Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 679 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

perfect place to have a meeting and stay

By

June 24, 2017

-location right off interstate
-clean rooms
-great front desk staff
-meeting rooms, clean and large

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning doesn't work

By

June 21, 2017

Switch to two different rooms in the air conditioning system was terrible. Remained warm in our room and it was very uncomfortable to sleep at night. Overall I will never recommend or be back at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great pool area for the kids

By

June 20, 2017

club

The room seems small because the ceiling are so low. And I wish there was better ventilation for the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Bed/Mattress

By

June 18, 2017

Second time we have stayed at this Holiday Inn over the last year. Though the property is a little challenging to navigate, it is worth it.
Was able to park very near our room once oriented to the layout.
Greeted as Rewards Member on check-in.
The bed is VERY COMFORTABLE and was a great night's sleep. The thermostat worked well and allowed us to cool down the room as we like to sleep in a cooler room (some hotels seem to limit this ability).
Room has refrigerator and a microwave which is very nice.
Breakfast buffet was very good.
Close to interstate and easy to access.
We visit Pioneer Village once or twice a year in Minden, NE which is about a 20 minute drive from this Holiday Inn in Kearney.

Read More
Read Less

Unimpressed

By

June 13, 2017

Older hotel, not all that comfortable. Needs to be remodeled, and updated.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms need to be cleaned throughly.

By

June 13, 2017

club

The fridgerator didn't get cold had to adjust temperature on that to get drinks to stay cold up on moving the fridgerator to adjust it found money behind it clothing behind it look like the fridgerator hadn't been moves and cleaned in the quite a while. At other Holiday Inns I'm use to getting free breakfast for me and my guest or drinks from the bar. Don't see much of a difference besides being thanked at check as a IHG member.

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast

By

June 11, 2017

club

$9.00 for a continental breakfast. Way way way way way way too expensive for what you recieve.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 10, 2017

platinumelite

Very comfortable environment. Friendly staff!
Would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PROPERTY-BEDS TOO HARD

By

June 07, 2017

club

Great property, pool was a HUGE plus for the kids, the room was very clean.BUT......the beds were way too hard. Couldnt get a comfortable sleep. Overall the room was great but the sleep was very lacking.

Read More
Read Less

no window

By

June 06, 2017

I have never stayed at a hotel that had rooms with no windows and I certainly won't be staying at this one again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 06, 2017

Great place to stay. Very nice amenities. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Gem in central Nebraska

By

June 05, 2017

club

We always stay at the Kearney Holiday Inn when traveling across Nebraska to visit family and do business.

The staff is reliably pleasant and helpful, rooms are comfortable and clean, the pool is outstanding for our grandsons, and the lobby is a nice place to read, play board games or enjoy quiet time by the fireplace.

The gift shop has a nice variety and such friendly staff.

Our dinner was top-notch on our Thursday, June 25 visit. I hope they take very good care of this particular chef!!

Also, it is nice to have a coffee bar just off the lobby and the business center is handy in the same vicinity.

Read More
Read Less