Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 746 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

746reviews

  • 5 Stars
    441
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

Helpful Staff; Great Location

By

February 26, 2017

Thank you to the first male staff who helped us by suggesting to fuel our hire car at Waitomo. Out of 4 petrol stations we tried, it was the only one that read our credit card successfully and got us out of our difficult situation.

Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. We'll stay again next time we visit.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

February 25, 2017

platinumelite

Our stay happened to be during the Chinese New Year Celebrations. When making this reservation, I was led to believe that the cost would be the same as an upcoming reservation that I had at the same property. Upon check-in, I was informed of a higher rate for the first two days of our stay. This rate was 3X higher than what the same room would cost just 3 days later. Because of that, we decided to only stay one night and moved on to another IHG property, that was not overpriced, before returning to this property on the day before our flight. This is a very nice, older property that is well maintained. The staff could not get much better, although they neglected to inform us that breakfast was included, and were apologetic for their rates. The manager did discount the room slightly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, just not the price point which significantly exceeded even much higher level competitors.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Kia Ora LC1845, Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hotel prices in Auckland are quite high currently and I'm glad despite this our genuine hospitality shone through. Thank you again Scott Schaefer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Conference time

By

February 24, 2017

Stayed at the Hotel for one night including dinner, drinks, accomodation, breakfast, meeting, lunch, and transport back to the airport

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Kia Ora Doug, Thank you for your comments, it's great to hear that you had an all inclusive stay. I hope you enjoyed your time in Auckland. Kind regards Scott Schaefer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable Hotel with great value

By

February 23, 2017

club

This Hotel is closer to the Airport and the transport is easy to find , the place is secured and clean , the customer service is good only the Breakfast doesn't include the cappuccino or Expresso you need to pay extra for it and you need to remember putting a card on your Bed otherwise it won't get cleaned, the remaining service in general is excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Kia Ora Toaishara, It is awesome to hear that you view us as great value. Just a note on the "card" on the bed. We change all of the bed linen every 2nd night of your stay or every night if requested. Thank you again, Scott Schaefer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

February 21, 2017

Very comfortable hotel with beautiful landscaping. Staff were very friendly and welcoming - thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Kia Ora JonMelbourne Thank you for your comments about your stay, we always love hearing from our guests. Kind regards Scott Schaefer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

February 21, 2017

A convenient location to the airport and comfortable place to relax and rest up before flying.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Kia Ora wbenh123, Thank you for your review, they are always appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

February 20, 2017

club

Good hotel to stay also very convenient for airport but there are no shopping or outing.
Bar is useless staff need to close early all the time as they use to tell us no poeple so we are closing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Kia Ora Baba, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate the 5 star rating. I agree the hotel is very convenient if transiting through Auckland airport. I will investigate your comments regarding the bar as closing time is 11pm and we regularly keep it open later if warranted. Thank you again. Scott Schaefer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good room food and service

By

February 20, 2017

club

The hotel met all my key criteria of comfortable bed, good shower, great food and friendly service. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Kia Ora PaulG58, Those key criteria are absolutely front and centre in what we are trying to achieve at the hotel so I am really glad that we met these for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service from happy friendly staff

By

February 19, 2017

club

Only spent one night here but found it a relaxing comfortable end to our holiday.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Kia Ora Gerri13, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, it is always appreciated. It appears that you enjoyed your stay and certainly puts a smile on our face. Kind regards Scott Schaefer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

CDB

By

February 18, 2017

Stayed for business only, with this I have no idea of the cost of the room so reviewing purely on personal experience. Hotel is looking a bit tired and in need of a revamp, room was ok, bed was poor, staff were beyond amazing. I was pleased to have an option of pillows, even with a pillow menu. Buffet breakfast had a wide selection, buffet dinner not so much, meats were rather dry.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Kia Ora CDB1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is appreciated. I note some areas for improvement and we will work hard to do just that. Thank you again Scott Schaefer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Très bon personnel

By

February 14, 2017

Literie à changer et moquettes a retirer
Le personnel, à la réception, au petit déjeuner et pour les chambres était genial

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Kia Ora Do1234, Thank you for your review, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Calme, discrétion, professionalisme

By

February 14, 2017

club

2 nuits parfaites, un personnel discret et compétent, un excellent petit dejeuner

Read More
Read Less