Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 438 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    25

Noise cleanliness

By

18 July 2017

club

I was given a room for a mobility challenged person was not told everything was tired and the noisy plumbing and TV in next room was not great
Hotel is a bit overall tired
I presume the cladding on the building exterior has beeen rechecked for safety after recent events

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay in Stevenage

By

15 July 2017

club

I stay here a lot on business and the staff are always welcoming and the hotel and rooms clean and tidy. The bar is a little expensive I feel, but the food is good in the bar and restaurant, and the breakfast is superb. My only slight complaint is the room televisions. They are extremely slow to download the electronic program guide so you can never see what is on or coming up.

This is probably the best hotel in Stevenage in this price range with easy access (walking distance) to the train station and several chain restaurants if you don't want to eat in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good location shame about the hotel

By

13 July 2017

Hotel could do with modernisation. Receptionist at checkin was not helpful regarding my (standard) request for a high floor and I ended up on the second with a view over the fire station and therefore alarms etc during the night. A couple of staff were what I expect of HI, Katrina in breakfast service and the checkout receptionist but others don't seem to understand service.

Read More
Read Less

Good and clean

By

11 July 2017

club

Overall great hotel, good bar, although breakfast costs 10GBP, so for family of 4 is not a great value for money.
Staff is ok and sometimes makes small mistakes like we all do. Room cleaning personel is smart and discreet.

Read More
Read Less

アットホームなホテル

By

11 July 2017

club

スタッフの対応がアットホームでよかったです。
レストランもバーと食事ができるレストランに分かれており、テーブルも十分な感覚でゆったりすごすことができました。

Read More
Read Less

TERRIBLE STAY WHICH COULD HAVE BEEN SO MUCH BETTER

By

07 July 2017

club

The hotel let me down badly with attitude of the staff and the cleanliness of the room.
The route to the hotel from the railway station at night is frightening.

Read More
Read Less

Visit to IWM Duxford

By

06 July 2017

platinumelite

Our first stay in this area, visited nearby IWM Duxford. Definitely worth a visit!!

Staff were great, particularly in hotel restaurant. Good quality food for breakfast and nice selection for dinner, too.

Problems with bathroom drainage resulted in us having to change room but staff moved our belongings (thank you).

Disabled parking on site, no charge.

Reception staff were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and facilities.

By

05 July 2017

We always stay here when visiting Stevenage. We like the consistent high standards and value of Holiday Inns.

Read More
Read Less

St.Evenage visit

By

04 July 2017

A well kept and friendly hotel. Room are well maintained and professionally serviced.
Being someone that likes a soft bed, the mattress was a tad hard for our liking.
Loved the breaky and the smiley, friendly and prompt staff.

Read More
Read Less

Worst ever IHG stay

By

03 July 2017

Staff not interested in problems and fail to recognise loyalty status. Security lock missing from initial room (as had been broken), noisy neighbours in initial room, wrongly allocated room by staff. A terrible nights stay - avoid this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best place to stay...

By

23 June 2017

club

The hotel is right next to a fire station that does announcements fairly often, so be forewarned. Also located on a busy street so road noise is constant. There is also no air conditioning in the hallways of the floors so it gets quite stuffy. Housekeeping comes round quite early in the morning to clean. Certain items in the room do not get any attention at all- the phone doesn't get cleaned, the carpets are stained and the grout in the shower is black. The "double" or double "queen" beds are really twin-sized - maybe that's a European thing, but that wouldn't fly in the US.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location

By

23 June 2017

club

This hotel was ideally located for me to complete my business. The staff were great and the breakfast was very good. Parking is not bad either with a large car park right opposite.

Read More
Read Less