Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 716 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    27

Top Notch Customer Service

By

November 22, 2020

platinumelite

I have to commend the superior service I received.... From the management team, to the front desk, to the bellhops, and to the cleaning staff went above call of service.... This Management team down to cleaning staff should be the model that our USA establishments should learn from!

Read More
Read Less

The full package deal

By

October 14, 2020

club

Great staff, good food. The hotel is perfectly situated close to the airport. During COVID-19, the protocols were practical and well adhered too. Management drive a service first policy. Definitely my favorite place to stay when in Accra.

Read More
Read Less

Pastor Mariza Cronje

By

March 31, 2020

club

Great stay, II am looking forward to my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms continue to disappoint

By

March 30, 2020

Hairdryer had exposed wires- almost electrocuted my wife when she used it- tripped the power. The faulty hairdryer was collected and nobody said a word afterwards. the hotel manager was not made aware until I informed him just before we left- he did not offer any excuse or apology.
The room had a strong chemical smell- carpets appear impregnated with it.
Plumbing is very poor.
Basin plug missing and open hole can swallow rings and toothbrushes. Water wastage as you must run the tap all the time as water cannot be collected.

Read More
Read Less

Best experience at the Holiday Inn Accra yet

By

March 16, 2020

Every effort is made to ensure cleanliness, maintenance and efficiency. Staff are helpful and friendly, as always. The hotel is known among travelers and locals for its good breakfast (now including coffee grown in Ghana), with a mix of local, regional and European foods. I will continue to stay at this hotel and plan to hold conferences here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

March 14, 2020

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the food was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

March 11, 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable stay.
Staff was very accommodating and were ready to help.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and very comfortable hotel

By

March 10, 2020

club

Very helpful staff,nice hotel with efficient shuttle service to the airport,very aptly located.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

March 06, 2020

Very courteous staff and welcoming spirit. People like Abigail, Sarah and Manager Ewu on the front desk, and Host Solomon at the restaurant provided the warmth one needed. The cleaners also made sure the room was comfortable. Only one area of improvement, The Power Outlet Sockets... If you could cater for round 3 pin plugs for the frequent traveller please.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and Courteous Customer Services

By

March 04, 2020

Good, friendly, and relaxing place. I will be staying at this place whenever I visit Accra, Ghana!

Read More
Read Less

What an awesome experience!.

By

March 02, 2020

platinumelite

Nice,cozy hotel with a fantastic location and great, friendly staff.Internet connectivity could be better though.
Overall I recommend this hotel highly

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 23, 2020

club

Staff are really nice and welcoming. Always willing to help and resolve concerns.

Read More
Read Less