Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1553 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    873
  • 4 Stars
    326
  • 3 Stars
    165
  • 2 Stars
    110
  • 1 Stars
    79

Very Nice Hotel

By

August 14, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was clean. The staff was great. I appreciated the hotel's social distancing policy and the measures staff took to keep everyone safe. My only complaint was that it seemed like they were having issues with the elevators during our stay. They didn't always work and we'd have to find another one. Then some of the stairway doors would be locked as well when we eventually tried the stairs.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you!

By

August 13, 2020

club

The staff was very friendly. The lobby and hotel room were clean and new. There is a relatively large selection of convenience items available for purchase at the front desk and there is a coffee shop in the lobby to purchase coffee and breakfast sandwich items during normal coffee shop hours. I'm very pleased with my stay at Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

uncomfortable bed but great service

By

August 13, 2020

I loved everything about the hotel and the room. The view was amazing. The location is amazing with lots of food choices and activities that are very close. My only complaint is the bed fell apart and was uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

August 07, 2020

club

Stay was ok. Had trouble getting receipt for room. Took 3 days. Some water or something in the room complimentary would be nice considering cost. Location is nice for food. Coffee shop was good not very expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza KC Downtown

By

August 04, 2020

platinumelite

Had a very nice evening with my wife at this property. Close to the Power and Light district. Rooms were very clean and well cared for by the staff. I felt like we definitely got our monies worth from our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the space!

By

August 01, 2020

Room was very spacious. It even had a walk-in closet.
The refrigerator in my room was not working but they changed it out promptly.

Read More
Read Less

Funeral Travel

By

July 29, 2020

Drove from TX to KC for a funeral had to book last minute... girls was very accommodating. The room was very comfortable and the cleaning staff was very helpful!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

July 28, 2020

The most disappointing part of my stay was the lack of information ahead of time. The hotel's website is limited and online help is not familiar with individual locations. Our room did have a small refrigerator but did not have a microwave. To find this out ahead of time, you have to call the hotel as this information is not anywhere else.
Although the site says early check in times are available I was told they were not available. Besides that, staff at check in was nice and accommodating.
The room was very nice and clean. We got a 2 bed, 'worklife' room. Beds were comfortable.
We loved the location. We could walk just a few blocks to Power and Lights for dinner, then again later for the outside band. I felt like the area was safe to walk in.

Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfactory

By

July 22, 2020

club

We found dirty underwear and socks in our room and were treated as if this kind of thing wasn’t out of the ordinary. No action was taken....unacceptable ESPECIALLY during a global pandemic

Read More
Read Less

Great experience despite Covid

By

July 19, 2020

platinumelite

Staff did great. Was glad to have text for needs available for towels and other items. They were very understanding and helpful with our requests.

Read More
Read Less

Room and cleanliness

By

July 16, 2020

My room was a suite and it was great. The only thing I would have enjoyed more is if there was a bigger bathtub considering it was a suite. Overall the room was big and had a great view. It was very clean and smelt really good.

Read More
Read Less

Just Okay

By

July 14, 2020

club

We chose this hotel mainly because it was the only one we could find in the area that had an open pool. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the location of the hotel is great. The air conditioner in our room didn’t work well. We had to turn it all the way down to 62°F to get it to blow cold air, and then we woke up freezing in the middle of the night. The bathroom was SUPER small, which I was not expecting. We also paid for breakfast but weren’t aware they weren’t actually serving breakfast. They sent us to Parisi and told us we could grab a couple of things from there, but it wasn’t enough to feed our whole family. One concerning thing to me was that masks were “required” but that policy wasn’t being enforced, which made us question a bit how seriously the hotel itself is taking that policy. The pool seemed clean but was a bit small for the size of this hotel. People were socially distancing well while in/around the pool, but there were people getting drunk while swimming in the pool at 10am, which we weren’t thrilled about considering we were there with our children and other families had children down there as well. There wasn’t anything “major” that caused us to dislike this hotel, but we probably wouldn’t stay here again.

Read More
Read Less