Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 46 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    46reviews

    • 5 Stars
      31
    • 4 Stars
      10
    • 3 Stars
      1
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    July 14th 2015

    By

    August 06, 2015

    I finished a 10 day stay on the 24th of July at the Elkhart IN Candlewood Suites. I could very easily have stayed 30 days with no problem. I stayed in a queen room that was clean, quiet, spacious, and comfortable.
    It was an extremely positive experience. I stayed at the same place for the same duration in 2013 and that stay was consistent with this one.
    Candlewood Suites in Elkhart is a hidden gem for the long duration traveler. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    I appreciated the desk area for working space. The bed was very comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good job!

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    IHG Priority club needs to "remember" Candlewood when I call in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 01, 2015

    Terrific value and comfort. Could not ask for more.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Passing Through

    By

    July 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    We stayed one night and this is more an extended stay. Good value for the amenities Queen bed is a small queen and there were two of us. That is why I rated sleep quality average. Nice place for the price paid, newer.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and amenities

    By

    July 01, 2015

    Nice to have a kitchen at my disposal. Close to great restaurants and the turnpike.

    Read More
    Read Less

    What I expected

    By

    June 18, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stayed in Candlewood before and the IHG point price was right. This Candlewood was exactly what I expected. We stopped there on our way to Cleveland from Chicago and arrived very late in the evening, tired and just wanting a comfortable bed. The front desk person was nowhere to be found until I noticed she was outside having a smoke and eventually came in and helped us. I would not even have mentioned this if it weren't for the same thing happening in the morning at checkout time with another front desk person.

    I'm happy that the staff are not smoking in the building but it was a little annoying. It is also the main impression that was left in my mind about this Candlewood when thinking back for the survey.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortale bed and great service.

    By

    April 20, 2015

    The only issue I had was with the condition of the common smoking area. But that could be explained by the large Railroad Working Crews that were staying at the Candlewood and Holiday Inn.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very accommodating

    By

    April 11, 2015

    club

    My stay was for business. I have been traveling allot. Was extremely tired upon arrival, the staff was very helpful and accommodating to that fact and checked me in quickly.

    I was able to get a good night sleep for the next work day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2015
    Thank you for the kind words. We have redoubled our efforts to keep the area cleaned but, sometimes excessive activity makes it difficult. Thank you for your understanding.
    Read More
    Read Less

    One of the best

    By

    March 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    I highly recommend this place!
    My job requires me to travel a lot. I have been staying at this property for over 7 months because of work,(my, home away from home). The Candlewood Suites in Elkhart is one of the top 3 on my list.
    The staff here are the best. Always courteous and friendly. However, one in particular stands above the rest (sorry Rob, I'm sure you understand). Denise has the most beautiful smile and fun personality. What a treat to be greeted by her after a long day at work. Every concierge needs someone like this young lady at the front desk.

    I didn't get to say "goodbye" to you all because my last weeks were out of state. I want to thank you all for your hospitality.
    I'm sure I will see you again in the future.
    Tim C.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2015
    We really appreciate the time taken out of your day to give us such a great review! Denise was very excited and honored to be mentioned in such a fantastic way...
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    December 20, 2014

    club

    Staff were very friendly and, overall we had a great stay. Sheets could be improved.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us while traveling. We have an ongoing program to refresh our bedroom sets and a fresh clean look is on it's way!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room, friendly staff, and good value!

    By

    December 18, 2014

    Stayed here for over a week in June and again in December. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and I would stay here again if I had to come back to this area!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2015
    We are so glad you continue to choose to stay with us when you are in town. We look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less