Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Hotel Reviews
How Was Your Stay?
Share your feedback.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1043 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1043reviews

  • 5 Stars
    741
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    23

comfortable Bed

By

November 18, 2020

Great showers , The rooms were nice and bright. Easy to get there food delivery is also fast .

Read More
Read Less

Super disappointing stay

By

November 17, 2020

Checking in was difficult due to parking, but it’s the city, so not a huge issue. The girl that checked us in was very friendly (I think her name started with an A) The disappointments started after that. The gym was closed (Holiday inn across the street was open). Super disappointing for a fitness-focused hotel. Second, no microwaves available in the building! Not having one in the room is not shocking, but not having one available to use was.

The biggest issue was checking out. Since the hotel was a big disappointment, we decided to check out early. After working at night, we came in and spoke to man at the front desk, asking if we could get a late checkout. I asked about 2pm, but he said there was a charge. I asked when could we checkout without a charge, and he said 12:00. That was fine. I got up to the room, and he called and said because I was Spire elite We could check out at 12:30. I said ok. We show up at 12:30 to check out and get some attitude. Sue the manager was called in and was saying there would be a late charge because checkout was at 11:00. She stated no notation was made about a late checkout on our rooms. I explained that was not our fault. I still see the late checkout fee on my credit card. Poor experience, and terrible treatment by management.

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Preis-Leitungs-Verhältnis

By

November 17, 2020

Für den Preis ist das Hotel absolut in Ordnung. Seht gut fand ich, dass aufgrund des gesperrten Fitness-Raums ein wenig Fitness-Equipment auf dem Zimmer vorhanden war.

Read More
Read Less

Cool room and great service

By

November 17, 2020

The theme and vibe of the room was really cool. I loved everything about it from the bathroom to the workout section. The color changing lights were awesome too. The staff was also very kind and helpful. I will definately recommend more than I already have lol.

Read More
Read Less

No parking when website said there was.

By

November 13, 2020

I booked this hotel because it said parking 35.00. When I got there I had to go to a parking garage.
Room wasn’t very clean I felt. Hair in shower- sink dirty.
Small room which I get for location but won’t stay again.

No water or any drinks available.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 11, 2020

Even Hotel in Brooklyn is located at such a convenient place, near Barclays Center and a variety of public transportation options. The staff was very friendly and the room was modern, comfy and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very loud / parking garage was closed

By

November 06, 2020

Very loud / parking garage was closed. I could hear everything from outside and everytime someone went down the stairs it sounded like there was a marching band in my room. The parking garage was closed even though you could prepay for it on the app.

Read More
Read Less

Stay and be happy

By

November 05, 2020

platinumelite

I stayed with EVEN hotel Brooklyn during the pandemic times.

Lately, I was able to go back and got an overnight stay and was very happy with the experience.

Thanks -EVEN Hotel-IHG portfolios

Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfied

By

November 03, 2020

club

Booking was simple and convenient. Prior to arrival, I upgraded room to "high king" and was told we would get a lovely view on a high or the highest floor. Upon arrival, however we were assigned the 9th floor facing another building. No memerable view.

After putting down bags, we looked around the room, including the ceiling to observe all the motivational quotes painted on the walls and ceilings. There we see brown stains we could not identify. It looked like mucus of some kind. Additionally, there were burn marks on the small desk table. Because of this, we were uncomfortable to stay and requested another room. We were told no other rooms were available and they'd send someone up. After 15m wait, we went downstairs and observed the crowded lobby with other person's waiting to check in or simply sitting. At this time we decided our best option was to check out and ask for a refund.

The staff were accommodating, apologized for our inconvenience, and offered a refund. We went back to the room, got our belongings, and checked out.

No covid checks were performed, other than a waiver. No social distancing observed in lobby.

No receipt was provided, they claim this was not possible, but if I don't see the refund on my CC bill I should call them back.

Read More
Read Less

Always comfortable - always great staff

By

October 31, 2020

Travel all over and stay here pretty regularly because always great staff, nice room, and good value. Extremely convenient location as well. Good place to stay, even when staying longer term.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable,Clean, and Friendly

By

October 30, 2020

club

The room was very clean and the bed sleep well. The room was a bit small for me.
Staff very friendly and helpful with food recommendations and parking.
Bathroom was very clean as well.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hospitality experience

By

October 27, 2020

We highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness and the welcoming professional staff. Our visit was to see family nearby and due to the pandemic we spent all of our visiting outdoors. There are many pleasant neighborhoods nearby for walking with lots of outdoor dining. We parked our car easily across the street for $35 for the night.

Read More
Read Less