Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1506 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    921
  • 4 Stars
    438
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great place to relax.

By

February 21, 2020

club

Anyone heading to Mt Smart would be smart to stay at this Holiday Inn. Very close to venue and wonderful pool area to relax and enjoy a swim and a drink before heading to Mt Smart.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal in every way

By

February 20, 2020

A very welcoming, comfortable and relaxing time on both of our visits to the Holiday Inn Auckland airport. Thoroughly recommend this hotel if travelling through.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay arriving late and leaving early next day

By

February 19, 2020

club

OK. Close to airport. However arriving late and leaving early next day meant I was provided with little service on arrival and none on leaving. I arrived about 11 pm and left 6 am the following day. On arrival I was not given a map and had to struggle to find my room. No explanation of where any elevators might be to find an upstairs room with a heavy bag late at night. Leaving early there were no staff at reception at 6 am. Fortunately, I had already paid and did not need to settle any account. No obvious way at reception to contact staff. I finally realised I could throw my keys in a box and just leave. Not immediately obvious to me, even as an IHG member.

Read More
Read Less

Akl stay

By

February 16, 2020

Good hotel for over night connect thru AKL. But a bit isolated.

Read More
Read Less

Nice airport hotel

By

February 12, 2020

Excellent, helpful staff, comfortable hotel. Attractive grounds, guest laundry available, shuttle to airport available, and they have a scale in the lobby to weigh your baggage so that you don’t arrive at the airport with overweight bags!

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

February 11, 2020

club

I have stayed at Auckland airport a few times now, when on my way home from business overseas. I usually arrive late at night so don't really have the chance to use facilities as I get up in the morning to travel home. Have had the breakfast there which is pretty good with plenty of choice.
The hotel is good quality, typical Holiday inn. Every room I have had has been clean and tidy with comfortable bed and the usual complimentary tea and coffee.
Nice gardens and pool area, pleasant setting and some good old Kiwi hospitality from the staff who are always pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to visit

By

February 10, 2020

club

The location is prefect after a 3 hours flight to settle. Easy to reach to the central area via motorway. Family friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 08, 2020

platinumelite

full stop. seriously, we were well impressed with this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat

Read More
Read Less

Nice airport hotel

By

February 07, 2020

We enjoyed the tropical feeling of this hotel, especially around the outdoor pool. The pizzas in the bar were delicious. Our only complaint would be the very noisy children allowed to stay in the pool until almost 10pm (we had an early flight out the following morning). The staff are very welcoming and helpful. We appreciated the ease of using the Yellow Bus (shuttle) to the airport in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, poor reception

By

February 05, 2020

Poor reception, Receptionists with little training in customer service and check in process.
Poor house cleaning,
The room I was given was not completely clean. Food leftovers were in the fridge.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Auckland Airport

By

February 04, 2020

Great hotel, very convenient for airport. Friendly and efficient staff. Room was spacious and had good facilities. Hotel is environmentally conscious and offers opportunity of not having room serviced daily. Has small laundry with washers and driers (small extra cost). Bar or restaurant food available. Found the temperature too cold in the bar. Nice small pool and pleasant surroundings - plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

FANTASTIC HOTEL

By

January 30, 2020

A really enjoyable stay at an excellent hotel. This really was one of if not the best airport hotels I've ever stayed at. The facilities, the rooms were excellent. When asking for an upgrade the staff couldn't do enough so a big Thank you for to them. The shuttle to/from the airport was another very handy option. The dining facilities were very good and the breakfast was great. All in all a very enjoyable stay

Read More
Read Less