Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1553 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    948
  • 4 Stars
    454
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    23

Room quality

By

June 08, 2020

platinumelite

Great room and amenities; despite Covid19 restrictions, services were up to standard except cleaning services.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff service and very friendly

By

June 07, 2020

club

Personally think that the hotel requires a little updating and upkeep in the rooms, especially the bathrooms. Staff are pleasant and very friendly. Obviously easy access to the airport. Food menu particularly the room menu should perhaps change with the seasons

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

June 01, 2020

Amazing stay. Love the beds. The staff are super friendly and the food is so good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and nice clean rooms

By

May 30, 2020

Nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds. This motel had everything we needed and all the staff were very helpful. If we are ever back in Auckland we will be back for sure. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

May 27, 2020

Excellent place to stay. Free parking. Excellent rooms, spacious and very comfortable bed. 24 hour access.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and fresh

By

May 27, 2020

Was a clean and comfortable stay, breakfast was ok, asked for poached eggs and got scrambled. The eggs were an unusual grey colour.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 26, 2020

Have stayed at the Holiday Inn a few times now and it's always good. The rooms are a nice size with seating area as well so you arent living on your bed, and a big desk for doing all that work you should of left at home.
Comfortable bed and pillows and decent selection of movie channels. Restaurant has good food but it is expensive and not much variety.

Read More
Read Less

A very enjoyable stay

By

May 25, 2020

We stayed at the Holiday Inn the night before an early flight back to Oz. The staff were amazing - they were very attentive and strictly abided by the health regulations regarding Covid 19. Our kids were greeted with activities and smiles and the staff seem to genuinely enjoy interacting with guests. We (Including our 3 small kids) probably had the best night sleep we’ve had since lockdown began. It was a stress-free experience and the capable and attentive staff made our life easier for the brief time we were there. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Reception staff

By

May 25, 2020

Lovely bed. Staff very good especially man on reception. Room could have been a bit fresher.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable stay with great service.

By

May 23, 2020

Stayed for 9 days. Staff was friendly manager was very helpful. Room was clean and food was so good.

Read More
Read Less

Below usual standard

By

May 14, 2020

club

We stayed during COVID-19 level 3 as we were traveling from out of town to attend a medical appointment. The staff gave very little information on check-in, no assurance about safety.
* Key card didn't work, had to return to reception
* Room stunk of cigarette smoke, and a large ashtray located outside the glass slider was fill of butts.
* The bathroom floor was not clean, dark hair on tiles and in bath.
* The smell of cigarette smoke in the room was most offensive, staff were not particularly friendly or helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 22, 2020

Stayed here during lockdown. Staff were great and did all they could to make us as comfortable as possible. I would definitely stay here again. Pool etc was closed due to Coronavirus but looked lovely.

Read More
Read Less