Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 434 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    10

friendly staff

By

August 10, 2020

A warm welcome and accept ed my preference of rooms and stay .Staff generally friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities and service.

By

August 08, 2020

club

Comfortable bed and pillows. Staff are friendly with a smile and services are great. Especially enjoy the grounds and garden area; quiet, relaxing and cool considering its location in the city. Definitely come back.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 28, 2020

The staff were very friendly and attentive to my requests and/or queries. Despite a national conference that was also on the same week, my experience was quite comfortable and very satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

A service to REMEMBER.

By

July 04, 2020

I love everything about Holiday inn. Friendly, safe and above all a great customer service.

But, the steak is abit too strong. Please make it soft.
Otherwise everything is 10/10 . Keep it up.

From a regular customer !

Cheers

Read More
Read Less

bed was comfy..the service was excellent.

By

July 02, 2020

club

Starting from driving through I noticed the area was neat , clean and well maintained. Walking into the hotel lobby was greeted by a smiling and friendly staff. I was well assisted by the front desk staff.. the room was well kept, clean , neat and maintained. The bathroom as well. The bed was very comfortable. Ordered room service , the service was fast and quality. Overall I enjoyed my stay. Hope to return.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

June 15, 2020

club

Staff very helpful although room required at time of booking was not given.I asked for a garden wing room but given an alternative due to covid19 lockdown.I expected to be advised in advance about any changes made but was not given.At least an email would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

June 14, 2020

Over all my stay was great. I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn because it is always comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Port Moresby - best service in the city

By

June 02, 2020

I've stayed at many many hotels in Moresby and Holiday Inn has the best service without a doubt. Your staff deserve recognition for that, they are excellent.

If you are a long stay guest then the kitchen facilities could do with some improvements:-

-install an oven (not just microwave)
-larger dishwasher
-larger fridge

My particular bathroom has a toilet that is a bit on the nose so could do with some plumbing attention.

I would rewire the lighting but this is just if you wanted to really improve on the current arrangement. Could easily live with it as is.

The IHG department responsible for reward points (based overseas) have so far been unable to resolve my points balance. I registered for a promotion (4x points) and still have not received them.



The grounds with it's established trees and grassed areas is beautiful and relaxing.

Security staff are good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Quarantine Stay

By

May 20, 2020

My wife and I had to stay at the hotel to quarantine ourselves on our return to the Country.

Albeit under challenging circumstances, we appreciate and commend the Hotel General Manager Rashmi and her team for attending to our queries and requests promptly and efficiently.

Admittedly this did make the stay a lot more comfortable and bearable.

We look forward to returning to the hotel soon.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

May 18, 2020

Had a comfortable and pleasant stay during my time at the hotel. I trust the services will contoinue in my next visit. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

The pillows felt like heaven

By

April 12, 2020

All staff were okay but the room service staff forgot my kids dinner order and the kids were very hungry and complaining. Can the room service staff have a note pad and paper on standby for calls so as not to cause such?

Read More
Read Less

Guest Experiance

By

April 12, 2020

club

While I did enjoy my stay. I also value my privacy as well. Hence, it would be greatly appreciated that training for COVID-19 prepardness and response begins immediately.

I also enjoyeed room service and in-house dining experiane. But I really don't like hotel staff asking personal quesions. The small store is good. But those serving should always welcome me with a cheerful greeting and a smile.

Read More
Read Less