Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 386 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    6

Excellent Staff but small on the beds

By

July 27, 2016

club

While our stay was great and the staff was excellent. Having only the full size beds was a draw back. Especially when we are used to a king or queen.

Read More
Read Less

Great Check-in Staff and Comfortable Bed

By

July 26, 2016

Those at the Check-in desk were friendly and polite. Had no problems getting my assigned room keys and told which direction to go for the elevators to the floor.
When I walked into the room, it was clean and the temperature was set just right. No problem getting onto the free WIFI system . The TV worked well. The best part of the room was when I lied down on the bed. The pillows and the mattress were so comfortable I had no trouble falling to sleep. It was the best sleep I had in a long time. It was even better than my bed at home.
I would recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone traveling away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great Greenville experience

By

July 25, 2016

Clean, comfortable and convenient...reasonable price for a good hotel experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great service

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

The bed was AWESOME!
The Staff was professional and true to IHG

Read More
Read Less

This is an excellent hotel for business or leisure travel

By

July 17, 2016

club

We had an excellent stay while attending a conference and could expect the same for leisure travel. There was a comfortable sense of security and convenient parking and also easy move-in and out with plenty of luggage carts available. The room rates and prices were reasonable and included a very nice breakfast buffet with lots of selections. The Ruth's Chris restaurant provides the food service and it is excellent and reasonably priced. I had a sirloin burger in the bar one night for $10.00 with a side and it was fully dressed and cooked exactly to my specifications. It was also delicious and so large--about 1/2 lb that I saved half for later in my room refrigerator. The pool and exercise facilities were enjoyed by our family and the meals served at our banquet were tasty and reasonably priced, including nice salad and desert. The room was comfortable and roomy. I recommend this hotel as one for all occasions. You won't be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
I would like to personally thank you for posting your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Greenville. Our associates take great pride in creating memorable experiences for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the hotels facilities services and our Ruth's Chris Steakhouse while attending your conference . Thank you again for your business and we look forward to future opportunities to serve you .
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 15, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel twice. It's been updated so it has a very modern feel to it. The bar area has a good atmosphere. It has a very nice indoor pool and exercise room. It has a good location close to the Haywood Mall and every restaurant you can think of is within 1 to 5 miles. It has a Ruth Chris steak house as it's onsite restaurant. The room was large and updated. The only negative was it had a small mini-fridge and no microwave.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Greenville . Our associates work hard to ensure all of our guests have a great experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and services . The hotel did complete a$5 million dollar renovation in Jan. 2014 and our hotel's new look and design reflect the new standards of the Crowne Plaza brand . Thank you for your business and kind support . We look forward to opportunities to serve you again on future visits to Greenville
Read More
Read Less

Great Beds Amazing Comfort.

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

The quality of the bedding and mattress were amazing, the best sleep I have had in years. I enjoyed the over sized fluffy pillows and the extremely soft bedding.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Greenville . We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and the comfort of our bedding . Our current mattress are about 5 years old and we will be putting all new Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattress in all guest room this summer. We believe you will find that our new mattresses will provide even more comfort than your experienced on your last visit and we look forward to future opportunities to be of service .
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Modern

By

July 10, 2016

Hotel was very clean and modern. Quiet at night. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 08, 2016

excellent hotel excellent staff excellent bar. Room was great bed was very nice room was solid and quiet

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 07, 2016

club

This was a wonderful stay. The rooms were super clean and the bed provided an excellent sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 06, 2016

club

The staff at the property were very courteous and was will to go above and beyond to ensure my experience was great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Lobby Area and Ameneties, Room AC Noisy

By

July 06, 2016

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza because a wedding reception was being held there. The event room and lobby area were great. Food at the reception was top notch and the staff for the event were very friendly.
The main negative I had was with the room AC which was super noisy. It was very late when we realized that the AC kept waking us up when turning on, and we ended up just shutting it off altogether and sleeping in a too hot room. Some minor issues were the wait at check in/out because the desk was minimally staffed. Other minimal annoyances were: room service was pricey, no room microwave, expensive bottled water in room, and hallway icemaker was frequently heard through the wall from our room location. Showers were nice but towels were super rough and heavily chlorinated. Cleanliness of the room was good overall and the decor was fine. The room wifi was slow in our location. Although we didn't have time for the pool and fitness center they were never really pointed out by the staff. The main thing at check-in was the mention of the restaurant and serving hours. So I think this hotel is really geared for business professionals for conventions and upselling the restaurants as opposed to the leisurely visitor.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your constructive comments regarding your recent stay with us. You have our sincere apologies for the any inconvenient that you may have experienced regarding these issues . Our goal is to ensure a positive memorable experience for all of our guests and as such I have shared your comments regarding your guest room air conditioning unit and the towels to our maintenance and housekeeping managers to be addressed . We are glad that over all you enjoyed your stay during the wedding and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future
Read More
Read Less