Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1130 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    734
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    39

Holiday INN not at its best

By

September 20, 2020

Bad customer service. Old rooms. Old airconditioning. Rattled all night

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 16, 2020

club

I have stayed at this hotel location in the past. The overall feel of the hotel has declined. The hotel is feeling tired and needs modernization. The carpets in the hallway are stained and worn out in places. The lobby is stark and uninviting. The best thing about the property is the location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent sleep

By

September 14, 2020

Fast check in, clean, curious service, friendly staff, clean facility.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

September 14, 2020

The hotel was very clean however, there were some stains on our room carpet and the refrigerator would not close because the freezer had not been defrosted.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

September 07, 2020

Convenient location. However when going to pick up my grandbaby toys I found beer bottles and cigarettes under the beds showing they did not clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Bakersfield

By

August 30, 2020

club

I stayed at this hotel during August 2020 for ten days. During that time, the breakfast was closed, which I understand, but they did not offer any sort of other packed breakfast or anything else to make up for it. Also, I requested my room be cleaned twice during my stay and it was not cleaned at all, I had to continually ask for additional towels at the desk. Needless to say, I had to return for another two week stay and found somewhere else to stay. The hotel staff were not very friendly in interacting with the staff upon entering and exiting the hotel, either.

Read More
Read Less

Bakersfield Overnight

By

August 25, 2020

club

We were traveling south and were ready to stop for the evening. Found this hotel online at a reasonable rate but when checking in found that the house rate was $30 higher. Will book online the next time. Overall experience was positive except the a/c sounded like a Mac truck starting up every time it cycled. Very difficult to sleep uninterrupted with that in your ear. The restaurant was closed due to COVID and no alternative refreshments or snacks were provided. We found a diner that was serving outside and went there for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Favorite so far

By

August 23, 2020

Favorite so far we will definitely be returning. !

Read More
Read Less

Bad customer service

By

August 13, 2020

Originally, the customer service was great. Then I was over charged. The key to my room did not work and one of the two queen beds in my room has a big dip in the mattress very uncomfortable. I was switched rooms after I was already set up because the key wasn’t going to work and was switched into a room that smelled like smoke. When I called the front desk to complain and request a new room the receptionist was rude and didn’t let me fully explain. They wanted me to go out again to receive a new room key and I was not about to do that again. Let’s just stay I stayed in my original room, never switched over to the smoke filled room, never went down to get a new room, and no one noticed.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 05, 2020

club

awesome stay, super easy to check in, very clean and super nice service

Read More
Read Less

Catching your breath

By

August 04, 2020

platinumelite

Very comfortable and reasonably priced. Secluded location not much traffic nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, but...

By

August 03, 2020

My first room was on the first floor at the end of the hallway. It smelled as if someone was using it as a smoking break room. Awful... The front desk did get me swapped into a new room quickly. I have never complained about a hotel room before and I have stayed in some bad ones. On a nicer note. The staff was very nice. It was very quiet. I'm guessing because of Covid.

Read More
Read Less