Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 351 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

351reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    15

Front desk

By

August 05, 2016

club

Check in and out were great. Staff made you feel right at home, always had a smile and laughed a lot. Good feelings.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel!  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we had that "Home" type of feeling!! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Visit us again on your next trip to the Cleveland area! Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's something our staff takes great pride in, and it shows with your review :) We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Mentor,Ohio! Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff.

By

August 04, 2016

club

Every member of the staff we had contact with were all very friendly and helpful. The room was sufficient for our needs. The only problems were that the pool water was uncomfortably cold - though we asked the technician if he could make it warmer and he did. The hallway on our floor had a strange, unpleasant odor. Finally, the price of the room was way, way to high. Not worth the money paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for your overall experience with us. Glad to see we delivered in service, but we failed in preventative measures to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Front Office Manager austin.dunn@ahihotels.com
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

August 03, 2016

club

friendly staff but too noisy on the first floor.
comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for your comments about our staff! I will definitely pass along your gracious comments to them! "Quality of Sleep" does actually mean something to our property and brand as a whole. First floor room accommodations can be avoided with notification pre-arrival. Stay with us again on your next visit to beautiful Mentor,Ohio! Go Badgers! Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Front Office Manager austin.dunn@ahihotels.com
Read More
Read Less

New and Bright

By

August 02, 2016

club

This location must me run by "Mrs Clean", it's bright, clean, nothing out of place, welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Your response will be on display for our Housekeeping department to revel in! Thank You so much!! Hope to have you again! Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

Excellent hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Great location and plenty of parking...

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
The service you experienced is what we work hard to execute everyday, and I'm so thrilled to see it come to fruition with your experience with us!! KRAVE restaurant has some tasty offerings! Have a great week! Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff great food

By

August 01, 2016

I checked in for four days with my two young boys. The hotel was beautiful in appearance. The rooms were extremely clean. I especially appreciated kids 12 and under eat free at the onsite Krave restaurant. The food was excellent! The indoor pool was nice and clean. I will definately stay here again when in the Cleveland area, as I was only 20 min from downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Did not meet expectations

By

July 28, 2016

We were traveling on a long family trip and had stops at multiple hotels during our trip. We booked this hotel at the last minute and the pictures and reviews on-line looked great. Our main issue was the value we received for the price. The breakfast was not included in our room rate which we were not expecting. To the front desk clerks credit after we expressed some displeasure over this when combined with the rate he did provide us vouchers for a free breakfast. The breakfast was good and the waitstaff was really nice. However, In the middle of the night the toilet stopped working and the next morning the shower did not drain. We had to find restrooms in the lobby for us and the kids to use and the showering was not pleasant because the tub was full of water. We communicated this to the front desk clerk upon check out and her attitude was not helpful and did not solve our issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I can assure you this is not a common occurrence, and we failed to deliver on preventative maintenance regarding your accommodations. We gladly would have fount acceptable room accommodations in another room for you if we were notified. I will discuss with my staff the inadequate treatment you recieved when you departed. Completely unacceptable. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Front Office Manager austin.dunn@ahihotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

July 27, 2016

I have stayed in hotels across the world including 5 star properties in Paris and Dubai, and I have to say this hotel passed them all in service. This was the single best hotel staff that i've ever met. They treated us like royalty. I highly recommend this team.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Your gracious comments will be passed along to our associates! Thank You so much!! Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stop in Cleveland

By

July 27, 2016

We were happy to stop at this hotel, it was safe, clean and very comfortable. We will definitely stop here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
5 star review! Thank You so much! We hope to have you again on your next visit to Mentor, Ohio! Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service

By

July 21, 2016

club

Everyone was very helpful. If we had a problem they knew who direct us to for a solution.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again! Have a great week! Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Mentor
Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

July 18, 2016

club

Pictures online looked wonderful, so we drove out of our way to stay here. Disappointment to say the least. The check in process took over 10 minutes, which is way too long, room was not very clean, sheets were extremely wrinkly, almost looked as if they were just made from the guests before. Bathroom was not cleaned well. There were 3 bath towels in the bathroom for 4 adults. We went to front desk to get more, they did not have any, so someone brought some down about 15 minutes later, and when we upwrapped them, we realized the guy gave us the floor mat towels not even real towels. Not worth the amount of money charged. On a positive note, the hotel was decorated nicely and was very modern which was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. I sincerely apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better overall experience. I would like to discuss your experience further. Contact info: Austin J. Dunn III Front Office Manager Holiday Inn - Mentor (440) 951-7333 ext.501 austin.dunn@ahihotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Great room comfortable bed. Modern look

By

July 07, 2016

club

Comfortable room all the way around. Easy access to area entertainment and food. Thought bathroom was modern and had all you need. TV and channel options were excellent. Would stay there again and plan to.

Read More
Read Less