Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I would have given this review 5 stars...until my check out experience. William was working the front desk when I checked out. He began to argue with me about my valet ticket. I did not have it...and told him I didn't have it for my entire stay (weekend). I usually tell the front desk my name/room number, and they would bring my car around. I understand this may or may not be the process, but this is what it was during my stay (at least my experience). He began to argue that he didn't know why they did that, and that he wasn't "valet", so he would have no idea who I was or how to get my car. This was around 5:00am...I was in a hurry to get going to the airport. After all was said and done...and I basically "bow down'd" to him, he agreed to have my car brought around. VERY annoying and unnecessary. He suit looked as if it had been unrolled from a zip lock bad (VERY wrinkled), tie wasn't on straight, shirt wasn't button...he just looked a mess and like he was looking for a "fight" verbally. Other than this, my stay was VERY pleasant. 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't expect to have problems For this type of Hotel you will think all the commodities in the room will b great, is a very nice hotel with friendly staff and comfortable to sleep in but the bathtub gets flooded when taking a shower and water fills up to your ankles which is extremely unhygienic, we had also to call for service because the toilet won't flush. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; Comfortable room; Great staff; Mediocre gym All-in-all an excellent choice for business travel to Tampa. Close to south Tampa, St. Pete, commutable to downtown, Starbucks across the street, and plenty of dining options close by. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet and upscale without being pretentious. But... I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel this nice that had such a smelly, dank, small, ill-equipped fitness room. It is literally an old guest room with carpeted floor. Smells awful, door standing wide open with full view of the commode, and very poorly equipped. I've stayed in hotels with half the stars (and price) with far nicer fitness facilities! 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay at Tampa Intercontinental Hotel hi there, I like to share my experinece on my stay at the above hotel. It was not one of the memorable experience to say the least. I found couples of incidents/things that were disapponting: 1) The hotel pool is really poor maintained, there were some sea creatures, looked like some kind of shell fish, pretty big in sizes, swimming all around the pool. I believe one other guest had taken pictures of them. It was about 5-6 of them inside the swimming pool. I did report to the reception, and did not go back to the pool for the 6 days that I was staying there. 2) in this location, there was no shower/bath gel available, unlike all other locations, this was really inconvienent as I ended up going to Walmart to get a bottle myself. You see, I have very sensitive skin, and the bar soap will make it worse for my eczema/rashes after a long flight of 22 hours. 3) Though the facilities were not up to par, the staff were friendly and helpful, and this really made up for the poor hotel facility. In addition, I like the hotel's location, it is near to a few big malls and good restaurants. cheers. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient I was staying for Tampa for 2 days for exams. The hotel had an airport shuttle, we were at the lobby in 12 minutes. The staff knew why we were here and were able to help us, and have been knowledgeable and accommodating all along, especially Jesse. Great room, very quiet. Across the street from mall, pharmacy, restaurants...etc. Amazing breakfast, full buffet, superior quality. Will definitely highly recommend. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around I have stayed at this particular property on multiple occasions and I am never disappointed. I can't believe the price is so reasonable for the quality of the hotel. 18 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected My ambassador status was not acknowledged by management, ending up with a room right near the elevators which ensured guest chatter as people walked past the room all night. When I mentioned to the manager I had paid for the ambassador status and expected a room upgrade; I was told they did not have that noted (not true since earlier it was acknowledged when I checked in) and they were out of rooms. The manager offered to comp my dinner (I did not need it), said the manager gave me points and sent up a fruit plate (very nice). However, I was more interested in a comfortable room. Stuff happens and the manager was first rate. However, suggest you not state ambassador guarantees an upgraded room - since I actually received the worse room in many many stays at this wonderful hotel. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Anniversary - Fantastic Service My wife and I recently came back to this property after getting married here 3years ago to commemorate our wedding anniversary and the entire staff went out their way to insure we had the time our lives, again thank you to Megan and crew 16 July 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    4:26 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs