Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 429 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

clean and comfortable

By

August 25, 2016

club

was hard to find hotel because of construction but rooms were a bit small

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear djsf, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were inconvenienced by the construction outside the hotel and also by the size of the room. The City of Kitchener is installing a new Light Rail Transit system in our area and we have tried our best to inform all our guests in advance of the numerous detours on how to reach us. Again I apologize that you were not informed of such. The construction is slated to be completed by the end of the year. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will be our guest again in the near future. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Check in

By

August 23, 2016

We were part of a large wedding guest list that required early check in. Our personal check in went smoothly, however, other guest had multiple issues.
The requirement for photo id and having to list all occupants on the reservation were some of the issues that caused difficulty.
Although there was confusion, the front desk were very helpful and professional with all of these issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding our check in procedure. Photo identification is a must and early check in is based on availability. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

环境不错 性价比很好

By

August 22, 2016

club

好 各方面 环境不错 性价比很好 餐饮也是不错的 就是到现在还没有收到发票。酒店人员 浪费我们很多时间,酒店的销售人员没有协调好。

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you were able to rate us with a 4 star based on your experience. I apologize if our staff were not as helpful as you would have liked them to be. I will be following up with them in regards to your comments in order to avoid a similar situation to occur again. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience!

By

August 20, 2016

We just posted a very detailed Review on a popular site. Horrible experience with staff and our room. You shower - you deal with having to pile towels all over the floors to sop up water; which they were so kind to give us to use. No credit. No comments. No care. Horrible experience. And for the Maintenance guy who has been there for 20 years to tell us they know of the issue but refuse to do anything. That is a terrible way to treat paying customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Amron1966, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I would like to sincerely extend our apologies on behalf of our entire hotel team to you for the experience you had. It definitely was not a typical Crowne Plaza stay that we would have loved you to have and rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with our entire team so that we will not make the same mistake with any other guest or for yourself if you should decide to stay with us again in the future. We are currently working with our ownership company to resolve the issues you experienced with the shower as we are fully aware of how inconvenient it is for our guests. I would like to have a chance to make this up to you and would invite you to contact me directly at the hotel on my direct line below. Sincerely yours, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager 519-569-4584
Read More
Read Less

beautiful hotel!

By

August 20, 2016

club

Beautiful hotel, recently updated and the staff was excellent. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was fabulous at a fair price. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear chalmers2, Thank you so much for your raving 5 star review about your last stay with us. I am happy that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast in Aqua. Thank you for your recommendation. We greatly appreciate it. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

City Construction issues

By

August 17, 2016

club

The hotel was lovely, however the construction that was taking place in the city (in front and on the side of the hotel) did not help it shine.

I would like to go there again, but not until the construction is completed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We are trying to do everything we can to minimize the impact of the city construction on our guests, including signs directing guests around the construction and to the hotel. Thank you for your understanding in this matter which is out of our control. We look forward to you staying with us again! Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

August 12, 2016

club

Central to Blues Fest Activities
After show entertainment great

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Dear Hope11, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and the festival. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fun getaway

By

August 10, 2016

club

Very close to things downtown. Great place to stay for the blues festival.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Good Evening Blues Clues, Catchy name, I give it a 2 thumbs up, along with your review. Thanks for taking the time to rate Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. Happy to hear you had such a wonderful time. Hope to see you again next year! Assistant Front Desk Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Thought breakfast and parking was included

By

August 10, 2016

club

Stayed in multiple hotels the last 2 weeks and this was the most expensive. I was surprised that the breakfast and parking was not included with this stay. Got caught off guard with the extra cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear SHUTTERBUG77, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were not made aware of the extra parking and breakfast charges when you made your reservation. I have followed up with my front desk team to ensure that all guests are reminded that our parking and breakfast are at additional charge to the room rate so that no one else is inconvenienced. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again if you return to the Kitchener area. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 09, 2016

club

Had a few hiccups but the manager was great! The fitness and activities centres are amazing in this hotel. If you're travelling soon check to see if the surrounding area is still under construction, it was a nightmare trying to go to and from the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Hello Jaimekinns, Thank you for your review. Happy you enjoyed the hotel and amenities the hotel had to offer. My sincere apologies regarding construction. We tried our best to prepare by updating our website and having street signs updated. Next time please feel free to call the hotel to assist with directions. We hope to see you again. Front Desk Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Great experience weekend of Bluesfest

By

August 09, 2016

club

We were greeted at the front door with great info about unloading and parking, the front desk people were amazing. Room was clean, the a/c worked great, the beds were comfortable, the location for the concert was fabulous, the housekeeping were very nice, the pool, sauna and hot tub were great. We plan to stay again next year. It was overall a great experience, especially when you book and bring a guest and are not sure if they will like it. Everyone was friendly, I have no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear Bluesfest, We appreciate your review. Great having you over the weekend. Happy it was such a pleasant journey. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Make sure to book in advance that weekend always books quickly. Warm regards, Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less

Great bar, pillows were from heaven, great service by the staff

By

August 08, 2016

club

The only major drawback was all the construction around the hotel. It made it semi-difficult to get there. It was very close to everything we wanted to see at the Blues Festival, so that was an added bonus. There was also one problem when checking in, when my credit card was charged to the wrong name, which was caught and quickly rectified. We will be back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear Ratman, Thank you for taking the time to submit a response regarding your recent stay at CPKW. I know the construction is not convenient. We apologize for any delays you may have experience. Happy to hear the location was close to the event you wanted to experience during your stay. I have followed up with the individual that accidentally applied your card to the incorrect reservation. It was removed immediately. My apologies once again. Thank you for your understanding. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo
Read More
Read Less