Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 210 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nice room, pool area and pool jazz band

By

August 10, 2016

Stayed one night in transit to Takoradi. Five minutes by hotel shuttle to airport. Room was great, very friendly and professional staff. An excellent jazz band was playing at the pool area. Breakfast was also great. The gym needs updating and additional equipment.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay in Accra

By

August 02, 2016

club

Central to Business in Accra, decent facilities, comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable

By

August 01, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Accra is an established well run hotel. A little dated in parts perhaps and not particularly inspirational. However, it's consistent and a good airport hotel. The staff are good, the hotel works fine.

The value is fine relative to it's market but not anywhere else.

I've stayed here numerous times and it's the best amongst it's immediate peers. I'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Overnight

By

July 30, 2016

Well located hotel close to airport. Staff are good, and friendly, rooms are clean and have all that you need. They are a little dated and could do with refurbishing and refreshing, same could be said for the main areas. Gym was not accessible 24 hours, was advise to wait for security to use, that worried me a bit.

Generally the hotel was good for my visit, I liked the pool and friendly service.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 07, 2016
Dear Travelguy45, Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Gold member and for choosing us. I am so delighted that to hear that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our staff very commendable. However, I understand that the condition of the hotel affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 26, 2016

club

Clean and tidy restaurant and bedroom. Very welcoming and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great Employees

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel. Need to keep up with the maintenance and avoid people just coming to the hotel to sit doing nothing.

Employees in the restaurant were great especially the breakfast team. Nice, cordial, friendly and polite.

The front desk team were also exceptional, helping me find my passport when i thought i had lost it.

Best currency exchange rate in Accra.

Thanks for a great stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 02, 2016
Dear States, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be good and our staff to be great. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Best Regards, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

business ad accra

By

July 23, 2016

club

è un hotel comodamente ubicato vicino all'aeroporto ed essendo accra una città abbastanza trafficata permette di evitare in parte perdite di tempo.
Il livello è standard e l'hotel è localizzato in area commerciale

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Shuttle Service

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel located just near the airport which is excellent. The main problem I experienced at this hotel, after staying there for the second time, is the level of customer service at the restaurant. The restaurant and kitchen staff really need training. On a number of times, I had to ask more than once to be be served. The staff really are very slow. Also it appears special treatments are given to customers who frequent the hotel or are known by staff. It takes too long to get food orders. A good number of staff members at the restaurant don't appear to be happy. I will always stay there when in Accra but services at the Restaurant and especially at breakfast need to improve drastically.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay with us at the Hotel. Service is paramount to our success, it is vital that all customers are treated and served well, I apologise for the lack of attention that you received on your last Visit. As a Platinum Member and loyal customer to IHG this is far from you expectation, and service you normally receive. Yours sincerely Bruce Potter General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice friendly staff, relaxing stay, good food

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Nice friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet, good food available at bar.


Holiday Inn Accra is a very nice hotel with an excellent location with genuinely nice friendly staff.

Relaxing stay

Read More
Read Less

Interesting stay with professional customer service

By

July 18, 2016

club

Excellent service from all staffs innocent in housekeeping was professional and diligent @ delivering customer service. Vaida at the wiase restaurant was really helpful patient calm and possesses high quality customer service and professionalism. I recommend her for promotion. She did not less than a concierge could do by taking us round town even after working for almost the whole day and even when she was off duty she was able to sacrifice her off day to show us places as foreigners on vacation. She made our stay in accra ghana a memorable one. Thanks to all front desk staff with their welcoming smiling faces. I ENJOYED and LOVED my STAY

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 17, 2016

Good stay for over week, with helpful staff at service. I liked the short drive to the airport, very convenient in a busy city.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Atay

By

July 15, 2016

club

Having not booked ahead it was a pleasant experience and I would stay there again. The staff at the airport were polite and were quick on the uptake.

Read More
Read Less