Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1107 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    508
  • 4 Stars
    377
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    60

Memorable stay

By

03 March 2022

platinumelite

Well located and accessible hotel. Staff were great and very helpful with all requests (Amber, Karolina, Zivile and Joseph) to make this a memorable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and service

By

28 February 2022

One of the best holiday inns we have stayed in the Staff have gone above and beyond to make our stay one of the best professional places we have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 December 2021

platinumelite

Lovely staff; fantastic room freshly cleaned for covid will definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Really Nice and Pleasant experience.

By

14 December 2021

club

The staff is really nice and the rooms were clean and bathroom were upto the standard.
The location is really nice and Breakfast and bar area was also really good for expereince.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Comfortable stay

By

14 December 2021

club

We had a lovely meal (changed from a Christmas Party.) The food was great and we were well looked after by the staff.
The room was clean and comfortable, and we had a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

14 December 2021

Great Hotel with Staff who make it feel like home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

13 December 2021

Great hotel, fantastically helpful reception staff. Clean rooms with great fragrance. Breakfast is reallly great start to the day

Read More
Read Less

Stay stevenage

By

12 December 2021

Good hotel great staff could do with the rooms being updated and free car parking

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

Having stayed at this hotel before I needed a one night stay in the area so thought I would go back to the Holiday Inn in. NEVER AGAIN.

Room was freezing cold, the staff put heaters in to warm the room up whilst i went for dinner. Dinner was awful - i can just about boil a kettle and switch the microwave on but even I could have done a better job. Even got asked what my budget is for dinner - never been asked that in over 30yrs of travelling.

Went back to the room to find the heaters had blown all the electrics. Moved to another room (which was better).

Breakfast was ok, nothing special but ok.

I stay in plenty of hotels but this is one hotel that i will never step foot in again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, quiet and comfortable

By

01 December 2021

Lovely weekend with a friend for some girly christmas shopping. Bought through Groupon. Great value for money. Only downside is the £12 per night parking charge.

Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

23 November 2021

club

Good service, polite staff and a great event held at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and great customer service

By

17 November 2021

On booking I was told that a double bed was only available. This was for myself and a friend. As this was a special offer and for only 1 night I took it. On arrival the receptionist said she would see if they had a bigger room and gave us a family room for the same price. The breakfast was lovely and lots of choice and nice and hot. The only down side to the location of this hotel is that it is opposite the fire station which our room overlooked and this was quite noisy.

Read More
Read Less