Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 261 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    261reviews

    • 5 Stars
      222
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Home away from Home

    By

    June 15, 2016

    Friendly and professional staff. Always very attentive to my needs. Home away from Home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Caring Staff and Management

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    Ms. Carol was very open and friendly during my visit. The same goes for the rest of the staff. I was addressed by name and always greeted morning, noon and night.

    Specific to Room 307:
    One thing lacking is access to the full use of closet space. Less than half of the closet space is readily accessible. There is a single hinged door that could be replaced with a double sliding door provided the circuit breaker panel can be moved to the wall next to the room entry door.

    Also, I recommend rotating the glass top burners 90 degrees counterclockwise. This would place both burners closer to the front of the counter top and open the space at the back of the counter top for spices, cooking sprays, etc.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU for staying with us. I am sorry that some of the design in the room you wold like to see chance, I am open to your ideals and will keep them in mine when we update the room in the next couple of years. WE do hope that you will come back and stay with us again, until then have a safe and wonderful summer!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stop on I95

    By

    June 06, 2016

    This is a nice, clean and friendly Candlewood. The coffee in the pantry is horrible but they can't help that - the coffee in the room packet is better. The one-way road in front results in a few 'legal U-turns' so be ready for that if you are coming off I95.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU for staying with us and do hope you will come back again. Yes, getting to us you do have to make a few U-Turns and that sometime creates some problems, but, as you said we are a FRIENDLY AND CLEAN HOTEL and that will make a difference and the U-Turns then become no problem... We do hope to see you again, until then have a wonderful and safe summer!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel!

    By

    June 06, 2016

    Immaculate hotel with very comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice gym. We will stay here again when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    We here at Team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU for staying with us and we VALUE YOU AS A GUEST. We are so glad that you love the beds, most of the rooms have new mattress on them and we are in the process to finish up the other 27 room. Until the next time have a wonderful and safe Summer!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Front Desk Personnel

    By

    June 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    The front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. I was able to check out a convection oven which I hadn't previously known was an option.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU for staying us and yes the convection is behind the front desk we have 2 of them. Make sure that you check out the Lending Locker for any other cooking needs you need to have during your stay. We do hope to see you again and until have a wonderful Summer.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great overnight stop.

    By

    June 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    My wife and I stopped overnight on our way back home. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. I will stay again when I am in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood are so glad that you enjoy your stay with us and we do hope to see you again on your next time traveling through this area. Once again THANK YOU and you and your FAMILY have a wonderful summer.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and clean room

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    I had an overnight stay at this hotel, and the room I stayed in was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The bed was very clean, as well. The wireless internet was reliable.

    I will stay here again if I happen to come to this area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU in staying with us. The beds (most of them) have new mattress on them and so glad that you found them to be very comfortable. We do hope you will stop by and see us again, until the next time have a wonderful Summer!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    May 29, 2016

    Great courteous Staff

    Clean rooms.

    Nice pillows.

    great parking.

    Close to interstate 95

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at team Candlewood Suites would like to thank you for staying with us and do hope you will be back soon..So glad you like the pillows, we here at Fredericksburg, has just replace all pillows in the room just last year and now working on replacing all mattress in the room have just 27 left and they too will be taken care of, after all, you as a Guest getting a good night sleep is what it is all about. Yes, we are just off I95 and we do understand the noise sometimes inconvenience are Guest so we do have the white noise machine in the lending locker for our Guest and lets not forget about the Chamomile Tea that will also help you to relax in our cupboard. Once again we do hope to see you again real soon..Until then have a wonderful Summer!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    A gem of a hotel

    By

    May 25, 2016

    Just a great all around experience. The staff was wonderful. The room was flawless. I have always liked Candlewood suites for the kitchenette and full size coffee pot but always felt they were less than top notch. I will say that this hotel has exceeded my expectations. I travel to this area 10 times a year on business and I will definitely stay here from now on.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg would like to THANK YOU in staying with us. As a manager of this hotel I am so PROUD of the Team in meeting your expectations and giving you faith back in the Candlewood brand. We here hope you have a wonderful MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND and can't wait to see you again. Once again THANK YOU for staying with us!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet, clean room

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    Quiet, clean room with enough kitchen items to easily make 4 cheese rotini and hot wings.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 26, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU for staying with us and so glad you enjoy the kitchen area. Lets not forget the Lending Locker if you need more backing items and we also have the convection oven behind the front desk for your used as well... We here at Team Candlewood hope you and your family has a wonderful Summer!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Convenient Plus Great Staff

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    My wife and I found this Candlewood Suites to be a great location, as well as a terrific place to stay.
    The desk staff made us feel very welcome, explained everything very well, and also managed to convince us that we should join IHG's loyalty program.
    Our suite was very nice, and had all of the amenities as described in the internet description. We have stayed with Candlewood before, so we knew that we had made the right choice.
    Although the hotel is directly on a busy highway and is even close enough to I-95 that when standing outside, the truck noise is very obvious, our room was quiet enough that noise was not problem. We slept very well thanks to a very comfortable bed and sufficient darkness.
    We will definitely stay with Candlewood Suites again, and especially at the Fredericksburg property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at Team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU in staying with us. We do hope you enjoy being an IHG Rewards Members and hope you will be able to take advantage of all the wonderful benefits that the program offers you. Once again THANK YOU in staying with us and due hope to see you again. HAPPY MEMORIAL DAY!!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Better than expected!

    By

    May 19, 2016

    club

    Friendly staff. Pet friendly. Worth the extra cost. Comfortable bed, pillows. Lots of amenities. Nice kitchen area, filled with everything you might need. Very clean!! Nicely decorated!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 24, 2016
    Dear Value Guest, we here at team Candlewood would like to THANK YOU for staying with us and we do hope to see you again, until the next enjoy the sun shine and have a great summer to you and your family!!!
    Read More
    Read Less