Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 196 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

196reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Middle of Fields

By

June 29, 2021

platinumelite

Problem was finding the HI! GPS directed me to the HI only it was the old HI location and is now another hotel chain. When I called the HI hotel, the woman had only one direction which was the street address of the new HI next to a conference center. I entered the address in 3 maps

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 29, 2021

club

Nice facility even though it was out of the way, excellent staff, short supplied.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Hopkinsville

By

June 27, 2021

By far hands down the bedt hotel in the area. I have been traveling there for seven years and have tried many different properties. The service and friendliness is second to none.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, but that's it...

By

June 25, 2021

club

We were happy with the room and the guest services. We were disappointed with the dining. The website listed restaurant and it really was not more than a snack bar. We ordered wine and the glasses were filthy, like they'd never been washed. The food server immediately poured new ones in to plastic glasses. The glass doors going out to the patio were very dirty. The hamburger was a pre made patty. The Mac n cheese was dry. The sprouts were extremely salty. The overall cleanliness made us wonder about the kitchen. We'd stay, but we wouldn't eat there ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Travel Review

By

June 25, 2021

club

I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. They helped with all my needs. I enjoyed the food and drink in the restaurant, I took advantage of the coupons and really enjoyed the food.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

June 25, 2021

club

Excellent stay, awesome staff and I thoroughly enjoyed the patio area

Read More
Read Less

Great room and staff

By

June 24, 2021

club

The only issue is that there is no seal on the shower door which allowed a lot of water to run into the bathroom floor. Not a major issue for me but may cause issues with the flooring.

Read More
Read Less

Poor check in and unclean room

By

June 24, 2021

club

We spent way to long at chreck in. Along with lots of other folks. For no reason. I had my room already from the app and it still took forever. When we finally got to the room there was something in the entrance floor and bathroom floor and the lotion on the bathroom counter caught my eye cause it was halfway gone. Sure enough I popped the lid and it was used. Not at all happy with this place. And no way will the staff be able to take care of a convention if they could not check us in.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent new hotel - Restaurant/bar closed without warning

By

June 24, 2021

This new hotel is very attractive and so easy to reach from the interstate. We would most likely choose to stay again. However, we faced some situation issues that resulted in a very low rating. We departed from Myrtle Beach in the morning and had a very long drive, day1 of three day drive to Colorado. Based on the website, we were very much planning to use the restaurant and hopefully, the very attractive outdoor bar/restaurant. Due to Covid staffing issues, they decided the previous day to not open the restaurant. I checked the web site on the previous day and did not see any announcement, nor did I receive any communication. We would have switched to Nashville had we known. We very much wanted to eat/drink on site after 12 hours in the car, and there is No alternative within walking distance.

There was no recognition of my long-time Spire status which would normally result in a coupons for a drink and snack. There was not even offer of any beverage or snack from their concession area that had many options. Its 2021, they could have sent an email or text that they would not be fully open on their food services which is highly prominent on their web site and the main reason I we selected this location.

On the positive side, the room was very attractive and wonderfully designed and decorated. I like the built in power recessed into each bedside tape. two USB and two outlets, perfect for both my wife and I with iPhone, iPad, Apple watch.(Brilliant) The bathroom has a great shower with door on rollers on curved track to allow greater room in the shower with attractive furnishing, The bathroom had nice rear-lit mirror, well designed vanity. BUT, one gross feature was the bathroom door that screeched every time it was opened or closed (which also closes automatically, so we propped it open.) My wife was not happy since I use it typically 2-3 times a night. The good news was that I woke her up extra early with the door opening, so we were on the road early to our next HI Express hotel. Since the hotel has been open for over a year now, how does someone not notice a door in desperate need of just a small amount of lubricant? This door belongs in a haunted house, not a sleeping room.

As a charter Spire member, I have not had an IHG experience quite like this one. I have stayed in InterContinentals, Crowne Plaza's, Holiday Inns/Express, Staybridge across every continent over the past four years. I am so close to giving a top rating, and would most likely try it again, but the food service debacle and lack of transparency, disinterest from the staff, and haunted bathroom door, I'm rating this low, but I do believe it was situational and not typical.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Hopkinsville, KY

By

June 20, 2021

club

New hotel in a nice location. Convenient to Fort Campbell via state highway 41A. Staff members are friendly and work hard to make you feel welcome. One issue we encountered was addressed immediately by the manager and the housekeeping team. We used the evening food service on our first night. The salad was fresh and crisp but the hamburgers were akin to those you might buy at McDonalds. Also, one menu item we ordered was not prepared as described on the menu. The outdoor lounge and bar area is spectacular and even has a putting green. Overall, a very comfortable place to stay just off the interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Kentucky Bliss

By

June 19, 2021

club

What a wonderful place to stay and visit. We will return and we will definitely recommend this hotel.

Thank you to the friendly staff for making our stay so relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

A little to busy

By

June 16, 2021

Very nice hotel, Drinks at the bar, very good. Food not so much, and way to many kids, hotel was packed with kids we could not use the pool.

Read More
Read Less