Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 953 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

953reviews

  • 5 Stars
    571
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    38

Comfortable bed and great service

By

25 March 2017

club

The stay was great. I had no reservations. I just walked in. The desk told me no problem. I took advantage of prepaying for breakfast for my length of stay. I appreciated having an option to see the fair City of New Orleans with information from the concierge.
The gumbo served at the meal was great,.

Read More
Read Less

great room

By

25 March 2017

club

room was very nice, loved the balcony. my only suggestion would be a heated pool it was freezing

Read More
Read Less

Great place to rest!

By

25 March 2017

club

We traveled here for a family vacation, and this hotel was perfect for us. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's within walking distance of several great restaurants, and I believe it's walkable to the Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, though we chose to drive since our event was after dark. Our only complaint is that the "heated" pool was still too cold to swim in on an 80 degree day, but that's a little picky. The pool and pool deck were very clean. Overall, we had a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

24 March 2017

club

I think the staff played a very big part in why I enjoyed my stay. They were very friendly and some even enjoyed joking and laughing along with me. The only thing I disliked about my stay was having to leave.

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

23 March 2017

club

The hotel room is good, but the glass of the French windows is too thin to have enough sound insulation. And the room service is good to solve our problems, such as new towels and shampoo.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly staff

By

23 March 2017

club

Very pleased with our stay and the location. The front desk was helpful. The parking was onsite. Rooms were secure. Rooms were clean. Balcony was a nice surprise.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

22 March 2017

club

Front desk staff was terrible! Very rude!!! Parking key failed to work each time so therefore it postponed leaving and entering the hotel. I was late for competition due to the key not working and letting me out of the parking deck. Front desk didn't care! they didn't even respond with any concern or anything when told what keeps happening just fixed card and handed it back. very rude! never will stay at this hotel again!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable room

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

The front desk and concierge staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious, but our server was busy, so she didn't tell us about the breakfast buffet, and had we known, we would have ordered that instead. She also fell short on refilling our drinks. But again, it was very busy that morning. Overall, it was a good stay, but the price, even for peak time, seemed a little high for it being such a long walk to everything. However, the stay here met all my expectations, and I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Simply Outstanding

By

20 March 2017

I have stayed in New Orleans on several occasions and this is my second time staying with the Holiday Inn Super Dome. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is customer friendly and supportive. They have a wealth of knowledge about the New Orlean's hotspots and points of interest. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area that it is feasible to walk to most attractions. The parking is, as well, convenient and helpful if one decides to drive. The rooms are quiet and offer a perfect in-room experience. Beds are comfortable and plenty of pillows. Moreover, the internet connection is fast and easy to setup. I was able to do all my work, professional and personally, utilizing the internet without disconnects. I did not get to utilize all the amenities that hotel offers; but, did get a chance to workout in the gym. The gym had plenty of treadmills, elliptical, and free weights to have a robust workout. The restaurant had superb food selections and good portions. Again, I highly recommend this hotel for any business or personal travels to the New Orleans area.

Read More
Read Less

Not Necessarily 5 Stars

By

18 March 2017

The IHG review site seems to round up when assigning stars to the reviews. I would give the hotel 4 stars, not 5. Couple of comments about the hotel:

- Staff was engaging and helpful. Check in was a little long but one of the front desk staff was really being handcuffed by a caller. Departed very early a.m. (3:15) and front desk was unable to print out my bill.
- Heating in room is difficult to control. The wall thermostat did nothing and I had to control temp on the HVAC unit itself. Pretty variable and inaccurate. But I was able to find a good range.
- Fitness room was adequate with free weights, benches, an adjustable pulley machine and cardio equipment.
- Pricey by HI standards...but in downtown areas like NOLA, not surprising.

Read More
Read Less

Auditor

By

17 March 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Superdome on the 1st day. I hated my stay at the Holiday Inn Metairie, LA 70001 on the 2nd day... awful experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great EVERYTHING

By

17 March 2017

club

It was an awesome stay I would highly recommend for you to stay here if you go to New Orleans !! It was awesome and amazing I love it everyone was so nice

Read More
Read Less