Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1032 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1032reviews

  • 5 Stars
    533
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    51

Comfortable, safe. Aged. Elevators need attention.

By

19 December 2021

platinumelite

Staff is very friendly. Location is quiet and convenient. Parking is secure. Elevators are very slow and needed cleaning/new signage. Carpet in our room was very worn but the room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever!

By

18 December 2021

club

I would never stay at the Holiday Inn in San Mateo again. Outdated hotel, the hotel was freezing, they had all the doors open in the middle of winter. The hotel (floor we stayed on), smelled, the rooms were not clean, the beds and floors squeaked every time you moved. Horrible experience, and embarrassed that I had another family member staying there too and they even commented about it. Disappointed beyond!

Read More
Read Less

Modern room. Very spacious.

By

15 December 2021

club

Basically checked all the boxes we needed for a weekend in the city. Close to everything, inexpensive, clean and modern.

Read More
Read Less

Nice suite, comfortable bed, great service

By

13 December 2021

club

Very relaxing 5-night stay. Location is perfect. Easy to get to US101. Whether near or far, the hotel is accessible to all the beautiful sights in the Bay Area.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

13 December 2021

The staff was very nice the parking lot was very clean hallways and rooms were clean enough did not try the food but smelled great when I was walking by

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn- San Mateo, CA

By

12 December 2021

Decent hotel, clean, has a restaurant with some choices. Full bar! Hotel is a bit of a pain to get to, but good price for the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent friendly service and comfortable bed.

By

11 December 2021

club

Clean, and comfortable suite. Love the IHG bedding and pillows!
Great value and convenient to the airport. The service was very good, dining choices are pretty limited. Food was okay.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

09 December 2021

club

Gracias por hacer agradable la estancia de 8 días e su hotel, agradezco por todas las atenciones

Read More
Read Less

Stay evaluation

By

08 December 2021

club

Very friendly staff .
Fast service. if you ask for something no hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Safe

By

01 December 2021

Good experience
Beds comfortable
Staff pleasant
Location great
Parking good
Security in place

Read More
Read Less

Better luck next time

By

30 November 2021

platinumelite

Meh! Stay as a last resort because the rooms are comfortable and clean. Nothing else!

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

30 November 2021

Great service! The room is big! The staff is friendly!

Read More
Read Less