Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

WELCOME TO

Tampa

Concierge Photo
Jeffrey Rothenburg
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

PACKING

Pack cool, comfortable clothing in natural fibers and some light wraps for the evenings. Lightweight clothing, bathing suits, sunscreen, sunglasses and hats are a must for outdoor activities.
CASUAL, CONTEMPORARY ELEGANCE OVERLOOKING TAMPA BAY
Experience sweeping views of the city and bay area from the rooftop pool and spacious suites at this contemporary Tampa hotel. We are ideally located for guests to explore local attractions, including the 1926 classic Tampa Theatre or historic Ybor City. Enjoy world class shopping in Hyde Park or have a day of fun at Lowry Park Zoo or the Florida Aquarium. For cultural to coastal experiences, visit the Salvador Dali Museum, Chihuly Gallery or stunning sunsets at Clearwater Beach.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Shulas Steak House is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed after the 1972 Miami Dolphins' "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Precor machines with personal flat-screen TVs offer state-of-the-art workouts in the fitness centre. You’ll also enjoy 24-hour access and a top-flo...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    10:20 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by problem areas There was construction going on and nothing was stated when reservations were made. My phone and clock in the room was unplugged I had no coffee bags in my room for the coffee machine March 24, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and accomodations. The room was not update for quite some time. Counters tops chipped, soap holder in shower severely chipped and flakey very gross. Carpet was ripped at bathroom door way, could have been a tripping hazzard. Personal was not as friendly as another place I stayed while in Florida. Dinning area to small for the amount of people that were staying on hotel. Tight quarters. Pool looked dirty. Stayed at Holiday Expresses before and had great experiences, however this time did not meet up to my standards. Cooperate should investigate and make upgrades asap. March 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and location I've stay at this location anytime I'm in the area. Is close to my clients and restaurants. March 21, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel in a nice spot This place is really in the middle of no-where. The choices for dinner are very limited. You have to drive EVERYWHERE. The hotel is OK. A/C was very noisy, and the hotel seemed very worn. Elevators looked like freight elevators (very beat up), and the check in staff took phone call after phone call, without even acknowledging the line of customers standing at the desk. Check-in took over 10 minutes (and I had reservations!). Every single piece of gym equipment in the fitness center was broken or unusable. The whole place is just a little frayed at the seams, and not really up to the level you would expect. March 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, excellent staff The facility is located in an nice area of Tampa. Views from the hotel on one side are nice and include water (Tampa Bay?), followed by the Bay to Gulf Highway followed by Downtown buildings. On the other side views include the parking lot, etc. Breakfast is the very typical Holiday inn Express breakfast -- with a pancake making machine. In my opinion, the breakfasts at virtually all HI Express would be improved dramatically if hotels were allowed to purchase breakfast items from local vendors rather than Holiday Inn standard, but if you like the Holiday inn standard breakfast, you'll like this one. The person who prepares it is nice and she keeps the area clean. Hotel puts out cookies some evenings, but relatively few and they don't last long. While they are good, don't expect to get any if you are out for the day and evening. Welcome gift for platinum Priority Club members is most inadequate... a very small snack and very small bottle of water per stay. Facility is clean and in good condition. Staff is nice and helpful. You'll probably get advertisement under your room door from one or more local pizza places many nights. Just throw it away unread. Value of room is dependent upon how much one pays for it. Since I'm not allowed to mention how much I paid for the room night and I'm required to answer the "Value" question I'm answering the "Value" question "Average" assuming some people will get a low rate (thus an excellent value) and some will get a high rate (thus a low value). Book on the internet not through the front desk. Internet offers much better rates. Ron March 15, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I AM AN AVID FAN OF HOLIDAY INN HOTELS HOWEVER, THIS ONE IS BEYOND AWFUL. SEE ATTACHED PICTURES FOR SLIMY STICKY SUBSTANCE ALL OVER THE WALL AND STICKY CRUD ALL OVER THE PHONE AND HAIR OTHER THAN MINE OR MY GIRLFRIEND'S IN A SUPPOSEDLY CLEAN BATHROOM. AFTER CONTACTING HOTEL STAFF AND REQUESTING A NEW ROOM WE WERE TOLD "WE'RE FULL SIR!" NO RECLEAN EITHER. EVEN THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS BROKEN. TWO TRIPS DOWN AND ONE TIME THERE WAS NO COFFEE AND THE SECOND TIME THERE WAS ONLY DECAF AND IT WAS COLD. THE HEATED POOL WAS NOT SO HEATED, IN FACT IT MAY BE REFRIGERATED. MAYBE THE PERSON IN CHARGE OF THE POOL WAS IN CHARGE OF THE COFFEE. March 14, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by working vacation stayed on 2nd floor, could hear room next door, talking on phone, coughing and watching TV. Walls must be paper thin. I stay ave 90 nites on road. March 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express The room at the Tampa Holiday Inn Express was clean and a very nice facility. March 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Cruise package Stayed for for one night pre cruise leaving from Tampa. Great value, included room, transport to and from the port and free parking for the week of the cruise, The transport was witing for us when we got off the ship, no waiting! Good restaurant within walking distance from the hotel, I would highly recommend this package, great value for the money, March 11, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night sleep I am really surprise I have many night at Holiday Inn's in my live time of travel. This was the worst that I have had 25 years. The room it self was clean, but the noise was believable, with slamming doors people yelling in the hallways, ice maker was running all night. March 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel but isolated We stayed here 5 nights while attending a Music Festival at Whiskey Joe's Grill and Bar about 1/2 mile away.. We had one of the Junior Suites and the room was clean. It was a very cool weekend so we didn't use the pool area. The free breakfast was very average. Biscuits and gravy everyday and some egg option as a second choice. Also bagels, english muffins and various breads. Cereal also available. They also had a pancake machine, push a button and out come 2 pancakes. A number of restaurants advertise food delivery, but we didn't try this. Bahama Breeze Restaurant next door, but no other choices in the area except for other hotel restaurants. Hotels on Rocky Point Drive are kind of isolated from other businesses so you are going to have to drive for restaurant choices. It would be nice if they would move our festival to St Pete Beach or Clearwater Beach so we wouldn't be so isolated. March 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with friendly staff and great location to the airport Nice place with great location close to the airport. Excellent breakfast. March 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at the HI. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The restaurant next door had great food. March 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service We had another enjoyable night at this hotel. A little rushed, as we did not arrive until early evening, but we were picked up at the airport after dropping off the hire car and transported back to the airport early the next morning. A comfortable bed, a good breakfast...what more could you ask for. March 6, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Disappointment This is our first negative experience in 4 years as a member of Priority Club. We stayed 3 nights and I filled out a hotel supplied rating report noting the same information as below. ***** Location Close to downtown (Tampa hockey rink) & Dunedin (Blue Jay Baseball Training Camp) & Clearwater Beach (sightseeing). Good restaurant nearby ***** Front Desk Staff Very pleasant and helpful throughout the stay. ***** Breakfast and the woman who provided the service Always refreshed food items and kept the food area clean * Housekeeping / Room cleanliness On arrival, found an Ereader under the wheeled foot stool indicating the room was not vacuumed after the last client In the morning we found an iron but no ironing board and the hair dryer did not work (NB: These issues were remedied by the person at the Front Desk, who notified Maintenance & Housekeeping and we found an ironing board and newly installed hair dryer after we had breakfast) During the first day, we were in and out of the room and only found it made up at about 3:00 pm. Dusting and carpet cleaning were not part of the work done. Only on our last night did we notice the room appeared to have been vacuumed. * Recreation Facilities We spent the first full day at the hotel pool. The pool bottom was visibly dirty and I did not stay in after noting same. The two treadmills were not working throughout the stay (signs thereon indicated they needed maintenance). Suggestion: The location is great. I was pleased with the room rate but also would have been willing to pay up to $10 to $20 more per night for improved housekeeping and recreational facility maintenance. I trust this information is received well and if in the area will book this hotel again with the hope the short comings I noted have been attended to. March 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with nice views We enjoyed our stay except that we did not rent a car and there was only one restaurant in the area March 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An issue if you are a non-smoker Overall an OK experience, however even if you request a non-smoking room and get one it does not mean that your room will not smell of stale cigarette smoke. The explanation given was that a room above a smoking room has that effect. Don't care whatever the reason, fix it or go smoke free. If the facility is sold out apparently there isn't anything that can be done. Closeness to the Airport a plus. March 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for the area. Very good value. We live in Tampa and needed just one night to celebrate our anniversary and we chose this hotel based on the fact that we wanted to have our dinner at the Chart House nearby.We got there about 1 PM. We had requested early check in but the room was not ready until about 2 PM. We got a suite with the window facing the water so the view was nice across the bay. The pool is small but cozy and many people were sitting around talking and enjoying the view. There were some guests that were going on a cruise ship. The front desk was very friendly. They shuttled us back and forth to the restaurant so we did not have to walk. The free breakfast buffet had some pretty good choices, although it did get a little crowded. It is probably best to get there early to beat the crowd. For other convenient lunch and evening dining the Bahama Breeze is right next door. This hotel was a very good bargain and we would not hesitate to stay again. March 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true WOW experience!!!! We arrived at Tampa at 1230AM. We picked this property due to its closeness to the airport. We were spending 7 days on the Gulf Coast. This was a great start. We were treated as valued customers from start to finish. The room was super comfortable and breakfast the next morning was very high quality and choice was excellent. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing. This will be included on our next trip to Florida. February 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient It is close to the airport, clean, and well-maintained. It was a good starting plce for our two week drive down the Florida west coast. Holiday Inns are my choice wherever I travel. February 27, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location for airport, dated Run down, nothing major but lots of small things. Not up to par with any other holiday inn express' I have stayed at. Close to the airport and beautiful location. February 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service The hotel was clean, service was friendly, and breakfast was good. There was an issue with the shuttle service that made us very unhappy. Our arrival flight was delayed by an hour due to weather at our point of departure. After arriving at the airport and quickly obtaining our luggage, it was 12:15 AM. I called the hotel and learned at that time that their free shuttle service stopped at midnight. We had to spend $15.00 plus tip for a short cab ride from the airport to the hotel. February 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre cruise stay We ended up coming a night early due to a snow storm in the Northeast so we were here for 2 nights total. Front desk staff was wonderful. The woman there was so nice and friendly. We had to change rooms the next morning but she let us leave our things in a locked conference room so we could go out for the day with my cousin. Both rooms were very adequate and had free internet. The shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port and back was great. We would stay here again if we took a cruise out of Tampa. It was very convenient and there is a Bahama Breeze next door for dinner. The buffet breakfast in the small dining room was more than adequate for our needs. February 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & working enviroment I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. The staff was very friendly and quick to help me in any way. I was editing some video footage on a crazy tight deadline and had to work the entire time from my room. The room was comfortable and comparable to what I expected. The pool was a plus since I could run down and eat lunch there to escape. I had 2 issues with the hotel but for the basic business traveler its a good fit. My 2 complaints are small but important to me. One, the fitness center was . . . bad. The machines are out dated. The stair climber was jammed and wouldn't work, the bike was very rickety and missing straps on the peddles so your feel would fly off. Then there were 2 sad treadmills and a TV that i could not control the channel or volume. Secondly, the internet was horribly slow. I had to upload a 1 minute video clip for a client to approve before I could put the final touches on it and pass it off the next day. It took 3.5 hours to upload this small compressed clip from midnight to 3:30a. And sadly no where else is open to use the internet at that time. Luckily the very nice girl at the front desk allowed me a fairly late check out to make up for the extremely late night I had. February 18, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An aging hotel that still has some value When I booked this hotel, I requested a king bed for myself and my wife. When I got there, all they had were rooms with two queen size beds. Since the hotel was fully booked, I had to take it. The bathtub had scratches and rust in it. The room and hallway smelled of tobacco smoke - this was a non-smoking room and floor. We twice had to ask for light bulbs to be replaced. The refrigerator would never get cold enough to freeze the ice packs I use for my medicine. I asked for it to be fixed twice and nothing was ever done. I choose this hotel because it was part of the IHG family and it was close to where I was working. If I had it to do over again, I would probably choose one of the other hotels in the area. February 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff/ Check in/Location Female receptionists and Scott on reception were very good & helpful. They recognised Priority Club membership. Others were OK when prompted re issues/enquiries. Disappointingly, room was not ready for our arrival. Again female staff took over and offered advice/facilities & tried to offer an upgrade but none available. Maids were OK but had to ask for coffee, cups etc. Bathroom sink was very slow to drain - maids should have noticed this and reported same. Excellent location with Bahama Breeze on the doorstep. Would return and would recommend. February 9, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Convenient to multiple points in the Tampa Bay Area February 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! Hotel shuttle transfered us to the newly opened Hulk Hogan Restaurant for a very nice dinner. Service at the restaurant was speedy but food was just average. The Bahama Breeze located next to the hotel was excellent, in fact, we ate there twice during our stay. Great combo lunch menu. February 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff This hotel is convenient to the airport with shuttle service. There's an excellent restaurant just a few steps away. The staff and management are friendly and helpful. February 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great per cruise hotel Desiree is so accommodating. Bahama Breeze is right next door. Don't hesitate to stay here, especially if you are cruising, leave your car and they transport you to the terminal.. February 4, 2013
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>