Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 410 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nice Place

By

July 05, 2016

club

I found it expensive for the location and room type (ordered a suite, but unlike other hotels this one doesn't have them). While they called it a suite, and I paid extra, there is no actual separation and no doors to divide. It is just a couch added.

Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable and secure

By

July 04, 2016

club

I have consistently found this Crowne Plaza Hotel to provide me with clean and comfortable rooms within a secure building.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Lubert, Thank you for recently staying with us at Crowne Plaza Kitchener -Waterloo. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and continue to find the location comfortable and secure. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Business Friendly

By

July 02, 2016

Good accommodations for business travelers, with extremely helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Sharky1, Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. I am happy that we were able to meet your needs during your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent overall; need more bathroom light.

By

June 29, 2016

Our experience was very good, The quality of food was good and the service excellent.
I was impressed with the hotels cleanliness.
The exterior of the sidewalks and laneways needed some work.
When I was shaving I could of used more lighting in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear ROC1262, Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay here at Crowne Plaza Kitchener- Waterloo. Glad that you had a wonderful experience at our on site restaurant Aqua. Happy you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our property. Our apologies on the outside appearance. Hopefully the city construction downtown Kitchener is close to being complete. Look forward to seeing you on your stay! Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 28, 2016

Stayed at the hotel several times never been disappointed great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear iflyrjs1, Such nice feedback to hear. Happy to hear whenever you stay with us at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo all your expectations are met. Look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Assistant Front office Manager Elizabeth Sanfiliipo
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 26, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay. Would recommend to anyone as the hotel has something for everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Chantilly00, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. I am so happy you enjoyed yourself at the property. Glad you enjoyed what the location had to offer. We look forward to seeing you again. Assistant Front Desk Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

will never stay there again

By

June 24, 2016

Front Desk staff kept me waiting 20 minutes while they verified my room was in a good state (because I had paid in cash...and the room was fine). The front desk staff was loud about it, and my colleagues heard. I will never stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Max20167 My apologies on the wait time it took our housekeeping staff time to inspect your room. I will follow up with them immidiately to see what kept them so long. Our intention is never to keep our guest waiting however inspection of a cash paying room is a requirement and hotel policy. This is the ensure the room is returned in the same condtion since no credit card is left for incidentals. I will follow up with the individual at front desk who checked you out and inform the representative of proper procedures for follow up. My sincere apologies.
Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable and enjoyable place to stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Staff are very friendly, the hotel is clean, with ample amenities, and the food delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Good Evening Moniq1 So glad you enjoyed your recent stay, always great to hear such wonderful feedback! Happy you enjoyed our staff, and amenities and food selection. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Great Clean and Comfortable Hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Quite and clean room with great fitness center. The restaurant also has gluten-free options..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Hello Peter, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. So happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. I take great pride in hearing our staff was extremely helpful. Glad you enjoyed our restaurant selection in regards to dietary requests. Look forward to your next visit. Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff@great food,comfortable beds

By

June 19, 2016

club

great location right downtown lots to see @ do, we attended a wedding at the hotel @ the food @ service were top notch

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear guest plus one, Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. So happy you enjoyed the hotel, design, location, food and service. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

great room and great breakfast

By

June 18, 2016

club

clean beautiful room comfortable bed good a,c delicious breakfast and an eager to please staff especially the morning waitress looking forward to my next stay

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Mr. Dale, Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your needs. We thank you for choosing to stay with us again on your next visit to the Kitchener area. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience!

By

June 17, 2016

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza this week with my family and had an amazing experience. This hotel is BEAUTIFUL and the staff are amazing. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the KW area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear JulesMM, Thank you so much for your glowing 5 star review of your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. I have shared your comments with all our staff as we love to hear that we were able to meet our guest needs every time! Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Kitchener area. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos
Read More
Read Less