Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 487 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

487reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Amazing Staff

By

January 18, 2017

I've stayed at this Crowne Plaza for work several times over the past few months. It's a nice place: well appointed, comfy rooms, etc., but that's not its real strength. The staff are, hands down, the nicest, most thoughtful, and dedicated of any hotel I've ever known. From the front desk (Lucy, Hannah, Tori... you guys rock), to the bar restaurant (Carol in the morning, and Meredith after work... who even arranged an off-menu special for my last dinner at the hotel... wow), and the rest of the staff (congratulations, Zaq), without exception EVERYONE has been amazing. I will miss coming here.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 16, 2017

club

Good location and staff is good, rooms are tiny and beds are old, but overall, good place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel with 4 stars. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer a few different room sizes in our guestrooms, however the room type is based on availability. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Hannah Doran Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

January 16, 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom needed a fan. Hannah from the front desk was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Mr. Blythe, Thank you for your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you found the room clean and comfortable and that Hannah was able to help you. I will forward your suggestion about a bathroom fan to our maintenance department. We hope to see you again soon! Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean hotel

By

January 13, 2017

club

The purpose of our visit to this hotel was for a wedding in the area. We found our stay to be very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Not too crazy about having to pay for parking but we would definitely stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are glad that you found the staff both friendly and helpful and the room to be spacious and clean. We do charge for parking, but we also have rates that include parking. We are glad that you would stay with us again and look forward to seeing you in the future! Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

January 12, 2017

This hotel exceeded my expectations and offered superior accommodation for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
BrandyDLT, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place in Downtown Kitchener

By

January 12, 2017

club

Really enjoyed this hotel. Staff are very friendly and it's clean. The location is great as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and the rooms clean. We are also glad that you found our location to be great. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the K-W area and wish to see you again soon. Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience and value

By

January 12, 2017

club

My company held their annual Holiday Party here and my wife and I decided to get a room for the night. We were not disappointed in the least bit. Nice decor, professional staff, clean room, and a great breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here, in fact, our company Holiday Party will be back at the Crowne next year based on feedback from 100 employees that attended. Thank you for a great memorable event to the Crowne staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review, your comments are important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed both your stay and the company Holiday party. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

The staff of this hotel go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and acomodating !The front desk staff are very pleasant and will do anything to assist you in any way.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Janb888, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 07, 2017

club

Great value for the money. Only complaint is that bathroom was small. Pool and hot tub very clean. Loved the modern decor. Great downtown location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review. Your comments are appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially the pool and hot tub. We apologize that you found the bathrooms to be small. The next time you stay with us, ask for a room on the executive floors, these rooms have larger bathrooms. We look forward to seeing you again and hope to be your hotel of choice in the Kitchener-Waterloo area. Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel in Downtown Kitchener

By

January 06, 2017

club

Good hotel with decent prices in a great location for downtown Kitchener. Great pool! Good for business or a romantic getaway. Downtown Kitchener is fun and a little quirky and has everything for a fun weekend in one square mile. This is the perfect base for those adventures!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool facilities and the downtown area. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Will stay again!!

By

January 04, 2017

This was my second stay at the Crowne Plaza, first time with my children. We used the bowling lanes-there were a few glitches but they handled the situation well and we had lots of fun!! The windows in the pool to the lower level were a huge enjoyment!! Bring goggles so you can see though the windows underwater! The squash courts were amazing!!!! So nice to have the facilities right there!! My kids didn't have racquets but there were 2 we could borrow, bring your own squash balls. Breakfast was amazing and the waitress at the Aqua lounge was super! The parking lot makes us laugh because of the maze that you have to go through to get to the lobby, but parking is easy! We don't often stay at the same hotel twice, but when visiting the Kitchener area we will always choose the Crown Plaza-have not had a better stay anywhere!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
ShakeyRay, Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and breakfast. We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay and are proud to be your hotel of choice in the K-W area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, huge bed!

By

January 03, 2017

club

We stayed here whilst visiting friends in Waterloo. We were able to check in early and managed to fit in a dip in the pool. The room was big and bright, the bed was enormous and very comfy and breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this place

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a 5 star review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Hannah Doran Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less