Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 278 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    7

Holiday Inn Accra

By

March 27, 2017

Good hotel. Very convenient location and great staff. I would say it is a little bit overpriced comparing with international standards, nevertheless it is one level above of the local lowered priced hotels.

Read More
Read Less

设备比较老旧,网络速度有待提高。

By

March 23, 2017

club

该酒店位于阿克拉机场附近,地理位置优越,但是酒店硬件设施有待进一步加强,例如游泳池太小。其它方面尚可。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and location

By

March 22, 2017

The staff at the hotel are great, and everyone was friendly. Great stay, and I'll go here on my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Aircon

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

Aircon would only operate on high and medium fan speed so noisy

Read More
Read Less

Good place to relax

By

March 14, 2017

This is one good hotel to stay in when in Ghana and in the Capital. Prices are a bit overbloated but overall, it is a very comfortable place. Food and all other services are great.
Will recommend this hotel to other people without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Handy for airport

By

March 11, 2017

Good location close to airport. Bars and restaurants near by. Nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

Very Convenient

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Airport in Ghana is very convenient for transit visits. The hotel has an office in the airport that is very helpful in getting you from the airport to the hotel. The shuttle arrives quickly and the hotel is very close. Check in was quick and the room was clean and ready for me. Some of the items in the room need repair or updating. Lamps not in service, refrigerators not working, etc. I also found the air conditioning did not cool the room well. Also, the bed covers were very thick and heavy, which also made it hot during the night. The food and service in the bar and restaurant are good.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Airport Inn Accra

By

March 02, 2017

I have stayed in Accra a number of times on business over the last 7 years but this is the first time I used the Holiday Inn Airport Accra. I was very pleased with the whole expirience and over two-three weeks, I stayed there on three occassions. It is wonderfully set up, with the inside bar Wiase, the restaruant, pool and the lower deck La Cabana area is a perfect place to entertain guests.
The staff are fabulous and special mention to Ornella, who on each occassion i returned to the hotel, welcomed me with a beautiful smile and asked if she could be of any assistance. Something you remaber when you look ahead at future bookings.
The only downside for me was the bathroom/shower. the showern in bath tub is ok but the bath area is small and the glass partion does not keep the water in and you usally step out to a wet floor, and it is quite awkward.
However, in future trips to Accra, this hotel will certainly be on the top of my list.
Frank

Read More
Read Less

Coming "home"

By

March 02, 2017

Writing a list of the things we enjoyed about the Holiday Inn in Accra would take quite a while. Even upon arrival at the airport, we were treated with great care by the shuttle driver. All during the three day stay, we were made to feel welcome, and all our needs were met by friendly staff. Entering our room, we both had a feeling of peace. Everyone was so helpful (bringing extra sheets, tidying up the room in a timely manner, delivering delicious food to the room, and even attending to the unavoidable problems) that we really were refreshed after the stay.

Read More
Read Less

More western breakfast required

By

February 19, 2017

The hotel needs to provide more varieties on western breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Door Noise

By

February 18, 2017

Room doors tend to slam loudly during the night.

Due to the time of early morning flights the checkout desk was understaffed to process all the guests.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the pillows. AC was working perfectly well.

By

February 14, 2017

club

Loved the pillows. AC was working perfectly well. Not sucha good spread in the menu for food. Check in took little bit longer than it should have.

Read More
Read Less