Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1015 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1015reviews

  • 5 Stars
    523
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    61

Great service by desk clerk and house keeping.

By

February 19, 2020

club

Very impressed by the desk clerk, I had made, spur of the moment reservations, and, was able to get a room right away. The hotel was busy on the weekend and the noise was a bit loud, but overall the stay was pleasant and I have booked again for my next stay in Ranch Cordova.

Read More
Read Less

Staff and services excellent

By

February 19, 2020

club

Checking in was easy and pleasant
Room service prompt and very helpful
Overall a good experience and will use this property in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

February 17, 2020

I enjoy this property each time I stay. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Roughing it in Rancho Cordova

By

February 10, 2020

Our stay was one night, check-in on Feb 8 with one adult and two children..The property was under renovation and has been taken into account with the ratings- I don't subtract for this since we appreciate anytime locations are improving their facility and will accept minor inconvenience.

Check-in felt confrontational with the counter staff since my husband reserved the room through IHG and I checked in. I was threatened that they were only checking me in as a courtesy- fair enough, we'll make it clearer next time with a note on our reservation.

A pool is a principal attraction for my family but it was very dirty (floating and settled debris) at our check-in, about 6pm.I understand these are sometimes only serviced in the mornings or other schedules but the pool remained too dirty to use even the next morning.

There was an expected large party taking place that night and was told I should call the front desk if it was too loud and they could move us from the area. They made it clear I was the one that would be inconvenienced, possibly twice, if I complained. I would have expected the issue in question (the party) to be addressed, not me. Although we were not impacted, we heard later there were a number of complaints about this party. I suspect we were placed in the 'party' wing because it was already renovated but the core issue remains.

The room itself had two issues, one significant and the other a nuisance. The cleaning standards were low and numerous long hairs were matted to the shower curtain and tub. It makes you wonder what else wasn't cleaned properly. The temperature was uncomfortable as the unit would not stay on to reach setpoint. Both were discovered late enough that trying to relocate two children was too much, plus suspicions of what would we might find in the 'new' room.

Overall we rate this site and visit as poor and not up to the normal standards we experience as IHG loyalists and frequent travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Good for the price paid

By

January 31, 2020

platinumelite

It was a very nice hotel, was not told anything on the hours of the restaurant or anything upon check in, was handed a voucher had no idea what it was for or where it would work at.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 30, 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and great service.staff was awesome
Location was great

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Good for the State Worker on Business

By

January 29, 2020

club

The hotel is in a quiet location with easy access to Highway 50. I like that they provide a hot breakfast (anything on the menu except Steak & Eggs). This stay I was awarded a Jacuzzi tub room. It helped with the relaxation.
The downside, they blocked out the taxes even when I had submitted, and they accepted, a tax waiver. Other IHG hotels only take the room and skip a deposit and taxes. I wish there was consistency across the brand. I know some are corporate and some are franchises, still consistency would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Judging trip

By

January 29, 2020

club

Unfortunately kept up late due to loud disruptions from upper floor

Read More
Read Less

Judging trip

By

January 28, 2020

club

Staff and the hotel was excellent
However on Friday night a group of teenagers were staying on the 3rd floor and my group of judges in room 208 and 209 had to put up with several hours of loud noise.... running and hitting walls till 2330 that night
We phoned in multiple times to get them to tone it down
We were judging a horse show and had to be up.by 6am to get ready
Not a good night's sleep

Read More
Read Less

very nice room and excellent front desk staff

By

January 28, 2020

club

Enjoyed my one-night stay here thoroughly. The front desk staff were always very professional, friendly, and efficient, and the room was large, modern, well appointed, and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

What a Deal!

By

January 27, 2020

Great location--on/off freeway quickly but not so close to it that highway noise is a problem. Hotel feels like new due to the extensive renovation so cleanliness is amazing. Rooms are large with plenty of outlets for charging which is a plus if there on business or with family members and their multiple devices. Super friendly staff and easy parking.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

January 21, 2020

club

Overall this was a very nice hotel, especially for the price. A lot of it was renovated and so it was like new. I wish the headboard had a little cushion to it but otherwise the bed and pillows were comfortable, everything was clean and neat, and it has all the amenities we needed for a weekend in.

Read More
Read Less