Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 586 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

586reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    36

excellent place to stay for business

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

I love the Crowne, I ALWAYS stay here when I'm in KC on business. the staff is very courteous and helpful. the rooms are wonderful, especially if you get the suite upgrade. The lounge is a has a wonderful atmosphere and the evening reception always has good snacks! the breakfast is often lacking in the hot food department, but the rest of the selection is enough to make up for it.

Read More
Read Less

KC Stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

The front desk attendant was extremely nice as were the men out front who greeted us.
We did order room service which went to the wrong room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. We appreciate your review and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Kansas City and our staff were extremely nice. We apologize your room service order went to the wrong room. We hope it was quickly resolved. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Found a new favorite hotel

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room and amenities. I liked the aromatherapy sleep kit included with the toiletries.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Amanda71, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your 5-Stars review. We appreciate your feedback. We are THRILLED to learn you found a new favorite hotel and that we are it. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities provided, especially the aromatherapy sleep kit. It is very relaxing. Thanks again for staying with us, we can't wait until your next visit. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom was dark

By

July 22, 2016

The three lights in the bathroom were all dim. There was hair in the shower when we arrived.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear lsbe, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your review. We appreciate your feedback. On behalf of our staff, please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues with the hair in your shower upon arrival. I certainly hope you notified our staff and we were able to take care of it for you right away. Also, we apologize if the lights in your bathroom were dim, they do take a few minutes to warm up and get brighter. Thanks again for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to submit your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Upgrade

By

July 15, 2016

The front desk upgraded me to a suite which was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear jmc55, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your complimentary upgraded suite. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

A Good Experience

By

July 13, 2016

I was staying at Crowne Plaza for a Conference. Since the days were pretty much packed, I could not fully use the facilities provided by Crowne Plaza, but I can say that the staff were kind and helped in whatever way they could. The bathrooms were clean, and the rooms were made whenever I got back to my room. It was a very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear SkinnQuis, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us. I am happy to hear you found your guestroom to your liking and got to experience our friendly Midwestern hospitality! We look forward to serving your travel needs should you return to the Kansas City area! Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

I was in town for a convention and this hotel is a block away. Absolutely perfect choice. Despite being crowded b/c of the many visitors, everyone of the staff were friendly and helpful.

I parked my car in the garage and left it there all weekend. No problems.

The check-in was a little slow but that was the family in front of me.

The room was just what I wanted. Clean, quiet, comfortable, updated look and plenty of room.

I had dinner in the restaurant both nights b/c the food was good and I was too tired to go far. Waiter was friendly. Then I got a drink from the bar to take back to my room. A little late night relaxation.

All in all, a great weekend getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Jane_Doe, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown as your weekend getaway while attending a conference at the Convention Center. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed our prime location and your friendly Midwest hospitality and comfortable room. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

July 08, 2016

During my stay at Crowne Plaza, I found the staff to be very helpful, polite, and courteous. I was so impressed I came back and I have recommended theis hotel to my co-workers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Happyann, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your 5-Stars review. Your feedback is very important to us. We definitely appreciate your recommendation to your co-workers and will share your comments with our team. I am sure it will make their day, they work very hard to make sure every guest experience is a memorable one. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff!

By

July 08, 2016

Loved my stay at the CP! It's a great location next to the Power and Light District. The staff was very friendly and upgraded me to a suite. Thank you! My room was very spacious and had a great view of downtown. The only downfall was the parking ramp was being repaired, which required me to use valet parking. However, the valet service was prompt when I used it, and the ramp repairs should be complete by now. I would stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear LRM2015, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. Your feedback is important to us and we couldn't be happier to learn you loved your stay at CP! And yes, the parking garage is back up and running! Thanks for staying with us, please let us know the next time you are in the area. We would love to welcome you back! Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice bed and pillows

By

July 02, 2016

Property is rather old and room was not very clean. But, the hotel staff was attentive and friendly. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel's location is very convenient to downtown KC.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear CU jays, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your 4-Stars review. Your feedback is important to us. We are pleased you found the hotel staff friendly and attentive and enjoyed our location and it's proximity to the Power & Light District. However, I will follow up with our housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness of your room. We set high standards for our team members, especially when it comes to cleanliness. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We certainly hope this will not deter you from visiting again, we would love to welcome you back the next time you visit KC. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Ongoing annoyances

By

June 30, 2016

For the past year or so, this hotel has become less and less desirable. I've been told for about 3 months now that the garage will be open "next week," yet it was still closed last week. Valet claims that it only takes 5-7 minutes to retrieve your car, yet it has never taken less than 20, and has taken 50 minutes on one occasion. The "new" system for submitting a tax exempt form went over poorly, making it obvious that staff members weren't properly trained on the process, which resulted in lengthy delays in checking out (to the point that a bill had to be emailed once because 3 people couldn't figure out how to make the proper adjustments). Speaking of billing problems, for some reason, front desk staff send 2 pre-authorizations to your bank (room fees and valet separately) but only send through one final amount, so the other pre-authorization stays on your account for over a week...even after the hotel as received their funds. The food at the concierge lounge has quickly become food I would be hesitant to feed my dog. The food used to be nice, and the bartender didn't use to watch entire movies during her shift (Titanic last week). The condition of the rooms has deteriorated, and the housekeeping staff is getting very lax in their cleaning. Over the past 6 months, there have been 3 occasions in which my room wasn't cleaned at all. On one occasion, I left a dead bug on the floor just to see if it would be picked up - nope. The hotel really needs to do a better job of training front desk staff, housekeeping staff, and valet staff before these problems become worse. I'm in KC a week a month on business and will be finding a different hotel until the Crowne gets cleaned up.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear IrritatedInSTL, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and your continued loyalty to our hotel and our brand. Your feedback is very important to us. On behalf of the entire CPKC team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have described. What you have described is certainly not up to our standards and will be addressed with our staff immediately. You will be pleased to know, the parking garage is now open! It's been a long time coming and we couldn't be happier! As far at the pre-authorizations, we only authorize for room/tax charges when you check in due to company policy, any "incidental" charges are authorized during our overnight process. However, as soon as you check out of the hotel, any funds held are released by us immediately. Again, thank you for staying with us. We certainly hope you will give us another opportunity to change your perception of our services and our hotel. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 30, 2016

You can't beat the location in downtown KC. Easy walk to plenty of restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everyone from the front desk, to the shuttle driver, the bellhops, the maintenance staff, the maid service and the management staff were very accommodating. You can't go wrong if you stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Attkica1, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your review of our hotel. Your feedback is important to us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our prime location near so many of KC's major attractions including the Power & Light District. We appreciate you recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in KC. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less