Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1499 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1499reviews

  • 5 Stars
    577
  • 4 Stars
    355
  • 3 Stars
    229
  • 2 Stars
    200
  • 1 Stars
    138

Traveling through

By

February 07, 2016

platinumelite

Our stay was for one night only, but we wish we could have stayed longer. Every staff person we met was so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite because of our platinum status. Our only complaint was there were no towel racks anywhere in the bathroom and only one little bar of soap that had to be moved from the sink to the shower and back again. There was no bath gel nor hand lotion.
I feel that if we had called housekeeping, someone would have brought us another bar, but since we were there for only one night I did not call.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Service

By

February 07, 2016

The total confusion of checking in and getting to our rooms was a nightmare. Both our friends and my husband and I had rooms in the 66xx range. The front desk person directed us to the 6xx rooms. Of course our keys didn't work, so we went down to have keys redone, two times before someone finally realized we were in the wrong tower! We were already in and starting to unpack, and then had to move. Our friends had the same issue, but they noticed their room was already occupied. This mess took over an hour and more stress than needed to start a vacation! During our 4 night stay, we helped 2 other groups get to the correct "towers". Pool and hot tub closed, very disappointing. No fridge for my Meds, disappointing. We thought the "Crown Plaza" was a nicer place, but just stayed at another hotel that far exceeded you service.

Read More
Read Less

Don't use this hotel anytime during Mardi Gras events

By

February 05, 2016

When I travel to New Orleans, I stay at the Astor Crown Plaza and my previous experiences have all been very enjoyable.

However, my trip during the first weekend of Mardi Gras could not have been worse. While it is expected that parking will be an issue during the parades, I have never experienced such rude and disrespectful service by parking attendants in any of my travels! In particular there was a parking attendant named Eric who totally disrespected me and attempted to intimidate me. After he alone couldn't intimidate me, he had his fellow parking attendants surround me and try to intimidate me!! 10 men surrounding one woman!!! What an experience.!!!!

During the Mardi Gras parades you expect to walk to the parking garage to retrieve you vehicle. However, an hour and 15 minute wait after you have arrived is not acceptable and the rudeness of the parking attendants makes the experience exhausting and totally frustrating!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during Mardi Gras and for sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the behavior you endured from our parking attendants. We appreciate your honesty in bringing this to our attention; this experience is certainly not typical here, and definitely not acceptable by our standards. We have already addressed your valid concerns with our management team, and swift action will be taken to address this incident with the associates involved. We greatly appreciate your loyalty, and we really do hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back in the future for an experience as positive as the ones you’ve had with us in the past. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Just Okay.

By

February 05, 2016

club

The room was just okay. It looked as if it hadn't seen paint, new furniture or new carpet in the better part of a decade. The baseboards were missing. There was a 1.5" to 2" gap at the bottom of the door which let in a lot of hall noise and there was dried blood on the drapes.

That said, the bed was pretty comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the internet service was reliable. Oh, and the staff - they were absolutely fantastic!

Would I stay here again or recommend it to a friend? Probably not. But, for the price I paid during Mardi Gras, I'm not going to complain too loudly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We greatly value your feedback, and it’s a pleasure to know that our staff took great care of you during your visit! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and that you found our WiFi to be reliable. You raised a few concerns regarding the condition of your room, and I can assure you that we have addressed these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, who will take immediate measures to correct these problems. We apologize for failing to impress you in these areas, and we can promise that you will not experience anything like this if you choose to give us another chance in the future. We appreciate you choosing us as your host for Mardi Gras, and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again for a much more positive experience on your next return to New Orleans. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Woderful stay

By

February 04, 2016

We stayed here after taking a cruise. We picked this location because of the location to all of the places that we wanted to see. There are two cable car lines right out side, and are a great way to get around. The choices for food are unbelievable. Just walk down Bourbon St. and you can have any type of food you want. Walk a block over and there are all kinds of shopping. About a 15min walk and you are in the area of the French Market and St Louis Square. We will definitely stay here and recommend this hotel to anyone we know that are going to New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous... Delicious food. Beautiful room. Perfect location

By

February 04, 2016

platinumelite

What a fantastic property!!! Food, atmosphere, location were all perfect. Our room was very clean and the bed was ultra comfortable. The parade came by the front of the hotel and we were able to enjoy mardi gras with ease. Restaurant on property was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Work trip

By

February 03, 2016

The hotel has a old feel to it, but some very nice updates like the TV's. it sits on Bourbon St. so I was expecting some street noise but was surprised of the lack of noise even with a 6 alarm fire going on about a block down on canal.
Was upgraded when I checked in and recognized as a SPIRE member, nice small lounge that you can order from the restaurant next door and sit at the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your loyalty to the Astor and to IHG. We hope to welcome you back for your next return to New Orleans for a stay that is even more lovely!
Read More
Read Less

The Crown is the Best in the Quarter

By

February 02, 2016

From the time we pulled up to the valet and walked in the doors. We were greeted and made to feel that being there was going to be special. The Staff behind the desk was out of this world helpful Diana Clotter went out of her way to assure we were happy with being there. She called up to the room after we had a chance to look around it, just to make sure we were happy with the room.
We were able to ask the desk staff any questions and they were always happy to answer us.
We look forward to spending lots of great times at the Crown when we visit the Quarter.

Thank you very much!!!

Mark

Read More
Read Less

great staff, clean and spacious rooms, awesome location

By

February 02, 2016

club

the best part about this trip was the location of the hotel in comparison to bourbon street and the french quarters

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you, Franky, for sharing! We agree that our location is so perfect for anyone wanting to enjoy New Orleans to the fullest. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future for another great stay!
Read More
Read Less

Don't bring your event here.

By

February 01, 2016

club

If you are coming alone and don't have to deal with management staff, this is a good hotel with a great location. But make sure to stay in the newer tower and not the old one. Too many electrical issues in the old tower.

And if you are booking a big event, I would avoid this facility. This is the 5th year that we brought our event here and the problems have gotten worse every year. The rooms are nice and the balcony is nice outside, but the management team was unresponsive to my group and multiple inquiries.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you for your feedback – while we’re happy to hear that you loved our location as much as we do, we’re incredibly disappointed to hear that your event with us did not go seamlessly. You’re absolutely right to expect better service from our team, and we apologize for any mistakes we made after you trusted us with handling your event planning and execution. We will be investigating this further within our management team to find out the exact causes for the lack of attention you received, and we’ll ensure that nothing like this happens again in the future. We hope you feel able to visit us again and give us the chance to make this up to you. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Convenient & Comfortable

By

February 01, 2016

The only disappointment was that there is NO coffee maker in the rooms. Rooms are comfortable & the property is conveniently located to business & attractions. More homeless folk than I remember seeing during my last trip to NOLA. Lots of panhandlers around the hotel & in the Quarter.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient

By

January 30, 2016

club

Initially we were at another hotel which we were unhappy with so we decided to move to the Crown Plaza. We were very pleased with our decision. The room was very comfortable and the hotel was in walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go.

Read More
Read Less