Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2572 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2572reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1944
  • 4 Stars
    425
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great hotel

By

October 22, 2021

We loved our trip to Lake Placid. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The food was delicious and we had a great experience. Def will come again!

Read More
Read Less

The right facility for Lake Placid.

By

October 22, 2021

This large hotel is full of Lake Placid mood. I suppose it could have been enhanced by room art that depicted historic Winter Olympics city, though.

Read More
Read Less

Everything and More

By

October 21, 2021

club

We truly enjoyed our stay, from the dining at the hotel for breakfast and lunch, to the views, to the warm and inviting sitting areas around the hotel, to the breath taking views.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

October 21, 2021

Great views, awesome food. The hotel was very pretty.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 20, 2021

great views, loved out side fire pit and inside fireplace, nice bar, didn't care for the dogs being allowed everywhere, but a nice stay

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

October 19, 2021

platinumelite

Wonderful location and view.
Nice staffs. Clean room and facility.
The only thing would need to improve is the AC noise. It was extremely loud when it turned on.
AC keep waking me up.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel, staff and stay!

By

October 18, 2021

club

Rooms are spacious and luxurious and comfortable, with all the amenities you need to feel like you're home. The hotel is dog friendly and all of the staff are too! Even helping puppy sit quickly so I could get food to go from the breakfast buffet, and then sent my guy with a goodie bag from the buffet bar. Anything I requested was provided readily and the hotel is located in the perfect location with both great views and quick and easy access to downtown.

Read More
Read Less

A must stay

By

October 18, 2021

When planning your trip to lake placid we highly recommend this hotel! Absolutely beautiful in the perfect location! Staff are wonderful friendly and very helpful! I will be coming back to this hotel for sure!! Room was spacious and clean bed was very comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and location. Decor was dated

By

October 18, 2021

club

We had a fabulous stay in Lake Placid. The location of the hotel was perfect and they had fantastic views and amenities. Our only comment would be that the overall decor and room were looking a little dated. The whole place would benefit hugely from some renovation/updates. Staff were great and everything was functional and high quality

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful

By

October 16, 2021

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza is centrally located in the charming village of Lake Placid. It is close to many four season activities including Whiteface Mountain and the many peaks and waterways that dot the area. It offers spectacular views of stunning mountain vistas. The cleanliness of the Hotel was immaculate and the rooms are appealing and comfortable. The staff are welcoming, efficient and friendly. Our primary contact was with Ashley at the front desk who always greeted us with a smile and took time to answer any of our questions. This hotel is our favorite getaway location for all of the Northeast part of the country.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 16, 2021

Fifty characters seems like a lot. You were getting a great review right up until you made this required

Read More
Read Less

Great view.

By

October 15, 2021

Nice hotel close to town. Clean and comfortable with great views of mirror lake.

Read More
Read Less