Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Hotel Reviews
How Was Your Stay?
Share your feedback.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1410 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    934
  • 4 Stars
    283
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    46

Disappointing Experience

By

November 27, 2022

The carpets were dirty and peeling away from the floor; the elevators were shaky and unclean; the rooms were bare and uninspired; and the ice machines were all broken. We asked for help transferring our reservation from the Even Hotel brand to another IHG brand, but were told we'd have to find a replacement reservation on our own, which we did--at a non-IHG brand hotel. Moreover, after we cut our stay short by 2 of the 3 planned days, the hotel charged us a $100 pet fee for the 8 hours that we did stay ($50 more than a considerably nicer hotel over 2 full nights in the same area). This was our first stay at an Even Hotel, as well as our last, and we hope this isn't representative of all IHG brands.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

November 26, 2022

Loved it. Sweet staff, front desk, food area, and cleaning staff. Very helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Solid Stay

By

November 23, 2022

Had a good stay here at Even Hotel in Brooklyn. Outside of a shorter then usual bed the stay was good. Breakfast was not included. Hotel was clean and they had security in place for keeping you safe. Overall a good stay for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel in downtown Brooklyn

By

November 22, 2022

Excellent stay for a couple of days especially with clean room, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Well located, excellent staff and comfortable room.

By

November 21, 2022

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and plan to stay here exclusively in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay while visiting New York

By

November 15, 2022

I had an exciting time while visiting, I was in the heart of the downtown area with easy access to all of my favorite spots. I had fun with my daughter, visiting her was great. Brooklyn has grown but it is still a great place to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and good location

By

November 13, 2022

Besides the title statements you may get an impression that there’s a restaurant and bar. The bar is about 6 seats and serves beer and wine only. They have a small menu and 25% of items were not available. Very expensive what things they had.

Read More
Read Less

Week stay at Even Hotel, Brooklyn

By

November 10, 2022

Overall, very nice. Great vibe, great staff, and room was unique in many ways, most good. The only problem was the design of the table/desk which was fixed at a height that was so high that the room effectively had no desk and no table to eat at, unless you like to do both of these activities standing. Other than that, the design of everything else was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and super clean rooms !

By

November 07, 2022

My stay was amazing and a lot of that was due to the amazing hotel I chose ! The rooms, staff and location were beyond amazing and I can’t wait to come back to the city and stay with you all again !

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, efficient room

By

November 06, 2022

While the room size was smallish, it had everything we needed, including a very comfortable bed and nice room amenities. Very pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Great breakfast smoothie.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice room

By

November 04, 2022

Close to the metro station and great shopping/eating options. The rooms was great. Ariana at the reception was super friendly and helpful. The only down side was the the air con was so loud.

Read More
Read Less

Great value in Brooklyn

By

November 04, 2022

The hotel was in a great location. I was visiting my daughter in Ft Greene. Rooms were spacious and clean. Front desk very helpful. Lots of great walking - parks, eating…. Subway close. Felt safe and secure. Great value.

Read More
Read Less