Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1263 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1263reviews

  • 5 Stars
    807
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    57

Disappointed member

By

April 27, 2021

We recently stayed at this holiday inn. There was a large group of baseball players and their parents there for a tournament. Across the room from our a large group of teenage girls were left unsupervised and were being loud and obnoxious. There was a noise complaint put in from the person beneath our room and instead of the supervisor of guest services coming up to our room to see if it was actually my family or the unsupervised girls across the hall making the disturbance she just called me and threatened to kick us out. Mind you we are a quiet family that just wanted to be left alone. This harassment continued on into the evening before I finally had to go across the hall to talk to these girls and ask them to be quiet. Had the supervisor of guest services (Krystal with a k) come upstairs and asked the guilty party to be quiet none of the harassment would have been needed. She threatened us and was going to call the cops because we would not stop saying that it wasn't us and take fault. It was ridiculous and unneeded. We are a gold elite member and have never had this type of experience at any of our stays. ..WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

April 21, 2021

club

My daughter and I were just wanting to get away. Was able to swim, enjoy the hot tub and relax so was a good time. And we felt safe

Read More
Read Less

Room phone didn’t work

By

April 21, 2021

Overall not the experience I’m used to. Late at night when trying to reach the front desk I discovered that the room phone was dead. Did not work. Called the hotel number at least 4 times and never had anyone answer. Left a message on the manager’s line and never received a response. Seriously? Is this anyway to run a hotel? Customer means nothing? Also all the chairs in the lobby had been removed, ostensibly to keep the numerous youth sports teams from assembling or congregating in the lobby area but it provided nowhere for sitt8ng while awaiting pickup from friends. Oh yes, forgot to mention the spiked bed cover, didn’t discover until the morning light. Nice...
Told the front desk attendant about it, his response was, I can send someone up now. Bull hockey! Too late. Never heard from the manager. I guess my business is not important to you

Read More
Read Less

4013021

By

April 19, 2021

friendly staff -- clean room-- thought the restaurant/bar could have been better, but realize the state of the world effects it.

Read More
Read Less

Clean bathroom!!!!!!!!

By

April 06, 2021

club

Great hotel, clean rooms, what more can you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Quick check in

By

April 04, 2021

club

Got to KS late and reserved a room online. Upon arrival, about 15 mins after making the reservation, we walked in and were able to check in in just a few minutes. Hotel staff was polite. The bed was comfy and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay.

By

March 29, 2021

This was a vey comfortable stay. Great views of the outdoor pool area. Staff exceeded all expectations. Facility was very clean. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Very Poor Customer Service

By

March 29, 2021

club

Due to some very trying circumstances my wife and I checked into this Holiday Inn for two days/nights of rest and sleep. It should be noted that I paid for our stay with my points. This could be important to note as it may have contributed to the poor customer service.

On our first night 3/19 at about 2 am the hotel lost power. There is an electronic smoke detector in the room and due to loss of power it "BEEPED" every few seconds for around 2 HOURS! Therefore no sleep--no rest.

The next morning I talked with the front desk person and she told me that the problem was hotel wide. I told the clerk that we were not traveling but was there to rest/sleep. Understanding that the hotel had no control over the power outage I ask the clerk to refund my points for at least one night if not the entire stay. She said she would have to talk with a Manager.

A few hours later after not hearing from anyone I talked to the same clerk again and was told that the manager was not there and a different manager would be in in the afternoon and she would have them contact me.

A few hours later after not hearing from anyone I went to the desk again and a different clerk was one duty and I told them the same thing I had told the first clerk. This clerk told me "something" about it being Saturday and I hear from someone.

We checked out on Sunday and never received a call from anyone. After we got home I called for "someone--GM" who I was told was the General Manager. I got his voice mail and was trying to leave a detailed message and his voice mail cut me off before I could finish the message. I tried a couple of times to extend the time to continue my message but it continued to cut me off. Therefore I hung up.

I did get a call back from "someone--GM" who apologized for the smoke alarm issue. As I told him I understand the hotel had no control over the power outage but did have control over customer service.

I should not have had to go to the front desk three time to be told a Manager would call me and then no one did until I left a voice mail for "someone--GM).

Someone--GM did offer to provide me with 10,000 points but considering how long I have been a member and how stays I have had with IHG properties I expect better service and better compensation

VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

March 29, 2021

club

It took me over a week and several phone calls for a manager to finally call me back about our stay. The floors were not cleanly in front of the fridge. There were hard noodles in the bathroom, so it just made me question the integrity and cleanliness of the hotel. And again customer service was Poor

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

March 29, 2021

platinumelite

Very clean and relaxing place to stay. Staff are always friendly. Even with covid, they are doing their best to make your stay comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Poor cuatomer service

By

March 26, 2021

club

Posted on IHG site--please review there. As indicated poor customer service

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn OPW

By

March 24, 2021

club

Had a great stay! Checked in and was upgraded. The room was spacious and clean. We were able to relax and enjoy our weekend. The bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less