Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 358 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    3

Clean rooms - good value

By

December 01, 2016

club

The rooms and bathrooms were clean, but outdated. We had a higher floor, non smoking room.

Rooms and bathrooms need updating, but we were only staying one night and were getting a cab to the ferry in the morning. The location was excellent.

Staff was fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Customers, Thank you very much for staying with us during your short stay in Calais. I am glad we gave you a good service and that our location was convenient to your needs. I appreciate your comments regarding our product and will forward your remarks to our owning company. Thank you again and kind regards Patrice HAULTCOEUR GM
Read More
Read Less

No serious problems here

By

November 23, 2016

club

The only thing they fell down on, was when I wanted a coffee at the bar. At the time, there were no dedicated bar staff and the receptionist was having to do 2 jobs. After I waited for him to finish dealing with another customer, his telephone rang and he had to deal with that, so the only possible complaint here was that the bar was insufficiently staffed.

I used the restaurant on the 2nd night of my stay. I thought that the waitress was a little bit slow in coming to take my order, however, the delay was not serious enough to warrant complaint.

The hotel has good TV reception, with an adequate selection of channels in English. The guest rooms have adequate desk space with conveniently placed power sockets.

The bathroom sink was a bit curious. Other than physically lifting the metal stopper itself, there did not seem to be any mechanism for opening the stopper, and keeping it open to let waste water drain away. I had to lift the stopper itself, and hold it open.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for your review. I have read your points with interest. They are very important to me as this helps to improve and deliver the service our guests are expecting from us. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards Patrice HAULTCOEUR GM
Read More
Read Less

Usual good experiance

By

November 20, 2016

Always a good place to stay and will be returning soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying with us again and for your very kind comments! I look forward to welcoming you again very soon then: Yours sincerely. Patrice Haultcoeur GM
Read More
Read Less

Stayed for one night

By

November 20, 2016

Nice hotel very close to restaurants and bars. Big spacious room and very courteous and helpful hotel stuff. Avoid the breakfast. Overpriced for what it is as it is expensive and the stuff served are not of great quality or taste. Where are the real baguettes and croissants? Nothing really stands out apart from the coffee which is probably the worst coffee ever served to me on an IHG hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and your comments which are very important to us. I will share your points with our F&B manager and make sure they are solve very quickly. I am happy to read that our service was much appreciated. I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
Read More
Read Less

Return visit

By

November 18, 2016

club

As usual we were greeted by attentive staff The room was ready even though we arrived almost 2 hours before the official check in time! We have never had a bad experience in this hotel in the 15 years we have visited Calais - Thank-you

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear loyal Guest, I am very pleased to read that you find our product and service consistent and convenient to your needs. I believe we have done our job well. Thank you very much for staying with us again and see you soon...probably! Kindest regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 15, 2016

club

Excellent location in relation to the town centre. Quiet and clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear Guests, Thanks very much for your stay and your great review which I will share with my team. Thank you also for your loyalty to our brand. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
Read More
Read Less

EXCELENTE

By

November 14, 2016

Atendimento da recepcao no check-in foi 100%
Bom contar com as poucas propriedades com quartos fumadores restantes na Europa.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your stay and your comments. I understand that the possibility to stay in a "smoking" room was much appreciated. It is true that this is still possible in very few properties... Thank you also for your comments regarding our service. We have done our job ! I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
Read More
Read Less

TRES BIEN

By

November 14, 2016

club

UNE TRES BONNE OPTION AVANT DE PRENDRE LE FERRY POUR LA GB

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Madame, Monsieur, Merci beaucoup d'avoir choisi notre hôtel pour votre séjour à Calais. Un grand merci également pour votre évaluation qui nous encourage. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau! Patrice HAULTCOEUR Directeur
Read More
Read Less

Away Day

By

November 09, 2016

club

Every Hotel Should Have Staff Like This. The Hotel Was Good, But They Made The Stay Stress Free And Enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for staying with us. Needless to say that I am delighted to read your comments which I will share with my team. I am very happy you felt at home here. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
Read More
Read Less

Séjour agréable

By

November 07, 2016

club

hotel ok, chambre un peu vieillotte mais propre
belle vue sur le port

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Chère Madame, Merci d'avoir choisi notre hôtel pour votre séjour à Calais. Merci également pour vos commentaires qui nous sont très précieux. Je suis heureux que vous ayez bien profité de votre séjour parmi nous. Sincères salutations Patrice Haultcoeur Directeur
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Comfortable

By

November 02, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is very convenient for the ferry terminal and has a good fast route to the autoroute South. It has pleasant views to the port. The hotel interior is a good standard and the rooms clean, comfortable and well maintained. We thought the food at dinner exceeded expectations. Altogether a great overnight stop, with secure parking, and good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel for overnight stay......

By

November 01, 2016

club

Comfortable room, nice view, good breakfast and friendly staff. Only slight issue is rooms are getting a little bit dated.... Will stay again though

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind comments. I am very glad that we met your expectations and that you will come again. I will forward your comments about the room decoration to our management company, I promise you. Kindest regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
Read More
Read Less