Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Tampa

Concierge Photo
Alexandra Crockett
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

PACKING

Pack cool, comfortable clothing in natural fibers and some light wraps for the evenings. Lightweight clothing, bathing suits, sunscreen, sunglasses and hats are a must for outdoor activities.
CASUAL, CONTEMPORARY ELEGANCE OVERLOOKING TAMPA BAY
Experience sweeping views of the city and bay area from the rooftop pool and spacious suites at this contemporary Tampa hotel. We are ideally located for guests to explore local attractions, including the 1926 classic Tampa Theatre or historic Ybor City. Enjoy world class shopping in Hyde Park or have a day of fun at Lowry Park Zoo or the Florida Aquarium. For cultural to coastal experiences, visit the Salvador Dali Museum, Chihuly Gallery or stunning sunsets at Clearwater Beach.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Shulas Steak House is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed after the 1972 Miami Dolphins' "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Precor machines with personal flat-screen TVs offer state-of-the-art workouts in the fitness centre. You’ll also enjoy 24-hour access and a top-flo...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Tampa

  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    11:57 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible beds and not much attention to detail I picked this hotel because it was between Busch Gardens and the Tampa area beaches. I did spend a lot of time reading reviews for the hotels in the area. One thing they all had in common were that they were all a little tired as Tampa is a busy tourist area, especially with the port for all the cruise ships nearby. I picked this hotel knowing it was not new and that some areas may show some wear. When we arrived this was true. Stained carpets, peeling wallpaper, chips in the countertop were all present. Again, I was expecting this. I was extremely disappointed with the fact that the beds were so old, saggy, and uncomfortable. We asked to switch rooms three times because of the beds. By the third room I decided the beds were marginally better and really had no other choice but to settle since I booked this hotel ahead of time at the non-refundable rate. I also noticed that the hallways and elevator really needed to be vacuumed. There was an awesome selection for breakfasts. One of the ladies in charge of the breakfast area while we were there was excellent! Everything clean, organized, refilled, etc.... She was constantly wiping things down and taking care of any dishes hanging out. I wish I had thought to look at her name tag. She worked there mon aug 19, Tues Aug 20, Thurs Aug 22 and Fri Aug 23. The second lady did not take her job as seriously. She worked Wed Aug 21, Sat Aug 24, and Sun Aug 25. Trash was not taken care of, the food was cold and not refilled. She seemed to think work time was socializing time. I found that she left the breakfast station often to talk with co-workers and wasn't available should we need something. On Sunday, I got up early to get coffee a half an hour before my family woke up. She was standing around chatting with another gentleman employee. I left and came down a half hour later and she was standing in the same spot speaking to the same gentleman. She did walk around the 1st floor of the hotel making the rounds and chatting with all her co-workers. Especially the front desk person, Milagros. She always returned to the same spot and chatted with that same gentleman. Never did I see her interact with guests. When our family checked out of the hotel that Sunday morning the breakfast attendant was still standing in the same spot speaking to the same gentleman. I understand a little chit chat between co-workers but these conversations had spanned over 2 hours. As an assistant manager in the customer service industry I was appalled at the lack of professionalism. The guests should have been her first priority. Another one of my frustrations that Sunday was that I was trying to enjoy breakfast on my last day of vacation and the front desk lady Milagros was shouting across the desk to all the other workers carrying on loud conversations. At times she also left her station to have long conversations with co-workers instead of doing her job. August 28, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only stayed to be close to airport Staff was wonderful - very pleasant and kind. Room was marginal. A/C didn't work very well. Bed was awful. Pillows even worse. We stayed free with points, and only due to proximity to airport and an early morning departure. August 19, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The woman who prepared and kept the food stocked did an outstanding job. The beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, the carpets in the elevator and room were dirty and very unappealing. Management should attend to this because the location from the airport would make it a very desirable stop for travelers. August 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel The staff was very friendly. I asked for a bay view room and I got one. The breakfast had scramble eggs and sausage or bacon. But don't expect too much from a free hotel breakfast. The good thing was we did not have to figure out where to eat each morning and it did have some "hot" items, better than continental breakfast. Housekeeping should work a bit harder to keep the room clean. When we arrived, we found stained coffee lids in our room among with the clean ones. The toilet was quite disgusting with dust and stain around it. The carpet needs to be vacuumed and shampooed. We made a reservation for 3, and we only had 2 sets of towels. I had to keep asking for an extra set. The last night, we were told they were out of bath towels and gave us 2 small ones instead. August 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by deception Hotel was not very clean, especially the water in the pool, dirty carpets at the breakfast place. We left earlier than expected because of the cleanliness. We were supposed to stay 6 nights but left after 2 days ! August 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation! Me and my friends had a great weekend getaway this past weekend! I would definitely go back. The staff was so friendly and helpful! 5 stars! August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Girl at the front desk was very helpfull and friendly. Ive stayed about 6 diferent times in this hotel Very good overall August 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent Service The room was immaculate and the customer service representatives were amazing! August 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hospitality My friend & I were treated superbly by all staff members: especially Milagnos who allowed us to have a late checkout & enjoy the pool that last afternoon since our flight did not leave until 9pm that evening. The breakfast was great with "tons" of variety, the beds extremely comfortable & everything in the room was clean & the bathroom spotless. I would have no problem recommending this establishment because of the exceptional hospitality we received. August 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very freindly Staff The staff was very responsive to our needs. The hotel was quiet even though RT 60 was very busy. We had a four family vacation and everyone had a great time. July 28, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time I've cancelled a stay to move hotels I was in town for business. I usually stay at IHG hotels and mostly HIE with little problems. I travel for business and really just look for two things: a clean room and a hot shower. This hotel lacked both. I booked two nights last week as I was planning on finishing my business in Florida in the Tampa area and then fly home. This is the first time I have ever left a hotel mid-stay. I cancelled and moved to the Crowne Plaza around the way. Carpet was dirty looking and stained. The room had a strange mildew-like odor. The water also didn't get very warm. The positive side of things is the service desk was prompt to refund my money and very nice. July 15, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over all Bad Experience Air Conditioning wasn't able to keep the room below 75 degrees, toilet wouldn't flush properly, security is non existent, the wake up call was a joke, and the manager after almost a week hasn't responded to my request for him to contact me. Flyers from local Pizza places litter the room .... several during my two day stay. Front desk says nothing they can do to stop it. I suggest you lock all doors and require a room key for entry, then monitor the front door better. I went to my car at 2am to retrieve an article. There was no one at the front desk, and I left the building and re entered without need of a key, and I saw no one as I re entered. This is what I mean by non existent security. My first review was not approved stating: personal information was included? All I stated was the manager's name ..... if that's not allowed that's nuts. As for my wake up call? I received it right on time, and left the phone off the hook to prevent repeat calls. That wasn't good enough as the phone somehow rang several times after that, once drawing me out of the shower. Then finally about 20 minutes after the requested call, the front desk calls me to make sure I got the wake up call. I asked for a wake up call, not harassment for 20 minutes! As I left the hotel, I asked the front desk rep to have the manager contact me on my cell phone and I supplied the number. He wrote my request in his book. Its been a week now and no one has contacted me. July 5, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Hotel is old, needs a lot of repair. Booked my reservations in February for a trip in June requesting a microwave and fridge for both rooms. Upon arrival I was told the rate was now higher and I could not get these immenities. First room the A/C did not work properly, the manager moved us then to a room with microwave and fridge. Rooms are too small. In need of minor repairs, outside of building needs painting. We stayed 6 nights and the ice machine was never fixed on fourth floor or the drink machines filled. Breakfast was good. Would not recommend this hotel. June 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Bed Did not have full mattress pad, AC filter was filthy. Facility needs thorough cleaning and update. June 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay. The hotel looked nice from the outside, and the lobby area was decent. As soon as we got in the elevator, I had to rethink my initial opinion. The carpet in the elevator and the hallways was filthy and stained. The hotel was old, dated, dirty and in need of a face lift. When I took my shower, I got out and noticed that the water was forming a river right out the bathroom and into the foyer of the room. The bathroom door was warped and peeling, likely from previous rivers. For what I paid for our rooms (2), I could have stayed at one of the other properties nearby and had a much nicer experience. June 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We stayed here twice in one week and the service, cleanliness and quietness were consistent both times. Great value for you money! Beds are comfortable, lots of towels, soap, (toothpaste and toothbrushes available at front desk if needed, which we did), shampoo and conditioner. Staff were fabulous, very helpful and caring. The rooms are a bit dated and the carpet could use upgrading but all the other positives make up for it. A suggestion for breakfast options would be a gluten free item. We had a very early flight and it was difficult even at the airport at that hour to find something. They will make you a breakfast bag if the breakfast nook isn't open yet, nice touch. Proximity to airport was fab as well and you don't hear the planes! A great restaurant across the parking lot that stays open till 2am if you arrive late and are starving, lots of food options available there. May 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean hotel Clean, friendly staff. Close to Tampa airport and highway. Right next to Bahama Breeze restaurant. Elevator needs updating. May 21, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wont Book Here Again Room furniture dingy, upon my arrival bathroom toilet was not flushed from last guest, towels dirty - overall a lackluster experience. I am a business traveler and frequent Holiday Inns across the nation. I was very disappointed at the cleanliness of the room here but even more concerned with the lack of follow-up by the hotel manager when I voiced my concern with his staff. I must say however, that the housekeeper who was ultimately sent to re-clean my room was very helpful. I appreciated her attentiveness to my concern. Can’t say I’d recommend or even consider staying here again. May 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service tired room We arrived here after a flight from London Gatwick. Hotel very convenient for Tampa International. Young lady on front desk very welcoming and helpful. But overall the hotel and our room was looking very tired and the whole place could do with a refurbishment. We had hoped to eat next door in the Bahama Breeze but unfortunately it was US Mother's Day and the place was heaving. Instead ordered a Pizza from a local firm recommended by the young lady on reception,it was delivered to our room within 20 minutes and was excellent. Next morning the breakfast was excellent and the elderly lady looking after the breakfast bar worked hard to ensure all food was fresh and hot. We would stay here again but the hotel would be much better with a refurbishment. May 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Staff very accommodating and got us into our room very early in the day. Piper who was working at the front desk was super nice and friendly. Stayed there 1 night pre cruise and found it very relaxing and clean. Great shuttle service provided for $10 per person each way and it was on time and well worth the money. Breakfast selection was good for a hotel breakfast always stocked and very clean. Bahama Breeze restaurant next door was great for dinner within walking distance. Would stay there again. May 13, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Forgot my jacket and they couldn't find it. The hotel was fine. However, I forgot my jacket when we left and called the same day and was asked to call the next day and house keeping would bring it down to the desk. Called the next day and they sent housekeeping up to check and there was no jacket. I'd have been happier with our stay if they would return lost items. May 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly service The room at the Rocky Point Island Holiday Inn Express was great and the staff did an excellent job by making sure we had everything we needed to make us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious, one of the best complimentary breakfasts we have ever had. All combined, our stay was very pleasant. May 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Vacation This hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. It is in a good location in the Tampa area accessible to many tourist attractions in the area. This was a family vacation and we enjoyed ourselves. April 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING FRONT COUNTER ASSISTANCE BEDS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. BREAKFAST WAS FAST AND HOT. THE WOMAN THAT SET UP EATING AREA AND FOOD DISPLAY WAS SO EFFICIENT. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. April 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing went well. We have used Holiday Inn facilities for years and found this one to be very good. It was our second time to stay here. April 13, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as Advertised I stayed at this hotel as it was close to the TPA and stated that it offered shuttle service. Unfortunately the shuttle service did not start until 0500 which is not adequate for a 0600 flight. When I mentioned to the staff at the front desk that the shuttle service would not get to the airport in time to catch my flight they where indifferent. The difference in price between this property and others was lost in cab fare. April 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Accomodations My first impresseion was of friendly, helpful staff at check-in. They were polite and welcoming. My room was very spacious and comfortable. I appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in my room. I slept very well all 6 nights as the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Each morning I was greeted with a smile by a very kind grandmotherly type who ran the breakfast station. The hotel also had "breakfast to go" bags set up for anyone in a rush, which I appreciated on the 2 mornings I was running late for meetings. I would definitely stay at the Rocky Point Island Holiday Inn Express again next time I am in Tampa! April 12, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacked Quality Customer Service Room changed without being told until I checked in. The excuse...I was above a smoking room..... I found a letter to the person who it was reserved for and my guess, they complained and I got stuck with her room. Then I'm next to guests who were loud and rude until 1:00 am. Then I'm charged an additional $10 for what? I was there only 1 night. I will not be staying at any Holiday Inn Express in Tampa anytime soon. Normally my experiences have been awesome, but not this one. April 9, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible and would not recommend I would not recommend this hotel as it is not up to the Holiday Inn standards. It is not clean and the view is not what the picture portrays. The staff are not competent and could not give me directions to their property. In addition, billing information was incorrect and two,different staff members gave us inaccurate information. We were very dissatisfied and would not ever stay there again. April 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy high school and not requested room We had stayed here a week before and found it pleasant so made reservation for this stay with a request to have Bay view room on fourth floor. When we checked in we were assigned to third floor with high schoolers all around us. Had to call front desk which did quiet them somewhat. March 28, 2013
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>