Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1903 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1903reviews

  • 5 Stars
    855
  • 4 Stars
    563
  • 3 Stars
    209
  • 2 Stars
    130
  • 1 Stars
    146

Great location, Nice rooms.

By

01 April 2020

This hotel had everything anyone really needs for a holiday in New York. Location was perfect, Chelsea is a great spot with a lot of good restaurants and cafes close by.
The hotel was well kept, staff were polite and the rooms were in good condition.
The only thing that could improve the experience would be complimentary breakfast but as this property is not a Holiday Inn Express I did not expect breakfast to be included.

Read More
Read Less

I would stay again

By

26 March 2020

Great location in the middle of NYC. Excellent amenities, toiletries, room space. Staff is very friendly. Quick check in and check out. The price is unbeatable.

Read More
Read Less

Gute Lage mit Luft nach oben beim Service

By

20 March 2020

Tolle Lage mitten in Manhattan.
Leider in Krisenzeiten wenig flexibel und ohne entscheidungsfreudiges Personal. Probleme werden auf Gäste abgewälzt und man versucht sich aus der Verantwortung zu nehmen. Service ist anders. Leider auch kein Late Checkout möglich obwohl das Hotel nicht annähernd voll ausgebucht war.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but needs updating

By

19 March 2020

Good location and friendly helpful staff, but hotel is very dated and scruffy, room smelled damp and generally had a run down feel to it. Expensive for what it was

Read More
Read Less

Returning guest :)

By

18 March 2020

platinumelite

I'm a returning and my second stay was great as well. Nice front desk staff and pleasant stay overall. Had no problems during my two day stay.

Read More
Read Less

A significant deterioration in service.

By

14 March 2020

This was my second visit to this property; I returned because my last trip was so good. This was not repeated.
The check-in experience was completely unacceptable. The receptionist was on the phone when I arrived and continued with phone calls for just under 5 minutes, before he waved me over. He continued speaking on the phone while checking me in. There was no welcome and no apology for the delay or for the rudeness of him using the phone while checking me in. He didn't even say hello, he just said, "I need your ID and credit card." I've been an IHG Rewards Club member for 17 years and my tolerance for this sort of rudeness is low. He did not offer a welcome amenity, which is a brand standard - a drinks voucher is very welcome after travelling so long to reach the hotel.
The room was shabby, with damaged furniture, no hairdryer and no safe. It was, however spotlessly clean and my interactions with the housekeeping team were all very pleasant.
The attitude of the receptionist did not reflect other staff I spoke with during the stay - both mornings staff behind the desk smiled and greeted me as I left the hotel and gave a positive impression. Getting a hairdryer was an ordeal - three phone calls and an hour later it arrived. Staff also used the fire door next to my room during the night and let it slam, which woke me up a number of times. Small details like these are important and this hotel seemed to have lost its touch.

The front desk manager had business cards on the front desk. I took one of these and e-mailed him on the night of my arrival - I think its unfair to post a poor review without trying to fix it on site first. However, two weeks after my stay, he has not had the courtesy to reply.

Read More
Read Less

beware of room with street view - very noisy

By

13 March 2020

great location. great quality/price ratio. we got a room with street view and it was extremely noisy at night.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

10 March 2020

club

Nothing bad except for two Male employees who were sexually harassing while leaving the property.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

09 March 2020

Good price, location, kind employees, good sleep. 100% recommend.

Read More
Read Less

bien situé et personnel agréable

By

06 March 2020

bon séjour dans l'ensemble ! juste chambre et Sdb petite pour une chambre familial. le personnel est top et souriant. l'hôtel est très bien situé.

Read More
Read Less

Удобное расположение

By

06 March 2020

Отель расположен недалеко от станций метро, много достопримечательностей в пешей доступности. Минусы: достаточно тесные номера, мы были с 2 большими чемоданами и ребёнком, в номере было тесно. Фитнес центр - скорее комната) и в моем бронировании был указан завтрак для двоих, но по факту завтрак включён не был, в первое утро пришлось отдать 45 долларов.

Read More
Read Less

Got the job done

By

04 March 2020

club

It wasn't a bad hotel but the bed/pillows aren't all that comfortable at all. The noise level is high between rooms and the front desk didn't answer the phone at all.

Read More
Read Less