Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1431 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1431reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1023
  • 4 Stars
    263
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great breakfast staff and clean rooms

By

February 26, 2020

club

Got a spacious suite Instead of the king bed room. Loved the friendly staff and the place was spotless! Would recommend to anyone i know.

Read More
Read Less

Handicap accessibility

By

February 26, 2020

The toilet was too low with no bars and the hand rail was by the shower head. It would have been more useful at the back part of the tub.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

February 25, 2020

club

Great experience. No complaints. Centrally located to all the key tourist spots and restaurants. I will definite stay here when I return.

Read More
Read Less

Good altetnative

By

February 24, 2020

club

Less expensive that staying in colonial Williamsburg but get what they promise

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Getaway

By

February 22, 2020

club

The front desk changed my room to a suite for my birthday

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Breakfast!

By

February 19, 2020

club

The breakfast was the best! All the employees were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel near Colonial Williamsburg

By

February 19, 2020

The Holiday Inn and Suites Williamsburg is an excellent hotel for the value. It is conveniently located near William

Read More
Read Less

Best Sleeping Place in Williamsburg, VA

By

February 19, 2020

First of all I was shocked when I walked in my room at the hotel. There was a separate living area from the bedroom. The furniture was nice and so was the table where you could sit and eat or be on your computer. The beds and sofa bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and the water stayed hot. There was a microwave for heating up some food I had when I arrived at the hotel. The temperature outside for the day was high 43 low 23 degrees so my food warmed up was delicious. The Refrigerator was also a big plus. I would definitely be staying here again and this time I will be eating dinner at this hotel. Thank you Chef Randy for the delicious breakfast and thank you Crystal DyAnn

Read More
Read Less

Friendly stuffs and Nice Place

By

February 18, 2020

Had a great stay at the hotel while visiting Williamsburg.

Read More
Read Less

Wonder Stay at the Holiday Inn

By

February 18, 2020

We stopped off in Williamsburg on our way to Sandbridge in Virginia Beach for our yearly girls weekend. A stop at the Holiday Inn has become part of our yearly trip. The staff was so friendly at the check in desk and lounge. The suites are roomy and clean. We had a great time and will go back again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 13, 2020

platinumelite

Really enjoyed my stay here. Rooms were clean and everything worked! The hotel was very quiet. Plenty of parking. Staff was excellent! Staff at front desk were welcoming and friendly. In particular, the young man (I believe his name was Elmer?) tending and serving tables during breakfast was really excellent. He was professional and personable. If he was running for POTUS in November, he’d definitely get my vote! Will definitely come back to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary getaway

By

February 10, 2020

club

We live in Richmond, but like to use Williamsburg as a getaway destination that’s still close to home. No complaints at all about the hotel. The staff were all friendly, very clean and welcoming property. We used the indoor pool and spa, both were clean and are well maintained. Room was spacious and comfortable, which is one of the main reasons I prefer Holiday Inn’s. Breakfast was very good (always pay the extra few dollars for it). Only complaint was the power went out while we were eating breakfast (due to high winds that day). Power came back on about 20-30 minutes or so later. Not the hotel’s fault though. Definitely will stay here again the next time we need an overnight or weekend getaway.

Read More
Read Less