Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC fan made noises It took a while for maintenance to respond to my request to check the AC unit and the high pitch sounds it made. The engineer claimed poor hearing and could not hear the problem and offered to move me to another room. After a long day of travel, the prospect of repacking and changing rooms seemed daunting and so I spent the night without AC. Plumbing also made sounds from adjacent rooms. Facility is clearly dated and is in need of upgrades 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The hotel and front office staff was very good. The housekeeping staff had a few hiccups; glasses were never cleaned until the day before I departed. Robes were never hung back in closet or cleaned, - just left on bed or nightstand, coffee was not replaced two days of my stay, and I was charged for three mini-bar items - when the items were located in the coffee drawer - housekeeping never opened to refill coffee and would have found the items. Otherwise, good stay. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money The Intercontinental hotel in Tampa never fails to deliver excellent service at a fabulous hotel at a great price. I always choose to stay here and am never disappointed with the facilities offered, the service and friendliness by all members of staff and the comfort and luxury of the rooms.... Thanks again.... 26 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible hotel staff Stayed here to take an important exam. Had to ask 3 times to get the quiet room I asked for. Hotel wouldn't honor their current lower rate and instead charged me the higher price I had reserved 5 months prior to my arrival. They also charged me for water I never drank. $4.50 per bottle times 2! I brought my own water to the hotel so why I would I drink their water? I asked them to cancel the charge on checkout. I was told it would be done. When I checked my credit card statement, the charges were still there! Grrrr!!!! 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business travelers! Rooms are updated, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating! 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I would have given this review 5 stars...until my check out experience. William was working the front desk when I checked out. He began to argue with me about my valet ticket. I did not have it...and told him I didn't have it for my entire stay (weekend). I usually tell the front desk my name/room number, and they would bring my car around. I understand this may or may not be the process, but this is what it was during my stay (at least my experience). He began to argue that he didn't know why they did that, and that he wasn't "valet", so he would have no idea who I was or how to get my car. This was around 5:00am...I was in a hurry to get going to the airport. After all was said and done...and I basically "bow down'd" to him, he agreed to have my car brought around. VERY annoying and unnecessary. He suit looked as if it had been unrolled from a zip lock bad (VERY wrinkled), tie wasn't on straight, shirt wasn't button...he just looked a mess and like he was looking for a "fight" verbally. Other than this, my stay was VERY pleasant. 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't expect to have problems For this type of Hotel you will think all the commodities in the room will b great, is a very nice hotel with friendly staff and comfortable to sleep in but the bathtub gets flooded when taking a shower and water fills up to your ankles which is extremely unhygienic, we had also to call for service because the toilet won't flush. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; Comfortable room; Great staff; Mediocre gym All-in-all an excellent choice for business travel to Tampa. Close to south Tampa, St. Pete, commutable to downtown, Starbucks across the street, and plenty of dining options close by. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet and upscale without being pretentious. But... I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel this nice that had such a smelly, dank, small, ill-equipped fitness room. It is literally an old guest room with carpeted floor. Smells awful, door standing wide open with full view of the commode, and very poorly equipped. I've stayed in hotels with half the stars (and price) with far nicer fitness facilities! 21 July 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    9:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs