Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 19 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

19reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great Service

By

June 22, 2022

I had a great experience with this hotel and the staff. The room was great, staff was friendly and helpful, check in process was quick and seamless. Everything in the hotel was clean and spotless, the bed was comfortable, room was spacious, the person at the desk was very knowledgable and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy Hotel - Do Not Stay Here

By

June 19, 2022

Hotel was infested with insects and the staff could not care less.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for cancelled flight option

By

June 18, 2022

Flew in from Europe to connecting flight at EWR. Many cancelled flights with not much hotel availability. Took 45 min to check in. Trash from previous guest not emptied. Tub drained slowly. Noisy kids alone in room across the hall until past midnight. Good shuttle service

Read More
Read Less

All what you need for a night at the airport

By

June 15, 2022

All what you need for a night at the airport.
Nice shuttle service
Breakfast included
Confortante bed
Decent food at the bar
Close enough to the airport
Staff available to help
I wish drinks are becoming available again in the fridge

Read More
Read Less

Poor Example for a IHG

By

June 13, 2022

I don't usually give hotels a review because they are all pretty good no matter where I have stayed but this place is in need of attention. The room wasn't extremely bad but there is no water pressure so you take a trickle shower at best. The staff wasn't bad but wasn't good either. They seemed indifferent if you were there or not. I stayed at this hotel because its close to the airport so I could use the shuttle service. This was a mistake as the shuttle service is absolutely horrible here. Leaving the hotel wasn't to bad except for all the patrons allowed to smoke weed in front of the hotel it was the return. This shuttle is suppose to run every 30min 24 hr/day. When I was at hotel shuttle pickup area and had waited from 8:04AM to 8:37AM I called hotel to make sure they had a shuttle I was told that shuttle was at airport and I informed the lady on phone I was at airport and had been waiting longer than 30 min but she simply said they were on the way. So I waited another 10-15min and finally the driver showed up and first thing he said was I the one that called? How would he know I called if he was in route to airport? (the time from hotel to airport shuttle area is 7min). He told me he had to drive slow because the roads around the area are so bad???

Read More
Read Less

Convenient shuttle and friendly staff. Say Hello to the nice young lady in the coffee shop. She is the best!!

By

June 12, 2022

When I was a kid I always enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. Since then I became a Choice Hotels fan. Because of this stay I am switching to Holiday Inn. The staff here was great, particularly the younger lady in the coffee shop. Thanks. The only problem with this and probably all of the hotels around EWR is that there aren't any convenience stores such as 7-11 within walking distance. Perhaps the hotel manager will allow the shuttle driver to drive guests to the store for supplies?

Paul Dowaschinski

Read More
Read Less

N/a

By

June 09, 2022

I do not wish to provide anymore information but clearly I need to fill in this space with fluff in order to proceed so o can submit a review that I’ve already submitted by answering multiple choice who but maybe I been to repeat myself since my multiple choice answers were not clear enough

Read More
Read Less

Armed guards

By

June 08, 2022

You should note that it is literally next to a prison and there are armed guards in the lobby. I would not have stayed here based on that had I known. It is not located in a safe area. Hotel staff needs to be trained.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, comfortable bed

By

June 08, 2022

This stay was the result of a cancelled flight. I found the desk clerk to be friendly and welcoming. The comfort of the room was very welcome after many hours of travel.

Read More
Read Less

Good Airport Choice

By

June 06, 2022

Easy airport solution for canceled flight and comfortable room. Staff friendly and hotel clean.

Read More
Read Less

Tired old property.

By

May 31, 2022

Location is only benefit. So old, it still has popcorn ceiling, potentially with asbestos. Do not recommend. Fresh paint doesn’t make it look much better.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, good staff

By

May 30, 2022

Door locks were not working and a security guard was escorting everyone to their rooms to open the doors.

Read More
Read Less