Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2032 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2032reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1333
  • 4 Stars
    416
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    58

Comfortable Bed, Nice Breakfast

By

November 30, 2021

The hotel was under construction but we did have a nice stay and enjoyed the breakfast and view of the river.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very welcoming staff

By

November 30, 2021

My family and I came to town for the weekend for the dog show. We had such a wonderful experience. I felt strange walking my two dogs in the lobby but the staff at the front desk made me feel very comfortable. After a late check in the bed was a welcoming site and so relaxing. I know there was more dogs in the hotel but except for seeing them it was hard to tell. We plan to return to the hotel next year for the 2022 dog show. We are looking forward to seeing those renovations completed.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and what not

By

November 29, 2021

Great hotel I would say that you have to try and make it

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 28, 2021

Glad we stopped needed a good nights sleep. It’s always nice to have points to stay when money is tight!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 25, 2021

club

Staff was very helpful and friendly even thougt they were working in the lobby in the middle of remodeling.

Read More
Read Less

Construction Disaster

By

November 23, 2021

club

Stayed the night of 11/22/2021. Hotel is undergoing remodeling. This was not terrible, but the way it is being done is definitely terrible. Dirt everywhere. Lobby is a disaster. Check-in takes forever at temporary table with untrained staff. Breakfast is gross, with no one there to maintain or clean up. A project manager is definitely needed, or close until construction is complete. Will definitely avoid in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Travel for event

By

November 23, 2021

Great location, great service, and great view. They have a really nice pool area. The only down side is it's shared with another hotel so way to busy to really enjoy. The morning breakfast was really lacking and had fewer options then similar hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

November 22, 2021

Unprofessional staff at time of check in and for any inquiries thereafter. Seemed to be very new employees who were not well trained.

I asked for my check in points twice while at the hotel and was told it would be taken care of. (and never was..)

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 20, 2021

Good location. Easy , quick check in. Great company rates.

Read More
Read Less

I place to stay in Council Bluffs that will not disappoint

By

November 17, 2021

When visiting the Omaha/Council Bluff area, you have a wide choice of hotels. I stay at this one because the service is consistently good and the value is hard to beat. Next to casino so you have food choices within walking distance, however I never use the casino, just the restaurants.

Parking is the only real problem as it shares lot with casino

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

November 14, 2021

club

I will stay here again when on another trip. I am sorry but I think having to write fifty words to explain how I thought my stay was great is too many words! I enjoyed my stay, but to respond with fifty words is a bit much. Please change this section of your review. To say I would stay here again should get the message across that I did enjoy my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stay.

By

November 13, 2021

club

It was a very warm and comfortable stay. The staff are friendly and willing to answer questions or help. Very clean and sanitized. There was some construction going on during our stay and surprisingly that was not an inconvenience. Would recommend this holiday Inn to anyone.

Read More
Read Less