Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 333 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Room and Breakfast

By

September 20, 2020

platinumelite

Been a Platinum elite member i was surprised when there was no receptionist and i was left waiting for ages then i saw staff attending the bar, The place was not full and no greeting which i typically receive, i had to remind the receptish about the points or drink....Not impressed need to do better holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Wigston (Leicester)

By

September 19, 2020

club

Aside the fact the Internet dropped off line early in the morning of the 2nd day, and the staff were unable to get it working before i left, I am completely satisfied with the food, the staff, the safety and cleanliness mechanisms in place. Well done and thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 17, 2020

Amazing hotel to stay at and for a good price too. Everything was clean and upto standard.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent revamped hotel

By

September 09, 2020

club

Great hotel in a good location for Wigston and a short cab journey to central Leicester. The rooms have been overhauled and are clean tidy with an incredibly large bed. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 04, 2020

Lovely little hotel just outside of Leicester. Staff were friendly and accommodating upon checking in. Room was spotlessly clean and smelt lovely too. Would deffo use again!

Read More
Read Less

weekend treat

By

September 03, 2020

the hotel was an excellent base for going to the theme parks around the leicestershire area at a very good price

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Wigston

By

September 03, 2020

Good customer service, doing their best under the circumstances. Shower was amazing

Read More
Read Less

Leicester Visit

By

September 02, 2020

Overall a great experience at this modern hotel. Rooms are a decent size, food was good throughout our stay. There have been changes to accommodate for the Government COVID-19 requirements but these were fine.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

September 01, 2020

club

Booked an executive room - didn't get any of the so called perks you get with an executive room.

Paid for breakfast - as the breakfast times had changed and they didn't bother to explain that to us on check in or at time of booking completely mislead.

Staff management to resolve issues was poor.

Night staff very unhelpful

Poor experience overall.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

August 31, 2020

I have been staying here during the week for 3 months during the lockdown and can say the staff here are amazing, especially during the lockdown period to which they kept the hotel clean and running so efficiently whilst still managing a big smile while they were working.
A big thank you to everybody from me.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stop, great stay!

By

August 31, 2020

We’ll be back again soon, lovely staff, great facilities and used my points which was a bonus!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 26, 2020

Upon arrival was met by the receptionist which was very polite and friendly

Read More
Read Less