Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 432 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

good

By

March 26, 2017

good I have nothing more to say about my stay
We should not be responsible for so many words, just how it went

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

March 26, 2017

Stay here every week
Staff is outstanding
Value for money, especially when IHG points incorporated

Read More
Read Less

Great service and place to stay

By

March 25, 2017

Overall the service and stay was great. I enjoyed my self and the fitness area was very useful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Had a very good stay, beds were great. Will be back this year.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep well America

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel price was by far the cheapest for the area and quality. Highly recommended to stay at this hotel. I also got free drinks at the bar which is always a plus!

Read More
Read Less

Good amenities and nice workout area

By

March 20, 2017

Overall, the hotel is comfortable. However, my room was right by the front desk on the bottom floor and I could hear every footstep and creak around and above me. It didn't make for the most pleasant sleep, but the bed was comfortable and it was nice to have the restaurant since there's nothing to eat close by. I'd recommend, just stay further from the lobby if you want a descent night sleep!

Read More
Read Less

A little tired, but filled with very friendly people

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel could use a little updating, but the staff were super friendly and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Very Friendly, Thank you so much for the feedback and kind words. It's our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova, and we greatly appreciate knowing that your stay was a positively memorable travel experience for you. One of our goals is to ensure that you always feel at home, be comfortable, rested, and relaxed. It's the Holiday Inn way -- it's our way too. Come back to see us again soon. Warmly,
Read More
Read Less

**** Front Desk Agents ****

By

March 18, 2017

Upon check in the front desk agent Crystal was very polite, personable and professional. She was also both kind and courteous. And not to forget intuitive, she quickly picked up on the fact that we simply just wanted our room and to skip all the bells and wessels of the standard welcome arrival greatings. The morning front desk agent I didn't catch her name but she was also quite pleasant. I knew the place was completely booked that night but the family and I were running late. And when I called asking for a late check out she didn't even hesitate to accommodate. Great staff would stay again, the building is due for an up grade though. And the wife wasn't to happy about the lack of mini fridge. There was a spill of some sort on one of the chairs that House Keeping missed. And the shower valve was so stiff my 10 year old daughter couldn't turn it on. And the tub squeaked like an 18th century stairwell. The sauna the pool and the hot tub are very nice. And the breakfast lounge is a A+. This is where my wife and kids and I will stay from now on when we come to visit her grandmother.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 12, 2017

Rooms could use updating. Wifi needs to be looked into.
I would consider staying here for business should I return to the area in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Tracee, Thank you so much for sharing your impressions with us and for choosing to lodge with us on your recent visit to the Sacramento area. Many business travelers call the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova their home when work brings them to Sacramento and for many good reasons: easy access to Highway 50 and south, central and midtown Sac, proximity to shopping, business associates, restaurants; complimentary parking, guest laundry, daily newspaper, evening manager's reception, Wifi and a very soothing Jacuzzi, pool and sauna after a long day. (Plans are also underway to make all of our guest room and building amenities even more welcoming.) If you ever need anything to more your stay more enjoyable, we genuinely invite you to contact the front desk immediately; our staff are here to help. Sincerely (and we mean it),
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service -- all around great hotel

By

March 11, 2017

club

First, I want to mention the exceptional service of Jose, who was working the front desk when I arrived. I called the day before to confirm my reservation, he answered the telephone and was really helpful. Jose remembered me the next day when I came to the front counter to check-in, given how many people he must speak with in a day, I was amazed! Everytime I saw him over my two-day stay he said hello and asked how my visit was going. All of staff was friendly, everyone said hello when they passed and took a moment from their busy work to ask if we had all we needed.

Honestly, I can't say enough about how much I liked this hotel staff. I travel a lot and staff make all the difference. I will return to this hotel anytime I'm in the area.

Breakfast was good, coffee was great and I had an overall terrific stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Dr. R, We truly appreciate your taking a few moments to share your glowing impressions of our staff and Jose at the front desk in particular. It means a lot to all of them to know that their sincere efforts to make you feel both welcomed and at home have such a positive impact on your travel experience. All of this is not only the Holiday Inn way but it is certainly a common characteristic among us as well. We hope that your comfort, rest, room amenities and other hotel features were optimal, too. Have many safe and wonderful travels and come see us again soon. Warmly,
Read More
Read Less

Viajar

By

March 10, 2017

Cama cómoda y un cuarto con cocina , pero todo muy bien

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Sergio, Thank you very much for your kind comments related to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova. Everyone says that our beds and pillows are just great -- and we like hearing from you and knowing that you have an excellent night's sleep. We hope you also enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi, the business center and our manager's evening reception in the lounge. Come back to see us again soon and say hello so we can get to know you better. Pleasant travels.
Read More
Read Less

Hot humid and dirty

By

March 06, 2017

The room was dirty, red blood stuff on the floor, bathtub dirty. Could not get the room cool at all. Service was terrible and the website and sign advertises that kids eat free but this is not true!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Rebekah in Fernley, Thank you for providing this very valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We are of course deeply concerned that certain aspects of your visit fell short of your expectations and quite obviously not at all on par with the excellent quality of travel experience that so many of our guests report to us. Upon receiving your information, and as is the case with all of our guests' comments, I personally investigate them to determine the nature of the concern as well as to ensure that any shortcomings are resolved. It would have been preferable to observe the room as presented to observe it first hand, and we heartily encourage you always to notify us while still at the hotel so that we can provide you with a fully satisfying accommodation. On occasion, the a/c units require proper setting to achieve optimal comfort levels. If your service in the restaurant was not to your expectations, as the general manager, I always want to know about it forthwith. Children, in fact, do get to eat free within certain guidelines: They must be under 12 years of age; the offer is limited to two children who must be accompanied by an adult who is also eating at least one breakfast entree (not applicable to dinner), and the meal must be enjoyed in the restaurant (i.e. not available for room service). I certainly welcome the opportunity to allow us to demonstrate the breadth of our hospitality on a return stay and look forward to seeing you soon. Very cordially,
Read More
Read Less