Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1645 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    921
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    177
  • 2 Stars
    117
  • 1 Stars
    89

Great experience

By

April 15, 2021

club

There for a volleyball tournament. Room was great, internet was great, loved having the cafe. Had a leaky fridge, staff swapped it out with a new one within 30 minutes. Only complaint is the lack of parking. Had families on our team forced to park at other hotels or nearby lots. We were almost in the same boat but got lucky the one day we took the car out. That’s my only complaint but be aware if you’re there on a busy weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 14, 2021

club

This hotel was nice. It was close to lots of restaurants and attractions. We were there for a competition at the music hall so it was right next-door. The only thing was the parking garage was full upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

April 13, 2021

Great hotel! Great staff! Bathrooms were kind of small! Besides that this was a great place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed.. bathroom is small

By

April 13, 2021

The location is excellent, but for the price you could stay elsewhere (same location) and have a larger room/bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

MS

By

April 10, 2021

club

Great hotel location; room must be better clean and fresh sheets and towels

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

April 07, 2021

The hotel staff was friendly when we called and in person. Excellent customer service in the morning, afternoon

Read More
Read Less

Great location, but filthy bathroom

By

April 07, 2021

club

Bathroom was filthy. Very dusty on arrival made 2 requests for it to be cleaned. After service by housekeeping, I could still see my finger prints in the dust. It did not make me feel safe to stay there due to poor standard of cleanliness...during a pandemic. The last time I was in a room so dusty, the drywall mud had been recently sanded. Yes, that bad. Lucky several other hotel chains in downtown KC have higher standards and will secure our business in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Not cleaned !

By

February 24, 2021

The room was disgusting. The beds and tub had hair and the furniture was stained and dirty. Nothing seemed cleaned at all!

Read More
Read Less

Tiny bathroom in suite and no microwave.

By

February 18, 2021

platinumelite

Our suite was on the 22nd floor. The suite was large and comfortable but the bathroom was literally the smallest I have ever seen in any hotel room. So small, in fact, that it was almost impossible to close the bathroom door while standing inside. There was also no microwave in the room, which is strange considering we stayed in a HUGE multi room suite.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and well worth the accommodations

By

February 17, 2021

For what you pay you are getting way above with the cleanliness the view and all the accommodations

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

February 17, 2021

The location is what brought me to this hotel. The parking in the garage was the issue for me as the room key card didn’t work several times. In addition to room fees you have to pay in $20/day to park. The room was clean but bathroom was very small and the bathroom door doesn’t lock. The door also had rot at the bottom. Service was excellent. No free continental breakfast or coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Planes, Trains, and Snowmobiles

By

February 17, 2021

Got into MCI at midnight, -5 and snowing....no Ubers, no taxis, called the hotel. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and went out of her way to get us the ONLY car service running.

Outstanding service as far as I'm considered!

Read More
Read Less