Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 650 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    37

Girls Volleyball Hotel

By

January 19, 2017

club

The staff from the front door, front desk, house keeping, mainataince, restaurant, etc were all friendly and made me feel welcome. Had good choices for meals for lunch and dinner at a great price. Staff would go out of their way to assist if you needed it. If back to KC for a visit or driving thru on a trip and needed to spend the night, I would go to the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown again.

Read More
Read Less

Room too small, price too high

By

January 17, 2017

club

The bed was comfortable, heat worked well, TV and wifi worked, that is all I liked. In all my years of traveling I have had a mini fridge and or microwave, when I asked about a different room with a fridge she looked at me like I was crazy, those are not standard in our rooms. What is the incentive to stay there....high price, extremely small rooms, small bathrooms, pay to park, no indoor pool, and did I mention how expensive and small the room was to have zero amenities

Read More
Read Less

First time

By

January 17, 2017

club

The Hotel and staff was above par, and I would recommend and use their services.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear LeftyGuitarPlr, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear our property and staff were able to meet your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Kansas City area. We look forward to being able to accommodate you in the future for any return visits to Kansas City. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 09, 2017

This is a nice hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it has great views. Some of the facilities were a little dated, but for the most part it was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear tajk2, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments that we will be sharing with our team. We are happy to hear our property and staff were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your time while visiting the Kansas City area. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits here in Kansas City. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

January 05, 2017

Crowne Plaza always exceeds my expectations! Terrific customer service and clean room! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear lgoldsworthy, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments and we will be sharing them with our team. We are so happy to hear that our property and staff were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you were able to have a nice relaxing visit during your time here in Kansas City. We look forward to seeing you again for any future visits back to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Had a nice time. It was a great visit over Christmas.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Seanb85, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us over the holiday season. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Wedding, Dirty Room

By

January 03, 2017

club

Our room was dirty. The hand towel displayed in the bathroom had make-up on it. There were chips in the bed. The woman at check-in was rude and not helpful. Had we not arrived later than anticipated and needed to get ready for a wedding held in the hotel we would have made a fus. The beds were low and uncomfortable. The bathroom sink did not produce warm or hot water. The complimentary crib and wifi were nice. The bellmen were helpful and friendly. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet was overpriced for what you received. I liked the on-site Starbucks. We will not be staying here again unless another wedding is held there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and proper service

By

December 31, 2016

Arrived late and was checkin was a breeze, room was worth it and warm. Hotel staff was friendly. Comfortable bed .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service and excellent value

By

December 18, 2016

club

Comfortable bed, great service and excellent value

Read More
Read Less

Good option for Downtown KC

By

December 12, 2016

While I can't rave on the hotel as being the best I have ever stayed in, the only complaint I have is with extremely slow valet service. Due to the issues I experienced with valet service, the hotel removed valet charges without me asking for them to do so, so I give kudos to them for good customer service. The hotel itself is showing its age, and the carpets could use a good shampooing (8th floor), but the cleanliness of the facility was adequate. All hotel employees that I came into contact with were polite and professional. The hotel's location is central to both the convention center and the Power & Light district. Comfortable beds are a MUST for me, as I do have back problems. I spent 4 nights at the Crowne Plaza and did not experience significant back pain, so I give them a thumbs up for having good beds. If you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request a room on a high floor. I was on the 8th floor, above the entrance to the hotel on Wyandotte, and there was a lot of street noise heard in the room. I gave the hotel a "good" rating because overall, I had a decent stay, and the beds and customer service were both above-average.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is made GREAT by the employees...

By

December 09, 2016

club

Everyone I met at this hotel, was kind considerate and guest conscious. There were employees (Mariam?) that worked doubles and seeing them the next day, they still had a smile on their face. The manager on duty Friday afternoon, went over and above to make sure we were satisfied. I also felt the people making the reservations listened to the notes made on reservations. Loved the location right across from the convention center. And the greetings the employees gave every time we entered or exited the Hotel. GREAT GREAT employees.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 06, 2016

club

In town for a Theater event, near perfect location for hotel, less than 2 block walk, which was shortened by the available Hotel Shuttle to ferry guest to/from area locations. Everything a little aged, but clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less