Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1540 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    941
  • 4 Stars
    450
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    23

Port in the Storm

By

April 04, 2020

We were stranded between flights in Auckland due to the Covid 19 virus. Betting on the Holiday brand name reputation we caught the airport shuttle to the hotel. We were met by friendly and professional front desk personnel. The necessity of having to use room service, the closing of hotel facilities, all understandable and very much appreciated. The hotel and staff provided both the highest of quality and security comfort of home.

Read More
Read Less

Fine service in difficult circumstances

By

April 04, 2020

club

We stayed only one night, awaiting a flight home during the COVID19 lockdown. All public areas were closed to guests, but they looked inviting. Our rooms were very comfortable, and it was particularly nice to have a patio door we could open. The in-room breakfast was enormous— perhaps to make up for not being able to enjoy the other amenities!

Read More
Read Less

Airport stop

By

April 03, 2020

We had to stop over for the night before flying home during the Coronavirus pandemic. The hotel was clean, efficient and accommodating to our needs. It was a good stay. The shuttle requires purchasing a ticket at the airport. Buy a round trio ticket there or take Uber. If you have more than two people consider Uber. It’s $6 each way on the shuttle. There are quite a few stops when returning to the airport. The grounds were great and the room was clean and roomy. Breakfast was good too. We paid for it when booking.

Read More
Read Less

good bed

By

April 02, 2020

club

Excellent location from the airport. And the yellow bus is a great thing.

Read More
Read Less

One night near airport

By

April 02, 2020

club

Didn't figure out the shuttle from the airport in time for the first one, so waited for the second (you have to buy the ticket at the kiosk first and it doesn't take bills -- only change or charge). Front desk checked us in quickly, room was comfortable and spacious. Was told pool was "naturally heated" (by the sun, I guess) and it was pretty cold but refreshing. Some trouble with a soiled sheet at bedtime remedied quickly with a clean sheet. We got the included breakfast buffet and it was quite good. Bar food we had was good also. Unable to stay more than an hour past without incurring substantial per hour charge up to a "day rate" that was more than we paid for the previous night.

Read More
Read Less

good location great beds

By

April 01, 2020

Nice location, a bit frustrating to get from airport to hotel, but once we were there it was good. Also had some issues getting to the car rental agency from the hotel. Nice room and bed. Bathroom was dated, but overall was clean.

Read More
Read Less

AKL Airport stay

By

April 01, 2020

club

Hotel ilocation and shuttle bus service make this a good place to stay for an early flight. Hotel grounds are nice. Missed outdoor seating. Room was OK. Shuttle bus service was great but could be free.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable oasis

By

March 29, 2020

I stayed here on the 1st and 2nd night of the New Zealand lock-down awaiting a flight home. Considering a very stressful situation for everyone involved the staff were calm, reassuring and professional. I cannot thank the check in staff enough. I dealt with the duty manager at the time and he was personable and instantly made me feel at ease and like I could relax after a very challenging few days.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming gem in difficult times.

By

March 29, 2020

We needed an unplanned stay for two nights near the airport in order to regroup and reschedule flights out due to the Covid-19 issue. The hotel was chosen on-line since we are IHG members so it made sense. What we found was a normally quiet little oasis near the airport being forced to adapt to the changing Coronavirus and succeeding very well. At check-in they explained the status (room service only, minimum services), and we were fine to self-isolate in our room, overlooking a pleasant open garden area. All the staff we met were courteous and friendly whilst still coping with this new environment. Thank you all!

Read More
Read Less

Great airport hotel.

By

March 29, 2020

The comfiest bed I’ve ever slept on. Staff coped very well despite the terrible pandemic conditions.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn at Auckland Airport

By

March 29, 2020

great stay, very helpful with last minute bookings due to the current pandemic. fantastic chefs

Read More
Read Less

Extended stay due to cancelled flights

By

March 29, 2020

Fantastic staff, great location, quiet despite being close to airport. Easy access to local walking area

Read More
Read Less