Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1903 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1903reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1353
  • 4 Stars
    350
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    32

Nice hotel to stay near Colonial Williamsburg

By

May 14, 2022

it was nice hotel to stay but restaurant is not doing very well. Super limited menu and understaffed. The restauarant keeps guest away from eating due to limited menu. no entrees are available.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

May 12, 2022

Very convenient property and safe. The staff is very helpful. I just wish the dinner food was better and had more choices so that I didn't have to leave and find somewhere to eat dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Newer looking clean hotel

By

May 03, 2022

I was happy with the cleanliness and look of the room, the bed was comfortable but I did not sleep well due to the room feeling very stuffy at times. The air conditioning worked great at times but poorly at others, it has auto shot off for when you leave the room and I wonder if it shuts off if you are still while sleeping. The breakfast was decent but for some reason I had in my head it was going to be excellent and it just wasn’t. They call it a restaurant but it looks like most other hotel eating areas where breakfast is served.

Read More
Read Less

Great Spring Break Trip

By

May 03, 2022

Great location, great amenities. Visited Jamestown, Busch Gardens, and Colonial Williamsburg on this trip. Hotel was an easy drive from all 3. Plenty of restaurants close by and easy access to Interstate 64. Will definitely stay here again when we visit the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location quiet

By

April 26, 2022

Came later in afternoon one of our rooms wasn't ready had small delay. When we went to that second room was trashed, finally got room situated. Looked clean . Used pool
was nice. Hot tub was working but had nasty foam film . That night laying down came to discover pillows had foul unknown odor, easy fix please replace pillows. No free breakfast just fyi. But pool is indoor.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

April 08, 2022

Clean room & friendly receptionist. Location is good which is close to the historical sites & the main streets where restaurants & cafe are located.

Read More
Read Less

No Customer Service

By

March 02, 2022

platinumelite

This hotel will not provide customer service. I was not allowed to talk to anyone in charge during my stay about a very small price difference and weeks later they will still not return phone calls or email messages. They just don't care about their guest, a $10 overcharge is more important to them.

The pool was also advertised as open, but it was not.

Read More
Read Less

This stay was not good.

By

February 17, 2022

club

I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past. I had to change rooms 3 times. First room, the heater wasn't working; second room, next door was banging the wall so I couldn't get any sleep; and third room was okay except the heater worked only if it was set to 78F. The third room was missing a clock. Water was turned off for 3 hours and no tv channels for most of the morning for the second day.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

January 30, 2022

club

The amenities were all as advertised. The pool was clean and warm. The room was nice. The staff were really nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend and look forward to another stay there in the future!

Read More
Read Less

No Customer Service

By

January 26, 2022

I have been unable to receive any help from this property since I stayed there over 4 weeks ago. The front desk staff says they can not help, when you call no one who can help is ever available, and no one from the property will respond to emails. So the people who can help just avoid customers, in person, on the phone, and by email. IHG is also not helpful.

I was overcharged for my stay and the front desk staff told me to call IHG and IHG told me to talk to the hotel and neither will help. I also did not receive the correct number of IHG points for my stay, and no one is willing to help with that either. There is nothing special about this property. Staff and management can make or break a property and it's killing this one.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

January 20, 2022

Great staff, clean rooms, all in all a great place to stay! Ginger is amazing to deal with when booking rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 20, 2021

we enjoyed our stay during thanksgiving holidays. great location , great staff, and excellent food in the bistro.

Read More
Read Less