Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Yorkville

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Carolina Avaria
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weekend Transit

On Saturdays and Sundays a family of 2 Adults and 4 Children (under the age of 19) can enjoy unlimited 1 day travel for a $10. Pcik up a Family day pass at any subway stations.
LUXURY HOTEL WITH BOUTIQUE CHARACTER ON TORONTO’S FASHION MILE
Luxury Toronto hotel in the exclusive downtown Yorkville neighbourhood. Steps away from high-end restaurants, boutiques and art galleries, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum. Superior facilities include an award-winning restaurant, Signatures; exclusive and newly renovated vodka bar, Proof; a fabulous outdoor patio, SkyLounge; and 7,000 square feet of recently renovated meeting venues that boast natural light and pillar free space.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Signatures leaves a lasting impression with global fusion cuisine while the Skylounge takes patio dining to new heights. PROOF Bar is Toronto’s pla...
  • Amenities & Services

    The 8th-floor fitness centre features Life Fitness equipment, free weights, a sauna and an indoor pool. Massages are available by appointment in pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Yorkville
  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:27 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 616 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated this hotel is well situated . close to younge street.. restaurants and grocery stores. though the rooms were a litlle small.. the room was very nice... August 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Nice pool & small rooms Hotel located in excellent location walk able to shopping , food , malls , public transport. Nice pool , Bar & coffer center on location. Staff are friendly and check in & out is easy , Parking at the rear entrance at reasonable rate for downtown . 2 mins walk to city tour Bus stop , street car (Tram) & Metro . Rooms are very tight but understandable for downtown location. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, great service This hotel was great as a downtown venue.Very central etc. However what made it was the staff, everyone, and I mean everyone ,we had to deal with from the room service/ housekeeping ,bell boy ,front desk, restaurant and bar were excellent, they could not be more helpful, friendly and polite. I was a bit concerned going so far away and making my own booking, but this turned out great..I would like to say Liz in the bar made our evenings and I would not have booked if I had had not had such good service from Ancar on reception when I initially rung up, and after booking in!!! I do not think I have ever written such a positive review about a hotel in years !! Thank you. August 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and smelly carpet Following negatives due to which I can't give higher ratings to this location. Room was smelly due to old carpet and it was difficult for us to sleep well. Room was small for a family of two adults and kids. There was not enough space to walk into the room. August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacations I stayed two weeks in the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre. The hotel has the best location. It is close to the subway, restaurants and all the attractions. There is also a big supermarket (Loblaws) next to the hotel. The breakfast was excellent, my two kids loved it. The room is small, but modern and very clean. We really enjoy our stay in this hotel. August 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again. My ONLY problem was the size of the room in relation to the size and amount of beds and furniture. August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and location I cannot say enough good things about my experience here. It was my first trip to Toronto and this was truly a fantastic experience from the staff to the room itself. August 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied. We were very satisfied with our stay. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Would not hesitate to stay at hotel again. Great central location downtown and easy to find. August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time in Toronto Used the fitness room and found it well equipped with 3 treadmills plus. Didn't use the pool but it appeared nice. The only drawback, and not the properties fault, was that there was significant road construction happening when we were there that added confusion and frustration to getting to the hotel and around in general. August 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check-in process but a good stay The process of reserving the room and check-in was terrible. I didn't get the room I reserved (king n/a) yet the room was immaculate, the parking easy and the breakfast buffet excellent with outstanding table service. August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Perfect Location All hotel employees greeted me with a smile and pleasant conversation. They seemed to enjoy their work and interaction with guests! They answered my questions courteously. I felt very safe in the hotel as Security Personnel were everywhere, but still unobtrusive. Three people were on the fornt desk over night! I was in town for Toronto Leather Pride.All the venues were very close and within walking distance to the hotel. There were many good restaurants and bars close by. The area was very safe to walk, even late at night. The hotrel was very quiet even though it was full. August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Our stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with great service I absolutely love this hotel! It's so inviting the minute you walk. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. the hotel it self is in the perfect location with tons of eating and shopping all around. The hotel also offers an indoor pool for those hot days/ evenings when you want to cool down. At night there never was any issue with noise from the outside. Each night my family slept like babies. Overall , it's a great hotel with great staff ! August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located The hotel is centrally located as the TTC subway station (College station - four stops to Union) is a stone's throw away as well as the 506 bus that runs right by. Park in the hotel and leave the car there as you won't need to use it and spend more money on parking lots in Toronto when you can use the TTC. Another bonus was that on the day of check out you can leave your car at the hotel until 3 pm. I was able to take the kids to the Hockey Hall of Fame in the morning and return for the car. When we returned to the hotel we need to use the bathroom, but you need a room key to get in to the ones in the lobby. The front desk staff was great. They gave us a key to access the bathroom before we left for our 1.5 hour drive home. The hotel reminded me of European hotels with its narrow hallways and small rooms. Fortunately we were only there really for a good night's sleep, though my husband and kids took some time to enjoy the pool while I was out all day volunteering at an event in Toronto. You can hear the traffic and street noise so if you want a quiet night's sleep you likely won't get it here. However, all the other positives makes this hotel a good place to stay. The food was good and kids under 12 eat free which was a bonus. We did the hotel + breakfast + parking hotel rate which worked well for us. Make sure you get the breakfast coupons upon check-in as we did not get them and had to go back to the front desk in the morning to get them as the server asked for it when we entered the dining room. Overall it was a great stay. Better than some of the really expensive and fancy hotels in downtown Toronto. August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HotelExperience Everything about his hotel was EXCELLENT!!!!. We wanto take ourGrandkids there to experience Toronto. I was there for health reasons. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive and accomodating to needs from the time I arrived I received fabulous service. Staff catered to my needs and made sure I was comfortable and satisfied with my stay. I highly recommend this hotel. If any of the other Holiday Inns are of the same top-notch quality in other cities, I would not hesitate to book and stay when I travel to other cities. As far as Toronto, I would stay here again and again. August 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room change by front desk staff made our staff better We had room 2205 which was a very small corner room. The AC did not work the first night and so we had a terrible sleep. The bathroom was so small we had to take turns going into it. I talked to the front desk clerk and she gave us a room that was great. Not much bigger but cooler and the bathroom had more room. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Personal Das Personal war ausserordentlich nett und hilfsbereit. Speziell erwähnen möchte ich Alex der die Touristen bei ihren Ausflügen berät. Dank ihm hatten wir tolle Erlebnisse. Ein kleiner Nachteil: von Aussen ist das Hotel sehr klein angeschrieben. August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway great staff great location what more do you need for a getaway August 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel choice for Toronto - excellent value for money I have stayed in this hotel twice now - when visiting Toronto from Australia. It has much to recommend it - it's reasonably priced for a downtown hotel. It's close to many amenities, shopping, restaurants, subway. You can either take the subway (a block away), or walk to the waterfront which has access to Toronto Islands. As a senior I don't travel with my laptop - so it was pleasing to see there is free use of laptops in the business centre. Oh, and it's close to Loblaws - which is a large Canadian deli where one can buy an excellent salad or soup for lunch with a minimum of fuss. This hotel will continue to receive my patronage, whenever visiting Toronto........... August 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice but small room Stayed here during Caribana while we attended the One direction concert - twice! Felt very safe when the hotel gave us wrist bands to identify us as hotel guests during this very busy long weekend in August. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met Our Needs! Clean and comfortable. Great location. KInd of small room but met our needs. We will be back. Nice Job! August 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Toronto Make sure you review your final bill. Mine was incorrect. I was charged over $40 Canadian for laundry service that was not provided. August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location! Room was a bit small but clean. Beds and pillows were super comfy!!! The bathroom was tiny!!! Hotel is very well located... Walk distance from major attractions! August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast choice a little underwhelming. Some staff serving breakfast did not appear to understand English very well - one morning asked for coffee to be served a little later but waiter poured it anyway. Went for cooked food to find coffee cup/saucer gone, cutlery gone! However, other staff were perfect in their service. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good at all Everything was fine, especially the service. But the fitnessroom has an poor and very used interior. The carpet in the room was a little dirty and the air conditioning plant from the other rooftop made a lot of noise. August 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by How about some friendly efficient service? How about some holiday atmosphere? How about reasonable parking, easy to find? An unpleasant experience despite a good room and location. Why? Inefficient, brusque service. Impossible parking (not overstated: parking is around the block behind the hotel. Impossible to read directions to the parking. Many competitive parking lots are immediately adjacent to the hotel in the front and at least two more around the back. How is a tired traveler to find where to park?) No place to stop to unload the car. Is this a Holiday Inn? August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I have had to stay in Toronto a few times for work. The holiday Inn is in a great location, near a subway stop and within walking distance from the Eaton Centre. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I've become familiar with the area and feel the most comfortable at the holiday inn. (The pool could be bigger/better though lol) August 3, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment All Around I often stay in Holiday Inns internationally and am accustom to the quality and level of service provided. However, my 2 night stay in the Downtown Centre location was anything but familiar. My room and general state of the building was extremely out-dated, and totally inappropriate for the price. Although the real disappointment was the low-quality service provided by the staff who behaved as though they had never received customer service training. I can only assume that due to the high number of homeless people in hotel's vicinity, they presume everyone that enters their premises is also homeless. My wife got accidentally locked out of our room without her ID, and despite the fact the hotel scanned our passports at check-in, they claimed to have no record and refused to allow her to enter the room without presenting my credit card and her passport...which was locked in the room. They then refused to allow her to use the phone to call me on my International mobile phone number and forced her to buy a calling card. After a 45 minute debate with the staff at the front-desk and eventually the manager, they finally allowed her back into our room. This inconvenience proved to sour several of the following hours and threw our afternoon planning off-track. We are International professionals and frequent business travelers, and not only did this personally frustrate us, but this feedback has also been shared with my global company. It is very unlikely we will be using Holiday Inn, or the Downtown Centre location again. August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic accommodation near metro station and Dundas Square Decent hotel with basic accommodation near metro station and within walking distance of Dundas Square. Pros: Metro station and Dundas Square nearby. Clean, but a little worn-out rooms. Food market and breakfast places nearby (especially Cora's). Cons: Small rooms where beds took most of room space, TV in uncomfortable place on side table, no lamp on the roof, some noise from nearby street on weekend, typical small pool and gym, no sauna. Housekeeping knocked before 9.00, which is rather really, so put that 'Do not disturb' -sign on the door. Summary: Worth the price we paid but could try other options. July 31, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>