Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 518 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good Stay

By

28. September 2016

club

I was at this hotel for a gathering of Vietnam Vets. The room rate was very excel. The room was VG. The check in staff for a 8:PM arrival was not to be seen for a while. The staff thereafter during the day was excel.
The location to Col. Williamsburg is excl. A very quiet room. The number of AC outlets was the best I have seen. Free internet was a gem. Overall a good stay and would look here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location, but front desk service lacking

By

27. September 2016

club

The hotel is very nice and located only 1.2 miles from Historic Williamsburg, which made it highly accessible and convenient. The room quality is nice and the restaurant food and service were outstanding! Some of the best cuisine of our stay at very good prices, plus terrific, friendly service. The negatives were lack of trained front desk staff and availability of front desk and maintenance staff. There was only 1 trained front desk person who was frequently away from the desk, as she was also the only person addressing customer issues. There was no maintenance person available at all the week we were there as he was on vacation, so we had to move to a different room due to an issue. However, I would recommend this hotel as everything thing else was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the trouble

By

27. September 2016

I stayed at this Inn in August and gave them a very good review. Since then I have been besieged and annoyed by pop-up ads for this particular inn. So my suggestion is to avoid this inn unless you want to suffer a life-time of tedious ads.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable beds

By

27. September 2016

club

Comfortable beds, big TV and good channel selection. Quiet with privacy i room . The entire staff was friendly and courteous. Nice laundry facilities and ice machine. Our room had a refrigerator for medicines and leftovers to keep food fresh. Great Kuerig coffee machine with fresh coffee was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
27. September 2016
Dear TD57, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you were pleased with our amenities and our friendly staff. We hope we can continue to serve you in the near future. Once again thank you for your feedback. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan
Read More
Read Less

REMARKS

By

26. September 2016

club

GREAT SERVICE
STAFF ARE TO BE COMMENDED, EVERYONE WE WERE INVOLVED WITH COULDN'T BE NICER. THIS MEANS SO MUCH TO TRAVELERS. NOBODY WAS MISERABLE THEY WERE ALL NICE.
JUST ONE MIN0R SITUATION, NOT ENOUGH OF HANGERS IN THE CLOSET OF THE ROOM, EVEN PLASTIC HANGERS WOULD BE GREAT. WE ONLY HAD 5 HANGERS AND THERE WERE TWO OF US IN THE ROOM SO DEFINITELY NOT ENOUGH OF HANGERS BUT EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GREAT.

Posted byHotelStaff
27. September 2016
Dear MM-CM, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you were please with all of our amenities and our friendly staff. We would be more than happy to supply more hangers to you at your request. Therefore, if you do decide to stay with us again and ever in need of more amenities , please do not hesitate to give us a call at the front desk. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

24. September 2016

Our initial stay started out a little rough because of problems in our first room. Two managers came to the rescue and made the remainder of our visit very nice.
Housekeeping needs improvement. I had debris left on the sheets of my bed and I can't say there was any sort of actual cleaning done. They were so loud in the hallways in the morning, it was impossible to sleep very late. The restaurant is very sad. Slow service and mediocre food.

Posted byHotelStaff
27. September 2016
Dear Lych22, Than you for choosing the Holiday Inn and Suites Historic-Gateway for your Williamsburg visit. I want to apologize for the incidents that you had with our housekeeping department and our restaurant. I will be sharing your comments with our managers to make sure that we put systems to prevent this from happening to any other guest. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan
Read More
Read Less

Nicely refurbished hotel in a good location, close to shopping.

By

21. September 2016

We attended a group event with 150 attendees. The hotel was very nice. Check in was rather slow, but we ended up with a nice suite room. However, all of our attendees were supposed to get suite rooms but DID NOT. Service was not the best. The food was only luke warm or usually cold and was NOT very good. Location near the outlets and shopping was good. Parking was not plentiful. There were not enough carts or dollies available.

Posted byHotelStaff
27. September 2016
Dear BAK70, Thank you for leaving us a comment about your recent stay. We are happy that we were able to host you and your group for the weekend. I will be following up with our Food and Beverage team in regards to your comments about your meal. I want to apologize for the inconsistencies. Rest assured that we will make the necessary changes to fix this issue, if you give us another chance. Once again, thank you for you kind words. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
22. September 2016
BAK70, Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay with us during your conference. Unfortunately it seems you ran into a few hiccups that did not warrant a 5 star rating from you and for that we apologize. During any large we always strive to put our best foot forward and will take your comments back to the appropriate areas to build on improvements. Our apologies but we do hope to see you again next time!
Read More
Read Less

Easy stay

By

19. September 2016

We stayed at the hotel while visiting Williamsburg for a college visit. The hotel was conveniently located off the highway and near Colonial Williamsburg. The staff was very friendly. We were upgraded to a suite which was nice as there were three of us. Breakfast was delicious!

Posted byHotelStaff
22. September 2016
chugs, Well we hope visiting the college means you will be revisiting us for years to come during that educational journey. Our location is great for parents and Alumni both when visiting the Williams and Mary campus for whatever reason. Thank you for choosing us and Go Tribe!
Read More
Read Less

great suite

By

19. September 2016

king bed, separate room with couch. he staff was pleasant and attentive. The cost was low for the value and my wife and I had a good time. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. September 2016
bobjoe14, We look forward to you coming and seeing us again. Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your experience. Have safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Won't stay again

By

18. September 2016

Decided to take a quick trip up to Busch Gardens for the day and used points to book a room here. Arrived at 5:30 and the checkin process wasn't the same as other Holiday Inns. The girl asked my name then gave me the sheet and said sign and initial. No mention of platinum status, no "how are you today." Didn't ask about points or gift bag. Nothing. She gave me the room key and that was it.
Once in the room, we got the kids settled and tried to get their devices hooked up to wifi when the codes didn't work. I called downstairs and asked if there was an issue or if I could get new codes and was just told that the best thing is to turn off the device and turn it back on. Did that, still didn't work. Tried my phone, still didn't work. Didn't bother calling back because I figured we'd head to dinner then go to bed early. Our kids are usually in bed by 8 anyway.
Got back from dinner around 7 and the floor of the room started shaking from the band playing below us. The music was so loud you could hear it over the tv and the ac. Figuring it was something in the lounge, we hoped it would stop so we put our kids in bed and let them watch tv for a bit. 7:30, still going. 8:00, still going. Finally we called down and were told it was a banquet going on and it would be done by 10. No mention of would you like to change rooms...just matter of fact. Music did end at 10 and the kids finally fell asleep.
Got up and got out as soon as we could. Won't be staying here again. Tried to justify by convincing myself it was free with points, but then again I paid a heck of a lot of money for all the hotels where I earn the points. Would have been nice to get some kind of notice when we booked or when we arrived that there would be a banquet directly below us. Would have also been nice if they would have offered us a chance to move after we complained.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. September 2016
BizTraveller22, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Gateway. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and a joyous atmosphere to each and every guest that crosses our threshold. After reading your review we were extremely disappointed that you had a less then stellar experience with us here over that weekend. While we did have a lot going on we take each guest experience very seriously and want everyone to leave wanting to return to us in their next travels to the area. I can assure you that we do not take any feedback lightly and have reviewed your situation with our team to ensure this does not take place again. Our apologies for disappointing you during your time with us. At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

suite roomy & quiet

By

16. September 2016

we chose a suite and the value was great The bed was in a separate room so we could keep separate sleep schedule without interrupting each other. great location close to historic area and good restaurants. Breakfast provided a good start to long sightseeing days.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. September 2016
jimb99, Happy to see you were able to enjoy us as your resting point during your travels to historic Williamsburg. We really love being a part of someones adventure and getting them to a good nights rest and great start to their days. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

H I VA

By

12. September 2016

Nice hotel Good , professional staff. Some doubts about location. Breakfast not included in price but offered at the restaurant. A bit slow in service.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. September 2016
Greetings! Thank you for staying with us during your travels. As you pointed out we do have a full service restaurant that charges for breakfast offering, however we do offer rates that do include breakfast at a discounted price. We hope to see you again and hopefully we see you at Bistro 515 as well!
Read More
Read Less