Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 554 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    397
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Clean,friendly and great service

By

January 16, 2017

Stayed here for 3 days and from the moment we walked in till we left, the staff always had a smile on their face and asked if there was anything we needed. The room was very clean and quiet. We ate in the hotel restaurant our last night and was waited on by a very pleasant and friendly young man named Wesley. He was the icing on the cake for our most enjoyable stay at this hotel.
We are planning a trip to Williamsburg in April and will certainly be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Nanny25, Thank you for staying with us! We will share your kind words with all our staff and especially Wesley. We look forward to seeing you again in April! At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming hotel

By

January 09, 2017

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
TonyaH13, Thanks for joining us during your travels! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

I loved the stay in this hotel. It was clean, and the pool was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Alex1906, Thanks! Come back and see us again in the future, we look forward to it!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

January 02, 2017

club

Excellent service, extremely quiet and clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Hello Bend123, Thank you for the feedback. We are excited to read that you enjoyed Holiday Inn Historic Gateway and the service was top notch. See you again when you are back in Williamsburg! Sincerely, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

January 02, 2017

club

I loved this place. Great value, decor, room size, bar and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Theturtlethiscitydeserves, We are glad to read that you are in love with Holiday Inn and Suites Historic Gateway! Thank you for your business and we surly hope to see you again sometime soon. At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Christmas getaway hotel

By

January 02, 2017

Great location to all in Williamsburg, very nice staff, and rooms were great. We will be back in near future

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Joe &Jen, We were happy to have you as guest sat Holiday Inn and Suites Historic Gateway. Glad to see you you liked everything about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A/C and fridge fans excessive noise not able to set temperature in room.

By

January 02, 2017

club

Staff was fine noisey fans both heat and fridge kept us awake. Heat controls did not work. Room 524.
I can't remember staying in a motel in the past ten years that charged $13.95 for a serve yourself "buffet" breakfast, this was POOR especially in light of the fact that your hotel group was attempting to sell us a $42,000.00 time share at your resort North of this property.....bad business for sure. We drove from South Florida so we were serious about this , I would fire the person responsible for the stupid breakfast rule!!!!!!
We had steak and egg skillets served by a waitress for breakfast, at the DENNY'S next door, the cost was $16.00 minus our 15% discount and we tipped our waitress $5.00
Wm Hadley
Tequesta, Fl./Hartsel, Co.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Anteroman, Well we are definitely disappointed you did not feel you got a great stay with us during your time in Williamsburg. It is always our goal that each and every guest enjoy their time with us and leave wanting to return in the future. While you were in town for a presentation by Holiday Inn Club Vacations we are a separate entity and only provide accommodations for their guests that they bring in to present to, we are not a part of that sales process. Holiday Inn and Suites is a full service hotel in which outlets are provider at additional costs compared to other hotel chains that may include these items. We apologize for the short comings and will share your feedback with the correct staff members to ensure it is corrected and does not happen again. We hope you give us a second chance in the future when in the area. Kindest Regards, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wow in Williamsburg

By

January 01, 2017

Great location, directly across the street from 7-Eleven, and down the street/around the corner from multiple eateries and a movie theater. Very easy access from I-64, parking in front of the hotel can be a challenge, but there is plenty of additional parking in the rear of the building. Definitely a modern property and much larger than it looks once youre inside. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the only thing missing is a usb charging port for electronics (plugs on the lamps do not allow room to plug in a charger), aside from that this property is amazing... It's my first choice when I travel to Williamsburg, and I'm disappointed if they don't have any vacancies! Definitely look their way and enjoy your stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Rolling Rover, We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are actually working on adding USB charging ports to our rooms early this year. Hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you for your business. At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Удобная кровать и отличное обслуживание.

By

December 29, 2016

club

The hotel was well decorated with a very good service.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and well kept facilities

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

Really nice location; convenient to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, the outlet malls, and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend trip to Colonial Williamsburg

By

December 28, 2016

Overall this hotel offered everything we needed for our stay. It is close to Colonial Williamsburg and an easy drive. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and willing to assist in any needs we may have had. The bar was only open from 5pm to 9pm on Friday and until 10pm on Saturday, but with this being out of peak season I understand the hours. We plan on visiting Williamsburg again and will be staying at this hotel because of our experience this time. A job well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Hello keysmerc, Happy to see you had a great time with us! During our slower downtime months our hours in some areas of the hotel do change to align with the business demands. However if you have any special requests we will always do our best to accommodate them! We look forward to seeing you back with us again. Happy New Year! At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Services

By

December 27, 2016

platinumelite

Kids friendly and clean room, nice staffs. Very convenience location near by restaurants, gas station, store and colonial Williamsburg area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
KiWiNC, Thank you for bringing your family to our hotel. We love to see when we are a great piece of someones trip or vacation. Happy New Year and we hope to see you again! At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less