Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 606 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great price and service! Great spot close to the airport in Tampa. Staff was very professional and polite. If you're looking for a place that is a great price with comfortable room then this is place to stay. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and welcoming hotel We were very pleased with our three day stay. We had a spacious room overlooking the street, and the housekeeping was immaculate. The public spaces were inviting and the staff very friendly. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Tampa. July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for Tampa Great location for overnight stop or longer in Tampa area. Friendly knowledgable staff delivering excellent service. Shopping mall just over the road offering a variety of shops and eating oulets as well as a cinema. An excellent choice, would book again. July 24, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Horrible Pool This was my first time staying at the Intercontinental Tampa. It had a 4 star rating, so I was quite excited before my stay. I looked at the website before my arrival and glanced through the pictures. I noticed there were no pictures of the pool, but did not think much of it. When arriving at the hotel, I was highly impressed with the lobby. I went to my room and was impressed with the room as well. After this, I went up to the pool. The pool was small, dirty around the outside and even inside. The pool was not up to the standards of a 4 star hotel. I have stayed at 2 star motels before that had a better pool than this hotel. This was the only disappointment, because I was looking forward to this the most. Also, there was no Jacuzzi. I would never stay in this hotel again. And I would think twice before staying in another Intercontinental hotel as well. I would give this hotel 2.5 to 3 stars, instead of 4. July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, attentive staff Had everything you would need in the room. Loved the bathrobes and scale. The fitness center had headphones available to use with treadmills. They thought of everything. July 21, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not 4 Star Quality This was my first time staying at the Intercontinental Tampa. It had a 4 star rating, so I was quite excited before my stay. I looked at the website before my arrival and glanced through the pictures. I noticed there were no pictures of the swimming pool, but did not think much of it. When arriving at the hotel, I was impressed with the lobby. I went to my room and was slightly impressed with the room as well. After this, I went up the pool. The pool was small, and dirty around the outside and even inside. The pool was not up to the standards of a 4 star hotel. I have stayed at 2 star motels before that had a better pool than this hotel. This was the only disappointment, because I was looking forward to this the most. Also, there was no jacuzzi. I would never stay in this hotel again. And I would think twice before staying in another Intercontinental hotel as well. I would give this hotel 2.5 stars instead of 4. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Would have liked different pillows, but a very nice hotel. Staff was responsive and friendly. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staycation The hotel is wonderful and so is the staff. Shula's is good, not exactly kid friendly but the food is delicious. The room did have a large hole in the wall and was a bit dingy for a high end hotel. Overall, very nice and we'll likely be back. July 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T10:54:43.002-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_606, tr_606
  • loc_en_US, sid_TPAHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>

InterContinental Tampa

  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    4:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs