Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 724 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

724reviews

  • 5 Stars
    463
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    26

needs improvement

By

November 16, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel has suffered through Covid. I have stayed here in the past with much better service. It appears that this hotel has become a shelter for construction workers sent to LaCrosse.

Read More
Read Less

Co rail

By

November 16, 2020

Great stay hope to visit again soon glad to see you honor awards for corporate employees and treat us as normal patrons. Thanks again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

November 12, 2020

I work for a railroad, and this is our layover hotel in La Crosse. This is the nicest hotel we have in our system. I LOVE this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 04, 2020

Nice sized room with the full kitchen, only complaint would be that the dishes were all in the dishwasher upon arrival

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Lacrosse - Good Hotel

By

October 19, 2020

Nice staff, clean rooms and has a grocery store right next to it.
I recommend this place, stay here several times a year and will continue to do so as long as they keep it up

Read More
Read Less

Lax stay

By

October 17, 2020

club

Overall, fine room looked ready for an up date hopefully it will be taken car of soon

Read More
Read Less

Friendly greeting at check-in

By

October 15, 2020

platinumelite

Troy was very pleasant and offered assistance in the event that we were in need of something. The property was ok although we did not get our preferences.

Read More
Read Less

Masks not on guests or maids

By

October 13, 2020

Large group in lobby with only 10% wearing masks. Didn’t feel safe, rooms not cleaned/ sanitized.

Read More
Read Less

Many problems with room

By

September 21, 2020

platinumelite

Corey the person working the desk was very good. Location was okay. When we first got into room there was no shower curtain in bathroom. Checked drawers and cabinets for utensils and dishes none found. I let Corey know what’s going on and he got us shower curtain and put it up. He gave us some utensils and dishes but said maid may have not empty the dishwasher. Sure enough dishes were in there. I’m okay with that. There trying to make sure everything is clean. We finally sit down and try to turn TV ON but it won’t. Follow directions on card in room but it won’t turn on. I get Corey to come down again and he gets it on. He leaves and I try to turn volume down but it doesn’t work. So the TV is loud but we live with it. When we’re down watching TV try to use remote to turn off but doesn’t work. I unplug TV. My wife is a little cold so I was going to turn heat up but the thermostat was showing set at 87 but it wasn’t even 70 in the room. So the A/C didn’t work.. I didn’t want to call Corey again so we just let it go.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

September 16, 2020

As a Spire Elite member of IHG who spends many nights a year with the brand, this was a absolutely unacceptable stay. I had a King Studio Suite reserved and confirmed. I was provided a 2 queen studio suite. I am used to sleeping on a king bed and do not sleep well on queen beds. I had also traveled over 10 hours this day on a motorcycle. I called the front desk to tell them about the room mix up and was given some story about the hotel being full. I am not sure how that matters when I have received a confirmation email and confirmation number. I go to turn the TV on and there is nothing. I found the HDMI cable unplugged from the back of the TV. Next I go to take a shower and there are no towels in the bathroom. Not a single one. While I was waiting for towels to be brought up I go to close the curtains and find a curtain pull laying on top of the AC/Heat unit. last but not least is I like it cold when I sleep. I set the AC and did check to make sure the COOL switch was selected and it would not get below the mid 70's in my room. Needless to say I did not sleep much because of the small bed and high temps. The room change is unacceptable and there is no excuse for that. The towels, TV, pull rod, and heat issues are all signs of a poorly operated hotel. I have run into these issues many times over the years and usually just deal with them as things happen. When they happen all at the same time in the same room it raises serious issues for me.

Read More
Read Less

Extra pillows

By

September 08, 2020

platinumelite

Bed was alittle hard but the extra pillows were awesome

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

September 08, 2020

club

This hotel is in convenient location. But the floor of the room is quiet dirty. I hope they can do better.

Read More
Read Less