Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 980 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

980reviews

  • 5 Stars
    724
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    58

Terrible Experience at Candelwood Suites Fredericksburg, VA

By

May 24, 2022

I made reservation through my membership IHG as Gold Member
Was greeter by two individuals one wearing a black hoodie with hood pulled up. Took me 30 minutes to check in with them after I made reservation via my phone. No breakfast in morning.

There was no toilet paper, kleenex, coffee or cups to use with coffee maker. When we sat down on the end of bed the top of bed came up. No extra blankets. Room was not clean. Very noisy.

Couldn't wait to get out of this place.

I stay at IHG hotels when I travel and this was the worst experience ever. Also, when I checked my points there were none. I will never stay at a Candelwood Suite again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and awesome room.

By

May 19, 2022

I love the accommodations and the staff was excellent just thought I could get a lower rate because of my late check in. I checked in at around midnight and had to pay the full rate.I also love the free coffee, but there could be a minor breakfast offered with the coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

May 09, 2022

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and clean. Loved that they had a free movie rental at the front desk with popcorn. Free coffee at the cupboard. With my gold elite status they gave me free snack which was awesome

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

May 02, 2022

Other guess we’re allowed in disturbed quiet sleep

Read More
Read Less

Loud Road Noise

By

January 12, 2022

If loud road noise bothers you, this is not the place. It is right between super busy Interstate 95 and busy US 1. We stayed on the US1 side and we heard road traffic all night long. We had a 1 room suite with a separate bedroom. The AC unit was in the living room side so it couldn't muffle the road noise. We always turn on the fan at night to muffle road noise but it didn't help here. We ended up leaving early due to the noise.

We were not impressed with the cleanliness either. One of the big pans had burned baked in beans on the bottom of it. GROSS!! There were a few minor issues in the bathroom too.

We had to wait 30 minutes for a luggage rack to become available. I finally found one in a hallway. The clerk said people like to keep them in their room. There were only 3 of them and most of the time there wasn't 1 available when we went through the front door. There was 1 available when we left though. It would have helped if they had more racks.

Read More
Read Less

Ask for a Non-pet room

By

December 27, 2021

Overall the staff was most friendly and the room was clean. I did not ask for a pet room and, even though the room looked clean the persistent smell of Febreze or something in an attempt to cover the dog smell permeated the room. i was there four nights and it remained the entire time. I was asked at check-in if i had pets and answered no but this was obviously a pet room. I would stay again but most definitely ask for a non-pet room.

Read More
Read Less

Williamsburg trip

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was located very close to many food options. Additionally it was a very short trip the I-95. The counter staff employee was very helpful and friendly which made our check in enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

quiet and reasonable price

By

December 18, 2021

platinumelite

Good hotel to stay at. It is one of the 4 hotels that the VDOT construction crews use when doing road work. there were no issues. With the exception of the heavy curry smell, Management was going to take care of it for her next person staying in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy room

By

November 15, 2021

Dirt on the floors, bathroom and toilet filthy, no way the bathroom was cleaned. I was given a smoking room when reserved a non-smoking and not moved, cigarette burns in bedding and chairs ripped up. Front desk did not answer phone

Read More
Read Less

Just what you need!

By

November 14, 2021

This Hotel was just what I needed! I was travelling all day and just couldn't drive another mile. I touched my phone app for "Hotel Tonight" and it pulled up Candlewood Suites"! Within 1 mile of me, and at a great price. It was like I was living a good life? This hotel had a great bed, warm comfortable room. A hot shower, and I was ready for a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Business in Fredericksburg.

By

November 14, 2021

The hotel staff was friendly, curtious and professional. They did wear face coverings. The Candlewood cubbard was a little under stocked but did have plenty of coffee. The furniture was a bit dated and needs to be upgraded. The carpeting within the rooms are old and need replacing. The overall cleanliness (other than the carpet) was good. I did not use the gym or laundry facilities so I can't comment on those areas. WIFI was stable and fairly fast. Exit in and out of the hotel is a bit of a pain as you turn right onto Jefferson Davis Highway when leaving.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

November 11, 2021

The hotel is nice and clean. The front desk employee made an error while checking me in, but was very professional and thorough with resolving the issue.

Read More
Read Less