Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 117 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

117reviews

  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Poor service, not really helpful

By

September 16, 2020

club

I chose this hotel because they gave me a discount voucher for my previous stay. However, when I showed the voucher during check-in (like the voucher instructed) hotel staff did not honor it and did not even offer any sympathy or tried to mitigate this problem. Later, when I was trying to call reception because of the incorrect bed configuration (I reserved two single but got one double) no one was answering the phone for a long time, I had to go to the reception in person. Then they answered that they don't know if they can fix it (make it in accordance with my reservation). They finally did but I felt the staff didn't really care. Such incidents shouldn't happen or if they do staff should at least show sympathy and try to help the guest. I'm very disappointed and will never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 31, 2020

Superb city, fantastic hotel, friendly staff. Couldn’t ask for more

Read More
Read Less

Great break

By

August 22, 2020

platinumelite

First time in Gdansk hotel was great location close to Old Town and Holiday Inn manager and staff were excellent throughout.
Only bad point was taxi driver rip off fare when he used no meter and cheated us - nothing to do with Holiday Inn but left a bitter taste which was sweetened by Uber excellent service - shame that people give others a bad name but I for one will never take s local taxi in Gdansk again

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms!

By

August 22, 2020

During our stay we changed rooms twice. The fitness room is on the top floor. Our first room was on the floor below and anytime someone was using the gym we could hear the noise.
The second room we had for only a couple minutes as we got changed to a smaller room with a view right into the apartments across from the building.
When we brought this up the woman at the reception desk apologized and upgraded us to a room with an amazing view and with more room.

Overall our experience was great and I would book again, as long as I am not to stay at the floor below the gym.

Read More
Read Less

New Modern Building | Great Location

By

August 22, 2020

Great central stay in the old town area of Gdansk (if you don't arrive by your own car – otherwise you might get a big problem to find a parking place).
The 25qm Executive Twin Room with river view is quaiet and comfortable. The gym-room offers only basics, but is clean.
The hotel stuf is very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Gdańsk holiday Trip

By

August 20, 2020

platinumelite

Great location, so many restaurants and tourist attraction in the neighborhood, river, museums, churches and many more.
Hotel itself feels like new building and the late night view from the sky bar!!

Read More
Read Less

Modernes Hotel im Zentrum von Gdańsk

By

August 03, 2020

Ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel im Zentrum von Gdańsk. Schöner Blick auf den Fluss. Das Angebot zum Frühstück war sehr gut. Die Sky-Bar ist geeignet den Tag gemütlich ausklingen zu lassen.

Read More
Read Less

none

By

July 29, 2020

poor parking facilities, staff not friendly and not guest oriented approach

Read More
Read Less

Top stay

By

July 28, 2020

Would highly recommend, fantastic location, modern and clean. Great value

Read More
Read Less

Amazing views and location

By

July 27, 2020

club

This was our first visit to Gdansk. This hotel was so well located. We had a room with a wonderful view of the river which was incredible. Staff were amazing and were happy to help with anything at all. I will definitely return to Gdansk and will certainly stay at the Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

July 25, 2020

The hotel has a perfect location. The staff is very nice and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay and recommend to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Kinderfreundlich und sehr nettes Personal!

By

July 24, 2020

Das Hotel ist sehr familienfreundlich. Die Sauberkeit wird hier groß geschrieben. Das Personal ist wirklich entgegenkommen!

Read More
Read Less