Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 296 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Night

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent hotel and staff. Awesome rooms. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience

By

April 05, 2021

club

Highly recommended we were highly surprised to see how nice it was when we booked online

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 05, 2021

club

It was a great place to stay for the price. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have liked, but overall I would stay here again. I would definitely recommend it to others. We were disappointed that restaurant in the hotel was closed. It's advertised all over the hotel that they a happy hour but nowhere does it say it's closed until you try to go in. It says on the door closed for maintenance. This was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel

By

April 04, 2021

Hotel was clean and fairly new. The restaurant was closed the whole time of my stay, we were told during booking that it was open and when we arrived and checked in we found out it was closed. The reason i booked this hotel was location and having a restaurant inside. There were a lot of cheaper options available that i could have used if i knew this. Other than that, the staff was nice and the hotel was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Katherine groves

By

April 01, 2021

The holiday inn was very clean.The rooms were comfortable and relaxing.The pool and hot tub was open.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

March 31, 2021

club

We had an excellent experience staying here for a last minute trip out of town! Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Monty at the front desk was great! The hotel is with in walking distance of The Island and great local shops, attractions, and restaurants! I would highly recommend staying here if you find yourself in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

March 30, 2021

platinumelite

The location of the hotel was close to all amusement activities. The staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Always a good place to stay

By

March 29, 2021

club

The stay was great! Our room was clean and comfortable.
However, my husband and I were both frustrated that the room didn’t come with the individual soaps for the bathroom anymore “due to covid”. We found this to be inconvenient and frustrating because not having soap for a bathroom (until requested) is unsanitary and is something that should not have to be requested. If anything, they should be providing extra hand soap “due to covid”

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

March 29, 2021

Very quiet and nice hotel. The suites are great! Close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was just right and great customer service.

By

March 28, 2021

club

I would highly recommend this location. We had to check out a day early and they were every easy to work with. We will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel with poor management & maintenance

By

March 28, 2021

platinumelite

Property is clean and centrally located. The hotel has some maintenance issues for a newer property which consist of the hot tub being broken and an elevator that has it's issues jerking and making loud noises you can hear from your room. The cooling unit in our room was loud and rattled all night which combined with hearing the loud squealing from the elevator made for difficult sleep. The hotel limits the thermostats in the rooms to 69 when the air is running cooling. Staff overall at this property isn't very helpful when it comes to solving problems and was on their personal phones. I stayed 4 nights which consisted of two IHG anniversary nights and paid for the remaining nights and the staff refused to link the reservations so I had to check in each day. Other major hotel chains that I use makes it much easier to use rewards when it comes to loyalty programs unlike IHG. I had higher expectations for this property since it is new but it fell far short. I asked to talk to manager or to be contacted by manager and have yet to hear anything which shows how much my business is appreciated. This hotel likes to advertise their amenities but neglects to inform customers their restaurant and hot tub is down. The new property itself is nice but with poor management and maintenance it is fast on it's way to the bottom.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay was great

By

March 26, 2021

We enjoyed the festivities around the property and loved the rooms and privacy

Read More
Read Less