Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2017 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2017reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1284
  • 4 Stars
    458
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    50

Very Nice & Dog Friendly

By

June 28, 2022

Very nice place. Great location in the downtown district. Easy access to anywhere from here. We are very appreciative of this hotel being dog friendly as there are only 3 in all of Dubuque. And they do not over charge for the pup either.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

June 22, 2022

Always nice front desk staff and comfortable beds. Can get loud during tournament season. Restaurant serves good breakfast, just kind of restricted hours.

Read More
Read Less

High priced older hotel

By

June 21, 2022

If you stay here get back early to get a parking space. Older clean hotel but very high priced for what you get. Small rooms, terrible parking

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service.

By

June 21, 2022

Every time I come to Holiday Inn, in Dubuque, it’s a great experience overall. Great customer service, clean rooms, great food, and everyone is attentive to the customer.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

June 19, 2022

It is a good location. Walking distance to wine and food!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and neat

By

June 19, 2022

I liked how clean and neat everything was. The service was great and the fact that I never saw any of the cleaning people was nice. I would definitely recommend this location. This location was set up differently so it was a little hard to find the parking right away.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for the area

By

June 18, 2022

Great location. It's ok. Staff was excellent. We just received a room in a busy location. Dripping tub faucet and tiles missing, dirt along edges of tiles. We have stayed before and it has always been decent. Just seems since covid they haven't gotten back into gear and things need to be updated. Trash cans by back door parking area overflowing, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 14, 2022

Easy check in and parking. After the teenagers baseball tournament was over things were way better.
Good Food & Priced Right. Was close to other nice restaurants and of course the Casino.
Would recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

June 10, 2022

The food and beverage is not complimentary, otherwise this hotel was worth the stay. Clean and convenient while traveling through Colorado.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay at a nice location

By

June 09, 2022

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. I'm picky about beds, and this one was not terrible, but it was good enough. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Older but big rooms

By

June 09, 2022

We rented here because they offered bigger rooms for our family. The check in staff was great older hotel but nice. The pool is very tiny. The hot tub was broken. There was food left in the fridge. There bathroom was poorly lit but the room was very nice and big.

Read More
Read Less

Good location downtown

By

June 05, 2022

Overall positive experience. I would stay again if coming for an event. For the price of the room continental breakfast should be included.

Read More
Read Less