Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view King Junior Suite has a fantastic view of the bay. Hotel is very conveniently located between St Pete, Clearwater, Tampa - beach, malls, restaurants and attractions. Will stay here again. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great hotel rooms Tampa Intercontinental is one of my favorite hotels. It is perfectly located for my needs. The staff is not only polite, they are cheerful and welcoming. The hotel rooms are lovely and have everything I need and more. 18 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay here again We arrived to a room that had dirty counters and some kind of dark sticky goo on one of the end tables that got on my child's shirt. That night, the power went off for about 2 hours and my husband and I couldn't sleep at all. My husband went down to talk to the front desk and they were not helpful at all. There wasn't even an offer to reduce our bill, which is what any good, reputable company would do. Would not stay again. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service isn't a 4 letter word While I'm generally happy with the IC Brand this property was exceptionally service oriented. The staff was amazing, Jason did a great job checking me in the first night and squaring away my missing ambassador information. The rooms were clean and quiet with great views. The property was well maintained and easy to navigate despite being part of a multi tenant office building. And FREE garage parking? Seriously! No joke! When traveling to the Tampa area there is no question where I will stay. 17 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away! An honest review from a seasoned IHG Platinum Elite member... I am longstanding Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Member and I have stayed at IHG brand hotels across the U.S.. This being said, I have NEVER been more disappointed in a hotel stay of any kind, brand, price point than what I am with my recent stay at InterContinental Tampa. From the rude/knowledgeable/smuggy attitude that my family and I received at the check-in counter after driving 4 hours from Jacksonville with my pregnant and 4 year old daughter to attend my mother-in-law's funeral to the overpriced basic amenities that are included at the much NICER Holiday Inn right around the corner, this hotel is a poorly managed/maintained joke of an establishment. Putting aside the poor service that we received on multiple occasions, the fact that the hotel did NOT offer standard amenities is completely unacceptable, such free internet WiFi service ($13.95 per night for a Priority Club Elite Member????) NOR was there a mini fridge that I use to simply put a couple of bottles of water or my daughter's milk in to keep cool (that was extra $ too). On top of this I am paying for a cold room with functional A/C. The A/C thermostat was set to 65 degrees (the lowest setting) in my room the first night (Sept. 12th), but the actual temperature would never get below 77 degrees the entire night! I voiced my complaint to the front desk and requested a new room, but the response was that "the hotel was booked full and that we will have someone come take a look at the issue". Needless to say, the A/C was never fixed, it seems to just be the hotel in general is broken. Overpriced rooms that mask poor infrastructure with interior designing! The list of complaints goes on and on for days (I'm sure I am missing more info). I could have put all of these issues that built over of the course of 2 nights aside, however the last straw occurred during our final night's stay, in which the power went out in the entire hotel around midnight (Late Sept. 13th or early the 14th). I checked the TECO (local electric company's) outage map and the hotel was literally the ONLY reported outage in the entire greater Tampa Bay area! So again, another hotel-specific issue. The room temperature quickly spiked to 87 degrees during the night, my daughter woke up from the heat, and the A/C continued blowing warm/humid Florida air at the point of checkout in the morning. Even though the power came back on at some point during the night, the A/C never began blowing cold air. After receiving 3 hours of hot sleep at best, we tried taking a cold shower to cool off and wash off the sweat before checking out and heading to the funeral service, but the shower does NOT even have the option for anything but hot water. It is not possible to get cold water from the shower! Un-believe-able! Finally, while rushing to checkout to get the funeral service I mentioned to the front desk staff that I would like a refund due to the unlivable conditions in which stayed in the night before. The response was utterly shocking...Something along the lines of "Sir, did you know the power was out last night so everyone was effected. There is nothing we can do, it is out of our hands". The one highlight of the stay was the service we received from our server at Shula's Steakhouse. She was exceptional, so I do not want her to be grouped into the rest. Otherwise stay far away from the overpriced establishment! 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Natasha made me feel very welcome and accommodated my request. I plan on returning on 9/23 and hope I get the same great service. 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Cons : I did not have a good stay the room was to close to the elevator and I can hear it all night, the shower handle was broken, My final bill was wrong called the hotel did not received a call back. Pros Great location, good coffee shop, restaurant and bar! 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Trip I stayed for a few days and this Hotel had 4 Stars and a great price. I will be staying again when I return to the area. 16 September 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    8:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs