Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 403 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

Roper Mountain Crown Plaza

By

21 September 2016

This is a very friendly hotel and effort is made to be sure your stay is pleasant. Location is convenient to a number of hotels and shopping. Good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel . I will ensure your comments are shared with our team as they work hard to provide memorable experiences to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Greenville .
Read More
Read Less

Total Experience

By

13 September 2016

Our total experience was fabulous! Service was impeccable, the facility was very clean, warm and comforting, the food was delicious and every employee we encountered was friendly and more than willing to be helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel . We are delighted that your experience was fabulous . Our team works very hard to create memorable experiences for all of our guests and we are pleased that we achieved that goal during your visit . It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Crowne plaza on your next visit to Greenville.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

07 September 2016

platinumelite

Great facility after the renovations. I have stayed in this location several times over the past 20 years, and the location to restaurants, shopping, interstate, golf courses are reasons why we stay at this location. The staff has always been to notch over the years, and they are to be commended for the continued excellence.

Read More
Read Less

Great for Business

By

06 September 2016

Great business center including conference rooms. Ruth's Chris steakhouse is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Very good service and comfortable room.

By

06 September 2016

club

Service was excellent with a very courteous staff. Room was very nice with a comfortable bed. All amenities were in place.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Visit

By

02 September 2016

We very much enjoyed out stay at this property and will not hesitate to visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Greenville . Our associates strive very hard to ensure all of our guests have a productive and enjoyable visit . We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Greenville.
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

02 September 2016

club

The guest agent was extremely rude during check in. The rooms are remodeled but it feels very new placed over old. The restaurant food was cold and not worth the high price.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 September 2016
We are disappointed to hear of your experience during your recent stay with us . This is certainly not the service that we want any guest to encounter, nor is it feedback that we hear often. We take pride in delivering superb service so I apologize that we fell short. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance to demonstrate the excellent service that should have been provided to you on this visit. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so that we may restore your faith in the Crowne Plaza Greenville .
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service

By

31 August 2016

club

Pillow top bed...which is a must for me.
Luxury linens

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed every minute

By

31 August 2016

club

My husband and I enjoyed every minute we were at the property. From the beautiful lobby to the comfortable bed. We will definitely be staying at this location if we are ever back in the Greenville area.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Greenville. We are delighted that the hotel and our staff were able to provide a comfortable and enjoyable visit for you and your husband . Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward to future opportunities to be of service . .
Read More
Read Less

Only bright spot about staying at this poroperty

By

30 August 2016

Lauren the bartender was extremly kind and curtious.
I was interupted several times by the front desk attendant after she realized I was Spire Elite and she continuted to come to the bar and ask me questions or offer me points. I explained I did not want this hotels bonus points or a free drink. I just wanted her to leave me alone. Lauren was the only good thing about this stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Mr Mortensen , we certainly apologize that you felt our hotel was out of line for asking and requiring a Military/ Government Identification to receive the Military / Government discount rate . After reading your 3 reviews It appears to me that you are unhappy that our hotel only extends the Gov't / Military discount to active duty military and not to military retirees. You mentioned in your note to IHG that This is the second time I have stayed at this property. The first time the front desk attendant was rude about my military/government ID. He finally gave me the military rate but told me it was only due to their hotel being slow. The most recent time I stayed here a young female desk attendant did the same exact thing. She finally game the rate and said it was due to the slow day and not because of my IHG booking rate. I will not stay here again. Mr Mortenson We certainly thank you for your service to our country. The government / Military discount is considered a qualified discount and we require a Government or active duty Military Identification card as is a common practice in the hotel industry . This is no different than requiring a AAA membership card or an AARP card to receive the AAA or the AARP discount . As you mentioned above that this is the 2nd time we asked you to provide your identification upon check in .I am not sure why you would return to the hotel and not know that this was our policy? As you know our guest service agent checked you in and honored the Military/ government rate for you even though they had told you that a ID was required . As mentioned previously our hotel is ranked in the top 10 Crowne plaza Hotels in the US based upon overall customer satisfaction . Our intent is to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant and memorable experience. Our Guest services staff waived our normal operating policy of requiring an ID ,as well as , offered you additional IHG Rewards points in a effort to address your concerns which does not seem to make a difference to you .
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

29 August 2016

The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, and the floors are quite. The breakfast is the same every morning, it would be nice to change that up. I would also like to see the bathrooms have a make over and rid of the tubs. I assume some still use tubs but maybe have some rooms with them and request only.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Greenville . We appreciate your valuable feedback . I will review your comments about breakfast with our restaurant managers and chef . We will also share your recommendations about the tub /shower combinations with hotel ownership for their consideration for future property renovations. We are in the process of adding all new Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses to all 200 guest rooms as we speak . We hope you will have the opportunity to return to the hotel to enjoy our new mattresses which are part of the Crowne Plaza brands new "Winning in Sleep" program .
Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

29 August 2016

Very good hotel. Modern look to lobby and public areas. Convenient access from Interstate. Lots of local dining options. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less