Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 205 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

205reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    12

Mattress too soft

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

Need firmer Mattress's;Excellent staff; needs larger food menu .

Read More
Read Less

房间整洁,服务一流

By

September 14, 2016

酒店离城市中心很近,走过去就有教堂等历史建筑,附近有商店,位于街道两边,晚上入睡有点吵,酒店很老了,比我年纪还要大,但是保养不错,由于是第一位中国人入住,倍感荣幸

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

September 08, 2016

Hotel worked well for reason of trip. Cleanliness of hotel was excellent. Most of the staff was great. Internet was awful. Had to log in every single time i needed to use internet. It was a pain.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Good morning Miss lopez, Pleased to greet you, we appreciate the time it has taken us your comments area, likewise regret the inconvenience you had with our internet service, it has been reported this case to the appropriate area. We hope to have you again in our hotel. I remain at your service.
Read More
Read Less

Buena atención y agradables las habitaciones

By

September 05, 2016

club

Buena atención, agradables las habitaciones y buenos los desayunos

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Estimado Srosado76, Muchisimas gracias por sus comentarios. Nos complace saber que su experiencia ha sido de los mas confortable. Esperamos pronto tenerlo de nuevo en su casa Holiday Inn Centro Historico. Saludos!
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and comfortable beds

By

August 31, 2016

club

Excellent location, within walking distance to the historic downtown for shopping, dinning and get a good feeling of Guadalajara, Jalisco.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

BUENO TODO, MENOS INTERNET

By

August 29, 2016

ESTA ENCUESTA ES DEMASIADO LARGA.
NO CREO QUE DEBERÍAN EXIGIR ESTE TIPO DE PREGUNTAS ABIERTAS, POR LO QUE SOLO LLENARE LOS 50 CARACTERES.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Gracias por su opinión en relación con su reciente visita a nuestro hotel. Le ofrecemos nuestras más sinceras disculpas por las molestias que sufrió por el internet. No dude en que analizaremos estos problemas. Valoramos sus comentarios y agradecemos la oportunidad de volver servirle. Atentamente Personal del Hotel
Read More
Read Less

Habitación cómoda, baño no apto para alojamiento.

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

Lavamanos y regadera tapados, pedí toallas hasta 3 veces en un mismo día porque no había mas que una (habitación cuádruple).
Salvo a mi llegada y salida, la atención del personal es deficiente.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Gracias por su sincera opinión. Lamentamos que su reciente alojamiento no respondiera a sus expectativas. Agradecemos sus comentarios y los compartiremos con nuestro equipo para poder continuar mejorando nuestros servicios. Esperamos contar con la oportunidad de volver a recibirlo en el futuro para poder ofrecerle una mejor experiencia. Atentamente, Personal del Hotel
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 24, 2016

club

The hotel is in a great location, our suite was nice and faced AV. Juarez. What could be better---the ice machine could be on, the coffee machine could come with coffee and our neighbors could lower the TV volume.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Cama comoda y servicio excelente

By

August 22, 2016

club

transporte para clients, asi como promociones para eventos deportivos que se realicen en las ciudades donde esten establecidos

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Personal del Hotel
Read More
Read Less

Is this really a Holiday Inn?!

By

August 17, 2016

I am a faithful and regular guest of Holiday Inn and an ihg rewards member. In general, I appreciate their excellent customer service and professionalism. Holiday Inn Guadalajara Centro Historico is definitely the exception!

From the minute we walked through the door, we were disappointed. We walked by the bellboy at least five times and not once did he acknowledge us. He never said hello, never asked if we needed assistance with our vehicle or luggage, nothing. Reception was no different. The receptionist was not friendly, no smile, very unprofessional. She did not offer us the free gift for rewards members, did not offer information regarding WiFi access, breakfast...again, nothing.

The restaurant wasn't any better. The regular restaurant upstairs was closed for repairs so we had to eat in the cafe. The server had to go up and down the stairs to the kitchen to place the order, pick up the food, etc. She had a bad attitude, no smile, not friendly, just all around bad service. She made a mistake on the order and when she brought the plate and we pointed out the mistake she got an attitude and took the plate away without saying anything.

The room...the reservation stated that our room would have a minibar stocked with complimentary snacks and drinks. There was a small refrigerator, but it was unplugged and empty. It also stated that there would be a pillow menu, there was no pillow menu. We were given a room right next to the elevator, not across the hall, right next to it. We were sharing a wall with the wall of the elevator. Our door was right next to the elevator door. Needless to say, we heard the elevator going up and down all night and early in the morning we were awakened by voices and kids playing while waiting for the elevator.

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had with ihg. I will NEVER return to this hotel and will absolutely not recommend it to anyone else.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

By

August 15, 2016

Overall was a pleasant experience. Spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff and centrally located with convenient access to the whole city. The only area that needed improvement is the breakfast/restaurant - they were short staffed and took a long time to attend to me. I had to get up from my table a few times to get the waiters attention. Food selection also was a little limited and wait time at the egg station was little longer than expected. However i have stayed at this hotel before and it has always been good. It will still be my choice whenever i visit Guadalajara in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

buena habitación excelente punto

By

August 15, 2016

esta habitación era 2 camas muy comodas y excelentes almohadas, una pequena sala y una mesa
Si vas al centro tiene una excelente ubicacion

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Personal del Hotel
Read More
Read Less