Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1140 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1140reviews

  • 5 Stars
    611
  • 4 Stars
    331
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    32

Food

By

August 07, 2020

club

All good for food and the beds were comfortable, clean rooms and wash rooms as well

Read More
Read Less

Marvelous staff. Comfortable rest.

By

August 05, 2020

Upon check-in the staff was very courteous and welcoming. The room was clean and well kept. The bed were so comfortable. Great choice of bed sheets. Overall, great stay in St. John's, Holiday Inn, Potugal Cove Rd. location. Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for Business

By

August 04, 2020

Awesome place to stay while just stopping in town for a night or two for work. Recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Not our usual experience

By

July 27, 2020

club

The quality of our visit fell below what was expected, especially with respect to COVID-19 and the need for a clean room. When we arrived, after a 7 HR drive across the island, the service desk person was quite friendly and helpful, and gave good direction. Upon entering the room, we immediately noticed that the floor was not completely cleaned after the previous guests(s) left; the night table was really dusty with some sticky areas;' the bathroom was not clean, and the remote control for the TV was dirty. Although it was late, we had to spent some time to clean the room.
We did not want hotel staff in the room while we were there, and not sure if they were even allowed. We decided to mention our concerns to the front desk staff upon leaving only to hear a simple apology and thank you.

Read More
Read Less

bed,front desk, dining room

By

July 12, 2020

excellent, like comming home. Chit chat was relaxed, personal. dining room service excellent but I am tired of the same menue.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 10, 2020

club

Staff moved us to another accessible room. Still carpet on floor of room and tv did not work.
Staff tried to help but hotel renovation on going have caused a level of inconvience.
While rooms were said to be accessible they actually are not.
Staff tried hard to help.

Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected

By

July 06, 2020

club

We have stayed at the Holiday inn many many times before and always good experience. This trip it was like a completely run down shell of what we had previously experienced. Would not recommend this place unless they can turn it around

Read More
Read Less

This hotel just keeps getting worse

By

June 15, 2020

Notwithstanding the issues around Covid.... this hotel is seriously in need of a face-lift and cleanup. The rooms and bathrooms and all common areas are grubby and worn out. How can anyone even have any pride working in a place like this. Easily the worst HI I have ever stayed in. The mattress was so old and worn out, there was a hollow both sides. The carpet and armchair had suspicious stains on them. No water or any amenity offered. Got takeout at the restaurant from their limited menu and it was terrible. Meant to be Alfredo pasta....Will not recommend this hotel and wont be staying here in future.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

June 14, 2020

club

Very good rates for medical stays. Hotel under renovations but very little impact on my stay. Will be back next month.

Read More
Read Less

Covid 19 stay

By

May 10, 2020

I was here for a medical appointment myself and fully understand the effect of Covid 19 on everything and person, I think this was a good experience with it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds but small issues

By

May 07, 2020

club

During my stay, I’ve seen a large live spider and requested cleaning products from front desk, of course staff cleaner was gone home because after hours but still could of had the guard drop off any cleaning product to my room but never even considered no other option. My carpet in my room wasn’t cleaned proper as I wanted to walk in my room with no shoes but can feel dirt and crumbs on the floor. Went outside on balcony and there’s no chairs out there, even if there was folding chairs would be nice. Microwaves would be nice to have, this is the first hotel I’ve stayed in with no microwaves in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

April 01, 2020

club

Had my girl and a couple friends for her birthday! East side Mario’s was delicious. Just what we needed after a swim!

Read More
Read Less