Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 355 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    19

Paper thin walls, no amenities available.

By

June 20, 2022

Check-in was fine but that was it. Travel agency listed a pool, there wasn't one, okay miscommunication. A construction crew supposedly had used the washers and dryers, so they said the machines were full of concrete and didn't work, and that was the main reason we picked this hotel so we could wash uniforms. We had to go buy detergent and hand-wash everything, then hang it up to dry overnight because somehow also the dryers weren't available either. We were under a very large person who stomped across their room a dozen times all night every night, and a large family of kids was placed in the room next to us and kept hitting walls, yelling and opening their side of the connecting door, and front desk wouldn't address any of it. No coffee supplies were in stock, really could have used it since we never got any sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Manager was great

By

June 12, 2022

Normal housekeeper was out. Not the cleanest but manager and worker helped out greatly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds,no breakfast

By

June 07, 2022

We love the bed, it was so comfortable. Apparently they only have to clean the rooms every 7 days so don't count on the room being cleaned. The room has all the basics that you may need for your stay and is tidy. Dog friendly is major plus for longer stays.

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly, nice room but wait until it’s fully remodeled.

By

December 17, 2021

We were on the return drive of a trip between Minneapolis and Philadelphia and traveling with a 10 month old Cavalier King Charles spaniel. This hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment and I wish we had been given a heads up. The state of the lobby was a shock—partially removed tile, construction tape all over, very grungy looking, dim lighting. The elevator smelled heavily of stale cigarette smoke. There was no apology or acknowledgement of the state of disrepair given by the front desk clerk. Despite the horrible first impression, our room and the floor it was on had been remodeled, and it was all very nice, clean and comfortable. There were no amenities like breakfast or workout space. We stayed at the Staybridge suites across the highway and it was much nicer, included breakfast and cost the same.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied customer

By

December 02, 2021

Great Value
Great location
Great staff
The room was great and the beds were even better!

Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

November 21, 2021

platinumelite

Great rooms recently remodeled really like thecrooms

Read More
Read Less

remodeling

By

November 16, 2021

club

They say they are remodeling. it would need substantial repair to be condemned. I stay away from this place until they have completed the remodel.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good Staff

By

November 04, 2021

We mostly dealt with Joann at the Candlewood Suites in Elkhart. She was extremely nice and very helpful and accommodating. She deserves a raise or a bonus. She went out of her way to help me and my husband and she was just as kind and helpful to all other guests that we saw her dealing with. Employees like Joann are becoming few and far between. You need to keep her happy in her employment and money talks. Thank you Joann without you my feedback would be much different. Candlewood I hope you are listening!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly, clean, comfortable night.

By

October 28, 2021

Courteous staff, easy access, pet friendly, comfortable stay. We travel through the Elkhart area several times a year and will plan to stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

renovated room

By

October 26, 2021

our room was renovated, they moved us to first floor because of our pet. comfy bed, convenient, clean. would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites Elkhart, Indiana

By

October 21, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean and spacious. Our room door was squeaky and the Pet door entry did not work. Overall it was a pleasant experience. We were only there for 1 night traveling through.

Read More
Read Less

Quality and affordable

By

October 11, 2021

On a weekend where most hotels were gouging others due to the Notre Dame game, this hotel was reasonably priced. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less