Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2136 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2136reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1610
  • 4 Stars
    358
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    27

Wedding weekend

By

October 21, 2020

club

Our daughter got married on the dock on Mirror Lake with just the parents! The Crowne Plaza was so close and offered amazing views from our rooms. Staff was very sweet. And with all the excitement, we slept great in comfy beds.

Read More
Read Less

Nice - great views, great staff

By

October 19, 2020

I enjoyed Lake Placid Crowne Plaza. Everything was really excellent. The restaurant was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

October 18, 2020

Nice clean rooms with a balcony. Very friendly staff. Loved being able to have a nice bkf on site and also the dining area for dinner!

Read More
Read Less

Three day stay at the height of fall foliage season

By

October 17, 2020

club

2020, the year of Covid.

Booked a 3-night stay here and had a very good experience. My room was on the first level and I was initially disappointed I wasn't higher. But it worked out as it basically made my room "larger" in that I could walk outside to enjoy the view whenever I wanted to.

The balconies on the upper level were tiny and could barely fit a plastic chair on them it seems.

I took advantage of the indoor pool which was a decent size for a hotel. It also had a deep 9ft section for those that want to do some jumping without bottoming out.

All of staff I interacted with wore masks and the check-in staff was serious with clean pens and hand sanitizer. Hand sanitizer stations were plentiful throughout the property.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 17, 2020

Recommend this hotel due to all the covid rules being followed as how comfortable, clean and nice everyone was.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Stay

By

October 16, 2020

Staff/food and location were all great. Accommodations were clean/quiet. We stayed for 2 days and ate breakfast and dinner both days at this location. Everything was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Long Weekend

By

October 15, 2020

club

Nice property. Friendly staff. Be aware of the path down to Main Street, as it is in poor shape and poorly lit.

Read More
Read Less

Too many dogs

By

October 12, 2020

Great hotel. Front desk staff not very friendly. While sitting in the lobby, nine different dogs walked by. A very unclean feeling for a luxury hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

October 12, 2020

I highly recommend staying at the Crown Plaza! Accommodations are clean, room was quiet and view spectacular!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious and there was great wait staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

October 12, 2020

club

In light of the ongoing Covid 19 pandemic it was great to see all the staff following the guidelines and safety measures. The restaurants were more than properly space for social distancing and as mentioned the staff was excellent with taking precautions.

The Town of Lake Placid and all the sites we visited were also complying with the guidelines and rules.!

Our room was nice with a great view and wonderful balcony!

Read More
Read Less

Great fall vacation.

By

October 10, 2020

club

My family stayed for 3 nights and 4 days in this lovely hotel. The view of Mirror Lake is breathtaking, the rooms are clean and well supplied despite not having housekeeping every day. We will definitely recommend this hotel to any one.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location in Lake Placid - Must stay Hotel

By

October 09, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed in Crown Plaza for two nights during our visit to Lake Placid to see the foliage. We are extremely pleased to note that the hotel as well as Town of Lake Placid follow the COVID-19 guidelines and made our stay in the hotel pleasant. Even though the menu was limited for breakfast, the tables were arranged at least 12 ft apart from each other; preparations were freshly made to order. we will strongly recommend the hotel to stay in Lake Placid. Great service.

Read More
Read Less