Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1186 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1186reviews

  • 5 Stars
    906
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great overall

By

June 30, 2021

Hotel staff were excellent, went out of their way every chance they had.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable stay

By

June 28, 2021

This hotel was extremely clean. The rooms were newly done and felt clean to stay in. I found the beds and pillows extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent facility with great service

By

June 26, 2021

club

We were pleasantly surprised with all the remodeled features this hotel had to offer.
Due to the open pool and the event we were attending at the hotel we chose Holiday Inn. The king size bedroom is perfect for a couple but can be a little confining when you have children. We had our grandchildren accompanying us so we reserved two rooms. Unfortunately they did not have a connecting door but our 17 year old granddaughter took responsibility of caring for the 7 and 10 years old. Family suites would be a great option for families. We made our reservation two months before but the hotel had already booked all the double queens.

Read More
Read Less

We had a great experience overall

By

June 23, 2021

We stayed at this property due to our daughter's softball tournament nearby. We enjoyed our experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was open. (Yay!) The location of the hotel was nice because there are many stores and restaurants close by. We recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

June 23, 2021

The staff were nice and aloud me to check in about an hour early. The room was clean and had all essentials. The bathtub had some hair but overall not bad.

Read More
Read Less

It's turned into a Dump.

By

June 23, 2021

club

I usually travel back to youngstown every 3-4 years. I stayed there in early June for 4 days. I'll never go back to the HI.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

June 23, 2021

club

Staff was very friendly and willing to help with any questions

Read More
Read Less

A Bit Disappointing

By

June 22, 2021

club

Having lived in the area and used their restaurant and meeting rooms many times, I was looking forward to being a guest. Staff was friendly, but the restaurant was closed (except for takeout which was very limited) which was not disclosed at booking. Rooms were average.I just expected more.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 20, 2021

Huge pool! No free breakfast. Small lobby. Other than that great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

June 15, 2021

It was ok. Could have been better. No continental breakfast. Room was not cleaned. Had to be moved to another. Pool was great.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy hallways/ uncomfortable bed

By

June 15, 2021

We could hear everything in the hallway and didn't get to sleep until after 1 am.

Read More
Read Less

The only place to stay in Boardman

By

June 15, 2021

Great welcome; staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and bright. The price was great.

Read More
Read Less