Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 3112 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3112reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1297
  • 4 Stars
    684
  • 3 Stars
    443
  • 2 Stars
    389
  • 1 Stars
    299

Halloween weekend stay

By

November 14, 2020

This is a nice hotel, clean rooms and I enjoyed myself, but there’s too many hooligans hanging out in front of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great stay after a long week

By

November 04, 2020

platinumelite

Stayed after a week of working on the Northshore during a hurricane and I needed the respite. The hotel was being used to house evacuees from recent storms, and I understood the extra restrictions and crowding. There were a few areas that could have been improved in terms of security and lobby cleanliness, but they did get the job done as well as possible.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty suite and homeless people in front of the hotel.

By

November 04, 2020

platinumelite

Suite was a dump. Dirty carpet, dirty and old furniture. No coffee maker.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, not so many features

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

Location was right off the French Quarter. Room didn't have a fridge, microwave or coffee but was clean and comfortable. No issues, as we spend most of our time out of the room, but would have been nice to keep water cold in a fridge.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

Security was excellent and hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Have stayed there many times over the years and always have great service.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

October 28, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was an absolute disaster. No hot water in the entire hotel; complained and stated nothing they could do. Hotel is being used to house evacuees which was never disclosed prior to arriving. Red Cross is set up in lobby and front of hotel is used as a hang out 24hrs. Absolutely horrible!

Read More
Read Less

Ehh

By

October 28, 2020

club

The location was great but too many people hanging out on the awning outside. People were yelling and fighting in the hallways. Many of the guests there were hurricane evacuees that the red cross were putting up. I had my air pods stolen off of my Keychain because I did valet parking and didn't think about having them on there. I didn't realize it until I got home. Overall terrible experience would not reccomend based on my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Crowns Plaza New Orleans

By

October 27, 2020

There was no hot water
Homeless were staying at the hotel, no one mentioned this when I booked, you had to go through a crowd of homeless people smoking dope to get in the front door. Service was decent but slow, there was no room service. The room smelled like mildew and the carpet was in bad need of being replaced, the mattresses were hard as a rock. This hotel made me want to leave the IHG hotel group.

Read More
Read Less

NOLA Vacation 2020

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

I was very disappointed in this property. It was being used as a housing location for hurricane evacuees, which was fine. What was not fine was that the evacuees were allowed to congregate in front of the hotel all day, which made entering and exiting difficult. I would have liked to have been informed of this before I arrived. Also, I requested a fridge in my room but was told there weren't any available due to the number of evacuees at the hotel. It was difficult to park in front of the hotel to unload and there was no bellhop service. I had to call down to the front desk to let them know there was no ice in the machine on my floor. The shower curtain was too short for the bathtub so water got all over the bathroom floor during each shower. And there was no fan in the bathroom to help combat the humidity of the shower. And paying $55 for parking is ridiculous, even in New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 20, 2020

club

Despite all the evacuees the hotel was amazing. We had a issus and the managee in duty took care of it. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will do it again. Thank you CROWNE PLAZA NEW ORLEANS for a good time.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible last night out of four

By

October 15, 2020

We were welcomed by a nice lady and a gentleman always made sure we were taken care off. On our last night, we encountered a black lady in the front desk that created a big scene over a hot cup of water! Never had I experienced such racism! We endured COVID regulations and the evacuees hanging around all day, late hours but the rudeness of this lady left me a bad taste of your hotel. Please make sure that Hispanics and whites are treated equally by all your staff.

Read More
Read Less

WORSE HOTEL IN NEW ORLEANS

By

October 14, 2020

club

We went to New Orleans to celebrate a 50th birthday. Stayed at The Crowne Plaza Hotel and Resort. Worse experience in my life. Our rooms didn't have coffee makers, we had to look for clean towels and when we asked for "hot water" we almost got kicked out of the hotel. What happened was we asked the front clerk for hot water and she said she couldn't help us. There was a red cross station in the hotel with water and a microwave. I went to the Red Cross employee and they were nice enough to help us. The clerk was extremely upset that we went above her to get the water. She left her station and confronted me face to face. I honestly thought she was going to hit me. Called the police and asked for us to be vacated. The manager didn't assist us and basically ran from the situation. At the end we stayed the night and checked out in the morning.

Read More
Read Less