Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1152 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1152reviews

  • 5 Stars
    735
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    49

HORRIBLE SERIVICE

By

June 30, 2020

club

THE POOL WAS CLOSED EVEN THOUGH WE WERE TOLD IT WAS OPEN PRIOR TO COMING AND THE FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT WAS RIDICULOUSLY OVER PRICED AND THE SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

June 29, 2020

platinumelite

Have driven by this hotel for forty-some years. Will recommend to anyone coming to Kansas City.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and room.

By

June 28, 2020

club

The staff was professional and courteous. Couldn't have asked for a better staff and the rooms were nice. Bed was comfortable. The appliances in the room were nice. The pool was relaxing and refreshing. I enjoyed my stay the entire time I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Not up too par.

By

June 28, 2020

club

food at restaurant was way too expensive for what they serve.
Really loud guest. Water was always on the elevator floor.
Hand sanitizer at elevator was finally refilled on the 4th day.
Only a quarter of toilet paper was left in room.
No one ever came to remove trash for the week I was there.
Kept putting charges on my personal card and not my corporate card.
Staff was really friendly and a great group of people. Big bonus to make the stay reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Not Impressed

By

June 24, 2020

As a Spire member who had just spent 5 days ( 2 rooms) with IHG facilities this was the worst of them all. Did not receive a warm welcome as many IHG give. When I asked about room upgrades the quick response was they didn't have any. Now I have check in enough to know as quickly as that response was and the fact that the clerk never stop writing on my key card that it wasn't even checked for upgrade. Hand sanitizer throughout the building was empty for the 2 days I was there. overall cleanliness was in poor shape. My wife and I even put hand print on the elevator door to see, and they remained there the entire stay. I booked the room with vouchers for restaurant and late check out of 2 (Which I don't know why I paid extra for a Spire benefit) and then was told I could not get anything later then 12:30. If you are a rewards member that is accustomed to great customer service and benefits this is not the place to stay. I paid extra for service that are Spire benefits in most every other location, and then not even receive them is just down right absurd.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks!

By

June 23, 2020

I appreciated their efforts to make everything work during these strange times!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay. Friendly helpful staff.

By

June 18, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 15, 2020

club

This location is always our go to when visiting the Kansas City area! The staff is always friendly and helpful. And the rooms are always very clean! I would strongly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 09, 2020

club

This stay was excellent. Everyone was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

May 27, 2020

club

The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. For being low on staff, they catered to our needs the best they could.

Read More
Read Less

Covid stay

By

May 26, 2020

club

Great service and cleanliness. no issues during my stay during covid.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

May 25, 2020

Staff was excellent good beds clean room. Very cautious willing to help

Read More
Read Less