Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1456 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1018
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good hotel, but reservationist was wrong

By

June 02, 2020

club

We booked this hotel as a getaway from NYC with our small dog to escape the madness of the Coronavirus. The rates were great and we were looking forward to exploring Saratoga. The problem was that the reservationist over the phone was mistaken and incorrect about the amenities. I asked him several times if the pool and gym were open with the guidelines for the virus, and he said twice that all the amenities were open and functioning. On arrival at the hotel, the first thing the front desk person said was that the restaurant, pool, and gym were closed. This was extremely disappointing and I wish the reservationist had been honest with me. The pet policy was great and the staff loved our dog. The room itself was very nice, clean, and easy access to the main part of town. We might stay there again when things open up more.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn stay

By

April 26, 2020

The staff was very welcoming and informative. The room was very clean. I would recommend this place to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Great Saratoga Stay!

By

April 01, 2020

club

Our family of four stays at this location frequently on our way to visit family up North. It is pet friendly, the rooms are clean and easy to access, and the free breakfast is top notch!

Read More
Read Less

Honest - Consistent SUPERB accomadations by Staff

By

March 24, 2020

It happened again! My whole family received, and always has consistently; the most Professional, Courteous & Personalized service while we re-joined our family at our Favorite Hotel - your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs! From the absolute "best" Sandy & Jennifer on the am desk, including Dan & Fabian, and equally important is Ms. Connie for our drafts & all our meals, they each have over the last few years individually always taken care of all our different, probably pain in the butt requests (kids). Steve & Art have Always shuttled us whenever the Mrs. or kids wanted. And the young high school girl from Luzerne (my Michelle struck up a conversation with her- her Gram was employed by HI for years there) who was on our floor room housekeeper- what a Superb worker, beyond her years. Once we all get thru this bs "shut our nation down", we Also will return and do our small part to spur on our Economy there, PS I first stayed at your Hotel back summer 1998, Ms. Cindy hosted a gathering there! Always, Best regards, Eugene in the Adirondack Mts. of Essex County, town of Moriah

Read More
Read Less

Awesome First Impression

By

March 22, 2020

club

Thank you for providing us with comfort and excellent hospitality! Front Desk Team welcomed us with smiles and allowed early check-in since I arrived earlier than expected. Your rooms are comfortable and include all necessary ammenities. Our King Size Bed, I could have slept longer. I will absolutely return! First impressions are everything, you exceeded expectations!

Read More
Read Less

fast check in

By

March 19, 2020

club

fast check in, clean room and overall nice play to stay

Read More
Read Less

Excellent conference facilities and comfortable rooms

By

March 19, 2020

club

I've been coming to this hotel for many years for an annual conference, and the only thing I would improve is the parking.

Read More
Read Less

Meteorologists conference

By

March 10, 2020

club

Excellent except the small dated bathroom. The rest was great. I would suggest an upgrade for your bathrooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Great location

By

March 10, 2020

club

The staff throughout my stay and the conference went as smooth as it could. Helpful staff, great location to restaurants or if you wanted to just go out for a walk.

Read More
Read Less

Room not cleaned

By

March 07, 2020

platinumelite

My room was not cleaned. I believe it was due to the "do not disturb" sign on my door. I did not place this there. It was not even my door hanger. Mine was still located in the inside handle of my door. Multiple doors in the hallway were the same way. I had alot of garbage that sat for 48hrs. Luckily I had saved a towel to use other wise I would have had to contact the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel and great team members!

By

March 06, 2020

As a very loyal and lifetime Titanium member with another Hotel chain, we'll call them "M". I have been won over by this Hotel, and everyone who works there!
I was asked to give this Hotel a chance by a member of the staff last fall if an opportunity came up.
Well a opportunity came up and I decided to give them a chance, and I have been totally impressed with everyone that works here!! From Jennifer and Dan at the front desk, to Steve and Jeremy the Shuttle drivers, to Steve, Nate, and Connie in the restaurant, and to everyone that maintains my room, etc. Thank you for making my stays so enjoyable, and I guarantee you that you will see me again soon!!

Read More
Read Less

Saturday stay

By

March 04, 2020

platinumelite

Great location for walking downtown Saratoga.
Hotel was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less