Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again In summary the stay was below my expectations. I had an early flight but the Hotel did run the shuttle at that hour requiring a cab. Everything was an extra - WiFi, $8 water, etc. He room was noisy, the TV needed to be repaired, and the sink and tub drains were stopped up. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will not stay anywhere else if there's an Intercontinental available! We recently had a two-week vacation in Madrid, Spain and were continually amazed by the high degree of professionalism of the staff there. They truly cared about our needs and never hesitated to offer assistance on even the smallest details. Of course, the room, facilities and food were perfect. I also stayed at your property in Tampa for the second time last week. Again, everyone seemed completely dedicated to going beyond the call to ensure that every detail was perfect. That's how you win my loyalty. 27 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Commonor Ambassador This is the 3rd visit I have made to the Intercontinental Tampa. On each occasion I have held Royal Ambassador Status. On 2 out of the 3 occasions I have seen my booking upgraded from a suite to the Presidential Suite. On both of those occasions, on arrival I have been given a corner suite. It's probably no big deal - the suites are the same size - but, it's like being offered the Chocolate box, asked to choose your favourite flavour, and then having the box removed before you can pick. On this occasion the Royal Ambassador status was overlooked in several other respects - Internet charges on my bill, no welcome letter, gift (bottle of wine on the previous 2 occasions# etc. I notice this because the rest of the Intercontinental Hotels are more attentive to detail. I think I have stayed in about 38 of them. The Servicing of the room was generally not until well into the afternoon, and restocking the minibar did not happen automatically. #I am not an alcoholic - just like my favourite drink) It had to be requested on 2 out of the 4 days I was there. Let me say in mitigation, Shula's is a great restaurant and the service really good, especially in the evenings. The steaks are truly to die for, and I can honestly say that the dry Martinis are the best in the USA. The shuttle service to the airport was excellent, and I was particularly impressed at the fact that I could use it at 5:00 in the morning to take my flight back to the UK - with complete reliability. A taxi would have been more stressful. Let's face it, 5:00 am is very stressful. The pool area is spartan, but pleasant - compensated for by the Florida weather. The pool is heated and the temperature is great on days that are chilly. All in all, I like it very much. It's not Bangkok, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Istanbul, London Park Lane, Paris, Madrid, Chicago O'Hare, Aqaba, Dusseldorf, Frankfurt, etc. but it works, and I will continue to visit - but I would appreciate that one day I get all that I am promised, and not just part of it. IC Tampa Team - here's some notice - I will be spending the week of Christmas and New Year's with you. You CAN make amends! 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and room amenities This was my first stay at the Tampa Inetercontinental. I was in the area for Detroit Tigers Spring Training and, with a game at Dunedin and Lakeland on consecutive days, the Tampa site was perfect. Thanks for adding to the pleasure of the weekend. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, Classy, and Convenient Great hotel, great staff, amazing restaurant, and exceptional rooms!! Absolutely love staying here. It is close to the airport, and has everything you need to not have to leave. The staff at Shula's is amazing as well!! I recommend this to anyone staying in Tampa!! 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tampa Gem This hotel always comes through for us. We stay here every chance we get and we only line one hour away. They really know how to make our stay fantastic. Kudos to the valet staff as well. 08 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Intercontinental ever. Four different rooms the first day. Second day no breakfast. The order form on the hotel floor. Day three no new breakfast order form. No paper any day. No Ambassador check in. Call twice for fruit and water. 01 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Luxury I highly recommend this hotel. My number 1 prioritiy is cleanliness. This hotel definitely met my expectations. Staff are very professional and very welcoming. So thank you everyone :)! Great location too, as it was close to anywhere I wanted to go. I will definitely go back. 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our stay was mostly for business purposes, but still felt like a weekend getaway at this hotel. The room itself was clean, the decor was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. The fitness center was amazing. The only downside for us was that the TV had very few channels, mostly analog ones. Even the cable portion only had a few and none of the ones that we would normally watch. 25 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor shower experience multiple times I have stayed here a few times for business and pleasure. Every time the drainage in the shower was poor causing me to stand ankle-deep in dirty water. Also, there is no free internet at the lobby level make it difficult to conduct meetings. Otherwise, everything else was good. 25 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service/Beautiful Architecture The facade and lobby area were beautiful. The room was very noce. However, there was no concierge on stafff as promised which would have greatly assisted in making plans for my girlfriends birthday/Valentines weekend.. The girls at the front desk could not answer my questions about the area or the activities and told me to call around. One night we ordered food from a recommended restaurant by the staff which was the wrost Italian food we have ever eaten. Worst food period. We through out a whole pizza minus a few bites and practically all the pasta dishes after spending $60. Shulas Dinner did make up for it. Splendid service and food. out of 3 elevators 2 were out of service. A large group of teenagers were playing in the hallways and the staff did nothing about the situation. I am sure this led to the breakdown of the elevator. For a luxury hotel much more should be expeceted. 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed our time at the InterContinental. The facility was nice. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean. It's a great location across from shopping and dining. The workout center had good quality equipment in good working order. 23 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotels but not for families The beds are "trying too hard" 8 pillows take up lots of room and you practically need a step stool to get into them and we are tall. Pool has NO shade or bar/food service Would stay again if in Tampa. 22 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get to the restaurant early for breakfast I arrived at the restaurant at 7:30AM expecting to have breakfast before leaving for work. I was told that the restaurant was full and had a 15 - 20 minute wait. Of course, I needed to be at work at 8:00AM. When I checked in, no one advised me that the restaurant often got full in the morning. I have traveled around the world, and I have never experienced a full restaurant at breakfast time in a hotel like the Intercontinential. Luckily there is a small cafe around the corner, outside the hotel, which cooks breakfast to order. The food was excellant and the price was a whole lot less than the hotel. 20 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable bed Easy access to shopping and great restaurants! If traveling alone, the bar area had access to Shula's which was a great asset. Also, there were various restaurants (PF Changs, Panera, etc) within walking distance around the hotel as well as International Mall that was 1.3 miles away. Nice hotel and friendly staff. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Woman Traveling Alone! As an Ambassador Guest, the InterContinental TAMPA continues to be one of my favorite hotels to stay for both business and pleasure. The InterContinental gives me a sense of safety and caters to my personal needs as guest, which is so important as a woman traveling alone. I do prefer to stay at the InterContinental for personal/pleasure travel as well due to fact that they do seem to have more business travelers which make the atmosphere ideal for me. Thank you for taking care of me. 17 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed Our overall stay was pleasant. We have stayed with IC hotels in the past and are usually quite impressed with the service. Unfortunately every question or request was met with a "no". Is there a microwave...no. Do you have a tray..no.....Can you help with....whatever..no, sorry. It seems that as upscale as IC is, there would not be a charge for every single request, such as needing a microwave to heat up pizza. 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Was A Pleasure Selecting a hotel based on someone else's opinion can be a regrettable experience. I read a few reviews but I ultimately decided to stay at the InterContinental because of the price, the location, and the promise of a excellent hotel experience. I was not disappointed. I enjoyed a quiet room with a very comfortable bed. There was plenty of entertainment and good food available in the Westshore business district. Getting in and out of the hotel parking area was easy. I'll have to try Shula's restaurant on my next visit. 02 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor first impression of the Intercontinental in Tampa, FL This was my 1st stay at an Intercontinental hotel. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The TV as not working properly. I tried to power it on with no success several times and had to call the front desk for help. The outlet near the front door of the hotel room wasn't functional so I couldn't plug in my Iphone. The sink and shower drains were not working properly. The water took forever to drain. There were no directions on how to connect with Wi-FI in the room. I ordered room service one evening and it took 2 hours to get my food and when I did finally recieve the food they forgot my french fries. There was a constant hissing/fog noise in my room as well (don't know where that sound was coming from). I gave my issues list to one of the front desk staff when I checked out and she didn't seem very interested in my feedback so I'm taking this opportunity to provide what I experienced at your hotel. I have booked another stay at this hotel for 2/25-28 because my Company has negotiated a special rate so I'm hoping my next stay is a positive one. Thanks for allowing me to share my feedback. 29 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay, but perfect I was a little confused at first; I've never seen a hotel sharing a building with other businesses/companies, but it was a huge beautiful place. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night. But the staff was friendly and the room service breakfast was convenient and very delicious! Overall, a perfect experience. 23 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short Changed and Billed Wrong When I arrived and asked for the wireless password I was told I would have to pay for it even though my rate said it was included. I ended up walking over to starbucks and noticed alot of others doing the same. I originally reserved two rooms. My collegue took one of the rooms and provided his credit card at check in. When I checked my card account I found that this hotel had billed my card for both rooms anyway. Not how a Platinum expects to be treated. 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience in Tampa I had pretty much given up on any expectations for hotels in the Tampa-St. Pete area. What a pleasant surprise from check-in to check out and everything in between. True Intercontinental hospitality and service in a secondary market. Walking distance to the Westshore mall and a myriad of restaurants. 3 minutes back to the airport. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful junior suite, great service This is an excellent hotel..beautul rooms, great restaurants and wonderful service from their employees. My grandsons Bar Mitzvah was at this hotel and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or gracious to us! There were a lot of us from out-of-town and they took great care of us !, thank you Tampa Intercontinental 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience at the InterContinental I spent a week at the InterContinental in Tampa and had a very good ecperience. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was good too. Thanks for a great time! 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You should try this hotel I am a hotel snob......I must admit. this is a great value for the money. We came to Tampa for the Outback Bowl on New Years Eve . This hotel could not be more wonderful. The shuttle was free and so easy from the airport. The room was ready for us at 11 am on New Years Eve (even I could not believe that). The room is very nice with nice linens and bedding. True, they could use more towels in the bathroom, but I am sure had I asked for more towels they would have given them to me. We ate dinner at the restaurant Shulas downstairs...perfect! (Keep in mind this was New Years Eve with a 100% booked hotel). The hotel shuttled us to and from the Outback Bowl and right across the street were great restaurants like The Palm and PF Changs for additional meals. The pool is very small, so if you are looking for pool action this may not be your spot, but everyone at the pool seemed to be having a nice time. Hats off to this hotel. I will stay again! Try it... and I really am a hotel snob. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay This is a great property in the heart of the Westshore District in Tampa. Great for a business trip or personal getaway and is very convenient to lots of shopping and fine dining. The staff is extremely helpful and accomodating. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great little hotel and friendly staff!! Thanks again for helping me find that pork, colllards (not just any green), and black-eyed peas, on New Year's Day! It gave the staff quite a chuckle, and helped me keep a long-held tradition alive. Great health, wealth, and luck to you in the coming year, also. And, Go Gamecocks! 08 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION MY ONLY ISSUE IS THAT DURING MY STAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED SERVICE ,AFTER LEAVING MY ROOM FOR THE DAY AND TO COME AND FIND OUT THAT MY ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN FOR THE WHOLE DAY WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED ..THAT I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH.INFACT WHEN I CALL THE ONLY THING THEY COULD DO IS TO SEND US SOME CLEAN TOWELS. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My wife and I were down for the Outback bowl and stayed here. The facility was excellent and we really enjoyed the beauty of the place. The beds were great, the staff very helpful and our overall experience was extremely enjoyable. 07 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete disapointment Stay on new years eve. Room was not what I booked. Had to get maintenance twice. Staff were unacknowledged and management was not helpful. Over priced can't even begin to describe this place. Worn, outdated and unpleasant! 07 January 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    2:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs