Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 219 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

219reviews

  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

In Transit

By

May 23, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay. It was my first time staying at Holiday Inn, Port Moresby.

Customer service was amazing. I love how I was giving a complimentary coconut upon checking-in.

The bed was so comfortable and the room was spacious with the garden view.

Read More
Read Less

Work in POM

By

May 22, 2017

club

Great plac to stay with clean, safe and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Best value in PNG

By

May 22, 2017

Fantastic staff and ambience with great garden, pool and bar. A tough town but the crew at POM HI go out of their way to give you a great taste of PNG.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff

By

May 12, 2017

The staff at the Holiday Inn, Port Moresby are working hard to provide an enjoyable experience for guests. They are very polite and take the time to get to know the long-term guests. The management and staff have created a warm and friendly environment which makes it a pleasure to stay in the hotel. I highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Furnitures

By

May 12, 2017

To stay at this hotel is great, but

The rooms really need to be renovated.
The furnitures are old fashioned, and the room is dark (2508). A better lightning would be great, e.g. there is not enough light in the room, so you can't sit and read in the evenings.
The kitchen part of the room also really needs renovation.

You have the best staff, one can imagine, you have real nice facilities and surroundings, therefore it is a pity, that the rooms are not in a better condition.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE AND HARD WORKING STAFF

By

May 12, 2017

club

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITHH FACILITIES REQUIRED OF A HOTEL.

STAFF BOTH INSIDE AND OUTSIDE HOTEL SO FRIENDLY

FOOD IS GOOD

THE BIGGEST PROBLEM ARE THE BLACK SWAN SECURITY GUARDS. THEY ARE CHASING AWAY VERY GOOD CUSTOMERS BY THEIR VERY RUDE AND IMPOLITE MANNERS TO EVERY ONE THAT ENTERS THE MAIN GATE

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 10, 2017

club

First of all the staff at the reception were very friendly.. They anticipated most of my needs and I had no problem checking in.. The room service staff though,took them ages to bring me a bottle opener, had to call three times before receiving it..

Read More
Read Less

Port Moresby

By

May 08, 2017

club

The rooms provided were sub standard and noisy. The food was bland at best and inedible at times. The pillows did not offer any support.

Overall the main tower building is old and suffering from an aging plumbing and electrical system. This is in dire need of refurbishment.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff experience

By

May 04, 2017

club

staff are so freindly i was treated nicely by the staff,my stay was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Room comfort

By

April 30, 2017

Good hotel. One area of improvement will attentivesness of staff to guest. Being able to recognise guest in need and proactively attending to them is critical. Different classes of people travel and stay at the hotel and similar attention should be given to them.

Read More
Read Less

Another very nice Holiday Inn POM stay

By

April 29, 2017

Although Holiday Inn POM is expensive on the world scale, for POM accommodation prices, it's a pretty reasonable choice given the services on offer. I certainly rank Holiday Inn as one of the better options in POM and are definitely hard to beat with regard to location, grounds, convenience, food options and value and is one of the only hotels in POM to nicely capture that small resort feel to guarantee a relaxing trip. I stay at away-from-home accommodation for in excess of 200 days a year and Holiday Inn at POM always provides the type welcome that makes business travel bearable. The staff are fabulous and excel in offering that warm and genuine PNG hospitality and that goes for the Food and Beveridge staff, the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, the business centre staff and the grounds/security staff. Many hotels achieve friendly employees at the front desk, but few are able to achieve it right across the board quite as well as Holiday Inn does. Please keep it up and also please be aware that your efforts are appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

exccellent service

By

April 25, 2017

club

thank you for a wonderful service, would definitely come back again

Read More
Read Less