Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1230 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1230reviews

  • 5 Stars
    728
  • 4 Stars
    320
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    29

Hotel experience

By

24 February 2020

club

This hotel is nice and quite minus the airport and freeway but the hotel makes it as nice as possible and everything is very clean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location with value for money

By

21 February 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is located close to the freeway, in a way good but at times noisy. Ample parking. Helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and great price!

By

20 February 2020

club

Prime location right by the freeway and the room was very spacious

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing in so many ways

By

19 February 2020

club

While I was checking in, holding my infant, when I asked for a crib to be sent to room, the receptionist said I don’t know if we have those if we do we will send on up for you. When the crib did arrive it was something out of an orphanage in Eastern Europe in the 60s. It was old and creaky with a plastic covered spring mattress the crinkled and squeaked when the baby rolled over.
Hallway to the room smelled like cigarette smoke.
Trash can with trash from previous guest in the room still.
Toilet seat was a different size/shape than the toilet bowl, didn’t effect usability, but it’s weird.

The breakfast and service in the cafe was awful, breakfast was included in the room rate and it was 100% not worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I have come to expect at a Holiday Inn.

By

19 February 2020

This particular property needs some renovation. Door jams, molding

Read More
Read Less

Okay stay with a noisy freeway

By

18 February 2020

club

I was there for the night because my friend and I wanted to get to Disneyland early. This was the only hotel taking reservations and was close enough. Check in was good and the room was clean and spacious. My only complaint is the noise coming from cars passing by on the freeway. Not sure if you can invest is windows that minimize nosie. Being that getting rest before an early morning was my main reason of staying it was disappointing that I didn’t get much of it.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Santa Ana! What a great experience!

By

14 February 2020

club

While in California, I stayed at 3 separate hotels. By far, this was indeed a highlight! I even stayed at Redondo Beach and this hotel was better!
It’s well situated to get around, quiet clean and exceptional service by staff and amenities. Pool, hot tub restaurant near by, fun pub like area, it’s got it all.
The price is also very reasonable without having to go without. Highly recommend this hotel. Pictures on website accurately describes location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value/Great Location

By

13 February 2020

club

This hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The pool and jacuzzi are very clean, and the pool is heated. I was able to swim at 9:00 p.m. in February, and I wasn’t cold at all. The jacuzzi, unfortunately, needs to be MUCH warmer, though. The free parking AND free shuttle service to and from John Wayne Airport can’t be beat. Seriously, what other hotels in the area offer that?? It really made things so much more convenient for my local family members as far as picking me up, etc. Those two amenities were a HUGE plus in my book. Sleep quality was definitely up to IHG’s very high standards as far as comfortable bed and pillows are concerned. However, the hallways were noisy in the mornings between 6:30 a.m. and 10:30 a.m., which made sleep difficult during that time for us night owls who got to bed after midnight. Lastly, the location of the hotel is so convenient. It is in close proximity to ANYWHERE you wish to visit in the Orange County area. We had no problem at all getting to the various places we wanted to visit, including Disneyland, Newport Beach, and The Irvine Spectrum Center. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay, and I will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Service

By

11 February 2020

club

we only stayed for 1 night, but the service was awesome! Thanks again

Read More
Read Less

Poor Property

By

11 February 2020

Don't spend your money! Smelled musty and moldie. Front desk manger said they will be remolding...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows

By

10 February 2020

club

Our house is under construction, so we needed a good nights sleep. The bed and pillows are the on the top of our list for comfort. They provide support and with a soft pillow top. The pillows are firm, but have a good amount of cushion. This type of comfort level is hard to find. We slept very well. A+. We didn't dine here, so no review for food.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for quick business stay

By

08 February 2020

club

Easy check in, quiet, relaxing. Close to freeway, eateries, etc...comfortable bed. Perfect for a 1 night stay on a business trip. Breakfast room service was fast.

Read More
Read Less