Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1373 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    948
  • 4 Stars
    280
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    24

Beyond my expectations!

By

October 26, 2020

club

The staff was remarkable. They were very kind and attentive. The room was very clean, we even used a black light to check for true cleanliness and didn’t see any disturbances of any kind. The restaurant was fantastic. I felt all of my expectations were met once I seen how well the Covid restrictions were in place. My family had a good nights rest knowing our mind was at peace.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

October 26, 2020

club

This is a great family get away. Rooms are large and clean and hotel staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The pool is superb for younger and older children. The "bag breakfast" wasn't great but it is understandable with the times. A word of advice...grab your bag 1 hour before you eat it. Things will need time to thaw. The hotel is huge! With that being said I ordered a pool package with my room assuming they would put us pretty close to the pool but we were a good 5 minute walk. Doesn't sounds like a huge deal till you are wet :). Overall we will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

October 26, 2020

club

Kids loved the pool and the hotel was clean and everyone was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel with friendly, accommodating staff!

By

October 25, 2020

club

I stayed here with two children during the pandemic. I was a bit nervous and the cleanliness, but the room was so clean and I felt very safe. The lobby, everything was clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Because of the pandemic, there was no breakfast but they offered a bagged breakfast and the kiddos and myself were very pleased! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great restaurant.

By

October 20, 2020

club

It is all new or being upgraded. The restaurant was on site and very good. Had Gluten Free Options and it was! I had no after effects. Thanks for the care!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Highly recommended! Staff was great at front desk, restaurant, and overall a great experience! Will plan same trip again, the kids loved!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Kearney

By

October 15, 2020

platinumelite

My overall stay was good with the exception of the bathroom. When I got in the shower there was a lot of long black hair in the tub to the point I had to move it from the drain. This was my only complaint.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Quality Service

By

October 14, 2020

Great service and amenities although for a renovated room, I would expect rust free bathrooms, etc. One of our largest frustration and reason we don’t stay at this specific hotel when in the area is because the lack of quality of rooms (very outdated). With a recent flood and requirement to remodel, I expected a remodel although it appeared many of the renovations were bandaid methods and very noticeable in the bathrooms. Also we get adjoining rooms due to the size of our family with children and the set up was not conducive for adjoining rooms as the adjoining doors didn’t open all the way and made it very difficult to move about each room in addition to moving in between rooms. The hotel was very clean otherwise with a complimentary breakfast and amenities including the fitness center and pool was extraordinary. Front desk staff was new although provided excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice if you are in Kearney

By

October 08, 2020

I came to Kearney for a business conference. The hotel staff could not have been any more friendly. Even though this is a little bit older hotel, the hotel was clean and kept in good shape. My room was big, and this was probably the best sleep I have had in a hotel in a long time.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good Hotel has lots of issues

By

October 04, 2020

Upon checking the staff is kind of distant and not very friendly which based on the number of kids running wild around the hotel I can kind of understand.This hotel is designed very weirdly. First there is a huge window at least 5 ft x 4 ft. in the hotel room facing the interior hallway. So everytime someone walks by talking or yelling and screaming you hear it like they were in your room. This hotel has a waterslide so it is great for kids but terrible for everyone else because the kids run up and down the halls yelling. This happened on the night we were there until almost midnight. We notified the front desk staff 2 times and both times nothing happened and no one seemed to care. Our room was on the ground floor and the air coming through the hallways caused our door to whistle all night long. The room next to us left there door propped open all night to make it stop but I didn't feel that was safe so we had to listen to it all night. There is a a dining option there for lunch and dinner and the food was ok and it was expensive. The breakfast was pathetic and needed more thought put into it. They hand you a bag with 4 items in it. If you don't like the flavor your out of luck. The quality of the items is what I would expect at a budget hotel. Plan on purchasing a breakfast in the morning somewhere else. We travel a lot right now and this is among the worst of my stays.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 29, 2020

Great hotel for decent price. The pool and restaurant located inside were fantastic. Beds were very comfortable unlike most hotels that are hard.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 28, 2020

The customer service at this hotel was terrific. They try to go out of there way for you. I love how they greet you when you first walk in. It feels like they are all my friends and how they all remember my name.

Read More
Read Less