far the experience has been very disappointing. I would expect some sort of compensation.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for being a loyal guest and your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and food quality. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into, and corrective actions will be taken in order to avoid this happens again in the future. We value your comments and sincerely hope to have another opportunity to show you that this is not usual for our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Check In

By

18 July 2016

club

Estuve como parte de un entrenamiento con estadía. La habitación fue entregada a las 4 de la tarde mientras hice el check in a la 2 pm. Igualmente, como parte de la actividad habia muchas perosnas, en adicion los huespedes habituales, por lo que a la hora del check in habia una fila larguiisma y solo tres empleados. Estuve esperando casi 45 minutos para el check in.
Entiendo que deben tener mas personal para atender las llegadas.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión acerca de su reciente estadía con nosotros. Lamentamos que su experiencia con el proceso de registro no haya cumplido sus expectativas. Al respecto es importante mencionar que el horario regular de registro es 4:00 p.m.; sin embargo, sus comentarios fueron discutidos con nuestro equipo con el fin de identificar áreas de oportunidad y de esta manera evitar que otros huéspedes enfrenten la misma situación. Agradecemos sus comentarios y esperamos tener el gusto el gusto de atenderle nuevamente, y mostrarle nuestro verdadero nivel de servicio.
Read More
Read Less

Vacacionaes

By

18 July 2016

club

Excelente estadía con mi familia, la repetiré. Personal amable, facilidades acogedoras, piscina con horario extendido, servicio rápido de toallas o mantenimiento. Definitivamente ya estoy planificando volverme a hospedad con ustedes.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Muchas gracias por hospedarse con nosotros y por sus comentarios positivos acerca de su estadía. Nos complace saber que usted y su familia disfrutaron de nuestras facilidades y niveles de servicio. Esperamos darles nuevamente la bienvenida en un futuro cercano.
Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente

By

18 July 2016

club

Estuve en talleres de redacción y valuación de itemes para las pruebas META 2017 del Departamento de Educación de Puerto Rico ya que actualmente soy educadora del programa de español del grado 11. Fue una experiencia muy buena, tanto en mi servicio para el departamento como mi estadía en dicho hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios positivos acerca de su reciente estadía en el InterContinental San Juan. Nos alegra saber que disfrutó de nuestros niveles de servicio y esperamos tener el gusto de recibirle nuevamente.
Read More
Read Less

One disgusting place among all IHG's chain we visited!

By

14 July 2016

Don't get fooled with generic 5star reviews. In the room, they have placed an advertisement brochure that says, "GET 10,000 BONUS POINTS FOR RATING US 10 OUT OF 10"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This place literally sucks!
First thing you experience is age old room with dirty smell. Some staff responds very professionally, whereas few show attitude. Malfunctioned toilet, yucky yikes!!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time yo review your recent stay with us. We regret to hear that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction and we apologize for any discomfort caused. Please rest assured that your comments have been discussed with our management team, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope you give us another opportunity to show you that this is not usual for our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

14 July 2016

club

I travel frequently for both business and pleasure, and I always stay at IHG properties. The InterContinental San Juan, however, was by far my favorite experience. My wife and I took this trip as a romantic vacation. The location of the hotel was excellent as was the condition. As IHG members, we were treated very well by a highly professional and courteous staff. We loved all of the amenities as well. The pool and beach were absolutely perfect. I would even recommend the on-site restaurants as their quality was extremely high Sadly, the costs across this resort were excessively high.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you very much for your positive comments, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay very much and you found our hotel perfect and according to your expectations. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in our property in the near future. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great service and security

By

11 July 2016

Excelent!!!! Goin back for sure. The room view was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!
Read More
Read Less

Mi estadía en verano de trabajo

By

07 July 2016

club

Tengo que reconocer que estuve varios días en el hotel por razones de trabajo, pero mi estadía fue de show. El trato de los empleados, banquetes de comida, salones de reunión merecen un gran aplauso. Muy agradecida y le sugiero a perason compañia con la cual trabajo que nuevamente sekeccine al Intercontinental como nuestra casa para realizar actividades futuras.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Estimado feklan3 Muchas gracias por compartir su reciente experiencia en nuestras facilidades y nos agrada saber que disfrutó su estadía con nosotros. Agradecemos profundamente sus comentarios positivos acerca de nuestra gastronomía, salones de reuniones y de nuestro equipo de trabajo. Esperamos tener el gusto de recibirlo nuevamente en el futuro.
Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de compartir su opinión acerca de su experiencia con nosotros. Nos alegra saber que el servicio recibido fue de su agrado y que disfrutó de su estadía y actividades laborales. Agradecemos sus comentarios y esperamos poder servirle nuevamente en el futuro cercano.
Read More
Read Less

excellent bed

By

06 July 2016

club

great stay. Beautiful weekend. Excellent service. Definity will do it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your last experience with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was a great one and that you enjoyed our service levels. Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Díias inolvidables

By

05 July 2016

club

La experiencia de hospedarnos en el Intercontinental fue excelente. El servicio de todo el personal nos gustó mucho. El hotel está precioso, los jardines, piscinas también muy bien cuidados.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios acerca de su reciente experiencia con nosotros. Nos encanta saber que la estadía fue de su agrado y que disfrutó de nuestras facilidades y servicio. Gracias por hospedarse con nosotros y esperamos tener el gusto de recibirle en una próxima oportunidad.
Read More
Read Less