Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 163 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

163reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

club

Excellent hotel with very good staff.
The Dining and wines excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

September 25, 2016

club

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and excellent facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 09, 2016

Still my favourite Hotel in Port Moresby. Quick transfers from the airport and fast check in starts the process of well. Clean comfortable rooms and always an excellent buffet in the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Tavurvur, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we always appreciate feedback. I am glad that we are your choice of hotels in Port Moresby and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

a worry free stay

By

September 05, 2016

The hotel is a comfortable safe and well managed with excellent facilities. When working all day in a hot environment during the day it is such a great hotel to relax in a homely friendly environment. I always stay here and have done so since 2010 and shall continue to do so. The staff are wonderful and always ready to assist and guide where required. 10 out of 1o.. Thank you .. John

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear John0309, Thank you for your 5 star review and the detail, we always appreciate when people take the time to leave us detailed feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ambience

By

September 04, 2016

Friendly staff - great location and gardens. gecko bar- good meeting place

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear STIKK, Thank you for your 5 star review, they are always appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Minibar

By

September 03, 2016

In oversea premium hotels do fill up the beverages in the minibars and provide snacks at affordable prices. If this kind of service provided in Holiday Inn may increase opportunity of increasing room occupancy rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear CatSG, I appreciate the time taken to leave us this feedback, we always view it as an opportunity to improve. We feel that our convenience shop gives our guests the flexibility to have a fridge free for their own items, or the ability to purchase some from the convenience shop. Thank you once again Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

September 01, 2016

The service provided by the staff was so great, friendly and helpful. with the check in was so suitable with the time management and the knowledge of the staff in which i was so impressed . I look forward to spend more time staying at your Hotel and i should say i love the environment around and with the room is so amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Staykz, Thank you for kind words, 5 star reviews are always appreciated. I will ensure that your feedback is passed onto the team. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Port Moresby Retreat

By

August 28, 2016

club

Good, safe lodging. Food was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Pandaps, Thank you for your kind words, we very appreciate receiving feedback. I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

August 28, 2016

platinumelite

Every time I check into a Holiday Inn Room, I feel that I'm walking into my own home. The Rooms are very comfortable and make me feel very at home and totally relaxed and at ease. It is a great place to relax and remove all the stress of the world!

One thing that I would like to seek changed, are the carpets....they need to be replaced with tiles.

Otherwise, Holiday Inn rooms are superb and cool, cool, cool!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Malisvil, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, feedback is always appreciates and 5 star review always make us smile. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

August 24, 2016

club

Clean, friendly staff, nice enviroment and feel of the place.

Would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Dear JamesAAA, 5 stars! thank you so much, this has made my day. I will ensure I share you kind words with the team, they will also appreciate it. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

A welcomed retreat

By

August 18, 2016

club

Has all the necessary amendments to make business a breeze

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear NTtraveller, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, it is most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

An Oasis in Port Moresby

By

August 16, 2016

club

The Port Moresby Holiday Inn has a good feel with attentive staff, lovely gardens and comfortable security.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear Phil_Toowoomba, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel. They are very much appreciated. It is always fantastic to hear that our staff are attentive and I will ensure that this is passed along. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less