Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 765 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

765reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    43

Excellent conference experience

By

May 29, 2017

I stayed at Crowne Plaza for a conference. I was greatly pleased by the meeting rooms and staff that served meals and snacks. The temperature was appropriate in the meeting areas.
I used the Club floor for breakfast. Food selection and service were excellent.
I stayed in an accessible suite. I was well-pleased with the space and the spacious bathroom with walk-in shower. A sleep kit with amenities was a fun gift with other toiletries. .Windows had draperies with electronic controls.
I would recommend this downtown hotel. I believe families would find this to be an excellent vacation hotel. It is a good base for seeing Kansas City and its attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere

By

May 25, 2017

club

Front desk staff very helpful. Lobby is beautiful and spacious. Room was extremely clean and AC was on when I entered. Bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Not As Requested

By

May 24, 2017

Booked a hotel room with a wedding block 2/22/17. Was told to make sure to request a King size bed since I only needed 1 bed. Reservation was for 5/20/17. Showed up and was given a room on a random floor that was not with other wedding party members, and it had 2 Double Beds. Front desk was not very helpful and said they did not have any rooms with King beds as I requested. I would not suggest the Crowne Plaza Kansas City.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 23, 2017

club

Great service, beds were extremely comfy and plenty of space in the room

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff and clean rooms

By

May 23, 2017

club

We were staying at the hotel for my son's wedding. There was a lot of confusion about my reservation, and a particularly loud guest one of the nights. The staff handled both situations appropriately and remained professional and courteous the whole time. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 23, 2017

club

Staff went out of their way to accommodate room preference. Very nice rooms, very clean, comfortable beds. Location was great for attending concert at Sprint Center and hanging out at Power and Lights. City tram stop within walking distance. Very eased with every aspect. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay-cation

By

May 23, 2017

platinumelite

Amazing service and upgrade to suite. The bar staff was excellent with my family and group of kids. I couldn't ask for better service and care.

Read More
Read Less

25th Wedding anniversary

By

May 22, 2017

As the title reflects it was our 25 the wedding anniversary. I wanted to take my wife to an "upscale" place to stay the night. I have many problems with this place. First, someone came into the room while we were taking a nap, no knock just came in to drop off a welcome card. Two, went to put some wine in the fridge after being woke up from nap and felt a squishy, wet floor in front of the fridge. It seems fridge has not been working well for quite some time. As carpet and and wood were warped and moldy. Toilet would not flush unless you held the handle the entire flush time. I felt like a fool spending this much money on such a sub par room. We stayed at an IHG property the night before that was wonderful and a half of the price.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza

By

May 16, 2017

platinumelite

Pretty much what I expected from a downtown hotel. No different than a normal holiday inn, other than it had a bar and resteraunt. Starbucks in the lobby was a plus, but as far as the rooms go, it's no different than a holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Grand Lady of Downtown

By

May 11, 2017

The Plaza stand as the Grand lady of Kansas City Downtown Hotels. She might look a aged but she will surprise you with the staff that makes her work. Great stay and remember Location... location and this one has great parking!!!

Read More
Read Less

WIll stay again

By

May 10, 2017

platinumelite

Great service from all staff I encountered. Excellent proximity to convention center. Self park and valet options. Large, clean room. Executive lounge access was HIGHLY appreciated and really made a huge difference in my stay.

Mattress was firmer than I personally prefer but I slept well. Good pillows. Wall AC/heater unit a little temperamental - had storms come through and the wind was hitting the AC at just the right direction to make it loud. Bathroom a little smaller than expected but fine.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay. Right Price

By

May 09, 2017

club

Stayed here for my 2nd time for the Planet Comicon weekend. Made an extended stay by arriving on Thursday and did not regret it.

While the weather was bad, the hotel was just fine. Comfortable room. Nice beds. Small bathroom but I don't need much space.

If I had to find a bad thing to say, i would say the breakfast buffet was a bit lacking in choices though what was there was plentiful (except the pastries, but I shouldn't eat those anyway). :)

Read More
Read Less