Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Yorkville

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Carolina Avaria
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weekend Transit

On Saturdays and Sundays a family of 2 Adults and 4 Children (under the age of 19) can enjoy unlimited 1 day travel for a $10. Pcik up a Family day pass at any subway stations.
LUXURY HOTEL WITH BOUTIQUE CHARACTER ON TORONTO’S FASHION MILE
Luxury Toronto hotel in the exclusive downtown Yorkville neighbourhood. Steps away from high-end restaurants, boutiques and art galleries, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum. Superior facilities include an award-winning restaurant, Signatures; exclusive and newly renovated vodka bar, Proof; a fabulous outdoor patio, SkyLounge; and 7,000 square feet of recently renovated meeting venues that boast natural light and pillar free space.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Signatures leaves a lasting impression with global fusion cuisine while the Skylounge takes patio dining to new heights. PROOF Bar is Toronto’s pla...
  • Amenities & Services

    The 8th-floor fitness centre features Life Fitness equipment, free weights, a sauna and an indoor pool. Massages are available by appointment in pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Yorkville
  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:49 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little effort would go a long way If the staff were able to pay attention to guest requests and act professionally the hotel rating would jump to 9 out of 10!! June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and staff services We love coming down to this Hotel. We always stay on the same floor and we enjoyed our stay. Children love the swimming pool and it is close to many restaurants. Minutes away from the Police Museum on College. Will be back!!! June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gold member Nice hotel with big lobby,friendly stuffs,friendly bar service.Very convenient location. Only one thing is that the Windows arenot good enough to prevent noise from the streets.I was awakened by thenoise at night even I was in 17th floor.others are perfect. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This hotel was clean and comfortable. It was close to everything. Room rate was great. I will definitely come back next time I stay in Toronto. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get the room I booked When I booked the room online, I requested a King bed room (as I was traveling by myself). However, when I arrived at the hotel at around 7pm, the person told me that there was no room left and he put me in a room for disable people. I asked them to change my room the next day, but they could only give me a two double beds room. Since there are two beds in the room (which I do not need), very little space left. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel mit Mängeln Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut geeignet für eine Städtereise. Weitere Hotelservices wurden nicht in Anspruch genommen. Im ersten bezogenen Zimmer wurde das unzureichend geputzte Bad und der defekte TV reklamiert. Daraufhin wurde ein Zimmerwechsel ins Nachbarzimmer angeboten und durchgeführt. Beide Zimmer waren sehr klein dimensioniert und lagen in einem der oberen Stockwerke (12?) dem Hinterhof zugewandt, wo die Klimaanlagen des Nachbarhauses ihren Dienst verrichteten. Aus diesem Grund war es in den beiden Zimmern außergewöhnlich laut (Abhilfe wäre durch eine Schallschutzverglasung durchaus gegeben). Des Weiteren war es nicht möglich, die Zimmer adäquat zu verdunkeln. Im letzten der beiden Zimmer roch es leicht muffig / modrig, was jedoch nicht mehr reklamiert wurde. June 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with small rooms The hotel is located in downtown Toronto near the Church street village and close to the Eaton Center. The rooms are a bit small but they are clean. I had a strange room with a small window which made the room really dark. I would recommend that you ask for a room with full/proper windows and it will feel a lot nicer. June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Thank you for another great stay. Special thanks to Rachel for making my arrangements! June 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This Holiday Inn was in the perfect location for us. We wanted to be walking distance to the Jays game, CN Tower but also in a neighborhood that has a little bit of culture. We loved being able to walk to loads of little pubs and restaurants, the conversion of the old Maple Leaf Gardens right next door was interesting and the mall was close enough if you needed to purchase something. The room was small but nice and very clean, recently renovated. The bathroom was brand new. The only complaint was the AC unit seemed to struggle to keep the room cool in the Toronto heat. It managed it but not without running non stop and was a little noisy at night when trying to sleep. Not a big deal. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, especially because of the great price June 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Issue After taking the time to call and reserve our room and ask the room rate with taxes we have an additional $5 added because you are in Toronto. That is insane considering everything in Toronto is 10 - 20% more than elsewhere. We do not feel our rate was fully disclosed and due to this we are unsure if we will be staying at Holiday Inn Hotels in the future. June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location friendly staff I love this place. Steps away from all the downtown attraction.super friendly staff.lavish breakfast fills you up. Comfy rooms.fast check in and check out.. May 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under par Small, cramped room, nice bathroom but also very small. Pool area nice but small. No hot tub. May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location We were delighted with the newly renovated room. You cannot beat the location as well. May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room is clean and comfortable. The service is great. The breakfast is good and has varieties. May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Staff went out of their way to accommodate me and my spouse. Provided us with discounted parking and complementary breakfast because of my platinum status. Excellent way to make us feel welcomed with an international twist. Thank you. May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Outstanding reception desk service all around but especially Nellie [male]. Best restaurant service ever experienced but especially Yohannes [male] May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel and many cross shopping area I have stay in this hotel again,well i like this hotel so much in Toronto. I fell the room is clean and comfortable is my choice to stay and one more thing is Holiday inn have free wifi in the room and i also like to used that during when i stay. May 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff. A very good value for your money, easy access to maor attractions, stores and subway/train station.Street car in front of hotel a big plus and plaeasant surprise. Staff is efficient, supportive and tries to work out your needs on a timely basis. Pleasant a nd polite approach. Rooms area bit tight, not good lightining and etremelly small closets. What needs to be looked closely at is the quality of matress and pillows - both are too soft and unsupportive, and are a real nightmare to sleep on. I would not go back due to sleepless nights I had to go through. It is such a pity because difficult items like location and staff are in good shape and only minors items have to be taken care of. I hope the management does take action! May 27, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst business trip ever Was not able to check-in to my room until 12:30 in the morning (technically the day after I had the room booked for) because they over-booked their hotel and allowed other guests who were supposed to have left that day to stay longer. I ended up having a short and terrible sleep before an important work function the following day, only to find out that the staff misinformed me of my luggage that arrived late which had actually been sitting behind their desk. This cost me an extra half an hour on the phone with the airline the morning of my meeting which subsequently caused me to arrive late to that particular meeting. I was not compensated for the half day I wasn't allowed to use my room which I was entitled to. All I was offered was 3 free breakfasts. May 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn toronto center Good value for a Toronto Downtown Hotel, central location to most all attractions May 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, clean up to date facilities I would recommend staying in this hotel as it is close to downtown, rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful, restaurants are close, parking is convenient and reasonable May 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too warm Having stayed in countless hotels through my profession this would be one of my least favorites. I booked a king size single room on the 16th floor and it was nice, clean, but way too warm and stuffy. The bed was not comfortable, very soft pillows with no support and just not able to sleep peaceful; even after figuring out the ac unit, it would start off cold but then get very warm has the time went but. Very nice service people, just need to work on the condition of the room. Really would like this hotel to be better because it's in a great location in downtown Toronto. All the best, Lee. May 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable, economical and friendly Great hotel. I always stay here when in Toronto. This past stay had a few glitches: cable wasn't working in the entire hotel, the fire alarm went off at 7 in the morning and the room was a tad chilly (heat did not work on a chilly May weekend). Thankfully an extra duvet was provided and a great night sleep was had. Friendliest place right in the heart of downtown! May 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location!!! I come here for business and always enjoy my stay. The staff are always very helpful and polite. May 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dining room I was not asked how my meal was tasting. no request for water was offered May 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel if you don't mind waiting. The hotel has a contract with the airline, and they don't check out until late. We got our rooms after 9PM. Other than that, the service is good, and the areas are clean. Just bring earplugs if you're not used to street noise. May 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Having stayed in this facility several times in the past, I was pleasantly surprised to see how stylish and modern it was under the Holiday Inn management. People at the front desk were friendly and very efficient in dealing with my concerns. I especially liked the key card access needed to use the elevator to get to guest floors. My only real disappointment was the location of my room. I was staying three nights and was placed in a corner room that had limited light access, making it rather dark at all times of the day. May 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel As Always Another great stay as always at this excellent Hotel! May 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Outstanding friendliness and helpfulness from all staff! Well situated to downtown sites and a subway entrance. We appreciated the security feature of requiring a room key to access the elevators. Would stay here again. May 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great service The atmosphere of the hotel is very inviting as was the front desk clerk who was courteous and welcoming. The room size was just appropriate and well cleaned and the bed was comfortable with crisp sheets. I was able to have a good night's rest. May 12, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>