Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 3608 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1520
  • 4 Stars
    784
  • 3 Stars
    519
  • 2 Stars
    444
  • 1 Stars
    341

Bday getaway

By

November 28, 2021

Enjoyed my stay here, comfort, ambiance and proximity to the French quarters is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, good Location.

By

November 27, 2021

club

The hotel room was great, and everything in the French Quarter is less than a 15 minute walk. Staff was fantastic, extremely helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Trash

By

November 26, 2021

Trash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

November 24, 2021

club

Elevator noise; bell captain. Left much to be desired. The front desk staff were very helpful. Housekeeping service was also quite responsive.

Read More
Read Less

Good front desk

By

November 23, 2021

platinumelite

Pretty good experience. Don't bother trying to call the hotel however, I've never reached a hotel operator and tried multiple times

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 22, 2021

platinumelite

The price was fair and the experience was great. The only problem was that we were told housekeeping was not coming due to the length of our stay unless we requested it. They showed up anyway and we were not ready for the. Very minor issue.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid

By

November 21, 2021

platinumelite

We chose the Crowne Plaza mostly for the location near the Saenger Theatre. We arrived Wed 10, Nov. The 12th floor room was comfortable, well equipped and clean. One of the Valet Staff, Carlos, was very helpful when we arrived. The MOD, Michael, Thurs am at check out was very professional. So much for the good. I tried to call the hotel the day before my reservation to ask some hotel specific questions not answered by the website. I tried all day and no one answered the phone. I even tried IHG and they couldn't get anyone to answer!! The day of my reservation I tried to call about an early check in but again no one answers the phone. We drove to the hotel and the drop off area was busy, but after a few minutes Carlos came to the car and was very helpful even though we were not valeting our car. Very pleasant man. As we carried our bags in the front door, The Bellman glanced at us and looked away. No "welcome to the Crowne Plaza", no "do you need any help" no acknowledgement at all! We passed him a few more times that afternoon and he never even looked at us, or anyone passing. Most of the time he was deep into whatever was on his phone. At the reception on Wed. pm, the 2 behind the counter were more interested in a lunch conversation rather than devoting their attention to the guests checking in. Around 5pm we tried to call the restaurant downstairs Dichie Brennan's Bourbon House, for takeout. The woman who answered the phone placed me on hold as soon as I tried to ask a question. 3 TIMES. Needless to say we ordered elsewhere! There was a "disturbance" at 5:30am which set an alarm off. It turned out to be a false alarm but it did ruin a good night's sleep. The final indignity was no hot water to shower at 9am. Once again I tried to call the front desk, this time on the house phone, to find out the problem but again, no answer. The phone situation was completely unacceptable!! The best answer was that the phones were being upgraded and there were only 2 lines into the hotel?! At a place with over 600 rooms!! At checkout the MOD, Micheal, calmly listened to all this and proposed what compensation he could. He was professional and a good listener. He agreed that some staff had dropped the ball. We felt that the compensation offered was low all things considered, but at that point we just wanted to get far away from this place. We cannot in all good conscience recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The best

By

November 21, 2021

club

I love this hotel this is my favorite hotel. The employees are very nice they know you by name the rooms are always clean the beds are comfortable the bathtub is nice you are actually able to sit down in it and take a bubble bath. The location couldn't get any better you're right there where everything is going on at.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations and helpful staff

By

November 21, 2021

Our squadron biennial reunion was a resounding success because of great customer service provided by Astor's meeting planning staff. They couldn't have done more to make our stay enjoyable. Would highly recommend the Astor Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 21, 2021

Understaffed at the moment. You may want to revisit this hotel at a later date.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 21, 2021

club

Location is amazing. In the heart of the city and you get all the opportunities to walk all over downtown and the infamous bourbon st!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and adequate rooms

By

November 17, 2021

The staff is friendly and the room is a basic two beds and a window hotel room. The location is right on the corner of Canal and Bourbon, putting the hotel smack in the middle of everything. The positive is that you can walk everywhere and are close to public transportation if you plan to venture out. The negative is Bourbon street is loud ( although it did quite down around midnight and the drums seemed to stop around 1am)

Read More
Read Less