Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 2915 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2915reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1210
  • 4 Stars
    641
  • 3 Stars
    422
  • 2 Stars
    364
  • 1 Stars
    278

NOLA

By

December 11, 2019

Great hotel and location for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Warm Atmosphere, Conforable Bedding, excellent hospitality.

By

December 10, 2019

club

Our stay at the Astor Crown Plaza was truly wonderful.
Restoration in this one of kind hotel is fabulous.
Great location. Accomadations per Staff-helpful and polite. Clean .
Highly suggest this hotel.
We will stay here again on our next adventure to NOLA.
Thank you for your hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

December 10, 2019

club

The staff that I did interact with during my stay and conference were very nice. On the other hand. It was cold, heat on but still blowing cold air. Thin blankets (two sheets with a thin cover between), not very clean, mold and musty smell bothered allergies, room not presentable upon arrival for someone to just be checking in. Looked like they were just in a hurry. No bag left for ice bucket and no menu or information available. States ear plugs to be there complimentary and weren't. Not worth it for the price. I will choose somewhere else next time. The only great benefit is it's very close to bourbon street which is nice and convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great conference location

By

December 09, 2019

Great location in the middle of the madness that is Bourban St. Given that opportunity to play or stand to the side and watch if I had chosen not to leave the property one would never know what lay outside the doors. Very safe, clean, quiet and very helpful kind friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Service & Amenities

By

December 08, 2019

After reaching my room, I tried to activate the safe in the room. I had to call multiple times to the front desk. A hotel person came to my room but was unable to make it work. She stated they would send another person up since she was unable to make it work. I waited over thirty minutes before I finally went to the front desk. They wanted me to wait at the front desk until the other person showed up and I could escort them to my room. At this point in time I told the to forego working on the safe since I had dinner arrangements and did not have time wait. This is quite poor service.

The showers were quite poor. The water pressure was very low and hot water was marginally warm. My colleagues who were staying at the hotel had the same experience.

My personal vehicle was valet parked with the hotel. We notice the next morning after our check-in that our vehicle was still parked out front on Canal Street. Canal Street is a very busy street and parked vehicles are at a much higher risk for accidents and vandalism.

The bar adjacent the lobby was inadequately staffed. Wait for time for service was quite excessive.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 07, 2019

platinumelite

Very close to the west side of the French quarter!!

Read More
Read Less

Not Crown Plaza standard

By

December 07, 2019

Check in extraordinarily slow with minimal staff. First night no hot water. Shampoo on wall of bathtub was broken. Staff most accommodating in resolving these problems by parking credit. Parking thoroughly overpriced at $49 nightly plus tax. Area of hotel worry some. Three days after we left eleven people were shot on the same street on the same block as the hotel. On checkout waited and waited as they brought the wrong car around. Will consider other location next time even though cost of room was reasonable

Read More
Read Less

Manger doesn't respond

By

December 05, 2019

platinumelite

I think that if problems arise at check-in, they ideally should be resolved there. In their defense, the desk was extremely busy. I left a voicemail for the manger of the hotel. I got no response. I called again and left another voicemail.

There is NO defense for those calls being ignored. I believe her name was Ashley, or something similar. Can't know for sure, as I never got the chance actually speak with her.

Will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay near French Quarter

By

December 04, 2019

This was a comfortable place to stay right on Canal and Bourbon St. The security of the hotel was excellent and they have someone standing at front at all times to be sure only guests enter. With the number of homeless in proximity, as well as the proximity to Bourbon St, it was comforting to feel secure. Christmas tree lighting and Canal Street lighting added to the holiday feel. There was a choir on the balcony singing carols, it was beautiful and feel-good vibes!

Read More
Read Less

Astor

By

December 02, 2019

Nice property, I haver stayed here often and it is always a good choice. There are other properties I stay at when in New Orleans but this is by far one of the better ones for value and location.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel in French Quarter

By

December 02, 2019

platinumelite

I had business at the Convention Center. But wanted to stay someplace close to Bourbon Street for the night life. The hotel is located very close to the Convention Center, 10 min cab ride. And only steps from Bourbon Street. It was very clean and safe. Will be staying there again when I return to New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable staying!

By

December 02, 2019

club

Bryson and the laddies are so nice! They went above & beyond to make sure I have a great time!
The security man offered to take pictures for me to make sure we have the best pics :;)
Next to the Bourbon street

Read More
Read Less