Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 187 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

187reviews

  • 5 Stars
    131
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Bed was fine

By

November 24, 2021

club

The hotel was nice; however, the bathroom was not clean and the pool was nasty. Front desk staff could have been a little nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Another great job

By

November 22, 2021

platinumelite

Ticked all the boxes great Job , great help from the reception team when UBer let me down

Read More
Read Less

Staff Accommodating and Friendly

By

November 18, 2021

Front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. Customer service was top notch and helped us out with some luggage storage issues.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Bed and great location

By

November 17, 2021

Our stay was excellent. Conveniently located near a gas station and highway!

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms...quiet

By

November 11, 2021

club

We came in for one nights stay. Our room was ready early and they let us check in. The hotel was quiet. Room was clean. Only draw back was the body wash dispenser was empty. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Customer Service

By

November 11, 2021

club

Super friendly, super clean, super comfy! I have no complaints. And good coffee!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, good breakfast, quiet

By

November 10, 2021

club

My husband and I were looking for a hotel within decent driving distance to and from a gig in which he was playing at Knuckleheads in Kansas City, so this one fit the bill. We know Holiday Inn has a good reputation, and we've stayed in many of them over the years. This one didn't disappoint, as it was well maintained, had beautiful decor in the lobby, and was very clean. Free coffee in the lobby was a nice plus! One of the ladies at the front desk was very cordial and helpful when I checked in. That's one of the important things needed to build a good reputation for any hotel. We'll stay again when in KC!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic place to stay for World's of Fun trip

By

November 09, 2021

platinumelite

Clean hotel with comfortable beds and pleasant bathrooms. Fast and easy check in and out. Another review said the pool was gross, but it was great when we visited. Visually bland with some minor staining, but the temperature and water quality were great! We'll definitely stay again if we go back to World's of Fun.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 03, 2021

The beds were comfy and the room was nice and cool.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 29, 2021

Clean room. Very comfortable. Bathroom had some wall damage that had been covered with spackling. Shower curtain too short. Overall building was clean and updated. Restaurant needs some work. Paying for breakfast vouchers is worthless because it limits your menu options. You can pay in person for the whole menu. Actually, save your money and go eat breakfast somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Needs some work

By

October 26, 2021

club

Someone is obviously not maintaining the building as it should. Looks like every other holiday inn ive stayed at but was trashy due to the “ufo” drawn on a picture of KC right when you get off the elevator, Scuff marks from luggage carts on almost every wall, and Water damage on the walls in the bathroom next to the shower. Sad to see a nice building not being taken care of the way it should. We had 2 rooms and they both had water damage in the same place. Some people wouldnt know what that is and might assume it’s extremely dirty. Not very impressed. I tried uploading pictures of all of this but it kept telling me the image size was too big.

Read More
Read Less

American Royal

By

October 26, 2021

Great Hotel and Staff
During my visit my vehicle was broken into at a different location and the staff provided tape and cardboard for the broken window and also made sure I was parked so they could monitor my vehicle that night.

Read More
Read Less