Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 848 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

848reviews

  • 5 Stars
    586
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

Quiet Stay

By

April 23, 2016

club

This hotel is an excellent place to stay if you need quiet for concentrating on business needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We strive to be sure each guest has an exceptional experience, and we are glad to hear our hotel met your expectations. Hope to see you back soon! Regards, Chelsea C.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Lake Placid

By

April 20, 2016

club

My stay was enjoyable and the hotel staff were great. The room was neat and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay! I will pass along your kind words to our managers and staff members. Hope to see you back soon! Regards, Chelsea C.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Views

By

April 19, 2016

The views of the surrounding High Peaks area of the Adirondacks from this facility are worth the trip alone. The staff was very friendly and the suite was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We agree, the views from our property are one-of-a-kind, and definitely worth a trip to Lake Placid. I will pass along your kind words to our managers and staff. Hope to see you back soon! Regards, Chelsea C.
Read More
Read Less

Cold outside doesn't matter when it's warm inside

By

April 15, 2016

club

Although we might have preferred more sun and less rain, it's hard to complain about the weather when the inside of the Crowne Plaza was so warm and inviting. The Adirondack and Olympic feel inside the hotel was welcoming so when the rain brought us inside we enjoyed the lake views and cozy fireplace. The room was very comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Great location,Great hotel

By

April 10, 2016

Stayed here on the weekend, had another great time while here, the room was perfect, clean,quiet and comfortable.

The great room is a nice place to relaxe and offers a great view of the lake and village.

Breakfast was good as usual.

All of the employees we interacted with were professional, courteous and helpful.

I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate you loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. We agree, our Great Room is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the view, and we’re happy you had the chance to spend some time there! I will share your comments with our managers and staff. For future information, we do offer self-serve coffee in our Mackenzie’s Restaurant on weekends. We hope to see you back soon! Regards, Chelsea C.
Read More
Read Less

I love, love, love this hotel!

By

April 08, 2016

I really do love this place! I go back every year when I am in town on business and have been doing so for 7 years now. My stay is always perfect and feels like home. I am greeted back every year, I love that they acknowledge me being there in the past. I always stay in the Adirondack wing, the rooms are excellent and the views spectacular. The rooms have giant jacuzzi tubs, fireplace heaters and an overall great ambiance. I have stayed on both sides with a lake view and the mountain view, you can't go wrong either way. The beds are super comfy with heavy bedding and perfect pillows. The staff is always so nice and eager to help out. Parking is convenient and they offer shuttles down to a great restaurant on the other side of mirror lake. You just can't go wrong at this Crowne Plaza. I look forward to my next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. We are grateful for your kind words about our rooms, the views and our staff. We strive to give every customer an excellent experience, and we're happy that you come stay with us again and again! Hope to see you again soon! Regards, Chelsea C.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and great service

By

April 07, 2016

club

Hotel was beautiful and clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating,

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We strive to make every guest’s stay top notch, and we are glad that your experience was a good one. I will pass along your kind words to our managers and staff. Hope to see you back soon! Regards, Chelsea C.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

April 06, 2016

club

Received a free upgrade that made for a memorable weekend!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We are so glad to hear you had an amazing stay and that your loved your upgrade. Hope to see you back soon! Regards, Chelsea C
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location

By

April 05, 2016

My husband and I decided on a last minute getaway to Lake Placid. We searched for a hotel that we could park our vehicle once we checked in and walk around town. This hotel was a perfect location for that. Beautiful view of the lake and town. Beautiful facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We are so glad you choose to stay with us on your visit! We agree, our location is perfect for walking right into town! Our views are one of a kind from all around the hotel. Hope to see you back on your next trip to Lake Placid. Regards, Chelsea C.
Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing

By

March 31, 2016

club

We had a great time the only comment I would make is the maid service brought our dirty glasses into the hallway and we looked at them for 2 days. No one came by and picked them up. Thought that was strange. Overall this was an excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I will surely discuss your experience with our housekeeping manager; please feel free at any time to contact the front desk, and we will take care of this type of situation immediately. We hope to see you back soon! Regards, Chelsea C
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay in Lake Placid

By

March 30, 2016

club

Our room was very comfortable and pleasant. The view was outstanding. Front desk staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at the Crown Plaza again.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We are so glad to hear you had a great time on your stay. We agree, our views of the lake and the mountains are breathtaking! I will pass along your kind words to our staff and managers. Hope to see you back again soon! Regards, Chelsea C
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 30, 2016

club

Within walking distance to Olympic Ice arena and the main downtown area of Lake Placid.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We agree, our location is perfect, being right in the Village of Lake Placid, so close to all the stores and right down the road from the Olympic venues. We hope to see you back soon! Regards, Chelsea C
Read More
Read Less