Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 389 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Esthetically beautiful...

By

October 20, 2021

club

This was a beautiful Holiday Inn, well kept, clean and the staff were wonderful...friendly, approachable and helpful. In terms of my room and stay, I would have liked a more firmer bed and pillows...and the ability to wake up early and go for coffee within the building (the restaurant wasn't open until 9am). Although there was a Keurig in my room, I would have had to drink it black. Instead, I ended up needing to walk a few blocks to a Tim Hortons (and it didn't open until 7am)
I definitely will stay at a Holiday Inn again, however I am going to make sure there is a continental breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Standard, overall good.

By

October 14, 2021

It was fine, standard hotel. Friendly staff, but beware of the parking - it's 30 CAD per day and no guaranteed there will be spot. Also breakfast not included. No good view either.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Spot

By

October 12, 2021

club

This hotel exceeded our expectations, we travel frequently and must say we were pleasantly surprised. The location for seeing Parliament Hill is great, just a few minute walk. Several restaurants nearby as well. The best hotel beds and pillows we have had. Friendly staff that were willing to help or assist with any request or questions we had. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Barking dog

By

October 05, 2021

Overall poor. Wifi code not filled in correctly (and was not legible) on key card folder, had to call front desk. Common areas not clean at all. Room was clean and comfortable however. Three days after my stay and I still don’t have any sign of reward points. I realise it can take up to 5 days for that to happen but have always had them show up immediately… expect it will take some work to get the points. Disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Service et accueil excellent

By

October 04, 2021

club

Le jeune réceptionniste m a impressionné par son accueil et gentillesse bravo je devais le dire

Read More
Read Less

Good service, clean hotel

By

September 30, 2021

The room (2 queen beds) was spatious, had a big TV. The beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Find

By

September 30, 2021

This hotel is in downtown Ottawa. Quiet,clean and newly renovated

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 29, 2021

it was a very nice stay and had a wonderful time in Ottawa would come back for sure

Read More
Read Less

Noise in room 801

By

September 29, 2021

Room 801 is not a good room
To close to the elevator but also, we hear everything going on in the maintenance room next to it.
And in a Sunday morning before 9AM, it is very unpleasant.

Read More
Read Less

3 night stay

By

September 28, 2021

club

Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Parking is an extra cost which I found out later I could have a classier hotel with a free breakfast and pool included for roughly the same cost. The room was comfortable but tight quarters.
Had to ask for complimenary coffee everyday and shouldnt have to knowing we were there for 3 nights.

Read More
Read Less

Family weekend

By

September 27, 2021

club

Parking underground not too impressed and that's extra

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location

By

September 24, 2021

club

Beds were clean and comfortable. Room was clean, with lots of electrical outlets available for changing devices. Bathroom was clean, with nice, up to date fixtures. Staff were friendly and very helpful with my few requests (like for an electric kettle and to leave my bags for a couple of hours after checkout). Overall, my second stay at this hotel was excellent.

Read More
Read Less