Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 182 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great Zumba and other Gym Activities!

By

January 14, 2017

I really appreciate the Zumba and other gym classes because of the friendliness and enthusiasm of the instructors and the reliability and variety of the offerings, a highlight of my long-term stay. Overall, the hotel life is very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Room service experience

By

January 12, 2017

club

upon ordering the meal there were not available of menu because it was nearly completion at about 2130 hrs and there was no selection of my order so was given another meal instead

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service

By

January 10, 2017

club

My overall experience was wonderful. Some of the staff were very friendly and attentive and ensured I was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear waffie Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking your time in sending your comments. Will pass on the message to our team and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Ruth Manta Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Living in the executive apartments

By

January 03, 2017

The hotel was superb the staff and team.really friendly and were so caring all during my long term.stay. Everyday the apartment was serviced really well and to a high standard. Well.done

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Rain10day Thank you for your feedback.Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the with us. I will pass on your comments to the staff for looking after you during your stay. Thank you and we look forward to see you back at the Holiday Inn & Suites. Kind regards Ruth Manta Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing experience

By

December 28, 2016

Overall stay was just excellent..Thanks team for the great work..Keep it up.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Dear Jaiix Thank you for your feedback. It's good to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Will pass on your thanks to the team. Kind regards Ruth Manta Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality infrastructure considering price, service well below expectations

By

December 23, 2016

club

The Hoiliday Inn and Suites is a 3 star accomodation with nice rooms and reasonable facilities. The free self operated laundry is a nice touch.

Unfortunately the service does not match the basic infrastructure. Staff have a difficult time with basic English, requests to room service and housekeeping often go unfulfilled for 2 or 3 calls. I had to contact the front desk manager on one occasion in order to fulfill one basic request.

This is in such stark contrast to the service at the the Holiday Inn and Suites Makati (Manila) I have to suspect management commitment on customer service is the root of the problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Dear mjremark Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites. My team and I sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback will assist us to improve our service. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Ruth Manta Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Continues to improve

By

November 28, 2016

club

Refurbishments over the last 5 years or so to the buildings and rooms brought welcome relief to a tiring property and now there are comparable improvements in the quality of service, notably at the front desk.
As with all things for visitors to Port Moresby, the cost is poor value by international standards; however, by local standards it is reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear Kundiawaking Thank you for your feedback on the hotel and improvement in the quality of service at the front desk. We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn & Suites Port Moresby in your next visit. Kind regards Ruth Manta Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great service

By

November 22, 2016

Enjoyed the facilities greatly. Room was clean and great staff service.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear mooselae Thank you for your feedback and good to hear that you enjoy the facilities,room and the great staff service with the Holiday Inn Port Moresby. I will pass your comment to the staff. We look forward for your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Ruth Manta Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

keeps getting better every visit

By

November 22, 2016

With many hotel options in Port Moresby now . Competition is heating up as the economy in PNG slows . Its pleasing to experience the ever evolving service and standards at Holiday Inn Port Moresby.

From the front gate you experience the visual changes to the gardens and surrounding facilities... a pleasant and relaxed feeling by time you reach the main building door .

The reception although remains unchanged the staff attitude has changed ... the welcoming is genuine and sincere .

As a regular guest at this hotel , you feel like you have arrived at a friends house ... the welcomes don't stop at reception . the restaurant , gift shop all welcome you back... a feeling that's lost with so many hotels now days

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear Russell/ANLL Thank you for taking the time to provide great feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites. My team and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed our services and facilities including the garden and the surrounding facilities. Thank you for complimenting the staff from all areas of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Ruth Manta Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room.

By

November 18, 2016

As a Spire member, I got upgraded to a really good room. However, it took time to check me in and my request for non-feather pillows and comforter because of allergies was not attended to immediately.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear ChGeorge24 Thank you for your comment on the upgrade as a Spire Elite member. We do apologise for taking too long for you to check in and your request for non -feather pillows that you request for was not done . We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Port Moresby on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome service

By

November 16, 2016

club

I have no problem with my staying in the hotel, the staffs were so friendly and keen to help. Food was fantastic such as breakfast and lunch. I am planning to come to Port Moresby sometime in the future for further exploration. Thanks for your services.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Dear Vuki Thank you for the positive and very encouraging feedback and thank you for complementing our staff and good to hear the food was fantastic such as breakfast and lunch. I will certainly share your feedback with every staff member. We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn & Suites Port Moresby in your next visit. Kind Regards Ruth Manta Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Experience

By

November 13, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is central to most government and private institutions. The staffs are friendly and also has a secured carpark.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Dear ndogs My team and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed our services and facilities including the friendly staff and secure carpark Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind Regards Ruth Manta Rooms Division Manager.
Read More
Read Less