Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 307 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    307reviews

    • 5 Stars
      259
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Super stay

    By

    September 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    The Candlewood Suites are terrific and this one is excellent. The staff are among the friendliest and most helpful that I have encountered over the years. This site was in great shape and well located so one could either get items from the cupboard or run out and bring back food and relax in a comfy arm chair and read or watch TV. I do not need fancy but comfortable , clean and sufficient space.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value!

    By

    September 21, 2016

    club

    No complaints here with a first time stay at any Candlewood Suites. This location was clean and well maintained at a great price. We were just passing through for one night but definitely would stay here again in the future. Pleasant staff as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    September 18, 2016

    The bed was great staff was friendly, in an area close to shops and restaurants. This made the stay worth while..

    Read More
    Read Less

    GFKC

    By

    September 16, 2016

    club

    I have stayed here several times and each time the staff are just as friendly as the last. They are always smiling and ready to serve. The grounds for walking my dog is kept beautiful. They provide poop bags, even though most of us carry our own. It helps folks who just travel with their pets to remember to scoop the poop. I love having the ice cream available for purchase. Nice treat before bedtime.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    September 14, 2016

    As always the hotel staff was outstanding. They go out of their way to please the guests. I have been staying here on average for 20 weeks a year for the past 4 years and I have never had a complaint about this hotel. They have won numerous awards, it's always clean, very friendly staff and the best managed hotel I have been to.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Dear VALUE GUEST, we here at Team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU for staying with us all these years and can't wait for your return. We hope you enjoy your time with FAMILY and we all know you have the best room in the house!!! LOL Until the next time please be safe in your travels!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best overall

    By

    September 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    I've stayed at other hotels, and other resorts. The best over all was Candlewood. I would 100% recommend to any and all travelers to try Candlewood. If they had a resort I would buy in. I like the IHG concept and wish I new of long-ago.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we would like to THANK YOU for staying with us and do hope you will come back again. We here at Team Candlewood love that you love us and will be recommend us to other travelers. Until the next time have a great Summer what is left of it!!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    good for reward points

    By

    September 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    stayed here for travelling through- this place used less reward points than the holiday inns nearby so it was worth it- however our hair dryer did not work

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood Suites would like to THANK YOU for staying with us. I am sorry that your hair dryer did not work in your room and as of today I am having maintenance to go in every room and check every hair dryer, this will not help out your stay and for that I will give you 1000 IHG Rewards points for your trouble. Once again I am very sorry for the trouble that you had during your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    September 09, 2016

    Great place to stay
    easy to book
    close to express way
    very clean and friendly staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, the Team and I would like to THANK YOU for staying with us and we do hope you will come back again. Until the next time enjoy the remanding days of the Summer.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable clean hotel, spacious room

    By

    September 09, 2016

    club

    Staff was friendly and courteous, room was spacious and comfortable, common areas of hotel were clean and bright. I would like to suggest having a mix of pillows available. All eight pillows in the room were very soft down-type. Not everyone likes soft pillows -- I had to sleep on 3 at once for enough support. Please add some firmer pillows to your rooms. I would definitely stay here again (though I might bring my own pillow).

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room no hot water

    By

    September 09, 2016

    We stay at this hotel several times a year. Just make sure upon checking in that you have hot water!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, first I want to THANK YOU for staying with us, I am so sorry that the water in the bathroom was only luke warm, we have guest that stay in this room every day and no one has complain about the water and I as a manager just went down and check it out and you a corrected. I know that this does not help you out so for your trouble I will be giving you 2000 IHG Reward points. We do hope you will come back to see us again. Until the next time hope you enjoy the rest of your Summer.
    Read More
    Read Less

    My new place to stay when traveling!

    By

    September 05, 2016

    club

    This has been hands down the best experience at a hotel! I booked a room when I checked out for my return date.... When traveling with my pet, I have never had a better experience than when I stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Fredericksburg, VA on September 2nd :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood would like to say THANK YOU, for staying with us and so glad that your fur baby enjoy as well..As a pet lover myself and I do also travel with my pet, it is so nice to have a nice clean hotel that you can enjoy along with your pet. Until the next time enjoy the rest of your Summer.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fredericksburg, Va Candlewood Suites

    By

    September 04, 2016

    Great property. Exceptionally clean in all service areas and individual rooms. Definitely recommend this property. Great location for dining and shopping.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU for staying with us and do hope you will return back to see us. So glad that you enjoy the dining and shopping in the area, next time I hope you will get to take the Trolley Tour and see all the history that is in Fredericksburg, VA. Until the next time please enjoy the few day of the Summer.
    Read More
    Read Less