Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 680 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Stay

By

January 17, 2017

There was not a bathroom fan in our room. Would be nice to be able to run a fan for airflow after a hot shower. Overall experience was great!

Read More
Read Less

Good for the Budget-minded business traveler

By

January 15, 2017

Friendly and Professional staff. Room was very clean. Bathroom could stand to be remodeled. Shower head left something to be desired. Breakfast was a 7/10.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear FixesStuff, Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback about your visit with me! I am very sorry for the issues you mentioned with the bathroom and the breakfast. I will share your feedback with those particular departments so we can ensure we do a better job the next time around. I am very happy that you found our service and cleanliness to be great and I will make sure to congratulate our front desk and housekeeping departments on a job very well done. Thank you for sharing your review with us and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 15, 2017

I had a great stay other than the strong paint odor in the bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear jjarhead, Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback about your stay with me! I am very sorry for the paint smell in the bathroom and I will have my engineering department correct the issue right away. I am very happy to hear that the rest of your stay was great and I will make sure to share your kind words with our staff so they know what an outstanding job they did in making sure the rest of your stay was comfortable. Thank you for sharing your feedback with me and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

I stay here once a year and always enjoy a comfortable room, bed and breakfast (and I love the pillows)! I would recommend staying here without a doubt.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear mlynne72, Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review with us and for choosing to visit us every year! I am very happy to know that you have spent so much time with us and we have never let you down! We know how important it is to make our guests feel at home and I will make sure to relay your comments to everyone so they know what a great job they always do for you. Loyalty is very important for a hotel and I am very happy that we have been able to earn yours. Thank you for such a wonderful review and I look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

was ok but missing Value

By

January 11, 2017

I had no troubles and was for the most part happy with my stay I just feel the cost of the room was more than I would be willing to pay again for what I see as a GOOD place but just average with an above average price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback about your visit with me! I am very happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your time here with us. I am very sorry that you found the price to be too high for your stay and I will try to keep that in mind for our future pricing decisions. It is great to know that the rest of your stay went well and I will make sure to pass along to our staff what a great job they did for you. Thank you for choosing to spend your time here with us and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 11, 2017

Rooms were clean and nice, service was great, good selection for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Sara512, Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback from your visit with us! I am very happy to hear all of the very nice things you were able to share about your stay. Cleanliness and service are two things that are very important to us and it is great to know that we did such a great job for you. I will make sure to commend our front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff on a job very well done! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 11, 2017

club

Staff was very polite and helpful. We were so impressed they had a shuttle service that could take us and pick us up from our party. Room was very clean, breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Thom2010, Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments with us! I am very happy to hear all of the very nice things you were able to share about your visit. It is great to know that you enjoyed so many different parts of what we have to offer like our shuttle service and our complimentary breakfast. I will make sure to relay your kind words to our entire staff so they know what an outstanding job they did in making you feel at home. We know how important that is for our guests and I am very happy to hear what a great job everyone did for you. Thank you for sharing and I hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 10, 2017

What a nice surprise this location was. It was the first time we stayed here and was very impressed. We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear dwmdj, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! I am very happy to hear how much you were pleasantly surprised and impressed by your time here with us. Return guests are very important for a hotel and it is great to know that we were able to win you over! I will make sure to let my entire staff know what an outstanding job they did in making you feel at home. Thank you for choosing to spend your time here with us and I look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great Price - Very Satisfied

By

January 10, 2017

We stayed in a King suite that faced the river. Beautiful view. Plenty of space, very reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear WhitneyJo, Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review with the entire online community! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed one of our King Suites and our views of the Missouri River! Our staff always does their best to make sure our guests are satisfied and I will make sure to let them know what a great job they did for you. I sincerely appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great place to get away.

By

January 10, 2017

Spacious whirlpool room, wasn't expecting two tvs, and a partial wall to separate rooms. Check out at 11 was a reasonable check out time, had plenty of time to partake in the complimentary breakfast and the keurig in the room was awesome. Will be coming back to this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear kjgilge, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your visit with us! I am very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you would choose to spend your time with us again! Loyalty is very important for a hotel and it is great to know that we were able to win you over. I will make sure to let everyone what a great job they were able to do for you in ensuring your room was comfortable and the breakfast was satisfying. Thank you for sharing and I hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great night relaxing!

By

January 09, 2017

club

My wife and I were able to have a night away and choose the Holiday Inn next to the casino in Council Bluffs.The room was very clean. We were able to relax in our room before visiting the casino for a bit. In the morning we enjoyed the free breakfast! Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and make your own waffles I would recommend this hotel to anyone liking for a relaxing night in Council Bluffs Iowa!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear PhilB26, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with us! I am very happy to hear all of the very nice things you were able to share about your visit. We know how important it is to provide a relaxing atmosphere for our guests and I am happy to hear we were able to do such a great job. I will make sure to relay your comments to our entire staff to let the know what an outstanding job they did in earning your recommendation. Thank you for sharing such kind words with us and I look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Bed and Restaurant awful

By

January 08, 2017

The mattress and bed were uncomfortable. I did not get a good nights sleep and my back was hurting. The restaurant that was featured, Riva, was closed around 8:00 PM and said I would have to seat in the back room because I wasn't VIP. Didn't like that so I ended up eating at Ruby Tuesdays. It was cold and I would have much preferred not to have to get out in that.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Breeze4, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me. I sincerely appreciate hearing from our guests both about what we have done well as well as what we can do better the next time around. I am very sorry that you found the bed to be uncomfortable and for your experience at the restaurant. I will ensure that the bed in your room is replaced right away. I will also forward your feedback to the appropriate parties to ensure that the restaurant does a better job the next time around as well. Thank you for sharing your feedback with me as it helps us to improve all of our guest's experiences in the future. Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
Read More
Read Less